Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Cod Charm: Walk to Downtown and Ferries
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 14155

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 3 queens, 2 twins, twins are trundles; also full futon
Beach: 1.0 mi. to Keyes Beach;3/10 mi. to Hyannis Harbor
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Edward Kulha
Contact Edward Kulha, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 614-8186 (preferred).
Please mention Property ID# 14155 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Location!

My family had an incredible time at your home - couldn't have asked for a better location! Close to Main Street, ferries, shops, and awesome baseball field.

Thanks again, Ed!

Lisa and Family - NY, NY

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Feb 2016
Exceeded expectations.

The property was recommended to my family and I from a friend. We weren't disappointed. Ed, the owner, is phenomenal to work with. Very responsive and accommodating. The house was very clean and spacious....including a fenced in back yard which was key for my 3 year old. Short walk to the harbor/ferry and a parking pass for 8 local beaches. AC in the bedrooms, wifi, washer/dryer, charcoal and propane grills...EVERYTHING YOU NEED, and then some!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Marlborough, MA
Member since Aug 2015
Perfect Location and Wonderful Home

This vacation property was perfect! The location was ideal, so close to everything. The home was very comfortable and had everything we needed. There were 7 of us and we had more than enough room (7 adults with 3 boys in their early 20's). It was a quick walk to Main Street and the harbor so our boys were never board. The house had everything we needed to cook in for a couple of nights. This was one of the best family vacations we have had and are planning on returning next year. We would highly recommend this vacation rental. The owner was very gracious and provided great information on a deep sea charter and eateries. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Wonderful people, and I'm so happy to hear of the memories created on this vacation!

Member since Mar 2015
Fantastic Getaway

This home accommodated all of my party's needs. With the location so close to the beach and downtown, it was incredibly easy for people of all ages and interests to have fun. It was a perfect way to begin our summer. Ed's hospitality was second-to-none. I would recommend this home to any and all!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: May 2015
Owner Response:

Glad you all enjoyed my home and had lots of fun at the Cape!

North Andover, MA
Member since May 2015
A spacious yet COZY winter getaway!!!

Our family that spans a few generations stayed at this lovely home over MLK weekend...what a TREAT! Where do I begin...ok the dining area is large and surrounded by windows yet it stayed cozy-warm and was very inviting for meals and also for crafts/card games. The living room with wood-burning fireplace was our home-base...again infused with lots of gorgeous natural light and not one bit drafty...the fireplace was wonderful and the furnishings VERY comfortable. The 4 bedrooms upstairs were comfortable, the bathrooms nice, the kitchen stocked, and the 3-4 zones of heating very responsive...again I can't say enough about how well insulated this home is compared to other Hyannis winter rentals we've experienced over the years. The location is quaint-residential yet a blissfully quick walk to downtown (3-5min walk to be exact). The owner was kind, informative, accessible; very easy to communicate with. I would highly recommend this rental and look forward to returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: January 2015
Date Submitted: January 2015
Owner Response:

Wonderful people and happy they're happy! Anu, I look forward to you and your family coming back to add to the memories!

Thank you! Ed

Member since Aug 2014
Wonderful Family Vacation in Hyannis!

My family and I just returned from a week at Ed's property. We are a large family with a variety of ages (0-65!) and this house accommodated all of us. The house is clean, the kitchen has all needed amenities, and the neighborhood is great. The location is a bonus as it is quiet, but very close to downtown. Thanks to Ed for a wonderful place to call home for a week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Newton, MA
Member since Aug 2013
July 20-27th 2013 Vacation

Our family and friends had a great time during this week. It's awesome that it is three blocks from downtown and the marina. The restaurants are great, there are a ton of beaches that you can go to. Family friendly! The house is very accommodating and has all the amenities. There are four full bedrooms with two full bathrooms, a washer and dryer. There is a shed full of bikes, beach chairs, lawn chairs, and two grills (charcoal and gas) charcoal, gas, and lighter fluid are provided. :) :) :) Can't wait to go back!! See you next year!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Terryville, CT
Member since Aug 2013
Like a 2nd home!

My family and friends have been coming to this house for years now and we absolutely love it. The location is great, the house is spacious and the owner is very accommodating and responsive to any issues. The amount of memories we've created in this house makes it almost like a 2nd home for us. It's a tremendous value for the Cape versus some other homes we've rented before finding this gem!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Framingham, MA
Member since Nov 2008

A BEAUTIFUL beach house in Hyannis, MA. Only a 4 minute walk to downtown and a 4 minute bike ride to the water, in a gorgeous neighborhood. It had everything you could think of: spacious, gorgeous well decorated bed rooms, and ample backyard for grilling, etc. We felt very comfortable living here, we felt at home by the evening! The renter is so courteous, even sending us an email while we were there on restaurants or activities close by! Great for a large family in need of an incredible vacation!

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Rochester, NY
Member since May 2012

My wife and I rented this house for our Hyannis vacation with our children and grandchildren. The house was very well suited for our family of 10. The upper floor bedrooms were perfect for us and the main floor was extemely spacious. We loved that, in addition to the large living room, there was also a den which we used as well. We especially loved the sun room because it had a large dining table which seated all 10 of us comfortably together. The location of the house, just a few blocks from Main Street, made it possible for us to walk rather than having to use the cars when we went there. Communication between us and Ed, the owner, was always easy both by e-mail and by phone. Even before we rented the house, Ed described the house in detail for us and answered all of our questions promptly. He also provided us with detailed instructions about the house, and gave us maps of the area including restaurants, beach locations, special places of interest for the kids, etc. Even though the house was spacious, it was comfortable and cozy as well. After a day of sightseeing or being on the beach, returning to the house felt like we were coming "home." Thanks, Ed, for helping to make our Hyannis vacation a wonderful one. Lenny Z. N.Y.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Owner Response:

So happy to hear. Thank you for renting from me! Ed

Bronx, NY
Member since May 2011

Thanks for everything! The house was great!

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: March 2011
Christeena M
Big Pine Key, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time in Cape Cod and we were so comfortable at your house. We were very fortunate to have rented from you!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: March 2011
Dawn A
Chilliwack, B.C., Canada
(Homeowner Entered)