Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sunny Spacious Home, Walk to Beach, Enjoy Marsh View & Birds
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 26549

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins, Full Size Futon; King Conversion
Beach: 3/10 Mile to Boat Meadow Beach (bayside)
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Dorian Zimmerman
Contact Dorian Zimmerman, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (973) 650-4809 (Cell ), (973) 893-5746 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 26549 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
We really enjoyed it

The house was exactly as explained in the description. It was clean and all the amenities worked well. I was there with 4 adult children and my husband, and the set up of the house worked well for us. Dorian was responsive to all our questions. My only comment is that the house is on a semi busy road, and if you like to walk or bike, you may have to drive to our destination first. Overall a great experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments! We really appreciate them :-) I agree that it would be wonderful if our immediate area was quiet enough that we could use it as a walking or biking destination on its own! We would love that! But even though it's not that, we're close enough to those kinds of destination points that for us we've found the road quiet enough to use for the brief trip needed to get to those quieter areas without always having to drive there - we walk the 1/3 mile to the beach on it and bike the 7/10 mile to the Rail Trail.

Member since Aug 2008
Wonderful family vacation

We had a wonderful, relaxing family vacation at this home. The house was very spacious, clean and up to date. The kitchen was perfect for cooking family meals, and we ate on the patio at night. We had 4 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs and still plenty of room to relax and separate if we needed to. We took daily walks to Boat Meadow beach, which is right at the end of the street. You are able to walk out almost a mile at low tide - perfect for the little kids to run around. We also rode our bikes to the Cape Cod Bike trail, which is only a 5 minute bike ride away. I would love to stay here again and would recommend it to any families!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

We're so happy you had such a great stay! We really love it when our guests are able to enjoy all that our home has to offer, both inside and out!! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and please do come back and stay with us again. We'd love to have you!!

Usa
Member since Jun 2015
Great place to stay

We stayed in July and the house was a wonderful surprise. We had another family rent with us, and the amount of area to spread out was terrific for two families. House was very clean and well equipped with almost everything you would need from cooking to beach items. House has great air conditioning which was awesome for the hot days and nights we had during our week there. The house is a duplex but never heard or saw the people on the other side. The walk to the beach was a little too far but a great bike ride or a minute by car. My husband would drop us off and then use a bike to ride back, worked great if you wanted to stay close to the house. Would I rent this house again?.... Absolutely! It's a gem!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! We're really happy that the house worked out so well for you and your family and friends! Please do come back and stay with us again - we'd absolutely love to have you!!

Southampton, MA
Member since Aug 2016
The home that has it all!

I love this house for all the comfort and conveniences it offers. I have chosen to stay in this home time and time again with my group of artist friends to paint on the Cape. We usually have 7-8 people who fit comfortably in this home that is located very close to our favorite scenic beaches. We enjoy the spacious and open floor plan of the house that provides room for all of us to sit and enjoy our meals together, meet to discuss our paintings, and still have room to retreat to private spaces when we are ready for alone time.

Clean, contemporary tasteful decor in all rooms offers delight to our aesthetic sensibilities...

A wonderful choice for a pleasant stay on the Cape... My favorite!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks for the great review, Susan! We love having you and your workshop group stay with us and we're so happy that the house works so well for you! Glad you could make it up this spring and it'll be wonderful to have you back again next time!! - Dorian

Warwick, NY
Member since Jan 2013

Wonderful Fully Equipped Vacation Home - This terrific vacation home was even better than we expected. We've never stayed in a vacation rental that was so well equipped. It had virtually everything you might need. For example, the Weber gas grill was better and fancier than our own. It had multiple TVs, a great stereo, comfortable furniture, a super well equipped kitchen, games for adults, toys for children and so much more. You won't be disappointed. And, the owners are a joy to work with!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
George R
Austin, Texas
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Eastham getaway - We had a glorious time at our Cape Cod vacation. The house is amazing, great layout, high ceilings, spacious bedrooms. Big and comfortable for our family of 7. 3 teenagers stayed downstairs which was great for them, with private access to backyard, tv room and reading area. Nice backyard with enough room for volleyball or croquet. Beautiful marsh views from the deck. Great taste and well appointed in all details. We were a little concerned about the privacy with the house being a duplex. We had neighbors, and it was still private. The beach is 5 minutes away and kids walked with no problem. This beach is great for little kids with low tides and natural pools. Teenagers rode their bikes to WindMill downtown Estham for picnics. We drove to other beaches and it was easy and nice. In addition to all local fun. The house us greatly located, specially if you have different age kids with distinct tastes. Eastham and the house is close tp both bay beaches as well as ocean, with bugger waves. We also went off roading, weekly permit is easily bought in Provincetown (Race Point Beach), and we totally recommend it! Deep sea fishng was very entertaining and fruitful :) Nice restaurant options are less than 10mins away in Orleans. And if you feel inclined, PTown is 40 mins away! Dorian was great! Always available - I had LOTS of questions ALL the time and responsive! We had an amazing time and will totally recommend this house and hope to go back soon!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Adriana M
Woburn, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful Home - Updated - Every Convenience - This house was one of the best I have occupied on the Cape. It had everything you would need in a home and was well organized. The owner was a delight to work with. She helped us with all our questions prior to booking, left detailed directions about everything in the house and she followed up after our arrival to make sure we found everything. -The location was perfect too - easy access to most places on the Cape - ocean, bay beach, restaurants and cape attractions. -The kitchen and baths were updated and well stocked. Beach chairs and towels were also available for use. - The living space was very comfortable. The house had a very relaxing feng shui set up and it was very spacious. -Nice deck to enjoy breakfast and bird watch. It is obvious that this owner takes pride in her home and wants her guests to be comfortable. This one is a keeper!!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Teresa Z
Ossining, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

A Great Cape Cod Family Vacation - Our family of seven spent a week at this lovely home in Eastham, MA on Cape Cod. The location was great, not too far from anything we wanted to do - National Seashore, miniature golfing, nature walk with National Park Guide, kayaking in Orleans harbor, good restaurants, plenty of choices for our family favorite ice cream after dinner. The house was perfect for our family. We cooked more a than a few meals in the lovely and well equipped kitchen; we grilled on the Weber grill one night; we enjoyed hanging out together in the living room and eating together around the table as well as playing lots of games that the owner provided. The bedrooms were lovely and accommodated our family nicely. Our adult daughter slept downstairs on the trundle bed and had lots of privacy. We all watched a DVD on a beautiful, large screen. We also took advantage of the washer/dryer. We came home with very few dirty clothes! Even saw a rainbow one night. Everything was clean and well maintained. Of course, I would recommend this house to friends and relatives.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Rachel F
Vt
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was perfect! - The house was beautifully decorated, lots of room. Many extras not generally found in rental properties: paper towels, dish soap, beach towels etc. Brand new washer and dryer, gourmet kitchen (although I can't say we used it to it's full extent as we went out often! The house was in a great location, close to the national seashore beaches and bay beaches as well as restaurants and stores. The master bedroom was huge! The room darkening shades made sleeping so comfortable. Although the house was located on a well traveled road, didn't hear car noise inside, never even heard the people staying in the other half of the duplex! Stayed a week with my husband and 2 grown children and there was more than enough space. We found plenty to do at home on the one rainy day mid-week and netflix was also a treat!Dorian was always accesible to answer any questions I had! Great vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Renee M
Manlius, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect location in Eastham - Our trip back to the Cape has restarted a family summer tradition from 15 years ago when we used to go every year. Now, there are six of us and we needed a bigger place. This house is actually half of a duplex, but we never heard a peep from the owner next door and it "lives like a house". We used the house as a base to explore the Cape from Hyannis to Provincetown. It was clean, well stocked, comfy, and met all of our family's needs. We walked down to the beach, joined the rail trail in Orleans for the kids to skateboard while my wife and I sported rollerblades (at age 50). We visited P-Town twice, ate 5 dozen oysters among us and many scallop or lobster rolls. We made Smores in the fireplace twice and loved sipping coffee out on the deck. If the local restaurants weren't so great (read "Arnold's where we went twice), I would have used the grill. We loved Eastham and Orleans so much, we are looking for property there ourselves. Nickerson State Park is minutes away and we spent a day there swimming and hiking around Big Cliff Pond (for $5, a Cape bargain). We walked the trails at the Salt Pond all the way out to Coast Guard Beach and also spent half a day at Nauset Beach. In the short run, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. The owner was very helpful in all emails and referred me to a broker to find our own piece of the Cape. With the quiet location, a beach within walking distance, proximity to shopping in Orleans, big deck with a grill and hammock, wifi, and easy rail trail access, this place is just perfect. I recommend a day in Provincetown (<25 minutes away) for shopping, a whale watch, then dinner at "The Lobster Pot."

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Tony E
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfortable home and gracious owners - Our family of 5 adults (2 parents and our 3 grown children) had the pleasure to stay at this Eastham home in July 2014. The home is very conveniently located to the Orleans rotary, as well as the bay beaches, and about a mile from entrance to rail trail. The home is nicely appointed, light and airy, with charming, welcoming and warm décor. All bedrooms and beds were very comfortable. Owners have thoughtfully stocked the house with the small necessities for renters – which is not typical for most rental homes, and it was very appreciated. I must say that the owners are very accommodating and gracious people, exhibiting qualities and communication with renters above and beyond what a typical owner of a rental would have done. We liked it so much that my husband and I returned to the same house for a weekend in the fall, and had another enjoyable stay.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Rimma G
Fairfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent and just as advertised - This house was perfect for a weekend getaway. We found the accommodations to be just as described and pictured. It was peaceful, very clean, well decorated and relaxing. This was as said a perfect place for a getaway to the Cape with easy access to any place you wanted to go!

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Roberta H
Springfield, Il
(Homeowner Entered)

Bright, beautiful, well-appointed home - Pictures don't do it justice. The house is spotless, well -appointed and organized. Very open and full of light, but also really cozy. Close to 2 lovely beaches.Also close to P-town w/major attractions such as whale watching. Seal watching is also a local attraction. The decks were delightful. Good shopping- essentials and gifts - in area and close-by towns. Reasonably-priced restaurants are close by.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Janice J
South Orange, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome Stay! - We loved our stay! The home was spacious, quiet, has a great layout. We were concerned about the rental being a duplex but when we were there we did not even notice. Even sitting out on the deck was private. Loved the marsh views from the decks, great place to sit and read a book. Short walk to Boat Meadow Beach. Convenient to shopping in Orleans.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Deb D
(Homeowner Entered)

Fabulous house, Fabulous location! - I led two 5 day workshops in 2013 with several artists each time. When we arrived at the house we got settled and immediately went out to paint. The location of the house allowed us to get in more painting time because we were so close to so many great sites. We were all very comfortable in the house. The property is well maintained and very clean! The amenities provided satisfied all our needs. Even though there were several people in the house we had plenty of room for privacy, when we wanted it. The kitchen and living room provided spacious gathering places for us when we needed to be together, as a group. The tasteful decor only enhanced the feeling of comfort we had in the house. I always had good communication with the owner and I would recommend anyone to stay at this property. We loved eating out as well as cooking meals in the kitchen. Some of our favorite restaurants were: Mac's Shack, the Bookstore, Land Ho and Arnold's. Anyone would love to visit the Audobon, Fort Hill and Provincelands...we painted in all those areas. We are already looking forward to our visits this year!

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Susan F
Warwick, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)