Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Best Value Home Away from Home Comfort
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 19719

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, additional ,bedding on request
Beach: 9/10 mile to JFK Memorial Beach
Guest Reviews: 26 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Rose
Contact Rose, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 930-5765 (Rose), 774 930 2190 (Emanuel).
Please mention Property ID# 19719 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
26 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Summer 2015 stay

This was our second year staying at Rose and Manny's home. They couldn't be nicer and their home is immaculate and inviting. We booked for next year right after we left. it's near everything and the home is equipped with everything you would possibly need. Our stays have made some wonderful family memories.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you for your kind words. You are always welcomed to Hyannis.

Shrewsbury, MA, usa
Member since Feb 2013
Great get away

it was perfect for our family! They were able to accommodate our dates that we were up for a family wedding and our dog! The place was bright and airy. A great fenced in back yard, beautifully manicured, it was so nice. We felt very much at home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Woodbridge, CT
Member since Jun 2015
Wonderful

This was the second time staying at the house and it was as wonderful and comfortable as the 1st time. Our almost 3 year old loved it, she felt completely at home. What we love about the house is how close it is to everything. Anything we needed the house had. Thank you again for the great stay.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Donna, for your review and thank you for being one of our repeat vacationers. It is always a pleasure accommodating you and your family at our vacation home.

Mamaroneck, NY
Member since Mar 2013
Beautiful home

This house is exactly as the pictures depict it! The yard is lovely, a great place for family and kids to relax and play. As this homeowner considers pets, we were able to bring our family dog and she just loved the yard. It was great peace of mind for us to have a fenced-in yard. The house is CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! beds were comfortable and all of the small personal touches, fresh flowers, the set table and bottle of wine were much appreciated. Very close to town -- definitely walkable. The beach pass is great, giving you free access to a number of beaches in Barnstable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you for your kindness. We do appreciate your input as we are always looking to improve our guests' stay. It was our pleasure to have your family stay at our home.
Rose

Hopewell Junction, NY
Member since Apr 2014
Already booked it for next year!

This is the second time we have stayed at this home. The owners are wonderful and accommodating. The home is spotless and we arrived to find the dining room table beautifully set with a complementary bottle of wine. The location is great, near downtown Hyannis, the harbor, Veterans Beach, the mall, and the airport. We had a wonderful week enjoying the private back yard and quiet neighborhood. Already booked for a week next August!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Delmar, NY
Member since Aug 2014
Stay in Hyannis

Overall we were very pleased with the house. It is in very good condition, and we felt that the rental rate was a good deal. The owner, Rose, allowed us to bring our dogs, and we were very grateful for this accommodation. The house was also well furnished for children as well, with a pack n' play and children's beds. The yard and outdoor dining area were great for a family. The location is relatively busy as it is in the middle of Hyannis, but this was fine for us as we spent the week exploring different parts of the Cape. It is important to note that this house is next to the Barnstable airport, and flight traffic can be quite loud and is noticeable up to 10pm and as early as 5am. Overall, it was a good stay, and Rose was extremely diligent and helpful. I would recommend this house to any family looking for good value and a central Cape location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Hi Andrew,
I'm glad you had a wonderful time. It was our pleasure accommodating your family at our center of Hyannis summer home, and as always we look forward to improving our guests' stay. Our goal is to make them feel as comfortable as home away from home.

As you know, we are located in the center of Hyannis, and if you stay in Hyannis, you hear the airport traffic, as I indicated to you prior to booking. If you look at my 18 house reviews and make your decision based on that, 18 guests have nothing but praise for the house and location. In your case with a small child, you would probably be better off in the future staying away from the center of Hyannis and in more of a country setting.

Thanks again and have a great summer.
Rose

Member since Apr 2014
Our home away from home!

Wonderful house for our family. We enjoyed every minute. The airplanes overhead were a huge hit with my toddler grandchildren. Plenty of room for our whole family. Thank you to our hosts; the bottle of wine was much appreciated and the household items that were supplied were wonderful. Already booked for next year.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Kathy. It is our pleasure having you and your family at the summer cottage ,and thank you for your booking next year. Our house is open to your family as long Hyannis is a place of your vacation choice.
Rose

Shrewsbury, MA, usa
Member since Feb 2013
Wonderful

The house was more than we expected... it has such a cozy feeling, we immediately felt at home. It has everything that you may have needed and then some. Our 22-month-old LOVED the backyard, she would run all around. My husband and I already said we had to book for next year!!! It was just WONDERFUL!! Thank you....

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Mamaroneck, NY
Member since Mar 2013
Fantastic place to stay!

We had a fabulous time on our vacation. The house is decorated so nicely and kept so clean. It was a relief to have all the amenities such as linen, soap, a washer and dryer, and high chair for our son provided for us since we were traveling from out of state. The yard is nicely landscaped and fenced in to provide some privacy. The covered patio allows for a great time for outdoor dinners while using the grill. There was plenty of space and the location was excellent. The house is not far from downtown Hyannis shops and restaurants. I couldn't have asked for more and we would love to stay there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Owner Response:

Thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having your family as our guests. We would love to have you again.
Rose

Woodbridge, VA
Member since Jun 2013
Another great season!

This was our 3rd year straight at this great rental! Another fantastic vacation of sun and fun! This year we got to explore a bit more of the area by foot at night, and its such a short walk to downtown, we got a chance to see more of Main Street by foot and were able to walk to and from the Melody Tent for a show - everything is so close but its still so quiet at night. As always, things were in simply perfect condition inside and out, and we really loved how the kitchen has been rearranged to give extra prep space. Thank you Rose and Manny, see you next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Ayer, MA
Member since Feb 2010
Great Cape Vacation House

We had a wonderful time in this lovely quaint home. The house was well stocked and very nicely appointed. The layout worked well for a family. Lots of space in the house and yard. We enjoyed having central a/c. House has been nicely updated. The back yard and gazebo were our favorite part. We sat outside for hours under the gazebo string lights enjoying the wine they left for us- nice touch! Very homey. Our daughter loved the freeze pops. The owners were fabulous. Really helpful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you, Leslie. It was a pleasure having you and your family at our home.
Rose

Buffalo, NY
Member since Dec 2012
Early September in Cape Cod

An excellent property in Hyannis. The property itself was exactly as described in the ad, with all equipment and facilities. The outside gazebo was great for evening food and drinks. The decor of the house was superb, with a lot of attention to detail having been provided by the owner. Being central on the Cape, it was an ideal location for sightseeing, beaches and golf.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Owner Response:

Nigel, thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay at out cottage, and thank you for you recommendation. We will definitely make changes in reference to our overseas visitors. Thank you.
Rose

UK
Member since May 2012
Clean, Cozy, and beautiful Back Yard Rental

We go to the Cape for several weekends during the summer and then for a whole week. Because we have a darling little dog, we must find a rental that will accommodate pets, and still be nearby the sites and such. This place was perfect. The back yard is fenced in, allowing our little guy to play outside without worrying he would escape. The grounds are immaculate, with beautiful landscaping and a variety of sittings areas. The large table under the canopy provided welcomed shading, and the availability of a gas grill, bicycles, beach chairs, etc. were just a great addition. The central A/C was also a must - seeing that one year we stayed in a place in July that had NO A/C at all, let alone central A/C, so that also is a must for us along with a good internet connection. With a beach pass, it saved us money when visiting the beach, and those costs can easily add up. The beds were very comfortable, and no one had any complaints! The dining area was already placed with plates, wine glasses and a complimentary bottle of wine - just so elegant! I would highly recommend this rental to those looking to rent a very nice place which is a stone's throw from the mall, movie theater, restaurants, beaches, ferry, etc. We will definitely be looking to book again if we book for a week once again next year!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you, Karen, for your kind review. It will always be a pleasure to accommodate your family at our vacation home.

PS We also rent weekends if you are ever interested in staying in Hyannis.
Thanks again.
Rose

Bellingham, MA
Member since Jun 2011
Great vacation on the Cape!

A beautiful, peaceful retreat to relax in while vacationing in Cape Cod. The complimentary bottle of wine and dining table all set up upon are arrival were most welcome and appreciated after a long drive. We really enjoyed evenings spent outside in the garden. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property as a vacation spot. Thank you, Rose, for providing us with a memorable place to enjoy our vacation in Hyannis...we felt right at home! Brian,Leslie,James and Alex

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Leslie, thank you for the house review you posted. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at our home. You will always be welcomed as well as any referrals coming from you.

Thank you and have a good summer.
Rose

Canada
Member since Jan 2012
Wonderful rental experience

Our family had a wonderful experience during our week in Hyannis. The owners were very good to deal with. The house is clean, well presented and has everything that a family requires for a happy vacation. I have to mention the back garden which is very beautiful and ideal for kids to safely play in. I also appreciated the welcome items on arrival after a long flight from Ireland (including the beach pass). If we decide to holiday in the US again - we will definitely be returning as this house is a real find and great value for money.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Member since Sep 2012
Enjoyed our Stay

Thanks Rose for a great stay, the house is excatly what we saw in the pictures, we were two families with four young children and used the master as well as the green room made into a king, we could not hear each other as rooms are on opposite ends of the house which gave us lots of privacy. The house was walking distance to the town (a 15-20 minute walk of 3-5 minute drive) great location. House was very clean, and fairly spacious due to layout and nicely decorated. Backyard was great, very large with shaded gazebo, it was great to have access to beach chairs and lets not forget very friendly neighbors. Rose was so accomodating, and if we don't outgrow it we will definetely be back next year! I would suggest it to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Member since Jan 2012
Home from home

We rented this fabulous vacation home for our first time staying in Cape Cod whilst travelling in New England on vacation from the old England at the other side of the Atlantic. This place has got everything you need and more! From the large private yard perfect to relax in, to the bikes for getting around Hyannis on, and the home itself filled with all the creature comforts that you could want.
In a very quite and safe neighborhood about a 15/20 minute walk from Main street and all of its attractions, close to supermarkets for your essential needs. The owners provided us with a beach pass free of charge and were available to contact should you have any queries.
We have stayed in lots of vacation homes in the USA and this was exactly as described in the advert.
Don't hesitate to book this place if you want a central location while on vacation but still want to feel like you are home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Hello, Amanda and Andrew. Thank you for your kind house review. It was a pleasure accommodating both of you at our home. I'm glad to have had a chance to meet you both while staying in Hyannis. You are very nice people and you will always be welcomed back to New England as well as any one you will refer to us in the future. And thank you for taking care of my hanging plants. As for the birds nest, they have moved out of the house and the house is available for the next hatch.

Thank you.
Rose

UK
Member since Mar 2012
Coming back next year!

Awesome, quaint outdoor area. Ate breakfast, lunch and dinner out there every day! Stayed there with 4 toddlers and it was perfect. Easy access to master bedroom from patio which made things easy. Outdoor shower was key.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Fall River, MA
Member since Jun 2012

My family and I stayed at this property the end of August 2011. We had such a great time with the big, closed yard to play around. The wonderful neighbors and the best location inregards to shopping. We definitely would not mind coming here again.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Boston, MA
Member since May 2009

My husband and I stayed here for the first time Aug 2011 and enjoyed the property so much, we rebooked for Summer '12 on the spot after we left. We have been looking for a reasonably priced summer rental worth returning to for several years, and are happy to say we found one worth returning to. What a lovely property. This is not your typical summer cottage rental. This property has been meticulously renovated, maintained, and is (even by my picky standards) spotless. The garden areas and back yard are just lovely. We enjoyed every night outside under the pagoda to the backdrop of the water feature music we could play from the sound system outside while we bbq'd by the light of the tiki torches. The owners Emmanuel and Maria are such nice people, simply wonderful to work with. There are so many touches of home in this property that you do not find or even expect to find in a summer cottage rental - beautiful linens, central a/c, there were even fresh flowers place around the house on our arrival. The location is quiet at night. The pictures do not do it justice, its even better in person. The location is also extremely convenient to main street restaurants and also close enough (but far enough away) to main drag on 6 for supply shopping. We loved the beach pass, its so key. I am looking forward to visiting again this summer. Thank you Rose, Emmanuel and Maria!

-Cindy & Steve

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Ayer, MA
Member since Feb 2010

Another fabulous year on the cape!Thanks again for the clean and spacious rooms,but this year my favorite spot was the swing in the back yard thanks again see you next year GLORIA

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Randolph, MA
Member since Feb 2011

We stayed here for two weeks and had the best time ever. The house was very clean and it was home away from home. The owners are very nice and so are the neighbors. I would recommend that you rent this home you won't be sorry.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Longmeadow, MA
Member since Oct 2011

Thank for the hospitality me and my friends had a good time at your home,The evenings under the lights of the tike torches in your private yard was the best get together under the warm summer nights of Hyannis we look forward to return soon
and thank you for the use of the bikes ,and beach chairs

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
VICTORIA F
Fall River, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Great place to relax

This home was a great place to relax and enjoy the Cape! It was very clean and cozy with all the amenities,and just a short walk to the strip .We're planning on going there again in 2011.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Randolph, MA
Member since Feb 2011

"This house is as charming as they come! It's extremely clean and offers a good size yard to hang out and enjoy the beautiful Cape Cod summers. It's an awesome, quiet neighborhood within walking distance to all the action in Hyannis. The beaches are close enough to bike there or even walk, as we've done in the past. We've vacationed there for the past few years and plan to rent this home again this year!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Westport, MA
Member since Feb 2011

I have stayed at this house for the past last three years with my family and we have enjoyed the home. It is at walking distance to all that hyannis has to offer and best of all it is nicely priced.
Every year we are welcomed with a bottle of wine, fresh flowers, and a box of chocolates. The owners are good people and appreciate their guests and take pride in offering a house that is extremely clean.
I look foward to renting this home for years to come.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2011
TONY A
WESTPORT, MA
(Homeowner Entered)