Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Harwich Port 1938 Vintage Cape Just Steps to Ocean Beaches
Harwich Port Vacation Rental - ID 5987

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 2 minutes walk to Bank St. beach
Guest Reviews: 27 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email John and Lynn Reynolds
Contact John and Lynn Reynolds, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 575-3156 (Lynn's cell), (413) 834-7157 (John's cell).
Please mention Property ID# 5987 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
27 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Looking for the Perfect Location?

Wow. What a great location in Harwich Port. A traditional, vintage seaside cape on a quiet neighborhood street about a football field length from the Nantucket Sound beach and a block from the middle of the little village of Harwich Port. We were surprised at how many really nice meals we had right in Harwich Port itself without even having to get in a car! (Be sure to try the Cape Sea Grille.) We especially enjoyed the home's sunny porch and dining room. John and Lynn were very generous with their time and advice and local lore -- not to mention the beach plum jam from fruit grown right on the property.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Vienna, VA
Member since Jul 2016
Great location!

It was the perfect spot to take in so much of what the Cape has to offer. From kayaking to paddle boarding, swimming in the ocean (just 2 minutes away) to local ponds and to longer adventures to Martha's Vineyard and the winery in Truro--your home's central location and 'homeyness" when we returned made each day fun and memorable! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!"

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Natick, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Beautiful Home with Perfect Location to All the Favorite Sites

The house was immaculate with everything you need. I actually brought more then what I needed. All the rooms were comfortable and very homey. The distance to the beach and activities was perfect without being in the hustle and bustle of the crowds. It was our first time to Cape Cod, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!! We would definitely come back again!! We had our 2 teenage daughters with us and they also enjoyed their entire vacation experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since May 2015

This cottage will always be a special place for us. Your hospitality was perfect.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Bud & Amy C
Tennessee
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the beach and the convergence of Harwich Port just steps away. "Jib" had some incredible swims in Nantucket Sound. . . I can say unequivocally we are now relaxed!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Gail & Bob W
RI
(Homeowner Entered)

We had THE most wonderful time here! We so enjoyed walking to town in the morning to pick up newspapers and beltways and then making the short walk to the beach for the afternoon. The house is the best we have ever stayed in, and it is our hope we will be returning.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Linda & George S
Burnt Hills, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

My wife and I recently stayed at this wonderful Harwichport property and had a great time. The property is in the perfect location to the beach as well as dining and shopping. The house was in great shape and offered plenty of room and absolutely great views. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Litchfield, CT, usa
Member since Jul 2011

We enjoyed a fabulous 4th of July week at the beach house. The house couldn't be in a more perfect location - walkable to both the beach and town. It is a charming, comfortable house with gracious hosts.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
West Newton, MA
Member since Mar 2011

". . . we had a wonderful trip & hope to see you again in the future. We have made memories here that will last a lifetime!"

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: May 2010
Christine & Dan D
Albany, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"Everything was absolutely wonderful. Your charming, cozy cottage made us very comfortable. The location is the best. We hope to stay here again in the future."

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: May 2010
Judy & Tom C
Wilmington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"... warm & inviting home. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the proximity to the water & town, your mouth-watering gift of beach plum preserves, and for anticipating our every question & need. You are exemplary hosts and we can't wait to return."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Norman, Marie, Cathy, Maureen, S
Schenectady, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

". . cottage was perfect place for our Cape Cod vacation. Being able to walk to the beach & visit town easily suited us perfectly. The week went by so quickly as there were so many things to do--kayaking, swimming, cook-outs, walks to the beach & "strolling" in Harwich Port. . . We loved it all."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Kevin & Mary Ann, Laura, Ken, H
Glastonbury , MA
(Homeowner Entered)

" . . Everything was absolutely wonderful. Your charming, cosy cottage made us very comfortable. The location is the best. We hope to stay here again in the future. . ."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Judy & Tom C
Wilmington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

". . . an incredibly comfortable meeting spot for our family. . . We feel very fortunate to have rented a home and not just a house. We shall carry fond memories of our time here always."

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Rachel & Alberto C
Jacksonville, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

"charming--from the latches to open & close the doors to the family art on the walls. . . very roomy for the five of us. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. We would love to come back. . . We had a wonderful vacation."

Date of Stay: May 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Karen L
New Orleans, LA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Another absolutely superb summer vacation. It was even more magical the second time around and we are hoping it will be better yet in 2009. . . . Thank you for your hospitality and your wonderful accomodations."

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Julian & Bonnie E
Scarsdale, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"We had a wonderful time for the past three weeks. Fishing, swimming, laying on the beach was all so easy being only a small walk to the beach."

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Mimi M
Bangor , ME
(Homeowner Entered)

"We had a great week, featuring lots of quality beach time (Braddock Lane, Race Point, Sandy Neck, Oyster Pond & jetties in Nantucket), ice cream almost daily, and too many fun activities to list."

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Eliot W
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"Thank you for sharing your lovely house with us. Our family loved the town center, Bonatt's, Dr. Gravity's, and, of course, your wonderful beach! Napping on the sleeping porch quickly became a favorite "activity" for each of us! We've all made some wonderful memories here. Thank you for your generosity and the yummy jam!"

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Thomas & Jennifer T
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"I had bunches and bunches of fun! The beach was tremendously awesome. I absolutely, totally loved sleeping on the porch! The wind was lovely! I do wish to come back next year."

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Alexis R
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"It is very hard to know where to begin. . . the beach plum jam (yummy!), the crabbing nets (some catch!), the 8 of 9 days of brilliant, cloudless, warm sunshine (and on the 9th day we saw a rainbow on the beach which covered all of Chatham!) . . . our sons' having fun playing baseball on Braddock, on the beach, at the batting cage, watching Yankees vs Red Sox with their grandfather. All of it! Your wonderful home, warm welcome, and the magic of Harwich Port made this a vacation to remember. We'd love to see you again in 2008!!"

Date of Stay: September 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Bonnie & Julian E
Scarsdale, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"Thank you so much for three wonderful weeks at your lovely "beach house". . . . Looking forward to next year--same time, same place."

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Mim M
Bangor , ME
(Homeowner Entered)

". . . The proximity to the beach as well as to town was just what we wanted. After spending 30 summers on the "other side" of the Cape, this was such a pleasant surprise. Whoever comes in next will certainly enjoy their stay."

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Nancy D
Seattle area, WA
(Homeowner Entered)

"It is very hard leaving such a beautiful home and location. . . . this place was as comfortable as home. With luck we will see you around Franklin County and verbally tell you once more how enjoyable our stay was here."

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: March 2009
Stan & Kathy A
Greenfield , MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"We regret to inform you that our stay in your home has been so relaxing and rejuvenating that we will be burdening you with another stay in one year's time. . . there is truly no other place to spend one's summer vacation, other than beautiful Braddock Lane."

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: March 2009
Andy O
Bangor, ME
(Homeowner Entered)

"We had a glorious week here. Relaxed on the beach, ate lots of great food, played golf, used the bike path and did shopping. Hate to go home."

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: March 2009
Nancy & Steve M
Bangor , ME
(Homeowner Entered)

"We so enjoyed your lovely Cape home. Warm and cozy, steps from the beach & town--very convenient. Your warm welcome of jam, flowers . . . made us feel right at home. We wish you a wonderful summer--we've had a very nice start to ours."

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: March 2009
David & Jackie S
Westborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)