Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

''Harbor Hide-A-Way''-3 Minute Walk to Secluded Ocean Beach
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 6991

6 BR
4 ½ baths
Sleeps 14
Beds: 6 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 5 twins, 1 Full Size Bed ~ New Memory Foam
Beach: 2 minute walk to BEACH ~ PRIVATE ACCESS salt
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Greg
Contact Greg , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 809-9414 (home / office), (774) 836-0960 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 6991 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Harbor Hideway

Guest Review: We usually don't write reviews, but we feel that our stay at Harbor Hideaway warrants one. The location was ideal,an easy walk to the beach, and the house and accommodations were superior and very clean. The amenities were excellent including kitchen wares, towels, sheets, etc. The size of the house was more than enough room to accommodate all our family and grandchildren, ages 16 months to 6 years old, and allowed for each family to have their own private space. The renter, Greg, was engaging, gracious and accommodating and spent considerable time familiarizing us with the house and the area. We highly recommend this property and look forward to renting it again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Barrington, RI
Member since Sep 2016
Super Spot

My family and I stayed at the Sand Castle Suite for a family vacation. The short walk down to the beach was awesome for a sunset walk or a day at the beach. The location in Hyannis was great with all the restaurants and places to visit. The owner, Greg, has so much knowledge of where to go, eat, and visit. If you are nice enough, he will give you a private boat ride, which was one of the best parts of my vacation. So that is why I would stay at the Sand Castle Suite again. (Ellianna, 11 years old)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Sun Prairie, WI
Member since Aug 2016
Best of Times in this Home!

I rented this home for my first family vacation in Cape Cod and didn't regret it! I was part of a group of 14 (11 adults and 3 toddlers) and our accommodation was clean and spacious with so much breathing room to spare. There was a backyard deck where we grilled and played games.

The home is in an ideal location with close proximity to a private beach, Main St., and Hyannis Harbor Terminal (where we caught the ferry to Nantucket - visiting this island is highly recommended). In addition, getting to shopping districts was a breeze! We had one person in our party who flew into Cape Cod and the airport was nearby.

Our host, Greg, was extremely accommodating and provided enough amenities that it seemed like I never left my own home. He's very responsive and stays engaged to ensure that your experience in Cape Cod is a wonderful one - even offering a ride on his boat. Because of this, I definitely see me returning to Cape Cod!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Cambria Heights, NY
Member since Aug 2016
Awesome House for a Big Family

A great house and great location to enjoy Cape Cod with your family. We had a group of 11, ages 5-45. It was the perfect spot for us. A few steps from a wonderful private beach where the kids loved to swim and hunt for sea life.

The house was well stocked with everything you need. We definitely would go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Ossining, NY
Member since Jan 2016
Wonderful place on the Cape

Harbor Hide-A-Way is a wonderful home in a perfect location. Easy walk to the water and easy drive to locations on the Cape. The owner, Greg, is hands on and more than willing to work with you on your stay in his property. While this is where we stayed, he has other properties as well. Kind of like one-stop-shopping.

Looking for a place for your family to enjoy Cape Cod? Start here...it may be a short search.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: February 2014
Member since Aug 2013
Enjoyed this home so much we came back

We are a family of 12 (ages 7 - 70) and enjoyed this house so much the summer of 2012 we came back the summer of 2013. The home with 6 very spacious bedrooms and 4-1/2 nice clean bathrooms is very comfortable for the large family(s). Plenty of towels, soaps, hot water that never runs cold, kitchen ware, etc... Beds are very comfy. Nice deck with plenty of chairs. And the owner, Greg, is very gracious and welcoming always close by to answer questions and give advice on local goings on. The beach is an easy walk down the end of the dead end street. Very little traffic. Another public beach, Sea Street Beach, is just a short walk from the home. Kitchen is fully stocked with cups, glasses, pots and pans etc. Nice big fridge and newer cooking stove. The owner's website descriptions of the home are very accurate.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Dalton, MA
Member since Jan 2008
Great Vacation Home.

We are a family of 12 (ages 5 to 70 yrs.) and have been vacationing on Cape Cod for the past 12 years. The home we had been renting was no longer available so I looked on all the websites and found Harbor Hideaway which worked out to be perfect for us. Hosts Greg and Anni are very pleasant.

6 big clean bedrooms - very nice.
Plenty of linens and towels.
House very comfortable and roomy.
Beach a short walk down path. Very clean beach.
Descriptions on website very accurate.
We will rent this house again next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Dalton, MA
Member since Jan 2008

We were having a family reunion of 17 people so we rented both the Hide-a-way and Sandcastle Suite. We ended up with one family of 5 in the Sandcastle and 12 in the Harbor Hide-a-way.
We were amazed at the accommodations when we arrived. The Hide-a-way had plenty of room for all of us to gather, eat, sing, just hangout, and generally have a fantastic vacation in Hyannis. The kitchen was large and modern, the deck was huge, the property is surrounded by trees, keeping the place cool,and the outdoor shower is THE after-beach, Cape Cod experience. Speaking of which, the private beach was just down the lane and it was indeed private, we never felt crowded. Greg is a great host too; he was there whenever we needed anything and he even took groups of us out on his boat for a tour of the harbor and area. I highly recommend having your family reunion or vacation with friends at the Sandcastle or Harbor Hide-a-way, or both, as we did. You will not be disappointed. Thanks Greg and Anni. I hope we can return soon.
John K from Ottawa, On

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Canada
Member since Feb 2011

"Harbor Hideaway was a true Hideaway, close to the beach and to Hyannis and the ferrys to the islands. We had the whole family- all 14 of us- comfortably accomodated in this spacious home. For large families this is a great place for a relaxing vacation. Why worry about renting multiple adjacent vacation houses on the Cape when you can all be accomodated here and not feel on top of each other! Anni and Greg made sure that everything was just right for us from boat rides in the harbor, to large grills and a large pot for the obligatory Cape Cod lobster dinner!"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: March 2011
Exeter, NH
Member since Mar 2011

"They were 14 of us in this big house and everything was great. There is a private beach very close (3' walking); The house is close to the Harbor (ferrys to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard) and not far from Main Street. The house is very pleasant and convenient. The owners are always willing to help and give advice about what to visit etc... We had a very very nice Cape Cod experience this year and plan to come back next year."

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Paris, France
Member since Aug 2010

"A good investment for the money. A nice house, well designed, especially if one family has very young children. A very private location, yet very close to the beach. The beach is also very private, a beautiful setting!"

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Bethesda, Maryland
Member since Jul 2009

My family and I (12 people total) stayed here at - "Harbor Hide-A-Way" for a week in June of 2007 and returned for a week in early July of 2009. The accomodations were everything you could have hoped for. Affordable, clean, and big enough for all of us. You weren't actually on the beach, but you could walk there in under 3 minutes. The weather was perfect. Everything was close. There was something for everyone in our party of ages: 4 - 64. We would rent there again in a New York minute! I loved it here!

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: January 2010
Michele F
Rexford, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

"It has been a while since our visit to Cape Cod. However I am looking back and planning for a future trip. We try to visit the Cape every few years finding a property to suit my family, my siblings and their families, and my dad. We all have different needs and wants. This property was wonderful! It was really more house like than cottage like. Everything that we might have needed was included. The set up allowed the 14 of us to be together but have room to be comfortable. The girl cousins were allowed the privilege of the special 6th bedroom upstairs with its own bath and everything - great fun for them - they loved it. My handicapped brother found the house very workable and one of the first floor bedrooms most convenient. The walk to downtown was one of my favorite things, it was enjoyable and rewarding with all the fun in town! The property owners are right next door making sure that the stay goes perfectly smoothly. We were fortunate to have lovely weather even "early" in the season. Thanks so much!"

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: May 2011
Santa Fe, NM
Member since May 2011