Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Comfortable Cape House - Walk to Belmont Rd Beach (0.3 mi)
West Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 24535

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, queen sofa bed & queen air mattress
Beach: 1/3 mile to Belmont Rd Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Noreen
Contact Noreen, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 432-1477 (Landline Cape), (617) 435-7549 (Mobile NMC).
Please mention Property ID# 24535 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Loved our stay

This was the perfect vacation home for us: three adults and 3-year-old twins. Backyard, grill, hammock made going outside safe and comfortable. We spent a lot of time on the sun porch as well. The location, also perfect for walking to the beach. I'm a cook and kitchen was not lacking in any regard. House was clean and welcoming. Noreen is very responsive to any questions or concerns. Would highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Mar 2015
Best house on Belmont!

This place is fabulous. This is the third summer we have spent a week there. If we weren't looking to buy our own home in the area, I can guarantee you we would be staying there every year.

The creature comforts both inside and outside of the home are wonderful. When the 90 degree heat wave comes, there's central air; when the breeze blows off the sea, open up the windows and smell the salt air. It is a short four-10th's of a mile walk to the Belmont Street Beach, which though small, is as good or better than any of beaches in the area!

It's comfy for four adults- but more could easily fit - we don't have children, but there's plenty of games on hand for them -- both indoors and out -- to enjoy.

This is a fine home, maintained by an owner who takes pride in providing a quality vacation experience for their guests. I couldn't recommend it more highly!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Medford, MA
Member since Jun 2014
West Harwich home

The Cape house was everything we expected...and then some. Loved having my coffee on the outside deck in the morning...so enjoyable. Nice and roomy bedrooms. Good space for the grandchildren to enjoy playing board games and reading books on the sun porch.

The central A/C was great after a day on the beach, which was just a short walk away. Lovely backyard with a gas grill and dining area. The children enjoyed playing wiffle ball there. Nice having the washer and dryer too.

All the comforts of home on beautiful Cape Cod. We'll be back next year. Thank you, Noreen.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Watertown, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Pefect vacation place

This house was a perfect house to rent for our vacation this year. The house was very clean, felt homey and even had had all the little things we might have forgotten. She really thought of everything. You can tell the love in the house as well as others that have rented before. It was easy to relax here (either inside, on the porch, deck or on the patio). The location was great - just a short walk down the street to the beach as well as the park and even ice cream.

We would definitely rent this again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Woburn, MA
Member since May 2016
Cape

Great week again. Weather was perfect. Cottage is amazing so much so I spent more time there than at the beach this year. Already looking forward to next year. The relaxing Cape pace in the right place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Jul 2016

House was wonderful! I like the side patio. We spent a lot of time in that great yard! It is definitely our favorite house! You are amazing – there is not one thing you do not have!

The new washing machine was something else! I had to get out the owners manual to figure out how to use it; so many bells & whistles on the new appliances now! It was great to have it, thanks.

Had some nice dinners (Riverway is our favorite), saw some baseball games.

Very relaxing week.

Thanks again for everything. Hope we can come back again next year. Have a wonderful summer!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Eileen & Bob D
Astoria, New York
(Homeowner Entered)
Enjoyed our stay

I arrived back in Florida tonight but I wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed my stay at your home. After 46 years on the Cape two streets away , I really felt like I was back home again. The changes you have made are absolutely dynamite, and, as usual, your amazing ability to look out for and help your renters is amazing. I cannot thank you enough and hope to see you next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Cape Coral, FL, united states
Member since Jan 2015
West Harwich

My husband and I enjoyed our week. The house had everything we needed including big screen tv for movies, gas grill, washer and dryer, utensils and cookware. The house had lots of space and bedrooms were roomy. The location was perfect for walking to beach and short drives to grocery stores and the bike path. We had good weather for biking every day and grilling outside. It is the best house we have rented to date and will rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Cohoes, NY
Member since Mar 2013
A perfect vacation spot!

This was a perfect vacation spot! Some of our group had visited the Cape before and some had not, and it had something for everyone. The house is adorable, has everything you need, and is very comfortable...a real home away from home.

The beach is a short and easy walk down the street, gorgeous, clean, and not overcrowded on any day of the week. The area offered many great restaurants and fun things to do...Chapin's had the best fish & chips and chowder. Then to finish the day off, stop over at Sundae School for the best ice cream and cutest shop complete with a candy store!

The backyard has a wonderful patio with a gas grill for a home grilled meal and don't forget the s'mores for dessert! Remember to check out the Cape Cod Irish Pub just down the street for some great entertainment too. We hope to be back every year! Thanks for a great week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Danvers, MA
Member since Jul 2015
W Harwich Rental

We have been renting this cottage for 15 years. It's a great place to relax and unwind. Our favorite room is the patio as it has a great Cape breeze coming thru. An easy walk to the Belmont Road beach where we spent hours making memories with family and friends. Fishing off the jetty is another favorite past-time. Have watched my nieces grow from toddlers to teenagers having fun every summer at this cottage. Close to shopping, entertainment, bike trails, restaurants and ice cream shops.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Newton, NH
Member since Jul 2014
Cape Cottage

I have been renting this cottage in West Harwich for over 10 years. It is a charming cottage close to the beach, shops, restaurants, and Rte. 28. The cottage is in a quiet, residential neighborhood. West Harwich is a central location on the Cape near Hyannis and Chatham.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: July 2014
Tewksbury, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Convenient to beach, restaurants, and bike trail

This is a nice, comfortable, two-bedroom house with a five minute walk to the public beach at the end of the road. We enjoyed grilling on the gas grill in the backyard and relaxing on the patio. The house is in walking and biking distance to shops, restaurants, and nightlife, so you don’t need to rely on a car. Access to the Cape Code Bike Trail is less than two miles away. The house has a lot of offer if you are looking for a home away from home.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: July 2014
Melrose, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Cape Cod

Charming and homey Cape, beautiful breezes on sun porch while playing games or having dinner. We ate all our meals there, except lunch, which is a picnic on the beach. The fun is in the area, so much to do!

Beach is a short, straight walk away. Water is always warmer because it's tucked into the Nantucket Sound. Everyday is different, low tide brings a sand bar, fun for sandcastles, etc., high tide brings waves for boogie boards and body surfing. Beautiful beach for walking, a nice jetty to fish from, too. There is no parking at this beach, so it is only local residents that use it. It is nestled between a few resorts.

So much to do in area -- go karts, mini-golf, drive in movie theatre, and of course Sundae School Ice Cream. For adults, the Irish Pub always has something fun going on. There is a local junior theater- Harwich Junior Theater to catch a live production. My family has enjoyed coming here for years. There is also a fresh water pond (Long Pond) within a short drive, if you want to try it out for a nominal fee. Great restaurants in area, too! Hot Stove, Chapin's, Clancy's and the Wee Packet are a few. Our (casual) favorite for seafood is Kreme 'n Kone, plan on sharing as portions are big! Eden Hand Arts, the home of the original Cape Cod Bracelet, is in E. Dennis, if you want quality handmade jewelry. (Call ahead for tickets)

We have brought our bikes and ridden on the bike path or just in the local vicinity. The owner is very nice, reasonable and accommodating. Quick to respond to any needs you have. There is a good size gas grill that we use, and after the food's done, out come the marshmallows for s'mores. Whiffle ball games on the beach or front yard are always fun. Outdoor shower is very handy, especially after coming home from the beach.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2014
Georgetown, MA
Member since Jul 2014