Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Tranquil Cape Getaway just Steps away from Hinckley's Pond
Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 23742

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 1.5 miles to Long Pond
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Betsy or David
Contact Betsy or David, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (603) 668-1294 (home before 9pm), (603) 540-3804 (Betsy cell), (603) 540-3797 (David's cell).
Please mention Property ID# 23742 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Home to Stay at on the Cape

The house was very bright and open. Loved the back deck to sit at in the mornings, and the fire pit was great in the evenings. The pool table in the finished basement was a nice added bonus. Could not ask for a better location, close to all my favorite towns and beaches on the Cape. Looking forward to returning next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Hummelstown, PA
Member since Apr 2014
Great home that exceeded expectations

This home had everything we hoped for and more! There wasn't much we needed to bring - this house has it all! From towels and linens, to beach chairs and coolers, everything was there for us to use (they even had a basket of toys etc for the dog).
I so enjoyed drinking my coffee every morning on the front deck with the view of Hinkley Pond, or my jog on the CC bike path with my dog every day which was just a block or so from house. My kids loved the game room with the pool table and dart board. My favorite part of this house was just how neat and clean it was. Betsy and Dave take a lot of pride in their home and it shows.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Paxton, MA
Member since Dec 2014
Wonderful vacation getaway!

This was our second time renting from Betsy & David, and it was just the second of many stays to come! This is a great house, well-appointed, in an excellent location, and there are many thoughtful, understated 'touches' throughout...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Norfolk, MA
Member since Mar 2012
Fantastic location with a home that has everything you need!

We have been vacationing on The Cape for the last 5 years, and we love the Harwich/Brewster area. Our family consists of my husband & myself, my Mom (who is 80 years young) and our dog. Last summer, I went on a hunt for a new rental that was all on one level and would allow us to bring our dog. When I found this house, I knew it would be perfect for our family, and I am happy to say it was EVERYTHING I had hoped it would be! Betsy & David have a lovely, comfortable home, and they have truly thought of everything you need to have - AND you can bring your dog!!!

This is a ranch style home with 3 bedrooms, 1.5 baths, a kitchen/dining area and a living room all on the first level. There are two deck areas, the deck from the sliders off the living room has a big glass-top table with an umbrella and 6 comfortable chairs. We ate almost every meal at this table. If you bring a (baby) gate, you can block off the front opening and the dog can hang outside with you on this deck. I think this was Guinness' favorite spot in the whole house. In the back, there is another deck with a comfortable couch and two chairs. Also in this space is a very cool propane "fire pit" - no need to start a fire, just turn it on - loved it!!! There is also a gas grill, which was perfectly clean when we went to use it! Oh, and I cannot leave out the brand new outside shower with hooks for your towels and a shelf. The beds in the bedrooms are super comfortable and the sheets are very high quality. Beds - one King, one Queen and two - Twins. There is a large table in the dining room with seating for 6 (perfect for a puzzle) and a sectional couch in the living room area. Having two bathrooms was so nice - my Mom had the one in the hallway all to herself and we had one right off the Master Bedroom. For the most part we used the outside shower. Now to the finished basement. To be honest, Mom and I did not use it but my husband loved it. Be aware the steps to the basement area are steep. So, in the basement you will find a TV, pool table, dart board and plenty of seating - the perfect spot for the kids to hang-out or watch TV. Finally there is a washer/dryer so you can go home with ALL clean clothes and beach towels!

Towels, sheets, soap, beach chairs - they are all there! The kitchen literally has EVERYTHING you need! The house is SUPER CLEAN!!!

We loved this house (it's a GEM) and have already re-booked for next summer!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Lebanon, NJ
Member since Jan 2013
A great getaway!

A great place for a quiet getaway. No noise. No traffic. Easy access. Dog friendly. We arrived just in time to see the cranberry harvest. The cottage offered every amenity that one could want.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Mansfield, OH
Member since Oct 2015
Wonderful vacation

We had a wonderful time in this lovely house . The location was perfect for bike riding and golf courses. We appreciated how clean everything was and great attention to details that made our stay very easy. Even with some rainy days it was fun to stay cozy inside and play pool.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Ridgefield, CT
Member since Jul 2014
Surpassed all expectations: A well-appointed, centrally-located gem!

Thank you to Betsy and David for renting their lovely cottage to us. It truly exceeded our expectations. It was the perfect setting for a relaxing, comfortable, and memorable vacation. To say that it is well-appointed and spacious is an understatement. The cottage has everything you could want -- and more. Its location is secluded and private yet centrally located in the direct center of the Cape with easy access to Routes 6, 6A, and 28. The interior, yard, and neighborhood are even nicer than the pictures let on. The outdoor shower was a delight, even in the cold air! Even the neighbors were friendly. It also meant so much to us that we were able to travel with our dog. We all had a wonderful time exploring the Harwich Conservation Trust properties and the Rail Trail, and the bird-watching right on the cottage property was superb. We regularly saw two juvenile bald eagles who must live by the pond. We hope to rent this gem again sometime in the near future. Thanks again for opening up your cottage to us,

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Cranston, RI
Member since Jul 2008
Perfect Cape Location

This home was in the perfect central location and very close to the fresh water pond. It was just as listed and even better than we imagined. We will definitely be back to enjoy this special home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Scottsdale, AZ
Member since Mar 2015
Best house ever!

I can't say enough about this home! The husband and wife design team thought of every tiny detail: from the art to the furniture to the incredible bed sheets. Located so close to the heart of Harwich with its many cute shops, we found it quite easy and quick to get to the beaches in a matter of minutes. We definitely give this place a 5 star rating!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Rochester, NY
Member since Aug 2011
Above and beyond all expectations

My sisters and I surprised my mother with a 60th birthday getaway at the Cape, and happened upon this home during our extensive search. The price was right and the house looked clean and updated. When we arrived we literally jumped for joy at how beautiful and perfect the house was. The owners thought of everything. The house was immaculate, and anything we could have needed was provided. Most nights we stayed in and cooked, which was a treat with a fully equipped kitchen and comfortable dining area. Multiple outdoor seating areas provided space for relaxing, and the game room in the basement was so much fun. There's even a fire pit, perfect for S'mores!

The location of the house was ideal - right by the highway and close to a large Stop & Shop and other stores. Also multiple beaches are a stone's throw away. The best part of our stay was how wonderful the house was for our dogs. They enjoyed the trip as much as we did!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
W Hartford, CT
Member since Jun 2015
Great location, spacious home, hospitable hosts!

We usually stay in Wellfleet or Eastham but this year wanted a larger house since our kids are now teenagers. We decided to stay closer to Dennis. We were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful Harwich and Hinkley's Pond are. We were also close enough to Seymour Pond and the bike trail for our daily outings. We discovered Thompson's Field Conservation trail where we'd take our dog every morning. The owners are thoughtful and kind with hospitable gestures that even included our dog. Their home is clean and beautiful and the neighbors were friendly. The whole experience made an exceptional week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Montclair, NJ
Member since Jul 2012
Perfect Get Away

Beautiful cottage in a peaceful setting...It's centrally located providing easy access to some of the Cape's best 'treasures' in Harwich, Chatham, Brewster, Dennis & Orleans. The owners have thought of every little detail, and the whole experience made for an absolutely wonderful vacation! We will certainly be back..

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Norfolk, MA
Member since Mar 2012