Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming South Harwich Cape with Ocean View & Walk 2 Beach
So. Harwich/So. Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 5382

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 3 queens, 2 twins, Pull-out couch Queen sleeps 2
Beach: 2/10 mile to Red River Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Dennis Wiggins
Contact Dennis Wiggins, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (202) 293-1400 (Cell anytime).
Please mention Property ID# 5382 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Brentwood Road

This house is a hidden gem! The location is ideal. The house is cared for and just so clean. We did not want for anything. The owner is extremely responsive and just so welcoming. We have already booked the house for next year. There is just so much attention to detail. The deck was our absolute favorite!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Stamford, CT
Member since Jun 2012
Brentwood Home

This home is lovely. It is clean, well furnished, well stocked with bedding, towels, kitchen and dining needs, and nature just out the door. A short walk brings you to a beautiful beach. Dennis was very easy to work with and was very accommodating with my rental needs. I would recommend Dennis and his home to anyone looking for a comfortable, quiet neighborhood near the beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Brewster, MA
Member since Sep 2016
Harwich vacation rental

Great place to stay that is a short walk to the beach. The owner provides a beach parking pass as well as towels and bed linens.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Milford, CT
Member since Jun 2011
Easy Booking; Great Home

Great house that is within walking distance to the beach, but still offers a private vacation retreat. The big L-shaped deck was perfect for hosting dinner, drinks, and general relaxation.

Linens & beach towels/chairs were provided which made life easier. Overall it was a no hassle house.

Great location, great experience, we would definitely return.

-Alexandra B, NYC

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2015
Date Submitted: April 2015
Bethesda, MD
Member since Apr 2015
9 years!

Our family of 5 has rented this house for a week (or more) each summer for 9 years. We love the location between Harwich and Chatham. It is walking distance to a wonderful beach. The house is well maintained and provides a nice home base to our Cape Cod activities. We also appreciate the ease of communication with the owner.

Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Mount Kisco, NY
Member since Dec 2006
Close to beach, a great house and great host

We stayed at this cottage for the first time this summer. It’s a short walk to Red River Beach. Dennis is a very good host. Easy to get a hold of, very responsive.

The cottage is great. It’s clean, well kept, big rooms, great deck, great sun room.
Nice basement with small pool table. The best outside shower I've seen and ..... Everything works!

One thing to consider is there is not a lot of outdoor area for young kids to play in. There’s a small front yard and a big back yard, but it's down a hill and woodsie. However the street is quiet and the beach is close

I would recommend this cottage to friends and hope we can stay there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Oxford, CT
Member since Aug 2014
Great Escape

From the initial conversation with Dennis until our time ran out, this experience in the Cape Cod Home with Ocean View was easy, leisure-filled and the way a vacation should be! The space was serene and self contained, but accessible to many Cape treasures that supplement the offering. Tons of nature, beauty, light, sounds. Personal favorites - waking up to the sun and sounds of nature and spending seven days with the option to shower outdoors. Cooked, worked from the awesome deck, again with the sun, sounds and ocean view, met the neighbors, and all in - had an amazing time. Thank you Dennis and team for sharing your property and being a great host!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
New York, NY
Member since Jun 2014
GREAT LOCATION

THIS IS THE PERFECT HOUSE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SPACE AND LOCATION. YOU CAN WALK TO THE BEACH OR DRIVE TO TOWN. THE DECK IS GREAT TO EAT DINNER OR JUST RELAX AND ENJOY THE PEACE AND QUIET. THE OWNER WAS GREAT TO WORK WITH - ALWAYS GOT BACK TO ME. WE WILL BE BACK FOR SURE. LOVE THE HOUSE.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Plainfield, CT
Member since Sep 2007
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

We rented this place for a spring getaway and were not disappointed! The house is beautiful, close to the beach, and in a lovely area of the Cape! The town was beautiful. The house was fully equipped with everything one would need! The owner was extremely friendly, quick to respond to emails, and full of information about the surrounding areas. I would highly recommend anyone from a couple of friends to a family with children to stay here!

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: May 2013
Mansfield, MA
Member since May 2013
Weekend getaway

We returned to this location to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The beach is close by for morning walks and just minutes from our favorite restaurants and shops. We look forward to future visits. The owner is a pleasure to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: May 2013
Wolcott, CT
Member since Mar 2012
The best place to relax

We have stayed at the house each Fall for years and each year it just gets better. There is plenty of room to spread out, the beach is just a few minutes walk away, and you are close to a lot of fun things to do. The house is comfortable and well-maintained and there's a nice yard for the dogs to play. The owner and his family have been great to deal with over the years.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: August 2013
Dillsburg, PA
Member since Aug 2013
A wonderful family vacation spot!

My family had a wonderful week at this property. The beach is very close to the house, making it super easy to go back and forth during the day with the little ones. And I think that Red River Beach is one of the nicer beaches on the ocean side. Even when the parking lot is full, the beach doesn't feel full. The house has a nice layout...and the back deck is the real gem!! You can even see the ocean from the deck! The owner is very nice and easy to deal with and made our family vacation wonderful! I highly recommend this property...and aside from the location of the beach, the house is so centrally located to many fun things to do around the area.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Somerville, MA
Member since Jul 2010
Excellent Location!

We spent a fantastic 5 days on the Cape at this property. It is located within walking distance to a great beach and within a short driving distance to local towns. The property was spacious and had everything we needed. As vacationers from Ireland, the main reason I chose this property was the fantastic advice and help which I received from the owner - everything was made easy for us from booking the house, to advice on local attractions and where to eat! At any stage before and during our stay, all our questions were answered quickly and with accurate and valuable advice. A big thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Member since Jul 2012

Our family had a wonderful stay at this location. We chose this property after our initial communication with the owner. He made the rental process easy and always addressed questions and concerns promptly and in a professional manner.
It was a quiet neighborhood location with a short walk to the beach that overlooked the Cape's natural beauty. We got a true feel for what living on the Cape is.
The house is quaint and still has some older features with new updates being added.
After many trips to the Cape this property was perfect for us. It was a positive experience from the beginning to end which gave us a most enjoyable vacation. We hope to return as often as possible.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Wolcott, CT
Member since Mar 2012

We had a fantastic two weeks at this house in July. It is close to Red River beach which is great for the children, warm water, gentle waves, big sandy beach. The house is very spacious, rural, quiet setting had everything we needed. The owner left a list of suggestions for things to do and places to eat which was really useful and included great cafes and restaurants nearby. It is really close to Harwichport and Chatham which both have loads going on. Would definitely recommend and would definitely go back.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
uk
Member since Jan 2011

If you are looking for a quiet family vacation within easy walking distance to the beach, this is the place. The central Cape Cod location is 3 blocks from Red River Beach and approximately equidistant from Harwich Port and South Chatham. We chose this general location because it enabled day trips of roughly equal duration to both ends of the Cape (30 minutes to Hyannis Port and 45 minutes to Provincetown). Also, we used the nearby Ferry at Harwich Port for a day trip to Nantucket.

When not out and about, our party of 5 spent most of the time on either the glassed-in porch or the outside deck. The kitchen and dining area enabled us to reduce restaurant bills. Three upstairs bedrooms gave everyone plenty of privacy. And the basement washer/dryer meant we didn't have to pack as much. Basically, time at this property is pretty much like being at home.

Highly recommended for families seeking a quiet mid-summer vacation at the beach with occasional forays into the hustle and bustle of P-town and other Cape Cod hot spots.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Rockville, MD
Member since Oct 2010