Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Relax and Unwind at Convenient 3BR Home on a Quiet Street
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 20684

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, futon, foldaway twin
Beach: 1.3 mi to Covell/Craigville Beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Gladys
Contact Gladys, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 648-5334 (English, Spanish).
Please mention Property ID# 20684 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Time

We had an amazing weekend. The house had "everything" that I needed. Gladys is an excellent hostess and very easy to work with. I definitely recommend this lovely house. Look forward to come back again. Thank you, Gladys & Tim.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Jul 2015
Great property

Thanks, Tim and Gladys, for renting to us again this year! The house was neat and clean with everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. The house is within walking distance for shopping and eating as well as a quick ride to the marina and downtown shopping. The beach pass is a great bonus as well as the central air on those muggy nights. We would def rent here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Ware, MA
Member since May 2013
Lovely Cape home

We very much enjoyed our stay. The home was as described including very clean. Furniture and decor was nice, very Cape Cod feel. Beds were comfortable. All basic amenities were provided. Location is very convenient to beaches and downtown Hyannis. Gladys was very easy to work with. I look forward to staying here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Cumberland, RI
Member since Jun 2015
Met expectations and more

We are very pleased with our stay in this house. No complaints, everything was perfect. Moreover, the little touches in the basket when we arrived were very much appreciated. Providing a beach pass is a great idea.. We have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Canada
Member since Apr 2013
First Cape vaca

Gladys and Tim
Thank you for the use of your home. My family and I had a wonderful time. The house was wonderful. The house was neat and clean when we arrived, and we had no issues throughout the week. The beach pass was nice. We could try different beaches and not have to worry and some of them were so close by. We loved the fact that we were so close to everything from downtown to the convention center where our daughter's dance competition was. Having a backyard for the kids to play in and the deck to sit out on was nice. It was a very peaceful and relaxing week. Once again thank you.
The Jorczak Family

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Springfield, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Great place!

This house had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation. It was very roomy, neat and clean. The central air was a nice bonus for a few muggy days. It was very close to the beaches and the downtown shopping area. We had a great time and would love to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Ware, MA
Member since May 2013
Wonderful home

We greatly enjoyed our stay here last year. The home is lovely and very comfortable for our family. The deck and grill in the back yard is a plus. The beach down the road is a bonus. We are absolutely staying here again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: June 2014
Member since Jun 2014
Property ID20684

Hi Tim and Gladys, We enjoyed our stay at your home. The house was comfortable and nicely equipped. It was convenient and its proximity to Craigville Beach was great!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Mohegan Lake, NY
Member since Mar 2013
Perfect for our family ....

The house was everything we hoped it would be and more. It was clean, inviting, cozy and comfortable. We had breakfast and dinner on the deck, we enjoyed the central air, the laundry area was great to have, and it was much closer to two beautiful beaches than we had anticipated. The kids loved the Direct TV and the movie selection of DVD's.

We love Hyannis, and the house location is so close to all our favorite surrounding towns on the Cape. It was great to be minutes from the harbor, Route 28 and Route 6.

The owners are terrific to work with and we will definitely be back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Quincy, MA
Member since Apr 2013
wonderful time

This lovely and very clean house was perfect for our family.
The owner was very kind and understanding to our last minute
weekend getaway. The house has everything you need and is ready to just relax.
Will rent again and recommend this house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
West Hartland, CT
Member since Sep 2012
Met Expectations

My friends and I stayed here for two nights in August and we were please with the experience. It met or maybe even exceeded our expectations. It is close to Main St and also not far from the beach so the location worked out pretty well. I would definitely consider staying here again if I return to Hyannis.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
North Billerica, MA
Member since Aug 2012

I can't begin to express the pleasure I had staying here! Some friends and I came in for a local competition so staying at a vacation home versus a hotel suited us well. Was surprised at all the additional amenities from bottled water, to condiments and information of all the activities to do on the Cape!

A lot of time and care has been put into this home to have just about anything you have or haven't thought of addressed. This will definitely be my first place of choice if I am on the Cape again!

Reemo

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Columbia, MD
Member since Sep 2011

We really enjoyed our time at this lovely house. While the photos and descriptions were accurate, we actually found the home to be very comfortable and easy so that being there was a real pleasure. It is also very conveniently located so that places we wanted to go were close by. We look forward to going again!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Brookline, MA
Member since Oct 2011

House had everything we needed and was close to the beach! The outside deck was used every night and there was plenty of room for us to just stay in for the night and watch movies!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Ballston Spa, NY
Member since Jul 2011

As a lifetime visitor of the Cape I was delighted with this house. Growing up my father and I spent summers in Hyannis and this property was centrally located to all the sights I wanted to share with my own children.
The property was very well kept but not only that, it was ready for use. When traveling with kids you are bound to forget something no matter how prepared you are, and it didnt matter, any small thing we forgot, from a lighter to a hair dryer was there.
The homeowner was pleasant and considering our vacation was planned last minute they were also so easy to work with.

GREAT STAY ALL AROUND!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Mount Kisco, NY
Member since Aug 2011