Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Large Oceanside 4 bedroom / 2 bath home in Eastham. A/C.
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 23578

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 4 twins, cots
Beach: 1.5 miles to Nauset Light Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Kim Tonelli
Contact Kim Tonelli, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (603) 498-6567 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 23578 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A Place to Call Home .....Away from Home

We stayed during one of the hottest weeks that we can remember in a long time. Every day was a beach day, and there were plenty of beaches to choose from in the area. We love the close proximity to the bike trail too. One important thing is the easy access to Rt 6 with a traffic light on Nauset Road and Brackett Road.

The house was very clean and homey. During this hot week the A/C worked great even though they were window units and each one had a "temperature set it and forget it" to keep things comfortable. We had no problems with taking showers around the same time in the morning. The backyard had everything needed to relax after a fun filled day but the heat drove us inside. The place was also very quiet after sunset. We had a wonderful time with no problems renting and enjoying this home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and were comfortable through all of that heat! Kim

Poestenkill, NY
Member since Aug 2016
Love the house

We have stayed in this home for the past two summers. We love the house. It is so tastefully decorated and homey; very family friendly. Love the bedroom upstairs with the four twins for my grandchildren and the queen bedroom across the hall for their parents. We all love how close to the bike path it is, as we have runners, bikers and little ones in strollers that enjoy it.

We are a family that loves to cook and there is not a thing missing from the kitchen, although I did notice the coffee mugs with all the towns of the Cape on them were gone this year (perhaps taken by guests as mementos of a pleasant Cape Cod visit). My parents live in Falmouth and I've seen the mugs at the Christmas Tree Shop. We especially like dealing with the owners. They are so accessible and pleasant to rent from. Looking forward to continuing our family tradition and making more memories in Eastham.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us! We look forward to seeing you next year!

Millis, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Perfect Home for our family!

During our stay last week, we had an absolutely wonderful time! There is plenty of room for our family of 8. Two full baths and an excellent outdoor shower. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook and eat during our stay. The bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas were perfect for our activities. The location of the home was just right for our trip to PTown, visits to the bay beaches, bike ride to the ocean beaches, and rides on the bike trail. We brought our tin boat and there was room in the yard for it and plenty of room in the driveway for our three vehicles. We even went to the Great Pond and mini golfing! Kim was so easy to work with!! We look forward to visiting again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation at our home! We look forward to seeing you next year! Kim and Pete

Clinton, CT
Member since Aug 2016
Felt right at home

This house made our family feel right at home. The spacious rooms and comfortable furniture allowed us all to relax and enjoy our vacation. The location is spectacular -- close to the National Seashore and bay beaches. My grandchildren kept saying that this was 'grandma's house'. I would definitely return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Carmel, NY
Member since Jul 2016
Cape Cod vacation

Our family had a great time, the house was perfect for us.
Close to the beaches and shopping.
We like the bike trail.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed our home! We look forward to having you back in July 2017!

Ellington, CT
Member since Jul 2016
Beautiful, spacious home!

As usual we had an excellent stay in this gorgeous and spacious home. Each year we find that more has been done or added ro make the stay even more enjoyable. We truly love this place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Sherry, it is always a pleasure to have you and your family stay at our home!

Vernon Rockville, CT
Member since Mar 2012
Thank you!

Homeowners were great to work with, from first inquiry to return of security deposit. Spacious downstairs sitting areas made visiting with our large group comfortable. Outdoor shower was popular. Home was clean, well appointed. Good amount of parking space. East of Rte. 6 and with easy access to Rail Trail. Marconi Beach was close, Nauset Light and Coast Guard Beaches even closer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Westfield, MA
Member since Jan 2012

Loved the house. So homey and inviting.
Date of Stay
August 1, 2015
We enjoyed a wonderful week at your home. The kitchen had everything and anything we might need. The bedrooms were spacious, and the whole house was clean and inviting. A fabulous home for a family to gather at. We thought we were partial to Marconi Beach from previous visits but we discovered First Encounter Beach and with little ones it cannot be beat. We road the bikepath, so easily accessable, and enjoyed playing minigolf at Arnolds.Side trips to Provincetown and Chatham (for penny candy) were very convenient.We may need yet a bigger place next year as we are adding a"significant other" and a new grandchild

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Anonymous A
Millis, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely family home. Very spacious and comfortable with plenty of seating areas and a nice deck. We were 2 families (1 from the UK) with some unusual sleeping demands so the bedroom configuration was very helpful. The outside shower was very popular. The location was particularly good with beaches within easy cycling distance and the bike trial right on the doorstep. We enjoyed a day at Province town and shopping in Wellfleet. I would definitely recommend.
Excellent location

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Abi R
United Kingdom
(Homeowner Entered)
Just Lovely!

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely, clean, spacious Cape home. The kitchen was wonderfully stocked too! We found that the pictures don't show how big the home really is. We were more than comfortable with the space. The outdoor shower was wonderful, as was the deck. We enjoyed a mild week, but appreciated the ACs one evening when it was particularly humid. The rest of the week the windows provided a wonderful breeze. Our family enjoyed swimming at nearby Wiley Park. The pond was beautiful, although still quite cold!! All in all, we enjoyed the home. We wish we could keep this gem our little secret, but it's just too nice not to share!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you so much! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Vernon Rockville, CT
Member since Mar 2012

We had a wonderful time at this Eastham home. It had everything we needed - and enough space for nine adults to sleep comfortably. It is close to both the bike trail and beaches. The owner was very pleasant and prompt in her communication, and returned my deposit in a timely manner. I highly recommend renting this property.

Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Nicole F
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

We had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful home in August. The home is immaculate and is equipped to accommodate all needs! We so enjoyed the brand new oversized outdoor shower, and the comfortable deck. The location is ideal with a choice of beaches all within close proximity. The bike trail is conveniently located within walking distance from the home. Fun destinations such as Provincetown or Chatham are a short drive away. We are looking forward to making this our yearly summer vacation, and would recommend this home for anyone looking for a perfect vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2015
Barbara T
Springfield, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a wonderful home away from home, and the perfect vacation destination. The owners keep it very well maintained and beautifully decorated. During our stay there were up to eight people and there was still room for more! This home allows for fun social interaction yet you can also find a quiet cozy nook to relax and read a book. One of my favorite memories was going for an early morning swim at the local saltwater pond (Great Pond) and then eating a light lunch on the deck on a warm breezy afternoon. It was a perfect day at the Cape! In addition to the unique local saltwater ponds, there are also beautiful beaches along the national seashore (Coast Guard and Nauset) very easily accessible. If you're looking for that perfect sunset, I highly recommend heading to the small bay side Sunken Meadow beach just down the road for that perfect photo opportunity! If you like to bike, there is a bike path just around the corner. If you like to kayak (as we do) be sure to bring those along too because there are many sights to see, including launches right in town to experience the Nauset Marsh waters where you can follow the tide and paddle all the way out to the ocean mouth. If you're lucky enough you just might catch a close up view of some magnificent ospreys that enjoy that scenery too! The seafood at the Cape is some of the best, but this home's kitchen is large enough and equipped with everything you need to make nice meals at home too. Swimming, biking, hiking, kayaking, antiquing, shopping, eating, sunbathing, reading, and relaxing are all benefits of staying at this lovely home. I highly recommend this home to anyone looking to visit the area!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2015
Meredith O
Enfield, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)