Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Breezy, Spacious, Quiet
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 27009

5 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, Two twin-size cots on request
Beach: 2.4 miles, 5 min drive to First Encounter Beach
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Tatiana Yankelevich
Contact Tatiana Yankelevich, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 393-4204 (home before 10PM EST), (617) 291-5771 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 27009 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A lovely home and a gracious landlady!

Our family has enjoyed Tatiana's lovely home and gracious hospitality during five wonderful summer vacations now. We stay each year for two weeks, and wish it could be longer! Our family group ranges from 7 to 10 people, and we're always comfortable in Tatiana's home.

Tatiana is a respectful and attentive landlady who cares deeply about her home, and it shows. The home is spacious and comfortable, very well-located, and has many special touches and all the necessary amenities. The quiet neighborhood is great for walking, is convenient to the Orleans Stop & Shop and the Eastham Superette (a must-visit!), and is a great launching point for all recreational activities.

Tatiana improves the home every year, and each improvement adds to the home's charm. This summer we enjoyed gathering around the new fire pit in the back yard.

We all highly recommend Tatiana's home. Just don't try to take our two weeks! :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you very much for your kind words, Bob! We are very glad you enjoyed the house and hope that you will continue to do so in the future. As you know, we love our place and work hard to make it a home away from home for all of our guests. We could not help but be amazed that this was your fifth year with us. What a testament to how the time flies! Not to mention the pleasure of having you come back year after year. See you in 2017!
All good wishes from
Tatiana & Gregory

Milwaukee, WI
Member since Jan 2012
Beautiful home and gracious owners

We had a great family vacation stay at Joshua's Way! The home was very spacious for our large family (8 adults) get together, and being allowed to bring our dogs was a plus! The home is very clean and has all the amenities. I love how we were so centrally located, and close to sites. And yet the home was in a quiet location. I enjoyed morning walks with the dogs in the neighborhood and the room in the yard to play. We would definitely love to vacation here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Lori! We were happy to hear you enjoyed your time on the Cape. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
All good wishes,
Tatiana & Gregory

Athens, NY
Member since Nov 2016
A great place to vacation

This is the second year we have rented this home for our vacation. It is one of the few that are big enough for our entire family, allows dogs and has a great backyard with a fire pit. The home is set up to relax and the owners are are very polite and easy to deal with. We will rent it again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Nancy and Michael, for your kind words and high rating! We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their time on the Cape and that our house meets their expectations. We look forward to having you in the future!
All good wishes,
Tatiana & Gregory

Dayton, NJ
Member since Dec 2009

50 Joshua's Way is a beautiful and comfortable home with almost every convenience one might need. Our family vacation was wonderful. Six adults and three children were most comfortable and we never felt crowded. The home was clean and well appointed. The kitchen was beautiful and a pleasure to cook in. The deck was a dream to BBQ on (even though it was a charcoal grill, it worked great) and the screened in porch protected us from the bugs at night. The children enjoyed running around the yard. We love Eastham because of the proximity to Ponds, National Sea Shore and Bay beaches. The location of the home was convenient to everything, including route 6 and the supermarket. Tatiana and Gregory were lovely, accommodating and more than helpful. Thanks for everything.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2016
Nancy C
Flushing, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We have a big family that vacations together and this house met all of our expectations. It was roomy, spacious, clean, and modern. I believe the best compliment for the owner and the house is we are looking to renting it again next year.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: November 2016
Michael P
Dayton, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

Immaculate Vacation Home
My family and I had the good fortune of renting this home at the end of the summer August 2014. The kitchen is beautiful and plenty of rooms for a large family. Even though we were the last renters for the season, I found the home to be in a clean and orderly manner. The owners were always available although there were no issues. They were very pleasant and easy to make arrangements with -- which in itself was great. I highly recommend this home.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Age 55+.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2016
Christina S
Gansevoort, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a great time together as a family. The house was a clean, spacious and fully updated kitchen to accommodate the whole family. It is in a great location for either going to the bay or ocean side. The owner was wonderful to work with and I would recommend this home to anyone.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2016
Mary Jane H
Danbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Looking forward to our fifth summer in 2013
The entire family enjoyed your lovely home – the porch, and especially the new deck! We also enjoy the comfortable furniture and interesting art work on the walls. Looking forward to returning for our fifth summer in 2013!
Peg, Adam, Alisa, Naomi, Celia, Chris, Sarah, Dorcy, and Betty!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: November 2016
Adam B
Cornwall, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

The Gang Getaway
Had the best time ever getting the whole family in one house all 12 of us was an experience. The house was perfect for any family reunion or large gathering. Very clean and spacious. The owners were very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone with a large family. It's perfectly located close enough to go to Bay side swimming or Ocean side swimming.

Christine P. gave us 4 out of 5 stars on the Homeaway website

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2016
Christine P
East Granby, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

This was a very special two weeks for our family in your beautiful house. It was perfect for us. We loved both porches, and really enjoyed using the grill. We were amazed at all the different types of birds we saw and even spotted a coyote loping down Deacon Paine one afternoon! This location was just perfect for us – so close to all the beaches and other locations we love.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2016
Bob K
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic Week & Great Memories
Thank you for opening your home to us. We had a fantastic week – bright sunshine and fresh breeze each day! Enjoyed the hammock for relaxing, the screen porch for games and family time, the porch (deck) for lovely dinner and the rest of the house for great memories. Of course the outdoor shower was a big hit – from the four year old to the 40 year old! <…> Great memories with our entire family – visits from as close as Holbrook, MA (sister) to as far away as my nephew in the Marines home on leave from California. Thanks again, Sharon M., Manchester, NH

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2016
Sharon M
Manchester, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect for our Three-Generation Family
We loved staying in your beautiful home. It was perfect for our three-generation family that included our 2,5 year old grandson, and grandpuppy. The hammock was so comfortable, and the outdoor shower was great at all times of the day. We loved the proximity of the bike trail and beaches, and enjoyed making wonderful meals and spending time family in this comfortable home. Thank you so much, we hope to come again!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: November 2016
Sandy N
Camillus, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We want to come back again and again!
I enjoyed you lovely house as much as ever. Betty G., 91.
We love your house! And we had a wonderful week here, all four generations. We want to come back again and again! Dorcy E., Paris, France
Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us! A lovely spot – which we enjoyed so much. Peg B.
Loved coming back to your home – Thanks again! Adam B., with extended family, Cornwall, VT

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2016
Adam B
Cornwall, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

Peaceful Cape Cod Vacation
What a lovely home – from the outdoor shower - to the screened porch – to the antique touches in the bedrooms! We had an absolutely peaceful Cape Cod vacation. Thank you for opening your home to us. All three generations enjoyed being here.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: November 2016
Richard S
Chatham, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Another wonderful week at Joshua’s Way! The rain did not stop us from a few soggy bike rides, completing a 999-piece puzzle – anyone find a missing piece?! Mad sack races, art projects, delightful gourmet meals and trips to the beach - bay and National Seashore sides. Once again, this house perfectly met our needs, from a five years old to a 90-years old and one canine companion. Many thanks for sharing your lovely home and being very attentive. Peace! Betty, Peg, Dorcy, Celia, Chris, Sarah, Adam, Naomi, Alisa, and Annie (dog). Adam B., with extended family, Cornwall VT

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: November 2016
Adam B
Cornwall, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Location
Thank you so much for letting us rent your beautiful home. My son had his friends visit and we had plenty of room. We enjoyed driving on the beach at Nauset Beach, swimming at Coast Guard, Marconi, and Nauset Lighthouse Beach. We found your home to be a great location for all our favorite beaches. We loved the outdoor shower (nice and roomy). We had lunch on the porch, it was very pleasant. I especially enjoyed watching the birds!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: November 2016
Donna M
Torrington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)


Week of Wonders
Our week was truly full of wonders:
•being together with our family, two sons and their four children;
•rediscovering favorite places from their childhood – boardwalk at sunset at the Audubon Sanctuary, more baby crabs at First Encounter Beach;
•and best of all being with each other on your delightful porch and in your lovely natural garden.
We all thank you! Howard & Marcia H., Wayland, MA

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: November 2016
Marcia H
Wayland, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Welcoming and Charming Place
Our entire family loved being in your beautiful home. It is a welcoming and charming place – and the area beaches are great for all ages (4 to 89!). We all hope to return here next summer, so please let us know when you are renting again. It’s a well-equipped kitchen for happy cooks – which is very unusual to find. Thank you so much! Peg B.
Highlights of Cape Week August 23-29, 2009 • Lovely, breezy home complete with screened porch, hammock, grill and plenty of room for six adults, two kids, and one dog! •Beautiful, sunny, breezy days •Proximity to bike path, beaches – fresh and salt water, low-traffic walks •Audubon Center: aquarium and ramble •Long lazy meals which didn’t require a last minute trip for kitchen equipment – it is all there! Thank you! Alisa B.
I really enjoyed your lovely home, especially the screened porch. Thank you! Betty G., 89
Thank you so much for sharing you lovely home with us! We had great weather and thoroughly enjoyed the beaches and the biking on the Rail Trail – wonderful for the kids (and adults!). We would love to come back next year. Celia D.
Your home is ideal for a 4-generation family reunion – spacious, well-equipped and near beaches and so much more! Thank you – I hope we can return next year… Dorcy E., Paris, France
We all enjoyed your home very much. Thanks for attending to so many details. We’ve been looking for a house to rent annually since we sold our grandparents’ home in South Chatham several years ago. We hope we can return next year. Adam B. with extended family, Cornwall, VT

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: November 2016
Adam B
Cornwall, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

Well Equipped
Thank you very much for letting us stay in your house. It is very well equipped – we even found a tire pressure gauge, but we did not have a chance to use it. We used the sunroom a lot, it is breezy and relaxing. <…> Dogs loved your tile floor in the kitchen area. Most of the houses we stayed in before stripped everything to the minimum. We really appreciate you leaving a well furnished house with various stuff like herbs. <…> Thank you for telling us about Herring Pond, it does not allow dogs, but the rest of us had a great time there.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: November 2016
Daisy F
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

A Very Peaceful Place
Thank you very much for the house & hospitality. We had a great week (minus the fireworks), and would love the opportunity to stay again. Ken & Kathy S. with extended family, Thomaston, CT (return guests July 2010, August 2011 & 2013 )

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: November 2016
Kathy S
Thomaston, CT
(Homeowner Entered)