Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Cod Retreat in Great Location
Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 13371

2 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 queens
Beach: 7 minutes to Surf Drive Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Jane Baughman
Contact Jane Baughman, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (630) 969-0468 (Home before 11PM EDT), (630) 764-9985 (Cell Phone).
Please mention Property ID# 13371 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fantastic place to stay in Falmouth

All the comforts of home in the middle of the best the Cape has to offer. This place was perfect for us. Right on the Shining Sea Trail. Close to town and beaches. Very quiet location. Jane and Ron were very responsive hosts. A real pleasure. One of the best places we have stayed at in our 30+ years of visiting the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Shutesbury, MA
Member since Jan 2010
Perfect location!!

This is an absolutely fantastic location! Great proximity to the beaches, downtown shopping, restaurants, bike trails & Woods Hole. The accommodations were wonderful & clean, and Jane the owner was extremely helpful an easy to get a hold of.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since May 2016
Great place for longer stay

I rented this place for 6 months this winter while I was a visiting scientist in Woods Hole. It is very conveniently located, and the hosts are helpful and easy to contact both via e-mail and by phone. The house was clean and well equipped with everything you need. I can recommend to stay here, both for longer and shorter stays.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Falmouth, MA
Member since Apr 2016
We Keep Coming Back

We have stayed at this location multiple times. We love it here. Close to downtown Falmouth and Woods Hole. The home has a nice decorative touch and everything always seems to be in working order. Neat, clean, and homey!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Great property rental!

We rented the townhouse for a week in August. The location was wonderful! We had a short walk to the village of Falmouth with wonderful restaurants, boutiques, and ice cream shops. The Shining Sea Bike Path was less than a block away , which made biking to the beach a nice late afternoon or early morning activity. The home was clean and comfortable. It is clear that the owners, Jane and Ron, take pride in their home and its upkeep. Jane was very easy to work with when a situation arose with the new flat screen TV. She was quick to respond to our concerns and took action to correct the situation. We usually stay on the outer part if the Cape, but would definitely stay here if we vacation in Falmouth again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Sudbury, MA
Member since Dec 2006
Great place for holidays or long-term stay!

I rented this place for 6 months during the winter 2013 - 2014. Most of the time I was alone, but a couple of months my boyfriend stayed with me. In both cases the house works great for me alone or for a couple. The house has plenty of space, is super comfortable, and is completely furnished just to make you feel like home. The location was great for me since I was working in Woods Hole, so the Sealine bus stopped just in front of the condo. On the warmer days, I could bike as it is just some steps from the bike path directly to Woods Hole. It is also just a 10-minute walk to downtown and has a very convenient Tedeschi market in front of the condo in case you need some last minute stuff. The homeowners are incredibly kind, always trying to make you feel comfortable in the house and ready to figure out anything that you need. From all perspectives, it is totally recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Falmouth, MA, Argentina
Member since Sep 2013
Wonderful Location in the Heart of Falmouth

We have rented this property 4 years now, and have enjoyed our stay each time. The location is absolutely perfect for visiting beaches, shopping on Main Street and of course the Shining Sea Bike Path (it literally runs within a few yards of the property). The home is clean and comfortable, and the deck is great for enjoying the Cape Cod summer breezes. Staying in a hotel or an inn is not nearly as relaxing as having your own home with a place to stretch out and be with family, and that's why we have come back here so many years in a row. This is a great rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Mechanicsburg, PA
Member since Jul 2013
A hidden gem close to everything

My family and I vacation in Falmouth almost every year. We finally got sick of cramming two adults and a 3 year old into a tiny room with a queen bed year after year. After staying here, we will never stay in a hotel again. The price is right. This is a large, very well-maintained piece of property right off the bike trail and a very scenic 10-minute walk into beautiful downtown Falmouth. Our daughter loved having her own queen bed and bathroom. The back deck was awesome and perfect for sipping coffee on a summer morning. The space is very clean and the two parking spaces made packing and transporting our myriad vacation gear a breeze. Loved the washer and dryer and upstairs/downstairs a/c units. Plus, having a full kitchen makes cooking and eating meals at home easy. Homeowners are incredibly easy to work with and very responsive. We will return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Franklin, MA
Member since Mar 2012

I stayed in this condo for 3 months while completing a clinical rotation at Falmouth Hospital (1 mile away). This was the perfect location for me! I had plenty of room for my things in the condo and a great private back patio to sit outside and catch the morning sun! The inside is well kept and very clean. I felt right at home from the second I walked in. The condo is fully carpeted except for the kitchen and bathrooms and has washer/dryer in the unit which is very convenient!

I am 24 years old and enjoyed walking downtown to local restaurants/pubs and shopping! It was a short walk and very convenient. Also there is a small food shop across the street if you did not feel like driving the 2-3 miles to the food store!

The condo is set on a quiet side street with very friendly neighbors. There is direct access to bike path which takes you directly to the beach (~1 mile away) where you can see gorgeous sunsets over Vineyard Sound. I loved running down there in the evening to relax! In the opposite direction the bike path has great views of the marshes and cranberry bogs! If the beach is not your forte then you are not far from lots of shopping, dining, bowling, theater, woods hole and/or the ferry out to martha's vineyard!

This condo has it all! It would be an extreme challenge to not love the location and all the attractions nearby! I highly recommend this condo and could not say enough fantastic things about it!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Litchfield, CT
Member since May 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. We felt right at home. The place is beautifully decorated and well maintained. We also loved the proximity to downtown Falmouth. Surprisingly quiet! We hope to return real soon.

Bob - Celebration, Florida

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Kissimmee, FL
Member since Apr 2007

This is our second time vacationing in this beautiful home. This home is very comfortable, very well appointed and very clean. Home is very close to the bike path, shopping and the center of Falmouth. It is suitable for a wonderful family vacation.

Looking forward to next year!

Kauffman's

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Mechanicsburg, PA
Member since Mar 2010

"We love the place. Stayed there twice. Last summer in July, this summer last week of August The place is very comfortable, clean and close to everything "

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Marlboro, ma
Member since Sep 2010

"My family and I enjoyed staying at this lovely home. It is well maintained, very clean and comfortable. This home is located right by the Shining Sea Bike path and is an easy walk to Main Street in Falmouth. I would return to this home again and would highly recommend it to others. Karen K and Family"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Mechanicsburg, PA
Member since Mar 2010