Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Gosnold Manor 400 Yards from Veterans Park Beach
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 22365

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 3 queens, 4 twins, Crib, 2 light sofa beds
Beach: 400 yards to Veterans Beach
Guest Reviews: 29 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Maria Paicopoulos
Contact Maria Paicopoulos, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (603) 930-8839.
Please mention Property ID# 22365 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
29 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Awesome Rental Property

Love the house!! This is a lovely home in a peaceful neighborhood. It is well kept, clean, nicely furnished, and looks like the photos. The large driveway with plenty of parking is an added plus. Good location, too, with only a five minute walk to the nearest beach. The spacious yard with awesome patio furniture is an added attraction. We especially enjoyed the outdoor grill! The outdoor shower came in handy as well.

Clearly everything one could want or need for a perfect vacation week is provided for in this rental—towels, sheets, modern appliances, all types of beach gear, etc. Our family of seven was very comfortable and totally made to feel at home during our stay.

Thank you, Maria and George, for all your hospitality. You were most friendly and very helpful. A special thanks for having the crib and high chair all set and ready for us when we arrived. We plan to return next year, so we will look forward to seeing you then!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Springfield, VA
Member since Aug 2016
3rd Year and Counting!

This was our 3rd year at Gosnold. We truly feel like family now and can't wait for year number 4! The home is so cozy and has just about everything you could possibly need. We highly recommend this rental!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Clay, NY
Member since Sep 2013
Gosnold Manor

What a perfect house for a family vacation. We had 11 family members, and the house had ample rooms, 3 full baths and a fabulously equipped kitchen. The owners were great, and supplied whatever could be wanted. It was our 50th wedding anniversary and we had a family reunion to mark the occasion. We made lifetime memories during our stay, and the beautiful home and grounds helped provide some of that. A three generation touch football game in the huge yard, relatives not seen in many years enjoying a brunch on the patio, fire pit sing-alongs in the evenings with our kids and grandkids, plus s'mores!! What a great location and most comfortable, clean and well maintained home. 10 out of 10. Thank you, Maria :-)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Arden, NC
Member since Jul 2016
Best vacation ever!

Maria, the owner, was most accommodating and very responsive to any questions. Her home was excellent for my family and very comfortable. The location was terrific, close to the beach, walking distance to the restaurants or Main Street. Hope to stay here again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Fitchburg, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Gosnold Manor

Lovely, spacious house, ideal for large family or a group of friends. The house was very clean, beds very comfy and very well equipped.

Good location, close to the beach and easy reach of e harbour and town in a quiet neighbourhood.

Maria, the owner, was nearby and very helpful . We felt very much at home throughout our stay. Would definitely recommend the house and would stay again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Dear Elaine,

We appreciate you taking your precious time to write us a review, and look forward to another opportunity to host the 4 generations of your family at our manor.
Once again, thank you for your positive comments!
Best Regards,

Maria

Member since Jul 2016
Wow!!

This beautiful, cute house was just exactly what we could have ever hoped for! We had 5 adults in our group and we had lots of space and great amenities, and the home is so well furnished! Everything was so beautifully clean! The beds and furnishings were all so comfy and fresh that we were all sad to leave at the end of our week. Beach access was great and a wonderful area for walking and jogging!! We all loved the hammock! What a great place to relax and just let life pass by! The house is so conveniently situated that it's within easy walking distance (about a mile) to the ferries or into town for some great food.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Spokane, WA
Member since Oct 2014
Highly Recommended!

This was our second year staying at Gosnold and we loved it even more than last. We have already booked it again for next summer. We feel like this is our home away from home and that is partly due to the overwhelming hospitality of Maria and George. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Clay, NY
Member since Sep 2013
Great week in Hyannis

We came to Cape Cod for the second year in a row and this was our first stay at Gosnold Manor. It was absolutely perfect for our group (4 adults and 3 kids). Parking right in the driveway, easy walk to the beach and a great house for all to enjoy. It is large enough to spread out in and has nice space for family gatherings. Thanks, Maria and George!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015
Great Property in Hyannis for Family Gathering

This house was a great find for our family (6 adults & 3 children) vacation! It was beautifully and comfortably decorated and equipped and had a nice array of rooms and outside area for either gathering or quiet relaxation. The location was very convenient and within walking distance to beaches and Hyannis Harbor with shops and restaurants. Downtown Hyannis with great shopping/restaurants is also fairly nearby. The owners were very cordial and readily available for any questions about the house or area recommendations.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Charlotte, NC
Member since Aug 2015
An enjoyable stay in Hyannis

Dear Maria,
We enjoyed our stay at your home. I consider our family large, with 5 grown adult kids and their spouses, some of them having kids of their own. We were all very comfortable. The house was one of the cleanest we have rented. With three spotless bathrooms, the accommodations with the family was a big hit! The location of the property was great within walking distance to the beaches, Main Street, and the harbor. We have recommended others who are looking for a summer place that this is the place to rent. Thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Salem, NH
Member since Jan 2013
Fantastic vacation in Hyannis

My family and I travelled to Hyannis hoping for an idyllic Cape Cod vacation, and we were not disappointed. The house was beautiful, the location ideal and the owners George and Maria were lovely. Some of the highlights included the great variety of local beaches (perfect for small children), shore fishing, fantastic local restaurants, biking to Craigville for ice cream, watching the local Cape Cod baseball league, and attempting to catch blue crab in Dennis. I would highly recommend Hyannis and in particular Gosnold Manor as a great central location from which to explore the Cape. We had multiple family members come and stay with us over our 2 week vacation and there was room to comfortably sleep 10 in the house. The outdoor patio and fire pit were a big hit. We spent many evenings barbecuing, and relaxing outside. Thanks, George and Maria, for an unforgettable vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Dear Clare,

Thank you so much for your amazing review!

It's great to hear that you and your family had a memorable vacation at Gosnold Manor. Be informed that we appreciate and take your feedback in consideration; our commitment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations. We’ll improve our closets and storage space.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you and your family at our manor, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

All the best,
George and Maria

Member since Jul 2015
Gosnold Manor

Our family and friends spent a week at Gosnold Manor over the Memorial Day weekend/week. We couldn't have had a better time. The house was absolutely beautiful. Not only did it live up to the pictures posted online, it surpassed them! The house was immaculate, the location wonderful, and even the weather cooperated! And Maria couldn't have been more lovely. She has truly thought of everything that a renter would need, from the beach equipment, to the patio barbecue and picnic table, to the Adirondack chairs on the front lawn, to the hammock in the trees. She even provides the services of the family dog for playing fetch!! It was the most relaxing vacation we have had in a long time. We will be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015

“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 NEW
I was one of eight family members who stayed here, the facilities were perfect and Maria the owner was one of the nicest people I've met, she made us feel very welcome and even brought us a small gift of cookies, honey and speciality tea bags, a lovely gesture. I can highly recommend this location it is easy to access the rest of Cape Cod from here.
Brian Purdie.
PS Maria "muito obrigado".

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Brian P
Suitzerland
(Homeowner Entered)
Excellent property, great location and well run!!

We stayed here for a week during August in 2014 and truly loved it. It was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. The location is perfectly in the heart of the Cape and within walking distance to two beaches and the ferries to the islands or P-Town. Maria, the owner, could not have been nicer. One morning she even brought us over some freshly picked fruit to go with our breakfast. We very much enjoyed evenings dinners out in the cool evening air on the patio where we either grilled out or leveraged the kitchen full of all the plates, pans and utensils anyone would need. I highly recommend this house and the owner (and her very sweet lab:-).

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Owner Response:

Hello Chrissy and Dave,
Thank you for choosing our manor for your Cape Cod vacation, and most appreciated, for taking the time to write a review! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, and thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our manor in the future. Now, improved with a new stone patio and a fire pit, suitable for those relaxing evenings and a good conversation. Kona says hi!!

Plano, TX
Member since Jan 2015
A Disappointment

When we arrived at the home the owner was still cleaning it. We told her we would be there between 4 and 5 and arrived during that timeframe. We were charged $100 for the cleaning. If the owner receives that money then they should just increase their rental amount by $100. We were a party of 5 adults and 3 small children. The kitchen only sat 6 and the tv room sat 5. The listing indicates sleeping for 12. The second floor is like a loft with no door so the noise downstairs travels upstairs. There are two twin beds and two very small futon type chairs. There is a sitting room but since it does not have a tv we didn't spend family time there and the tv room was very tight. There was a table outside that sat 8, but it rained a number of times around dinner so we couldn't sit out there. The large yard was nice and it was an easy walk to the beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

We at Gosnold Manor are really surprised and sorry for your disappointment during your recent staying with us. We, also, would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your input. Most of all thank you for taking your precious time to share your issues with all of us. We at Gosnold Manor will use your review as positive motivation to continually move forward working smarter rather than harder, with the understanding that we can’t please everyone.

We’re humbly but proudly doing our best to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations in our beautiful and spotless summer home, settled in one of the greatest Cape Cod neighborhoods (near to the traditional JFK Family's compound) and a short walk to beaches, with affordable rates and easy payment plan. Thus far we have succeeded and being rewarded by numerous of our positive guests reviews.

Please take your time to review our webpage at weneedavacation.com property ID #22365. Under the pictures on the left side you’ll find a homemade video depicting the interior of our summer home. The video and pictures clearly show every room of the property as is and its setup. Also you have access to our contact information such as phone number and email address to reach us at any time with any questions or comments or special request.

Thank you for choosing us for your staying and hope you’ll give us another opportunity to show you that your opinion matters and makes a difference, helping us to improve our property in order to offer our guests a vacation to remember.

Monroe, NY
Member since Dec 2010
Highly Recommend!!

Traveled to the Cape with my entire family (12 of us) for the first time. The home met all our expectations and more. The size was perfect as was the layout. The interior was so cozy you felt like you were home. Great location and proximity to restaurants, shops, beaches etc. We're talking about making this a yearly trip and of course will stay at Gosnold. Thank you so much, George and Maria, for making our family vacation so memorable!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Clay, NY
Member since Sep 2013
Absolutely Recommend--Simply Perfect!

Great property, location, and amenities that ensure a relaxing and rewarding vacation.
About us: We’re an American family living in Europe with three children, ages 5, 14 & 15. We’re seasoned travelers who routinely stay at rental properties, so our review is bracketed against the last 20 or so properties we’ve stayed at throughout the U.S., Europe, Africa and the Caribbean. We hope you find this review helpful.

The Manor: Completely renovated, spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The home is so welcoming that after unpacking, it felt as though we were in OUR summer home, not a rental property. The kitchen was well stocked with all essentials needed to cook and grill. We literally had everything we needed to host several dinners with visiting family and friends. The layout of the home, with bedrooms spread throughout the house and one upstairs, coupled with a great eat-in kitchen and two living rooms, provided ample space to both entertain and enjoy some private down time. We appreciated having wifi, the dishwasher and washing machine, as it saved considerable time and money over a hotel. Further, the beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, etc… were a much needed and appreciated resource.

The Location: About a 10 min walk to the beach or to Main Street, with shopping and dining galore, we found the location to be perfect. The property is tucked back off of Gosnold Street, enough that we had significant privacy while grilling, eating and relaxing outside. So much so, that we were glad we didn’t get one of the rentals on the beach, which seemed to continually be overrun by beach goers. Another benefit was that you're only a 10-15 min drive from the very expansive and updated mall, a movie theater, major grocery and retail chains, so everything is readily accessible.

Property Management: Maria, the Owner and Property Manager was incredible! From the moment we arrived and were greeted by her warm smile, we knew we were in good hands. She ensured all of our needs were met and questions answered.

We’ll be back...if you don’t book it first ;)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Germany
Member since Apr 2014

Overall an exceptional stay at a wonderful property. The home has amazing character and very well maintained. The location is perfect 5 to 10 minute walk to two beaches and 15 minute walk to main street shopping & restaurants. The property provided plenty of seclusion and allows friends and family to feel at home. Great Stay!

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Mathew G
Conneticut
(Homeowner Entered)
Great for Groups

Perfect place for a larger group. Beautiful house, very spacious, nicely decorated and clean, with all the amenities you could need. Well stocked kitchen, plenty of towels and beach chairs, and a washer/dryer for convenience. Sufficient parking for multiple cars and a very close walk to the beach. Nice, big yard with a patio and grill — great for cookouts. The owners were present some of the stay doing work with contractors on the guest house in the back yard but they were pleasant and were not intrusive. The property in general seemed very frequently and well maintained.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Member since Jun 2014
Our Stay at Gosnold Manor

I recently stayed at Gosnold Manor with a group of friends and we had a blast. The house was gorgeous and was in the perfect location; close to the beach and town! We made many memories in that house that we will cherish forever. The backyard is very large and perfect for tanning and grilling on sunny days.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Lynbrook, NY
Member since Jun 2014

Overall an exceptional stay at a wonderful property. The home has amazing character and very well maintained. The location is perfect 5 to 10 minute walk to two beaches and 15 minute walk to main street shopping & restaurants. The property provided plenty of seclusion and allows friends and family to feel at home. Great Stay!
Date of Stay: May 2014 Rental Party Name: Gionfrido
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Matthew G
(Homeowner Entered)

Great place for a great holiday!
Our family travelled from the U.K. and spent time here before attending a wedding in Boston. The house is lovely. There were 8 of us, 5 adults and 3 children and there was ample room for everyone and everything you would need. It is conveniently situated, only a short walk from the beach and restaurants.The owners were very friendly and helpful.Even though the weather could have been better we all had a great time. Hope to come back.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: June 2014
Gillian H
UK
(Homeowner Entered)
Paradise


We have been going to the Cape as a family for 15 summers. Your lovely home was voted our favorite. It has the feel of a quintessential Cape Cod home. We love the fact it was once an old tavern.
We loved the location, not too far from town and a short walk to the beach. The amenities were great. A well stocked kitchen, beach towels and chairs - there was nothing to want for.
We highly recommend this home and hope to return next summer.
Maria and George, thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Dear Lucille,

Thank you for the good words! We are working hard to wrap up with the remodeling of the cottage, hopefully by next Spring. We aren't sure if we going to rent it, my plan is to use it ourselves.

You and your family will always be welcomed in our summer home. Please let us know the dates you'd like to save and we'll be happy to reserve them for you.

West Islip, NY
Member since Aug 2013
our vacation

I just got home from a week long stay at this beautiful home. We were with my daughter, her husband and my three grandchildren. The home looks exactly as it is pictured. Our family has stayed at many rental homes over the past few years and we have never had a property as clean as this one. Both my daughter and I are a little ocd about cleanliness and we were as comfortable as we are in our own homes. Everything you need is provided for you. There were plenty of bath and beach towels. There were beach chairs and umbrellas and even a cooler to take to the beach.

There are two different beaches within walking distance, and you can walk to the ferry and many restaurants. We had a wonderful time and would definitely consider returning.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Philadelphia, PA
Member since Jul 2013

“Beautiful vacation rental close to everything!”

We traveled to Hyannis with my parents and my 3 children (ages 18, 15, and 5). The house was spotless and beautiful! Great location within walking distance to the harbor, Main Street and Veteran's Beach, although we prefered Craigsville beach so we went there most days. Parking pass for the beaches was included with the house, which was wonderful! Owners were easy to deal with and clearly take pride in their property. Just a suggestion, the yard is so big and beautiful it's a shame not to have some outdoor activities in it (firepit, horseshoes, etc.). We had a great vacation and would absolutely recommend this rental

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: June 2014
Tina W
Philadelphia
(Homeowner Entered)
Enjoyable Hyannis Vacation

We enjoyed a very pleasant week in Cape Cod at this beautiful and spacious house. It was close to the beach and provided a very relaxing atmosphere for our family of seven. It was very clean and well maintained. This was our second vacation to Cape Cod. We were close to the many shopping areas, restaurants and recreation sites yet were able to find this home to be very quiet and peaceful. Our thanks and best wishes to the owners, George and Maria.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Johnstown, PA
Member since Mar 2011
Old and new come together

Our party of 10 were thrilled at the old charm of the house along with all the modern conveniences. The 6 adults and 4 children were never cramped inside, and the yard which was immaculate handled wiffle ball and soccer games with ease. The beaches were an easy walk and every imaginable beach equipment was provided. What would I do to make the vacation even better? Make the weather at the end of the week sunny. Enjoyed thoroughly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Walpole, MA
Member since Jul 2012
Great experience

I had an amazing experience and a great stay. The house is a walking distance from the beach which I loved and it is in a quiet area 5-10 minutes away from the Hyannis Port. It is very spacious, very clean, it has many rooms and a big yard. I'll definitely stay there again. Thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Member since Jan 2013
Relaxing Retreat

My family stayed here last August before my wife had to return to work from her maternity leave. It was a great place to end the summer as a family. Everything was so close that we spent the week walking to the beach, restaurants and shops. The house had all the amenities we needed for a week long retreat. The homeowners did a great job making this place a comfortable retreat and provided us with feedback about the local attractions.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Norton, MA
Member since Jan 2013