Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious Home in Ideal Location w/Central AC
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 17022

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins, 2 futons and 2 trundel beds
Beach: .9 tenths of a mile to Keyes and Veterans Beaches
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Bob
Contact Bob, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 265-1041 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 17022 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Excellent house!

We have been vacationing on the Cape for about the past ten years. This has been our favorite house. It was clean and has all the amenities you need. The enclosed patio area and outdoor shower are wonderful. The house is much bigger than we expected. Bob is a great landlord and will help you with anything you need. Very friendly also. We would definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Clarks Summit, PA
Member since Jan 2010
Wonderful Vacation!

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful house! Not only is it spacious, beautifully decorated, and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, but it is located in the perfect spot! We had a one-year-old with us, as well as two teenagers, and there was so much for everyone to do! We made many trips to the Hyannis strip, as well as the beach, and had just as much fun relaxing at the house, sitting outside in the gorgeous patio area and enjoying the perfect Cape weather. Katie and Bob were amazing to work with and made everything so easy and comfortable...we will definitely be booking this house again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Jun 2009
Our Fourth Summer Here

We enjoyed our stay in Hyannis this summer. This is our fourth summer at this home. It is very clean and well appointed. There are always plenty of towels, sheets, pillows and blankets, paper products and soaps. The kitchen is ready to use and the home is very comfortable.We love the porch and side yard for meals and relaxing. The location near the Main Street and the beach make it very convenient for our daily walks and activities.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Buffalo, NY
Member since Sep 2014
Couldn't have been happier

We spent 6 nights here in June '14 and were blown away by the place. The pictures really don't do it justice. Very spacious with every room bigger than expected. Gorgeous enclosed BBQ area with grill and plenty of seating. 1 very large master bedroom, good sized double room and a third twin room, again very large. Each of the double rooms have another room off them for wardrobe space. There is also a basement with 2 washers and 2 dryers and a table tennis table. Everything you could possible needs was catered for, even 2 very comfy bath robes in the master bedroom. Bob was a gentleman and very easy to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property. Thanks Bob!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Ireland
Member since Jan 2014
A Home Away from Home!!!

We have stayed at this home for many years now and love it! Our daughter loves her special room upstairs extended off the bedroom... Bob and Katie are very warm and caring people and this is also felt within their home. The home is beautifully decorated, clean and very spacious. We have enjoyed the enclosed backyard while BBQ and have spent many hours of reading there. The home comes equipped with everything you need while vacationing, no need for beach chairs, towels or toys for the kids to play with. Main Street is a few blocks away and offers fun for the kids and places to eat - leaving the car behind.

Thank you guys for another Awesome year ! See you next year ....

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Mount Vernon, NY
Member since Jun 2009
Great home for families!

We rented this place with another family and had an amazing week at the Cape. All in all there were 4 adults and 3 children - aged 4, 2 and 1 years old. The house is way more spacious than the pictures indicate, and there are so many fun toys, large cars, trucks, beach toys and books for the kids. The patio is also an ideal place for the kids to play while us adults relax on the comfy patio furniture. The location is also ideal for both walks to Main Street to the carousel, arcade and for ice cream as well as short trips to amazing beaches and ponds, grocery stores, the MV and Nantucket ferry and other Cape towns. The house is just truly inviting and comfortable and a pleasure to come home to after a day at the beach.

Bob was amazing to work with -- attentive, caring and you can tell he really enjoys providing this lovely vacation home. We were slightly concerned about the one full bathroom, but everyone loved using the outdoor shower (which is amazing) to the point that the full bath was always available and never an issue. The kitchen is stocked well, and there are tons of beach toys, bikes and towels for everyone. An amazing experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Member since Jun 2012
What a gem!

What can I say that the other reviews did not. This place is roomy, comfortable, and quiet. Modern appliances and decor. The porch and the brick patio was great! This place is really close to Main Street and the beach. The Wifi was easy to connect to and the office for my computer was a nice touch. If you are considering other places of the same price range, I recommend this place over others. This place felt like home and I know you will feel comfortable here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
East Hartford, CT
Member since Oct 2012
Cape Cod Vacation

Just finished a wonderful 10 day vacation in this beautiful home. The rooms in the house were much larger then the pictures portray. Location was wonderful, just minutes away from Main St., the harbor and the beaches. Ate lobster rolls at Spanky's a few times. The fenced in backyard was just wonderful for having morning coffee and lunch a few days. The weather was perfect ...in the 70s. It was so great getting away from the 90 degree weather of the South. I loved the large kitchen. Every room just made me feel like I was at home ..not a rental. The owner was so helpful with all my questions and concerns. Thanks Bob

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Conyers, GA
Member since Jul 2012
Do not hesitate - book this rental now!

This place is wonderful!! It is very clean, nicely decorated and has everything you need for the kitchen, beach, outdoor grilling, etc. We have a two year old and were pleasantly surprised to find a high chair, two strollers and various toys. There was a toddler bed but we needed a crib and borrowed a portable crib (pack and play) from friends. We made good use of the two bikes available for use and a ping pong table. We had some great family meals sitting in the dining room and on the outdoor patio too. The outdoor shower was fantastic and really helped since there is one indoor shower. The location is close to restaurants and shops. The beach is a short drive away which was fine because the rental provides lots of stuff to bring to the beach (towels, chairs, boogie board, umbrella, pails, balls). We enjoyed three local warm water beaches (Sea Street, Veteran’s, Craigville). Everyone in our party loved this place and our friends who stopped by were so impressed with our find. As I said before, don’t hesitate just book this rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
San Diego, CA
Member since May 2012

We had a wonderful time in this home! The amenities were fantastic. All we had to do was show up with clothes, bikes, and a few groceries! In previous rentals, we had to bring a lot of our own belongings such as linens, beach chairs, games, bath towels, beach towels which made organizing, packing, and unpacking a real chore. We were so pleasantly surprised to find everything provided including free wireless access. Our kids loved riding their bikes into town to get breakfast, go to the bounce house around the corner, etc. It is a very well kept, clean, home with plenty of space in a great location with a wonderful patio, grill, and outdoor shower. Everything you could want in a vacation home (and more). The beach pass included in the rental was a huge bonus. We highly recommend it and look forward to staying there again.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Weston, CT
Member since Nov 2009

This is a perfect location, very clean and has a lot of space!

The walk to Main Street is 2 minutes away yet plenty far enough where you don't have the main street traffic or noise. The ferries to Nantucket and Marthas Vineyard are within walking distance (15 minutes) if you don't need to carry anything heavy. The house is very well kept, very clean, has large kitchen with everything you need to cook, wireless, large HD TV, ping pong table in basement for rainy days, and my favorite spot the beautiful patio (with a super grill and very comfortable outdoor furniture) to have breakfast, lunch, dinner. cocktails or just read a book on. The outside shower is a nice touch also.
The owner provided beach pass is a very nice added feature. Our favorite beaches were Craigville beach and Sandy Neck beach. Parking is free with the beach pass at those beaches. We were able to come home for lunch and go right back to the beach if we wanted with no hassles. Craigville beach is a 5 minute ride and Sandy Neck is a bit further at about a 15 minute ride.
The hardwood floors, large family/TV room, large patio and very large dining room that accommodated 9 adults very comfortably, made the week very relaxing and roomy! We had a ball and would absolutely recomend this beutiful home to anyone that is looking for a very clean, roomy and comfortable place on Cape Cod. The owners were very helpful and answered all our questions. It's not often that you can say your "expectations were exceeded" these days and this was one of experierences where we can honestly say they were!
Thanks Bob and Katie!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Derry, NH
Member since Aug 2011

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! The owner was just awesome to work with. We could not have had a better or completely stress free vacation in Hyannis, and that started with our fantastic lodging. This house was extremely well appointed, nicely decorated and very comfortable! It did not feel like a vacation rental at all, but like we were visiting a friend's nice home. Our vacation party included 3 couples, and we all had plenty of privacy as well as lots of room for being together. While the house is situated on a very quiet street, we were just a few blocks off Main Street. We were able to walk everywhere at night, including the Melody Tent. The restaurant choices in Hyannis are terrific (we tried 5, and all were GREAT!). We also cooked in a couple of nights. The house provides everything you could possibly want to make a great meal, including a top notch grill. The outdoor space was also very well appointed, a comfortable table for 6, and a lounging sofa and chairs with foot stools. The patio was fully shaded so we spent a lot of afternoons after the beach sitting outside when we returned from our day's activities. The patio is huge and very private, and the outdoor shower is excellent! The beach pass made it so easy to pop onto the beach for a couple of hours without making a day of it when we didn't want to. We are also golf and tennis players, and there is a great set of tennis courts right around the corner from the house. Bayberry Golf Course in Yarmouth was a stone's throw away. We had a great house, beach, golf, tennis, concert opportunities, great restaurants and nightlife at my finger tips...what more can you ask for from a vacation? We will see you next year!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Ayer, MA
Member since Feb 2010

We’ve been coming to the Cape for 5 years and have stayed at this wonderful home the last 3 occasions. I travel over from England each summer with my family and so enjoy the climate and relaxed way of life this place offers. The house is set in a perfect location just a short walk to Hyannis Main Street with interesting shops, galleries and restaurants. A few minutes further on to the harbour with its vibrant atmosphere, boat trips and ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, and the concerts on the green. There are 4 beaches just a few minutes drive, or you can walk to Veterans which is less than a mile. With the house comes a Barnstable beach pass that offers free parking at a host of other beaches and ponds, some only accessible with the pass. The house offers all the comfort and character you imagine in a Cape home, with it beautiful wood floors, fireplace and freshly painted décor. All the rooms are very spacious and equipped with quality furniture. The silent central A/C is perfect during those summer months. The enclosed yard is great for relaxing with a book under the big tree during the warm summer evenings, or using the large grill for dinner with the family. The owners have added some great personal touches with fresh flowers, well-stocked kitchen, and all the equipment you and the kids need for a great day at the beach. In all, I highly recommend this house, as its homey comforts and location offer a perfect base for a great vacation. We vacationed here summers 2008 - 2010.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Chertsey, Surrey, England
Member since Aug 2010

Our vacation requirements are a little different than most. We come to Cape Cod in the winter for a family Thanksgiving gathering, so beaches, tennis courts etc. are not high on our list. What we like is a location that is quiet, with easy access to stores and entertainment. This property was ideal, close to the shops and mall of Hyannis but not on a busy thoroughfare. The house is cozy and well furnished, with the kind of beds, chairs and tables you would like to have in your home (in other words, not junk). The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, appliances and other cooking supplies, which is also important for a Thanksgiving weekend. Honestly, this house is better supplied and appointed in some ways than our own! The condition is extremely good, it looks like it has been recently renovated. The owner is friendly and helpful, and took pains to make sure that our expectations and needs were met. Overall, our experience was the best out of a half-dozen trips to the Cape. One thing that we found a little odd was the degree to which the house was stocked with food! We used very little, because it was not clear whether this was expected to be part of the rental or not. We could have easily gone through over a hundred dollars worth of groceries in the few days we were there! It is important to have certain staples (such as salt, sugar, spices, cooking oil, etc.) that you need only a little of to cook. But more that a few convenience foods (especially perishable ones) is probably overkill."

Date of Stay: November 2009
Date Submitted: December 2009
Pasadena, CA
Member since Oct 2007

My family and myself had a great time on vacation in Hyannis at this house. What a fantastic place. The house was beautiful. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. I particularly liked the central A/C and the room off of the living room, a nice little patio for some peace and quiet. The kitchen was great, a double oven, dishwasher and a counter top stove that we used for a traditional New England clambake. My wife and grand kids had a great time at the local beaches. They mostly walked to Veterans beach, which was less than a mile from the house. At night we would walk downtown for an ice cream (if we had the grand kids) or drinks if I could get my kids to watch them. The owners were very nice and couldn’t be more accommodating. I highly recommend this house for a sweet vacation. If you want a nice place to enjoy and have everything close by this is it. The Horsman Family "

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Pembroke, Ma
Member since Oct 2009

"I absolutely loved staying in this Cape house! It is a beautiful home; so spacious, yet comfortable and homey at the same time. It's a real "vacation spot" and a great place to sit back and relax. I love the fact that is so close to the beach and (my favorite part!) just a five minute walk to the Hyannis strip. I highly recommend this house to anyone who wants to get away from everyday life and enjoy being in beautiful Cape Cod! I am looking forward to coming back to this wonderful place soon."

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: June 2009
Franklin, Massachusetts
Member since Jun 2009