Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

'Seaquestered' -Enjoy all of Harwichport and Hide Away too!
Harwich Port Vacation Rental - ID 24665

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 3 twins, (2) Queen Sofabeds and playpen
Beach: 4/10 mile to Multiple Nantucket Sound Beaches
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 2 years
Contact details:
  Email Holly
Contact Holly , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (407) 921-4181.
Please mention Property ID# 24665 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great rental!

September is beautiful on the Cape, and after a day out on the beach, it was very relaxing to return to a home perfectly set up with everything you would need including a beautiful updated kitchen and open floor plan. We enjoyed our stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Minoa, NY
Member since Apr 2011
You will NOT be disappointed!

Just spent a week in Cape Cod at the Sequestered home of Holly. This home is everything you expect from the pictures and more! The home is beautifully decorated, has a perfect warm, 'beachy' feel as soon as you enter the door! This home has all the amenities you would ever need: a full size, NEW washer/dryer, microwave, toaster and toaster oven, dishwasher,.... even a Keurig! Tons of games, puzzles (we even left one for the house), cutlery, lobster pots, there wasn't anything missing that I could find! The beds were comfortable, with great sheets and bedding; more than enough pillows for everyone!! My two sons loved 'their' room, decorated nicely and very comfortable for them. Both bathrooms are clean and a good size. The house is large enough to host, with the best little 4 season room that we spend a lot of time in when the kids went to bed, playing games or doing puzzles. The fire pit out front we used often and spend the chilly nights relaxing! I honestly cannot say enough!!

The walk to the beach is a very short one just down the street... the road can be a little 'busy' but the cars definitely slow down when someone is walking (no sidewalks). But completely doable for a 5 and 7 year old, and the beach was lovely with good sand and critters to discover! A&W, bumper boats, trampoline park and some restaurants are within walking distance and we enjoyed every bit of them. The town is great and Holly even left us a special welcome package that encouraged us to go to the local bakery for breakfast and meltaways (YUMMMM). We also enjoyed whale watching in Provincetown, Pirate Adventure, Captain Kids fishing trip, kayaking and of course, ice cream every day all within a short drive!! We enjoyed the Cape more than we expected and will be returning in the future.... and will rent this home again. Thank you, Holly, for making our experience more than we could have expected!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Apr 2016
Beautiful home!

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this wonderful home a second summer and we plan to return in 2017 for our third year in a row! The kitchen is beautiful with a butcher block island and all new stainless steel refrigerator, dishwasher and stove. The sink is beautiful also. Cooking on the beautiful stove was a pleasure! I have recommended this home to family and friends.

The location is fabulous with a short walk to beautiful Nantucket Sound, a perfect place to swim due to the mild temperature of the water! The wonderful bike trail is very close by with access to Chatham, Dennis, Nickerson State Park, Orleans and the National Seashore. The outside shower is fabulous! The high speed ferry to Nantucket is right down the road on Route 28. This is a wonderful home for entertaining due to the openness of the space.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
W Hartford, CT
Member since Aug 2016
Great home, great location

I stayed at this property for a beautiful week in July (2016). My family and I had a wonderful week! The house was roomy, well-equipped, comfortable, warm, and welcoming - from the lovely art on the walls, the pretty colors throughout - to the cozy, comfortable furniture. There is a beautiful little beach down the street - and in the other direction the supermarket and shops. I went swimming every day, bicycling on the Rail Trail, and kayaking on the Swan River :) Harwichport is a great vacation spot and this home is delightful. If I head back to the Cape next summer, I would love to stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jun 2014

Dear Holly, Thank you for your lovely home! We all had a great time here and have made a lot of memories even in the short week we were here. Everything is so close by to the house and so convenient. We will be sure to be back!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
The Kong Family .
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

As you can see, my 3 kids and I had a lovely time. The outdoor shower was the highlight of my day!

"My family and I had a grate time. We went to P-town and played minie golf. My dad one. My mom came in second and I came in 3rd. I got 3 new books at a neerby book store. I also went to a natur senter and went to Skatet beach and found a squid it inked twice then we let it go. Anuther fun thing we did today was go to Sunday school (ice cream). I recommend if you go to the star market get their salt water tafy it is so good! The bating cages and go carts are also fun to. I brout my pet crayfish on the trip. His name is Jamba. He loved it. I would also recommend spending a day in sandwich town. Thanks! ---Ashlyn & family."

"My family and I had a great time staying in this house. My favorite moments of cape cod were going to P-town and also all of the beaches we went to in the short time we were here. Also when we were here I felt like we all became closer to each other and leaned a little more about one another. The best time was when we went to the ice cream place after a hot day of just enjoying Cape Cod. I had a lot of fun here and hope to come back next year.-----Jonathan."

"My family and I have just finished staying here at this wonderful house. Down the paved road to the right is A&W root beer and fast food. Also down to the right is bumper boats and batting cages. To the left is the beach. One of my favorite beaches her is Naucet and Skayket. Now back to the house. The washing machine is loud so don't run it while anyones sleeping. I have to leave, so goodbye and have a nice stay." Thank u Holly!

From 12 year old Kailey.
PS the 2 entries before mine are my cousin and sister's.
PPS Try the outdoor shower!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Taryn L
Kingston, New Hampsshire
(Homeowner Entered)
Beautiful rental!

This newly renovated cottage has everything you need to have a wonderful vacation! The bedding and furnishings are quite comfortable and pretty. The location is a plus as one can easily walk to the beach as well as to the town of Harwichport. It is evident that the owner really cares that those staying here have everything they need. We will happily be returning in 2016!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
W Hartford, CT
Member since Aug 2015

Special thanks for sharing your Cape Cod home with us . Not only was the weather perfect every single day--but so was the house filled with every accommodation one could think of. Your detailed touch of thinking "what could a vacationer need" was amazing. The favorites were the outside shower and fire pit at night, not to mention the internet to get the latest sports scores and post special photos for all at home to see! Our trip to Nantucket to the Cisco Brewery was a fun day as was the drive to P-town to be a real tourist and dine at The Lobster Pot. Renting a boat for the afternoon on the Bass River allowed us to explore the Atlantic coast at our pleasure---a great time!

Red River Beach ending up being our favorite beach was a short drive away which we unanimously decided had the best sand. We were frequent visitors to the delicious fish market on Rte. 28 and the garden shop where I bought a Hydrangea to "try" to have my yard look as lovely & quaint as "SeaQuestered"---We shall see! Thank you for a great Cape Cod vacation. We had a relaxing and enjoyable week & many special memories!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
The Williams Family .
Simsbury, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great week! The weather was perfect and the house was perfect in every way. The house has such charm, right down to sitting around the fire pit in the evening with family.

I have been coming to the Cape since childhood, so I always make it a habit to visit towns and enjoy all of the fabulous restaurants the Cape has to offer. "Seaquestered" is centrally located to be able to enjoy these things in a timely manner, and most importantly allowed us to bring our dogs to make it one big happy family.

We loved everything about the house and definitely look forward to spending another summer here. Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Robin F and Mario C
Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great first family vacation with our 8 month old Ellie. She loved the beach and it was so great being so close to walk back and forth. You are a fabulous host with an impeccable eye for detail. The house is so well equipped making it a great and easy vacation spot. Also the trip to walk into town is a beautiful one, good exercise to and from a large breakfast at our favorite spot Bonatt's. We loved Harwichport already but this really allowed us to enjoy it easily with out new addition. We were lucky to find you! Till next year! Caitlin, Josh, Ellie & Fenway-----and Happy Grandparents Laureen and Bill.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Caitlin, Josh, Ellie & Fen P
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

What a fantastic week we had at "Sea Questered" ! Holly, the details you have considered to make this a perfect home has greatly paid off. Our boys loved the well-stocked toys and books and fire pit. The adults appreciated your clean well decorated home and great proximity to the beach. We are grateful we came across this home and hope to return!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Danielle and Bill M
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you Holly, again! We had a wonderful week at your Summer home!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2015
Joe, Linda, Eric and Floyd R
Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We had the best time this week, our second summer at "SeaQuestered". We had the best weather with only one cloudy day. We love the changes Holly has made to the house. The new kitchen is incredible and the openness of the house really makes a difference. We want to thank Holly for letting us into her wonderful Cape Cod home---and we can't wait to come back.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2015
Leo B
New City, NY
(Homeowner Entered)