Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Oceanfront Condo with Private Beach & Panoramic Views
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 15894

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 BR: 1 queen, Twin Cot and Queen Pull out Sofa
Beach: On Private Beach;Nearest Beach .08mi Kalmus Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Alice O'Brien
Contact Alice O'Brien, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 668-3638, (508) 965-1796.
Please mention Property ID# 15894 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great views!

We loved our stay in Hyannis. The views from this rental are stunning and it's a few minutes drive from lots of restaurants, etc. The unit was clean and well stocked and just steps from the beach. There is no air conditioner but had fans that helped to cool. The deck is incredible and we would definitely go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Downingtown, PA
Member since Aug 2016
Perfect Get-Away!

I can't recommend this property enough, especially off-season. The location is perfect, with the water viewable from all windows, and the private beach literally steps from the back deck. Alice is a wonderful host, friendly, accommodating and easy to reach. My friend and I will definitely be back to this gorgeous spot!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since May 2015
Amazing!

We had a wonderful time! Our first time in Cape Cod...and not the last! The view was gorgeous, and the house was clean and cozy. Loved it !

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Canada
Member since May 2015
Wonderful

My husband and I were looking for a place to unwind and enjoy nature, and we found it here. This is an unbelievable location. Right on the beach, we were mesmerized by the beauty of Cape Cod. A short 10 minute drive takes you into town where you can get just about anything you forgot to bring from home. The condo itself is comfortable, clean, and stocked with all basic needs. It was a pleasure dealing with the owner, who was responsive and accommodating. We will definitely come back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since May 2015
Location, location, location!!

I just had to go to this website to look again at our favorite rental spot in anticipation of our upcoming July vacation. This year (2015) will be our 8th time returning for a week-long stay. I can't imagine being anywhere else since it now feels like home, and we have been spoiled by the location. The large deck has three steps and you're in the sand ! Then there is another set of stairs that lead you down to your own private beach. If you prefer a public beach, well, you have that too! Kalmus Beach is located right next to the private beach, so you can go back and forth between the two. We basically live on the deck and for good reason. The view is amazing!! Sailboats, swimmers, paddle boarders, wind surfers, sea birds and beautiful sunsets are just some of the daily entertainment from this vantage point.

Downtown Hyannis has some fabulous restaurants, with more being added every year. We have our favorites (Alberto's, The Naked Oyster, Pizza Barbone and Columbo's, just to name a few) but we are looking forward to checking out any new additions.

Another nice feature is that the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket is just up the road from this condo as well as some dinner cruises, fishing excursions, sightseeing boats and a pirate ship for the kids.

The condo is always clean when we arrive and has the little things you may have forgotten (ie, ironing board, hair dryer).

We are so happy we found this hidden jewel on the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Dedham, MA
Member since Mar 2015
A wonderful spot next to the ocean

I have been looking for a great spot on the ocean and I finally found it. If you were any closer to the water you would need a boat! The way the condo is situated you have the ocean on 2 sides. Although it is not far from Main Street in Hyannis, our stay was quiet and peaceful. Since it is October, there were not as many people around. The other units only had 1 person staying there so not sure how summertime would compare. The condo was very clean with some lovely beach decorations. The owner was very easy to work with. Would love to come back sometime.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Sterling, MA
Member since May 2011
30th Wedding Anniversary Trip

Absolutely fantastic place to stay...very clean...great location close to town, central location in Cape Cod and easy to travel everywhere...quiet area great for long walks on the beach...wake up to the sunrise beaming through your bedroom window.

Alice is great! Very good communication -- she's an excellent ambassador for Cape Cod. Thank you, Alice, for everything in making our anniversary trip one of the most memorable.
Val & Jeff

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
canada
Member since Jul 2013
Leaving was the hardest thing I ever had to do!

We just spent a wonderful week at this amazing condo. We wanted ocean views, and boy did we get them. Usually when we come to the Cape, we run all around. This trip, we had a hard time leaving the condo. Every day we just wanted to sit on the deck and watch the ocean, the people and the boats. We enjoyed the privacy, the views and the comfort. Thank you Alice for making us feel so very welcome. We cannot wait to visit again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Southbury, CT
Member since Apr 2012
great location

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at this waterfront condo. All that was needed was there and the location was amazing. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you Alice

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Rochester, NY
Member since Jul 2013
Great location!

The view from this condo is perfect. On more than one occasion, people drove into the driveway only to get out of the car, snap some pictures of the beach/water, and then drive away. Even the pizza delivery guy asked if it was OK that he snapped a few pictures after he delivered the food. If you're in to wind surfing or kite boarding, this is the place to stay. Locals said that Kalmus Beach is the place to be for those activities, and after being there for a couple of windy days, I can certainly see why.

The location is also excellent. You're about a 15 minute walk from Main Street, where you will find a ton of restaurants and shops, but the condo itself is reasonably secluded without much traffic. We planned on mostly having a lazy beach vacation, so we decided against renting a car. If that's your plan, be aware that there is not much available in terms of buses, and cabs are pretty much only there when a new bus arrives at the transportation center or the ferry arrives at the harbor. There are bike and car rentals available within easy walking distance from the condo, if you did want to take a day trip somewhere.

The condo will sleep 4 if you're using the pull out sofa bed, but I wouldn't recommend more than two staying here unless you all don't mind being really cozy. This condo is the perfect size for two.

Alice was extremely pleasant and easy to work with, and was very prompt with responses. When we arrived, the condo was clean with the exception of no clean sheets or towels. One phone call to Alice, and she had someone there within an hour to pick up the laundry, and we had it back within two hours after that. The woman who picked up the linens even ended up giving us a ride to the store to pick up a few supplies. I would certainly rent from Alice again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Owner Response:

I'm so glad you loved the location and spectacular views from the deck. Thank you for mentioning the bus and cab service in Hyannis. The free Hyannis Trolley Service, which stops at Kalmus Beach, does not run after Labor Day. I have very few guests that come without a car so I overlooked info about cabs. After doing some research and making a few calls there are around 9 different cab companies in Hyannis, some of which offer service, 24 hrs. a day, 7 days a week. You're right that the condo does sleep 4 if you are using the pullout couch in the living room and the double bed in the bedroom. I have so many families of 4 who enjoy their stay and come back year after year. I am happy that you and your girlfriend found the condo a perfect size for 2. Just recently I had a couple renew their vows on the deck. Thank you so much for your lovely review and I hope you visit us again!

Las Vegas, NV
Member since Oct 2012
Lovely views

This was our first vacation to Cape Cod and certainly not our last. Alice was so attentive and accommodating to all our requests and questions. The condo is literally on the beach steps from the ocean. My mother who is handicapped was thrilled to see how close we were to the ocean as it is difficult for her to walk through the sand. The condo was decorated with the cutest beach theme and equipped with pretty much everything. Hyannis is within walking distance from the condo and has all sorts of cute shops. Check out the Spa on Sea Street for a great massage, manicure, pedicures or facials. Watch the wind & kite surfers while catching some rays and enjoying some margaritas on the great deck space. I highly recommend this rental!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Canastota, NY
Member since Jun 2012

We had a wonderful time at your condo. Looking at it on the internet doesn’t begin to describe it. It is very peaceful but, not stiff. Classy but not over the top. To skip the everyday rush of life and take a walk on the beach in the early morning was as refreshing as spring in the Midwest(better). And you were right, with the cool breeze off the ocean we did not need AC. We didn’t miss it. We had some great times exploring the cape but, returning to a place where you can sit on the deck after dark and listen to the earth breathe makes you appreciate life.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Rod M
(Homeowner Entered)
Heavenly Getaway

I just spent a week in the condo with my wife. It was so relaxing and special to have to ocean and beach right there a few steps off the deck. Going to sleep & waking to the sound of the waves was so special. My wife is handicapped and we wanted a special place for her to enjoy. We enjoyed the proximity to Hyannis, but felt like we were so remote when at the condo. Alice is very responsive and easy to work with as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Worcester, MA
Member since Mar 2012

I would recommend this condo rental to friends and family. I can't imagine a more perfect spot in Cape Cod. The location was great for making day trips to explore the Cape, or catch the ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket. When the description says you're "on the beach," you are literally ON the beach. Views of Kalmus Beach on one side and the Kennedy compound in the distance on the other side. This is a lovely condo with parking right next to the unit. The owner was fantastic to work with. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Johnston, IA
Member since Aug 2011

Morning coffee on that deck (just steps from the water-private beach) is what I looked forward to the most when we were there. It was great for watching the windsurfers and the boats coming and going out of Hyannis Harbor. This place has the million dollar view! The condo itself was clean and very comfortable. It was everything we had hoped for and more...we will be back!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Mike S
Westwood, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved our stay in Hyannis. We could not get over the picture perfect view from this deck! It was also the ideal spot for our 7 year old daughter...we would walk the beach (which you are on!) every morning in search of beach glass. Very tranquil. Days were spent at the beach. Nights were spent on the deck or walking around Hyannis Center. So many places to eat and shop! The condo was clean and neat...just right for us. We loved it so much we are going back next summer!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Jane W
Dedham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)