Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Picture Perfect Pondfront Cottage in Downtown Falmouth
Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 11790

2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, CRIB AVAILABLE
Beach: Within 1.1 miles to Surf Drive Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Ann
Contact Ann, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 663-6967 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 11790 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Dear Ann,
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! From the view on the porch, to the pond, kayaks and paddleboat, everything was perfect. We look forward to coming back again and again to make even more wonderful memories!!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Steven D
(Homeowner Entered)

Ann - Thank you so much for allowing us the use of your house. We all had such an amazing time! The guys loved the kayaks & spent most days fishing. The kids loved running around & playing with all the toys. We went to some nearby places we'd recommend to others, too...... But mostly, we just loved hanging our and grilling at the house! Maybe next year you'll be able to join us for dinner! You were wonderful and we appreciated the hospitality, advice and directions!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
B R
Bel Air, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

A quaint house in a perfect location. We had such a lovely and relaxing stay.

Thank you Ann for your warm welcome and hospitality.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Susan and Harry M
Scotland, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

The past three weeks has given this 28 year veteran of summers in Falmouth and Woods Hole a new perspective on a place that is like our second home. This beautiful setting and your perfectly appointed home - you don't miss a trick! and has given us one of the most relaxing and memorable summers that we have ever spent on the Cape.
Thank you for everything! We are already looking forward to next summer.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
David, Julia and Charlotte B
Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic Location! Great to be on the pond and the weather was wonderful the entire two weeks.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Irene & Ian F
Helenburgh, Scotland
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely house in a Great Location - Just relaxing by the "Pond" We loved the pond and found catching fish easy - even without a rod. A bit of bread hook & line off the bank early in the morning We enjoyed a visit to Sandwich, Woods Hole and Fishery Free. Found a great Army Suply Store in Hyannis. Good Rating for Stone 'oven pizzas. Betsys' Diner is a short walk and has a jukebox. Windfall Market is excellent - we recommend their buns-steaks- cut down the midcdle-bbq. Nobska Lighthouse is beautiful when ope. n We enjoyed the local baseball game (once we learned the rules) Loved our Dodge Charger.
We had a wonderful time!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Timothy Tracen William &am T
Yadvil, England, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

We have had another wonderful stay -our fourth year- The twins were only 6yrs when we came
Thank you so much. V.

From Caitlin - To Ann, Thank you so much for letting us stay in Cape Cod
I had a really good time and hope we can come next year. I really enjoyed swimming in the pond and playing with the fish.

From Abigai-- Thank you for letting us stay in your home We had a great time and really loved swimming in the pond. I really loved it here and hope other people enjoy it as much as I did.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Brian,Vivienne,Abigail&amp H
London UK, Grandaughters, Boston
(Homeowner Entered)

We've had 2 wonderful weeks exploring the Cape and its' history. We also enjoyed our visit to Plymouth and the Mayflower and appreciated the hardship the first 'New Englanders'. Thank you Ann for giving us the tips on what to see locally, 'The Knob' soooo peaceful We adored Boston - Wonderful City only not enough time but we'll be back and to our little house. It has been a pleasure to come back and relax at the end of the day The children (our husbands) spent many happy hours swimming, kayaking and fishing in the pond. They said to tell you a full kit rod real and tackle is $20 at Walmart. Sorry to say Goodby.....

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Adom and Diane Bill and Marily L
Kent England, Co Ankrim N Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

June 2011
Ann, We had a good time in your nice house.The kids enjoyed the kayaks and the pond. My 12 year old son enjoyed fishing every day in your pond. Hope to see you soon!

La famille Henry
Ontario Canada

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Ontario, Canada
Member since May 2012

July 2010 We truly enjoyed our first visit to the Cape in your lovely home--- it is a wonderful,peaceful spot. It was lovely meeting and talking with you as well.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: December 2010
Guy & Judy C
Sarasota, Fl
(Homeowner Entered)

June 2010 What a treasure we have found! Thank you for sharing your great spot with our family. We loved the location and the kids loved the kayaks and soccer nets

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: December 2010
Susan John Kathrine B
Venice,Fl Costa Rica, Michigan
(Homeowner Entered)

Aug 2009 Our best vacation in years. We loved being so close to town and having restful pond views. Falmouth Library is great -apply for a "Clams" card and borrow books & DVD's. Best sandy beach is Old Silver (parking is free after 3:30) Best restaurant is Artie's cafe. The shuttle to Woods Hole stops in front of Library There is no parking in Woods Hole.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: December 2010
Roberta Dale Leah D
Bedford
(Homeowner Entered)

July 26-August 2008 Yahoo for sunny skies and perfect weather. We drove to South Beach daily and rode our bikes for miles. We enjoyed walking into town and spent a day in Provincetown. The 4 teenage girls all had a wonderful time - that's saying a lot! We loved your peaceful home and pond. Thanks

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: December 2010
Chris Diana Katie Meg C
Vermont
(Homeowner Entered)

7.7-21 7.07 Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay at your lovely house in this wonderful part of U.S.A. Boston traffic is horrendous but we did find our way. Exit 20 Chinatown for a center strols Newbury St & Beacon Hill Exit 26 for Cambridge side Mass Ave Shopping a Wrentham outlets Exit 15 on 495

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: December 2010
Bovje,Cariva,Uiktov,Ushar S
Sweden
(Homeowner Entered)

23-30 June We found everything we needed within walking distance; Windfall Market, Ferries to Martha's Vineyard, Falmouth cafe's and restaurant's. We recommend Kappy's Liquors for a vast selection of wines. Baseball is grand and very close with a visit to see Falmouth in action (free for a donation). When travelling further allow extra time as 28 can be very busy

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: December 2010
Jane and Stephen L
Essex, England
(Homeowner Entered)

7/1-7/8 2006 House is lovely. We felt as if we were in a home away from home. Boys and my husband fished many times. Two sets of friends and their families visited and spent time with us Everyone enjoyed themselves. House is lovely. Thank for the little extras. We have loved our stay.

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: December 2010
Jim Heidi Erik Karl A
Austin, Va
(Homeowner Entered)