Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Amazing Salt Water View,4 Beds,Close to Main St/Beaches/Golf
East Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 24518

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 3 queens, 2 twins
Beach: Bristol/Falmouth Heights - 1.9 miles
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Paul
Contact Paul , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 785-8781 (Owners Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 24518 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

A Wonderful Vacation Home! - 5 Stars

What a lovely home! And what a perfect location! Oh, and the view? AMAZING! We could not have asked for a more perfect 2-week vacation home for our family. Plenty of room for four adult couples to have privacy while still being able to congregate to watch TV/movies, play games, and cook big family meals in the kitchen and/or on the patio grill. The beds are incredibly comfortable and whether piping up the air conditioners or opening the windows to enjoy the summer sea breezes, one cannot help but feel rested and relaxed. We made use of the house bicycles and kayak and had so much fun! We also took advantage of the Woods Hole ferry for a day trip to Martha's Vineyard (beautiful!). Another day trip to Provincetown was too much fun! Of course we also enjoyed many hours on the Falmouth beaches (which are especially beautiful in the late afternoon) and in Falmouth town (many wonderful restaurants). We even purchased a clamming license, went clamming, and had our very own clam bake! Everything you could possibly need or want for a perfect and care-free summer vacation can be found in this home -- all linens, towels, beach chairs, kitchen supplies, etc. are here! The home is impeccably clean and welcoming...and best of all? The owners, Paul and Nancy, are wonderful. We loved this home and are already looking at dates for next summer.

Stayed: August 2016 Submitted: August 22, 2016 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Liz D
New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect family vacation home - 5 Stars

Our family of 3 generations are repeat renters at this very comfortable Falmouth home. The house is in wonderful condition, with updated systems and generous beach equipment provided. The yard is perfect for the kids, and there's a basketball hoop, bikes with helmets, a well-equipped kitchen, and linens and towels to spare. The owners are responsive and flexible. This rental is the highlight of our summer.

Stayed: July 2016 Submitted: August 15, 2016 Source: HomeAway Family

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Ann C
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful and clean - 5 Stars

Paul's house is gorgeous and well stocked. All the amenities. Very comfortable beds lots of open space. Great games, kids toys, beach towels. We used the two person kayak. Close to two grocery stores, fish market, and beaches. House stayed nice and cool with ac units. We grilled out and ate outside overlooking the pond. Awesome vacation!

Stayed: July 2016 Submitted: July 30, 2016 Source: VRBO

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
C L
Oregon
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house, great location
5 Stars
I don't have much experience renting homes for vacations (I tend to stay in hotels) so I was unsure what to expect. But given that we wanted a place for three adults and three children, a house seemed the most logical choice for this stay on the Cape. After considerable searching, we settled on this place and we could not have been happier with the results. The house is clean, beautiful, and spacious - we were all very comfortable there, and never felt "on top of each other" during the trip, even when we had a few friends over for dinner one night. The kids had a great yard to run around in, and we could see them from the kitchen and patio. Everything we needed was provided --and in a logical place, so there was not a lot of hunting for things, even in the kitchen.

The location is terrific: there is a nice water view from the patio, which we enjoyed many mornings and evenings. It was easy to get to the center of Falmouth, Woods Hole, and from either to Martha's Vineyard. And we even took the kayak out onto the pond a few times.

We are so happy we chose this house. Great for our families, kids and adults!

Stayed: July 2016 Submitted: July 18, 2016 Source: VRBO

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Margaret F
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely house; everything we needed. - 5 Stars

We had a lovely week at this property. We traveled from the Uk, so it was important that the house had everything we needed and it did plus the extras like the BBQ, bikes and kayak which we also made use of. Good location to explore Falmouth and Martha's Vineyard. The owners Paul and Nancy were extremely helpful and gave us useful information such as where to watch the 4th July fireworks. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2016Submitted: July 18, 2016Source: HomeAway Family

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Lynn S
UK
(Homeowner Entered)

All we could have asked for and MORE!!! - 5 Stars

We had a perfect stay! The home is very comfortable and accommodating for a family or adult only visit. We had our 3 children under age of 11 with us and it was perfect for them. From the Fuse Ball table in the game room to the soccer net in the back yard to the kayak in the garage the kids were not bored and we were able to relax. The home is very nicely decorated for The Cape and plenty of cozy accommodations. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! We are looking at dates now for next summer! Thank you for a great visit.

Stayed: September 2015Submitted: September 16, 2015Source: HomeAway Family

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: July 2016
Regis M
Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfectly situated, beautifully kept home! - 5 Stars

It was a pleasure to walk into this home on our first day and find everything we would need for a great vacation week in Cape Cod. The owner, Paul, clearly takes pride in this place. From the home's overall cleanliness, to fresh/cute decor, to a great kitchen, to a fantastic patio with a top-of-line grill, to a spacious yard and privacy -- this home has it all!

Navigating the area was a breeze as well, as the home is centrally located to beaches, restaurants and other sites of interest.

For all of the reasons above, this deserves five stars!
Stayed: August 2015Submitted: September 3, 2015Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: July 2016
Kerry T
PA
(Homeowner Entered)

We found the perfect vacation home for our 3 generation extended family! - 5 STAR

We can't believe our fantastic luck in locating and renting this lovely house for our extended family's reunion! From location (easy access to beaches, kayaking, bicycling, towns and villages, shopping, etc.) to layout (4 roomy and comfortable bedrooms and 4 full baths, spacious living room, dining room, kitchen, game and tv room) to quiet and peaceful atmosphere (across from a lovely salt pond, mature trees with plenty of sun and shade options) to a really comfortable patio, this house had everything we could possibly have hoped for! Paul, our host, was warm, friendly, accommodating, knowledgable, and flexible. The house was well-equipped with all the "toys" and equipment for an active vacation, including a great double kayak, plenty of bicycles, beach chairs and equipment....very considerate and well thought-through. We will be back, and we will recommend this to any family we speak to!

Stayed: August 2015 Submitted: August 12, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Lee K
Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

The perfect home away from home - 5 STAR

The moment I walked into our rental on Teaticket Path, I knew this was going to be the perfect place for our vacation. The house itself is on a picturesque lot, offering a tranquil view of the water, ample yard space for my three children to play, and plenty of parking for our cars.

The house's layout was great for our family - three children under 7 years old and four adults. Everyone had space to play, read, relax with coffee or wine, watch TV, use the computer, or nap. The owners have thought of every detail families or renters would need. My favorite - laundry baskets in every room! The window air conditioning units kept us cool and comfortable when the weather was hot and humid. The new windows opened easily and provided fresh summer breezes on other days. The kitchen was clean and efficient. Bathrooms were spotless. Every morning and evening, we walked across the street to feed the ducks and ducklings. And each day, my children delighted in spotting three bunnies that hopped in and out of the bushes. I'm not sure if the owner had these animals specifically signed up for our week, but these details were the highlight of our trip!

This house was the perfect place for a family vacation. We played in the elementary school playground that was less than a three minute car ride away. Smitty's ice Cream is a short ride, as well. I'm a runner and I had plenty of route options to keep me busy the week were there. Every activity we wanted to do was made easier by the careful thought and planning that went on behind the scenes on the owner's part.

Rent this house! Just not the week that I want it! :)

Stayed: July 2015 Submitted: August 10, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Erica P
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect family getaway - 5 STAR

We were looking for a 3-generation family vacation home, and this home was perfect! The house was beautifully decorated and all the amenities were provided, and the yard was ideal for our three young grandchildren. There was even a family of bunnies and a family of young ducklings across the street, to the delight of our little ones. Activities of all kinds were supplied - even a bike rack, bikes and helmets, which we used for a ride to Woods Hole. The comfortable beds were spaced around the house so that everyone had privacy, but also facilitated different arrangements as guests arrived and departed. It is a charming home, with extremely thoughtful hosts.

Stayed: July 2015 Submitted: August 10, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Families with young children, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Annie C
NH
(Homeowner Entered)

A Perfect Family Gathering Spot- 5 STAR

We recently spent 4 nights at this sparkling clean property and would not hesitate to stay again. We were in the area for a graduation and the setting was perfect for three generations of family members who had flown in for the celebration. The comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen, 4 bathrooms, and ample lounging space were perfect for our needs. The patio and the pond were definite memory-making areas for us. The bonus of a kayak had some of our group out on the pond enjoying an early morning paddle to the sandbar. The location is perfect for enjoying charming downtown Falmouth and hopping on the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Paul was quick to fulfill the one need we had - an iron to touch up our graduation clothes. We will definitely book this property again on future travels to the area. Thanks for sharing your little slice of paradise with us, Paul!

Stayed: June 2015Submitted: June 10, 2015Source: VRBO

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Kelly S
TX
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Location for Martha's Vineyard - 5 STAR

We spent four days at this rental home and it was so enjoyable. There were four bedrooms and four baths/showers which accommodated our group of six people. The beds were fairly new and very comfortable. It was the perfect location for us to travel to Martha's Vineyard and Rhode Island to visit the mansions in Newport. There is a lot of charm to the home and we enjoyed walking near the pond in the morning. I would stay here again and highly recommend the home. Also, Paul was so accommodating and was very responsive to our questions and provided a lot of information to make our first trip to New England so memorable. Thank you, Paul.

Stayed: October 2014 Submitted: October 25, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
California T
Orange County, California
(Homeowner Entered)

Exactly what we wanted - 5 STAR

This house fit our needs perfectly. It was very clean and a comfortable place to be. Lots of space for lounging and a big dining room table that fit our whole group. Bedrooms were spacious. Very quiet and relaxing setting. The owner, Paul, was gracious and very helpful and made the rental process easy. We would not hesitate to stay here again when our plans bring us back to the Cape.

Stayed: October 2014
Submitted: October 6, 2014
Source: VRBO

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Gary J
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Stay in East Falmouth - 4 STAR

My friends and I just left this property on Monday morning of Labor Day weekend. We all had a great time. The house is VERY clean, spacious and conveniently located near downtown and beaches. Paul, the owner, was very responsive to all my questions and suggested wonderful places to dine and things to do. The ONLY thing I would suggest for those looking to rent this property and plan to do lots of cooking like we did, is to bring extra cooking tools and a really good knife. Otherwise, we LOVED our stay there and hope to go back again.

Stayed: August 2014
Review Submitted: September 2, 2014
Source: VRBO

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
J K
New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house! - 5 STAR

Back from a great stay at this lovely property. The house is very comfortable, very well maintained and nicely decorated. Lots of room and very practical with it's 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms! Lovely views on the baie where you can go kayaking, feed the ducks or have a romantic apero sitting on the bench! You can also take advantage of the bikes provided and go for à lovely ride!

Very near the lovely village of Falmouth with it's shops, restaurants and beaches. Had a memorable dinner at the Osteria La Civetta (italian restaurant) - the food was fantastique and deserts just out of this world! You must do The Knob. Lovely little walk which takes you to a great view with very small beaches with very few people. The beaches of Falmouth are great too and the water warmer so you can actually swim without freezing! You can also get to other Cape Cod places easily, although having to face à bit of trafic, which is quite normal in Cape Cod during high season.

Paul is a great host. Very welcoming and helpfull before and during our stay. Always replying quickly to our questions by e-mail. Even had an arrangement of cut flowers to welcome us! Felt really safe. The security deposit was returned the day we left!

We strongly recommend a stay in this house!

Stayed: August 2014
Submitted: August 16, 2014
Source: VRBO

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Erika P
Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Well furnished, spacious and comfortable rental - 5 STAR

We stayed at this place for a week. the house was spacious and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and clean, and the yard was nice. Plenty of parking... this house easily fit our group. The kitchen was well stocked, everything worked excellently. It was a quick drive to the water and an easy, relaxing rental. The manager, Paul, was very responsive. Well worth the listed weekly rate.

Stayed: July 2014
Submitted: August 4, 2014
Source: VRBO

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Mark R
CA
(Homeowner Entered)