Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Ultra Modern getaway w/ pool and 5 minute walk to Beach
Harwichport Vacation Rental - ID 19407

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins,
Beach: <1/4 mile Walk 5 min private Wyndemere Beach
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Cathy
Contact Cathy , by e-mail.
Please mention Property ID# 19407 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Nice vacations

For our first time in Cape Cod we had the chance to stay in a very nice place! You'll feel at home in Cathy's loft. We stayed two weeks with 2 children (3 and 6). Everything is very near: groceries, restaurants, sea, swimming pool, etc... We were very welcomed by everybody, and it was a great discovery!

For sure we'll be back next year, Cathy was very helpful and was always available when we needed her. If you are looking for a cool place with great people around, this is your place !

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since May 2016
Great condo! Perfect location!

Cathy's condo was the perfect fit for us! We brought our 8 month old baby on his first trip to the Cape and everything about staying here was convenient. The beautiful, private beach was only a walk away and it was nice to have a pool where we were staying. The grounds were beautiful and there were flowers everywhere you look. We walked to Main Street for food and shopping. We were only a short drive to other towns and beaches although the private beach you have access to is one of the best!! We enjoyed a Harwich baseball game while we were in town. The condo has everything you need and it is a nicely decorated, open space. It was just perfect for our family of 3!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Albany, NY
Member since Jun 2013
Cute & Fantastic Condo!

My girlfriend and I chose this great condo for our stay on the Cape. It proved to be the perfect home base In the perfect location for our day trips to both Martha's Vineyard and Ptown. The condo is located in a quiet and relaxing town that is only a few minutes walk to both the beach and Main Street. It's very spacious and has great natural lighting. There is also a cute loft for kids/extra people that is accessible by ladder in the main room. Cable/Wifi service was perfect. We liked the movie selection, as well as the variety of board games in the closet. We had everything we needed to make this place our home.

There is a great liquor store nearby for you to put the wine glasses and corkscrew to good use.

We also highly recommend dinner and cocktails at Mooncussers Tavern, which is less than 5 minutes away.

The owners were fantastic to work/communicate with - you really get the sense that they want you to make yourself as comfortable as possible.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Waltham, MA
Member since Apr 2016
Great spot!

We really enjoyed our vacation in the condo. Very nice and comfy, fully equipped. 5 min walk to the beach. Very nice! :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
canada
Member since Jul 2014
Beach, Pool & Walk to Town

This condo is perfect for everyone. It looks and feels like a luxury boutique hotel. Everything you need for cooking, playing and relaxing is at your fingertips and the closet is STACKED with games. There is always something fun happening on Main Street, and the beach is a just quick walk from the condo. The space is bright, airy and tranquil, and there is plenty of space in the yard to play and picnic.

We had our best family vacation every and we can't wait for next summer. Thanks, Cathy!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Milton, MA
Member since Mar 2008
Very convenient location

The condo is open and airy and has full amenities. It is in a very convenient location, walkable to the beach and center of town. The loft is great for kids, not so much adults.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Melrose, MA
Member since Jun 2011
Fab time

We loved our stay at Cathys condo. The condo site is beautifully kept, and the local people were very friendly. I loved the local beach which is a 5 min walk along a lovely row of typical cape cod houses. Harwich is great with a number of great restaunts and cool shops.

All in all we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
UK
Member since Jun 2013
Lovely condo

After spending a lot of time looking for the perfect Cape Cod accommodation, we came across Cathy's condo at Harwichport, the only chintz free Condo I found! Perfect in every way, stylish, functional, comfy and well equipped. Cathy was very accommodating about the days we could spend at the condo and also provided towels and linens. We will be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Member since Mar 2013
Just perfect

Location is perfect, the condo is beautifuly renovated and cozy. The condo site is lovingly taken care of (flowers everywhere!) and the pool such a nice way to end a beach day. Walking distance to the village and don't miss Perk's for a morning cappuccino and scone. 3 minute walk to the beach. We had an amazing 2 weeks and will be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you for your review. I'm thrilled that you've become on of my repeat renters. I have quite a few Canadians that come to Cape Cod and stay with me :) See you soon. Cathy

Member since Aug 2012
July 2012

We couldn’t have asked for a safer or more convenient spot for our family! We loved everything!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Latham, NY
Member since Jan 2012
What a wonderful time we had...

Hey Cathy, We had such fun staying at your place this month. Everything was fantastic. We loved the pool and the neighbors couldn't have been nicer. We walked everyday to the beach and to the little shops in town. Everything was so convenient. We will be in touch soon to talk about next years vacation. We loved it!! Thanks so much!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Quincy, MA
Member since Jun 2012

This condo was clean and comfortable. My eight-year-old loved the lofted bedroom. My husband enjoyed the surf fishing and lighthouses of the Cape. I appreciated the charm of all that is within walking distance to the condo. We all enjoyed dining at Pisces and Arnold's. And Cathy was very accessible and gracious.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
New York City, New York, united States
Member since Sep 2011

Dear Cathy, We had a GREAT time and very much enjoyed our stay at your place. Joe and family

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
joe R
Burlington , VT
(Homeowner Entered)

CATHY. Thank you for letting us share your vacation home. We had SO much fun! The kids just loved your house (as did we)and we had so much fun exploring the Cape. XOXO J & E

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
J. A
Detroit, Michigan
(Homeowner Entered)

LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!!!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: June 2011
Quincy, Quincy, MA
Member since Jun 2011

Cathy & John, Thanks for a great vacation house! The condo is neat, clean and had everythng we needed. We love the pool,landscaping and the convenience to the beach. We really enjoy our nightly walks out for dinner or ice cream. The national bike trail is georgeous. We look forward to returning agan next year. Thanks Again. The Mcaffreys

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Erica M
C,, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Cathy What an amazing time we had staying in your condo this past summer! The unit was beautiful, spacious, and clean. With the pool outside, friendly neighbors, and the beach just around the corner, it really was the perfect setting for a summer vacation. There was never a dull moment during our stay- the many restaurants, shops, and tour options provided countless hours of entertainment, as well as memories that will last a life time. Thanks again for everything, we are looking forward to our stay next year. Thanks so much Matt

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: July 2010
Matt O
Boston , Mass
(Homeowner Entered)