Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

COZY FAMILY GETAWAY near Bike Trail and Ponds
Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 19222

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins, Queen futon in sun room sleeps 2
Beach: 2.5 mi to Long Pond Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Peter Grahame
Contact Peter Grahame, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (717) 728-3770 (Home 10 a.m.-10 p.m.), (717) 712-7411 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 19222 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great House in Central Cape Cod!

Our family spent a terrific two weeks at this impeccable house right in the center of Cape Cod. The house was clean, cozy, well kept and well stocked with supplies provided by the owner, Peter. It was a pleasure to work with him as everything was organized and ready for our stay. Our two girls enjoyed plenty of down time in two TV rooms, private bedrooms and a private outside lawn. They also enjoyed not only the nearby bike path, but also spent many hours riding around the neighborhood cul-de-sacs. It was such a treat to explore Harwich and the many other charming Cape Cod towns from our central location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Bantam, CT
Member since May 2011
A lovely home and great location!

This was the ideal place to stay with our two kids! There were beach toys, a big back yard, quiet street, and a wonderful deck to eat dinner each evening. We felt right at home, and the owner was in touch to make sure everything that we needed was available. The house is an awesome location, a quick drive to several beaches and we LOVED being a quick walk/ride to the bike path. The house was clean, well equipped, and perfect for our visit from Maine. We will definitely be back!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Brunswick, ME
Member since Mar 2015
Great location, clean and relaxing

We booked this home rather last minute and the owner could not have been more accommodating to us. The house is centrally located to many beaches, both bay and ocean side. There is plenty of mini-golf nearby and amazing ice cream shops. The bike trail is close for those who would rather ride to the beach or into town. The house is clean and well equipped. There is a lovely deck out back with a large grill, perfect for dining in after a long day at the beach. The owner has a book that lists all the beaches, favorite ice cream places and favorite restaurants. We found this very handy, and used many of his recommendations. We loved this home and would certainly come back..

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Member since Jul 2014
Dream home for vacation

My family has spent summer-time in this house for several years, and we love to return year after year. The house is very clean and thoughtfully equipped. The neighborhood is very peaceful. The back yard is a pleasure to spend morning and evening hours, listening to different songbirds. The homeowners are very nice and very friendly. We would highly recommend this house for your family vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Bronx, NY
Member since Dec 2014
Another excellent experience in this Harwich home!

We have been returning to this comfortable home for several years. It is a terrific place to spend a summer week (or two, or more) in charming Harwich. The owners are a pleasure to work with, the house is well stocked with supplies and a nice mini-library. The living quarters and the bedrooms are well maintained and comfortable. The backyard patio is delightful. The neighborhood is peaceful. Excellent location, with short drives to just about anywhere. For us, this house has been a significant part of that quintessential Cape Cod experience that we love. We are grateful to the owners for making this wonderful home available for rent.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Scarsdale, NY
Member since Feb 2007
Wonderful Home Away from Home

Our family spent a total of 6 weeks here during the summer of 2012, and we thoroughly enjoyed everything in this home. It's really wonderful for a quiet, low-key, laid-back stay on the Cape. The owner is marvelous - kind, friendly, helpful, and resourceful. The home is well cared for, comfortably furnished, and equipped. We had a terrific time, and we are happy to have found this great rental through this website.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Scarsdale, NY
Member since Feb 2007
Cozy & Clean Vacation Home

We have really loved the house!!! It is so clean, well-stocked, homey, in a wonderful neighborhood, close to the bike trail, and between the fans and AC, the temp has been perfect. Bedrooms are perfectly configured, love the size of the rooms, the flat screen TVs, the wireless connection, cable TV.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: March 2013
Stoughton, MA
Member since Jun 2011
Best choice for our family!

We rented this house twice, two years in a row, and enjoyed our vacation every time. The house was always clean and ready for us. It's very well cared for, fully furnished, and very detail oriented. Time spent in the backyard was very enjoyable, too)) The neighbourhood is quiet and nice. The owner is a very pleasant and friendly person. I really hope we will be able to spend our next vacation in this house again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2013
Sharon, MA
Member since Jun 2009

Thank you for the use of your lovely home. It was very comfortable for our large family. We especially appreciated the AC in the bedrooms, the washer and dryer, and the beach chairs. We look forward to returning. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: March 2011
Elin H
Newtown, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed our week. The accommodations were great and well equipped. The house had everything we needed and more.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: March 2011
Bob N
Congers, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our stay in your lovely house (it's obvious you take great pride in it!). We especially liked having air conditioning in the bedrooms. The fans, beach chairs, and gas grill are much appreciated extras.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: March 2011
Frank T
Hamden, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

"This is a lovely rental and accurately described by the homeowner. The home and property are well maintained, immaculately clean and many items for tenant use are new. The rooms are bright and cheerful and the backyard is private. The neighborhood is quiet and as the road is a dead end, there was no traffic. All communication with the homeowner was prompt and pleasant. We definitely appreciated all of the maps and flyers for local businesses that the homeowner left for us - saved us the trouble of hunting around for events/restaurants/activities ourselves!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Hampden, MA
Member since Jun 2010