Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

North Eastham Cozy Bay Cottage
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 23810

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 twins, Full In master +Trundle on porch
Beach: 200 yards to Thumpertown Beach Eastham Cape Cod
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Diane
Contact Diane, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (914) 649-2440 (Diane's cell), (914) 232-5270 (Diane's house).
Please mention Property ID# 23810 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Family Vacation

My family and I have been coming to Eastham for six straight years, and the stay at the Ocean Cottage was perhaps my most enjoyable one to date. The cottage is cozy and clean with just the right amount of space for my family. The outdoor deck is a great place to relax and the gas grill was used quite a bit. Our favorite place to sleep was the screened in porch -- great breeze. We enjoyed the closeness to Thumpertown Beach and Wiley's Pond. You can tell the owners take great pride and care of the property, and if you stay here don't forget to check out the Bocci Court.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for staying in our cottage and for taking good care of it as well. Your review makes all our hard work worth it. Looking forward to next summer! Safe travels.
Diane

Member since Dec 2015
All we needed

This cottage was all my family needed: affordable, close to the beach, kid friendly, clean, quiet, nice owner. We will definitely come again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Olfah, for staying at Sunset Haven. Safe travels to you!

Member since Jun 2015
location, location, location

Easy walk to bay beach for swimming and watching sunsets. Ocean beaches and bike path only a few miles away. Home neat and clean. Wonderful outdoor shower! Homeowner very helpful and pleasant to work with. Handled a hot water problem quickly and efficiently on a Sunday with little inconvenience to renter. In true old fashioned Cape cottage style the bedrooms are small and certainly would promote serious family "togetherness" if there were 5 people. Very helpful information about area attractions in book left by homeowner. Thank you for a lovely 2 week stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Sep 2014
A great find!

What a find! As long time Cape vacationers, we are always on the lookout for rental properties that will be suitable for not only for our immediate family but also for our growing, extended family of teens, young adults and families with young children. Happy to say this property is great for all. This cottage, located steps away from Thumpertown Beach, is situated on property that consists of two cottages and a beautifully renovated three bedroom house. While the cottages and house are on the same land, they offer plenty of privacy from each other while also offering lots of space for kids to play and for older "kids" to socialize outside.

It could be the perfect place for a family reunion, wedding or other large group gathering should one choose to rent the entire property. ( house and two cottages). Just think, A sunset wedding on Thumpertown Beach could then move easily to an outdoor celebration just a short walk away! So many possibilities!

The cottage we stayed in was nicely appointed with everything we needed for our family vacation. We loved the beach, riding bikes, outdoor clam bakes on the deck and even golf at several of the beautiful courses that are a short drive from this location.
The owners are easy to deal with and very helpful in providing local info about things to do and see. The location is close to many of the most popular attractions and is a great central location for seeing just about everything on the Cape.

Whether you are a returning Cape visitor or a "wash ashore," this property is definitely worth looking into.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you. We look forward seeing you this summer!! Stay warm.
Sincerely,
Diane

Peekskill, NY
Member since Jan 2015
Finally, a place for relaxation

We have enjoyed staying at many places during our retirement years and not sticking to one location year after year; nor have we purchased a "retirement home" that we are stuck with. This worked to our advantage when we came across this delightful, newly renovated cottage here in Eastham. Bright and airy, the entire atmosphere of this dream cottage demanded relaxation, just what we needed.

We are a "been there, done that" couple and didn't need to traipse all over Cape Cod to get a feel of Cape Cod living. What we found was the peace and quiet of a lovely home just a few minutes walk to an immaculate beach that was not crowded right at the end of Thumpertown Road. To us, that was Cape Cod living. Who could ask for anything more? Well, we didn't, but we did get more. How? We met the owners who happened to stop by to make sure that all our needs were met. If I remember their names correctly, Bill & Diane went above and beyond our expectations as to what owners should provide their guests, and they did it with easy-going personalities and style.

We were completely satisfied with our accommodations, the length of our stay, and the surrounding area. We plan to visit again in the near future; assuming, of course, word doesn't get around leaving us with difficulties in booking our next vacation with Bill and Diane.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Charlie. We look forward to seeing you again.
Diane

Peekskill, NY
Member since Jan 2015

Thank you for taking care of what is now nearly 50 years of history for my family. Your kind attention to all the small necessities provided the 5 of us with all we needed this week. Very nice to see a few subtle original cottage elements that have survived the renovations to date. Looking forward to another stay in 2015.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Paul T
Hanson, Mass
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for a great week. Love the cottage. The outdoor shower is the best. Thumpertown beach is perfect. We love to walk to the beach in the morning and for the sunset. WE had great weather and thoroughly enjoyed friends and family

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Carolyn D
Meridan, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for the great week...Visited Provincetown and race point beach. Thumpertown beach was our best successful beach for clamming....razors are everywhere and many clams to be had also. Bike trail was wonderful and enjoyed the fresh water pond at Wiley state park. Thanks for a great week and great food.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Karin B
Weare, New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)

Diane and Bill,
Our young children just loved the bay! They could ride their bikes or play in the back yard. So much to do here. Very cute cottage and great location. Can't wait to come back!
Thanks for your hospitality!
Chris and family

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Chris C
Fishkill, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We arrived just as tropical storm Arthur was pulling away from the Cape. We had a wonderful week with perfect weather. WE loved the beach and visited other Beaches and attractions in the area. We sampled some of the local restaurants, they were fantastic. We really enjoyed the area and all it has to offer....thanks.
Local break in Eastham was great fro dinner. Nauset Ice Cream is the best we have tasted.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Keith D
Boyalston, Mass
(Homeowner Entered)
Even a hurricane could not spoil our good time

This cottage was very clean, affordable, and close to the bay. The owners were wonderful..Diane and her dad Bernie are such nice people. The rooms were a little small, but we do not spend much time sleeping on vacation. Had a nice clean grill, new washing machine, and nice deck. And I can't forget the outdoor shower.

We had 5 people, 22, 19, and our 3-year old plus ourselves, and we did not feel we were on top of each other. If watching TV is your thing there is only one, but only the 3 yr old watched it. There are two matching cabins and a house on the property, but we never felt our privacy was compromised. We are so going back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Lake Luzerne, NY
Member since Dec 2009