Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

2 Master Suites, Central AC, Deck, Near Old Silver Beach
West Falmouth near Old Silver Vacation Rental - ID 27096

4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, 2 twins, 1 Double Sofa Bed, 1 Pack n Play
Beach: 9/10 mile to Old Silver Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 months
Contact details:
  Email  Fred Sneider and Nancy Featherman
Contact Fred Sneider and Nancy Featherman, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 527-0050 (Home), (617) 797-3830 (Fred's Cell), (508) 789-0087 (Nancy's Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 27096 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Our Perfect Vacation

We had a wonderful family time at this well maintained, beautiful, and well situated house. Perfect for cooking, entertaining, and biking. Close to several amazing beaches. We will come back! Everything went so well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Portland, OR
Member since Nov 2016
August in Falmouth

My family of 6 adults and 2 children have spent a week in the Hummingbird Hill house for the past 3 years. The property is very close to Old Silver Beach, had a great yard, and was in a good location for walks. The house has a very well equipped kitchen, very clean and seems to have a place for everyone. There are places to be with everyone, places to be with just a few, inside or out on the screened porch, which quickly became electronic central. Everyone was able to find a spot and use their devices, yet still be together.

Fred and Nancy are amazing hosts and we wanted for nothing. We are in the process of finding a week for 2017 now!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Andover, MA
Member since Nov 2016
Fabulous Falmouth Fun

This home was absolutely fantastic. Spacious ,beautiful and great location. Everything we needed for a large group to have a relaxing, comfortable stay. Very well equipped with everything we could possibly need. Less than one mile to Old Silver Beach!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Worcester, MA
Member since Nov 2016
Our Family Vacation

From the moment we walked in the front door of Fred and Nancy's beautiful home, we knew we were in for a treat! A thoughtful Welcome Basket with all kinds of goodies awaited us along with a "guidebook" of all the local attractions, places to eat (with reviews), bike rentals, etc. The bike trail was two minutes from the house, and we took advantage of the great weather to bike every day. All the rooms were spacious, ample bathrooms for our group of eight as well as an outdoor shower for cleaning up after a day at the beach. Would definitely recommend this home if you are looking for a true Cape Cod experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Holden, MA
Member since Oct 2016

5 Stars on HomeAway. PERFECT HOUSE FOR A FAMILY WEDDING IN FALMOUTH
My nephew was getting married and his reception was at the Falmouth Yacht Club. There were nine adult family members who rented this house and it was absolutely perfect. The minute we walked in we felt at home and could not believe how big and nice this house was. Thank you Fred and Nancy for providing us with everything we needed for our stay. Each room is large and the kitchen is fully stocked. We arrived Friday evening in heavy rains and thanks to the menus you provided we were able to order our dinner and they delivered. After a day of traveling bad weather it was wonderful! If we ever return to Cape Cod we would rent this house again.

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: August 2016
Victoria S
West Islip, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars on HomeAway. BEAUTIFUL HOME FOR A GREAT CAPE VACATION
We had a great stay. Your home is very nice and nicely furnished with extra touches, like the spices and paper goods, nice linens, comfortable beds, beach towels and equipment. We would definitely come back and hope to in the future.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: August 2016
Lauren M
Silverdale, WA
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars on HomeAway. ABSOLUTELY PERFECT FOR FAMILY OF 7
Four adults and three children were very comfortable and happy in this house for 11 days. The rooms are large and the house is stocked as well as mine at home - toys, lobster party supplies, everything imaginable. The screened porch was perfect for breathing in the ocean air with morning coffee, and our son cooked fish on the grill several times. Everything was in perfect working order and the neighborhood very quiet. Old Silver Beach will always be a favorite for our grandsons, and we will look forward all year to going back to the Falmouth Fish Market and Sam's Seafood, not to mention Ben and Bill's Ice Cream! Also, if you have night-time allergy problems, as we do, the AC is powerful and does not need to be turned down very low. I'm sure we've found the most comfortable home on the Cape for a large or extended family!
Gloria and Fred B.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2016
Gloria B
Topeka, KS
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars on HomeAway. PERFECTION!
We travelled with another family and the two combined families included adults,college-aged kids, high school-aged kids, a middle school-aged child, and a 4-yr old. Every single one of us LOVED our stay in Falmouth and loved this home. The owners have impeccable taste and the home is stylish, has modern amenities, and is ultra clean. The location is ideal for so many great activities - great dining, best beaches, movies and a phenomenal July 4th fireworks show. We also took a day trip to Boston, and another day trip to Martha's Vineyard. One day, we drove to Eastham to experience "the big waves" on Coast Guard Beach. All of these day trips were easy to do b/c of their reasonable proximity to the house. The owners have put so much thought into this home as a rental. They have movies galore, games, menus, beach towels, beach chairs, great stereo and tv systems, top notch grill, etc.
We have travelled quite a bit with our family and this home was the best we have ever rented. We are so glad we had the opportunity to stay there and plan to do so again.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2016
Marcie M
Stamford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars on HomeAway. A PLACE TO REMEMBER
We could not have chosen a better house and location, thanks to all the information and pictures we have seen during the research concerning our summer vacation on Cape Cod. Everything in the house was in very good condition and made our stay (4 adults, 3 teenagers) very comfortable. We enjoyed many "happy hours" on the porch and loved the wakeup calls by the birds in the morning. Biking, the trip to Martha's Vineyard and the clean and warm water of the nearby ocean are just some of the highlights we like to remember being back in Switzerland. We like to thank Nancy and Fred for having everything so well prepared for us and thanks to the many pictures we took we are now enjoying for a second time our stay at their house on Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2016
Frank R
Zurich, Switzerland
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars on HomeAway AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!
The pictures really do not do this home justice. We were so pleased with this rental and didn't want to leave! We were three families (6 adults) with four children total (all under the age of 4). The master suites were such a bonus and it was nice for every family to not only have their own space, but their own bathroom! The place is very well stocked, especially with kids gear. The backyard and patio were favorite hang out spots for both the kids and adults. The kids played soccer, wife ball, blew bubbles and roasted amores on the BBQ......Old Silver Beach was perfect for the kids and the location of the house is just a short car ride to downtown shops, farmer's market, and the Falmouth Fish Market. Nancy and Fred could not have been more accommodating and their effort at making their home cozy and comfortable really show. We will definitely be back!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: August 2016
Erinn E
Chicago, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

Five Stars on HomeAway. FABULOUS FAMILY VACATION HOME
We were the first guests for Nancy and Fred and they couldn't have been more accommodating. The house was fully stocked with any and all beach, biking, and cooking gear. We fell in love with the bike path and were so grateful for access to their bikes and maps. (Fred and Nancy's Note: we no longer provide bikes. They can be rented from Art's Bike Shop in North Falmouth). We wouldn't have tried it otherwise!! We slept six adults and two infants and still had room to spare. Nancy put together an outstanding guide book with recommendations and instructions for the house. We hope to be back many times in the future. Recommend for Families with young children, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: August 2016
Jill B
Summit, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)