Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lovely Home in Sippewissett area - Private Beach Community
Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 14879

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, Double sofa-bed and trundle bed
Beach: 0.3 mile walk to Racing Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Jim
Contact Jim, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (215) 896-4733 (Jim cell.phone).
Please mention Property ID# 14879 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Relaxing Vacation

This vacation home was very clean with lots of room. Enjoyed the outdoor deck for our early morning coffee & evening barbecues. The outdoor firepit was a hit with our boys in the evening. The short walk to the beach was enjoyable while passing the amazing osprey nest. Our first afternoon we saw an osprey flying overhead with a fish in its claws & a young one in the nest. Very cool!!

The beach was very relaxing with just a few people there. Very private. Appreciated the notebook filed with numerous activities to do nearby & restaurants to try. The owner was very easy to work with & very responsive. We would recommend this vacation home to our friends & will stay here again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since May 2016
Fantastic vacation

We had a wonderful week in Falmouth. The house is perfect, roomy and private yet close to everything. The easy access to Racing Beach cannot be beat, and the sunsets there are spectacular. We took several hikes through Beebe Woods -- so fun to walk into town. I highly recommend a visit to the French Bakery. There is also a great pond for swimming with a super fun rope swing. We can't wait for a return visit next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Doylestown, PA
Member since Aug 2015
Fabulous Falmouth!

Really enjoyed our week on the Cape in Falmouth! The House is just a short walk to Racing Beach, enjoyed trolling for sea glass & the Gorgous Sunsets! Easy drive to center of town & Woods Hole. The house is in a beautiful setting with great outdoor spaces & an awesome outdoor shower. Hope to come back soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Mount Laurel, NJ
Member since Aug 2015
Loved Our Stay

My family had a great vacation here. It is a delightful and under ten minute walk to the beach. The beach is peaceful with good swimming. You may want to purchase some rock shoes to wade out from shore, but well worth it and a lovely beach. The home is also very pretty, peaceful and comfortable. The driveway is a bit tricky - never back out of it - as the road is curvy and cars tend to race on it. You will love your stay at this home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Wayne, PA
Member since Jan 2012
An Excellent Stay!

Spent several days in this lovely, secluded home, with acres of privacy and five-minute access to shopping and the village of Falmouth. Everything was as advertised with a spacious, clean home and all the necessary amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed the comfortable furniture and this nicely-appointed home. With beach access just a ten minute walk away I'm sure we'll be back to visit again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: April 2015
Cooperstown, NY
Member since Apr 2015
Lovely home, beautiful setting

We had the pleasure of staying at his lovely home at the end of the season. Great furnishings, very comfortable beds, beautiful setting, everything you could need and then some. The house is a short walk to a community beach - very convenient! The owner was great to work with - very responsive and helpful. Definitely recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Jul 2014
What a great house - what a lovely owner!

We travelled over from the UK for our first stay in the Cape Cod area and were delighted with choosing this particular house. The house itself was all that Jim said and more! It's clearly a very much loved second home, and we had everything we needed. You can indeed take a short stroll to the beach, which we did....a lot! The house is also surprisingly close to Falmouth and all its amenities. There are great restaurants, coffee bars and pretty little shops to explore there. Jim includes lots of personal recommendations for guests on local restaurants and days out, and he is not wrong about any of them. Visiting Martha's Vineyard from here is easy, simply take the ferry over from Woods Hole, which is a 5 minute drive away. Our only regret was that we had just had a week at the house. However, because of its great location, we managed to pack in sooooo much, rounding each day off with lovely barbecues back at the house. (Many places deliver though, if that seems like an effort.)
We cannot recommend this house highly enough, but more so, its lovely owner Jim who was an absolute pleasure to rent from. Thank you so much Jim for a wonderful stay in your home and I am sure you will see us all again very soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
UK
Member since Aug 2014
Fantastic House!

This house is lovely--soaring ceilings, pretty and light-filled, very comfortable. We had a great week there with another family. Fantastic. Close to beach, nice walk. Not far from town, but a nice private feel. Great bike ride to Woods Hole. Highly recommended

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Cambridge, MA
Member since Mar 2013
Another Great Stay!

We recently finished our 4th year of vacationing at this property & continue to be more than satisfied with the entire experience. The home was immaculate and everything was well-maintained. The outdoor shower, fire pit and walking path to the association beach really set this rental home apart from the others. The home is in a central location to beaches, shopping, Falmouth Center & Woods Hole. We highly recommend taking the Shining Sea Bikeway from Falmouth Center, biking to Pie-in-the-Sky Bakery in Woods Hole, having coffee/treats & then stopping for a dip in the ocean on the bike ride back to Falmouth Center. It is a pleasure to continue to rent from Jim, the property owner.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Medway, MA
Member since Mar 2011
Loved our Vacation Here

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful vacation at this very lovely home. It is a short walk to a somewhat thin but very nice beach. Bring rock shoes but once you wade past a short stretch of rocks, it is great for swimming. The home is comfortable, well maintained, welcoming and quiet. One can tell the owners really care about providing a nice stay for visitors. We very much hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Wayne, PA
Member since Jan 2012
Great house!

We have vacationed at the Cape for the last 10 years, and this is my family's favorite house to date! The house is very nice and we enjoyed spending time out on the multiple decks. I loved the privacy (especially using the outdoor shower!) and was happy not to pack sheets, towels and beach chairs - everything that we needed was at the house. We had 5 kids with us and we had plenty of room! The owners were very responsive with any questions that we had about the house. Great private beach with warm water. We are planning on returning next year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Groton, MA
Member since Feb 2011
The Perfect Home for a Perfect Cape Vacation!

We just got back from our wonderful week's stay at this pristine home. Like my husband and I kept saying to each other the entire week, "The owners just got everything right with this home" ... from the beach inspired decor, to the matching hydrangea planters, to the relaxing deck furniture, to the perfect paint color choice for the front door and bench...everything just worked...perfectly.

The home is huge with plenty of room for sleeping and for alone time. Even though we were only 4 people, we really took advantage of the privacy and spacious layout of the open floor plan. We loved the "upside" down aspect of the house which lent itself to cool and airy bedrooms at nighttime.

The access to the private beach is what really sealed the deal. No need to fight for a parking spot or a place to put your beach chairs and towels. We always got "our" spot on the beach and spent hours upon hours enjoying the gorgeous West facing ocean views and sun and surf.

We also loved how private the outdoor space was. We were surrounded by trees everywhere. We especially loved the outdoor shower. And of course the kids enjoyed the fire pit which we used to roast some s'mores!

What a great home and a great week we had. It was also nice that all the linens and towels were provided.

We look forward to spending our summer there next year! Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Franklin, MA
Member since Mar 2011
Another Great Vacation

We were fortunate enough to be able to come back to this lovely property. We once again were not disappointed. It's the little things that make this home so comfortable....the owners have really thought of everything to make your stay memorable. We loved the ample seating that is inside and outside of this home....you can always find a spot to sit and read a book or enjoy a beverage or two! I am glad to say we have stayed here 2 years and have only taken 1 shower inside.........the outside shower is just wonderful. Hoping to be able to come back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Londonderry, NH
Member since Apr 2011
Great house, great location

We just came back from our weekly stay at this house. It is a fantastic property and great location. The house gives you access to a private beach (warm waters of Buzzard Bay). The area is not commercial but yet you are close to all attractions if you wish. We travelled with 2 teenagers and my mother in law of 75 and all are very happy. Just wonderful!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Canada
Member since Dec 2011

We stayed here in July 2011. The house was immaculate and the communication with the owners was fantastic. There is so much room to spread out - the two decks are fantastic with plenty of sitting room and furniture. The walk to the beach was short and worth it - blue/green water - a little rocky to get in and out of but worth every minute. Great location to town and bike paths. Fantastic outdoor shower - only took one shower inside all week! Pool table in the garage was great entertainment for the kids. Beautifully landscaped. We highly recommend and hope to be able to stay here again.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Londonderry, NH
Member since Apr 2011

"We had a wonderful experience at this rental location in April 2011. The rental was well appointed, very clean and very accessible to Falmouth/Woods Hole and our favorite beach (Woodneck Beach). The owners provided high quality towels, sheets, bedding, etc. They also gave us a basket of goodies which was much appreciated. A 3-ring binder filled with information about the area was available so that we could research activities/restaurants quickly. The owners provided cable TV (with many channels selections), WiFi and a desktop computer--all very nice touches. The home also had a pool table/air hockey table to occupy our 3 boys. The kitchen was well appointed with new appliances and cooking staples. All communications with the owner were very, very positive. I highly recommend this property--it is the best home that we have stayed in on vacation in 15 years."

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: April 2011
Medway, MA
Member since Mar 2011