Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Gracious and Spacious Home 1.5 miles from Menauhant Beach
East Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 9036

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: 1.5 miles from Menauhant
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Tom Scanlon (Benchmarks, Inc.)
Contact Tom Scanlon (Benchmarks, Inc.), by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (202) 965-3983 (work).
Please mention Property ID# 9036 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Home in Falmouth

We had a very nice time in Falmouth at your lovey home. We found everything we needed . Home was very neat and clean. Nice selection of movies. We would stay again. Highly recommend. Tom is very pleasant to talk to.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Colchester, CT
Member since Jun 2013
Great time in Falmouth

My family and I just spent a week here! It was a perfect fit for us! We loved the yard, location, and the house was very clean. We could ride our bikes and walk to the beach. It was not far from downtown Falmouth. The house has everything you would need for family meals. My family enjoyed the ping pong table and pool table in the basement. We will be back next year. The owners are very nice and easy to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Saratoga Springs, NY, united States
Member since Jan 2013
I got my vacation!

My family had one of our best vacations in this home. You felt as though you were staying at your own home. The rooms were great size. The yard was perfect for games and barbecuing, all the amenities were readily available. There were even board games left for us along with a pool table, ping pong table and a treadmill. The landlord even provided a book with all the local attractions. We were so pleased with the place, we are going back again next year. We had no complaints at all! The homeowner was so friendly and very easy to work with. It was definitely a great vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Great Week in East Falmouth

This was our second year of renting this beautiful home in East Falmouth. We can't imagine a better place to spend a week - everything about the home is immaculate, and the owners don't leave anything out. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need, the kids loved the pool table in the basement, there are DVDs and WiFi available, and the yard is perfect for games, BBQ and relaxing. We love the location; walkable to East Falmouth center and just a short drive to Maravista and Falmouth Heights. We're excited to bring the family back in 2016!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Boylston, MA
Member since Jan 2013
My home away from home

My family has stayed in this house for the past 3 summers. The price is pretty great for the amount of house you get. The house is very clean, quite large and very comfortable. The owner has tried to anticipate everything you might need on your vacation and has it at the house. My parents loved sitting out on the beautiful deck watching the birds and just relaxing. The location is ideal, not too far from Falmouth Center and the Shining Sea bike trail, and the beach is within walking distance. . We'll definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
New Hyde Park, NY
Member since Sep 2014
Great Vacation at this Home

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely house. As we crossed the threshold, we immediately felt at home. The house was comfortable, afforded space for all to call their own, and was well-equipped. Everyone used and totally enjoyed the outdoor shower. We found the deck and backyard to be inviting and offered great places to sit and enjoy the outdoors. The location was terrific for beach-goers, bicyclists, and walkers! Thanks for a wonderful vacation at your home. Barbara K.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Sep 2014
Great home and location

Beautiful home, quiet location close to great restaurants, the beach, biking. Wonderful basement, great for nights and rainy days!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Montgomery, PA
Member since Aug 2014

We are all back to reality in Ireland with wonderful memories of our stay the Cape. Your beautiful home and I mean a home, not the normal rental set the mood from the moment we arrived adn we enjoyed every moment of our stay there.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Jim R
Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

This is not your average Cape Rental … this is a home. The beautifully landscaped backyard and sunny deck make morning coffee an essential ritual. Then there is the big comfy couch in the family room that compliments the outstanding DVD collection for the large HD TV. The dining room table alone is big enough for 8 … and opens up to the friendly front room, where you’ll find a book collection to rival the DVDs. The kitchen is stocked with all the basics and more. But if you need to store extra beverages and such you can use the fridge in the finished basement. This is where you’ll also find pool, ping pong, darts and a super sized washer and dryer. We comfortably slept anywhere from 6 – 9 … depending upon the comings and goings of our family and friends. The elders played pitch in the dining room while the adults played pool and the teens watched videos all at the same time. And we used the beautiful backyard for the family portrait. It was such a joy! The only downside is leaving ;-).

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Dianna T
San Francisco, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

The movies are awesome and the pool table was a lot of fun. And if I wanted, I could always find a quiet place to read.
-Julie C. age 16

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Julie C
San Francisco, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for opening up your beautiful home to us. My children are scattered all over the US, and so it was wonderful to have them all under one roof. The backyard and deck were just great … I can’t even imagine a better place!
- Viola W.



Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Viola W
Boston Area, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a wonderful week at this property. Home was exactly as described and even better in person, wonderfully decorated and very comfortable. Owners have anticipated guests needs and questions and have provided everything you will need. Homeowner was very easy to deal with and I would recommend to anyone. Everything was as expected or even better. Looking forward to next year!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Hummelstown, PA
Member since Jun 2011

We had a great week. It was the perfect home for us. Thank you for renting it to us.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Mike M
Wrentham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We are leaving this afternoon and want you to know how much we enjoyed our time here. Thanks again for making our stay so comfortable. We love Falmouth and have even thought of retiring here!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Marion D
Saugus, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We are enjoying every minute. The house is great!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Marion D
Saugus, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We really like your home, the safety of the back yard and the positive vibe we received from you guys.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2012
Joe C
Needham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We were just talking about your beautiful place and how we would like to rent it for a week again this summer.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2012
Cheryl O
Easton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)