Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

On Beautiful Pond, 4 Bedrooms and Walk to Beaches
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 7362

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 3 doubles, 2 twins, 2 full size futon couches
Beach: .7 m-Veterans, Sea St., & Kalmus Beaches
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 10 years
Contact details:
  Email Frederick Vetterlein
Contact Frederick Vetterlein, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 522-4284.
Please mention Property ID# 7362 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
An Oasis of Tranquility

Awesome doesn't even come close to the feeling my sister and I had when we walked into the house. The first thing that hit us was the panoramic view of Snow Creek Pond. The house is spacious with clean lines and a simplicity of furniture. Right away we knew we were on VACATION! What a welcome change from our cluttered and stress filled lives. The rest of our family came down later in the day. The week went by with plenty of sunshine, shopping, beach time, game playing, walking and relaxation. The house is close to all the amenities that Hyannis has to offer and yet the house is an oasis in the middle of it all! I would gladly recommend this home to all who want to have this experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Worcester, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Wonderful time

Our family of 9 had a wonderful time! There was plenty of room for all. The large dining room was perfect for for dinner together. Our week in August was very hot, so we were grateful that all the bedrooms had a/c. Bring bicycles, you are a short ride from Hyannis, many good restaurants, shops and beaches and yet the house is quiet and secluded. Activities abound for all ages. We brought kayaks and had fun with them on the pond. (You will need to transport the kayaks on your car if you want to do any serious paddling however, the pond has no outlet to the harbor.) The kitchen, though small, was equipped with everything we needed. We were able to use the grill on the deck and enjoy the lovely view.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Merrick, NY
Member since Apr 2014
Windsurfer's haven

We chose this house because it is within walking distance to Kalmus Beach, the best windsurfing beach on the East coast. The first morning it was blowing at 75 mph. A bit too much to go out, but you get the picture. The bonus was the house with floor to ceiling glass looking out to an estuary filled with birds. Bring your binoculars! The house had everything you could possibly need, including an outdoor shower. Hyannis is a great walk around town, lots of quaint shops and great restaurants. We made a stop at the JFK Museum, which although smaller, was every bit as moving as the Kennedy Museum in Boston. We will definitely be booking early for next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Westford, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Great Vacation Home!

We had a fantastic time staying at this lovely house. The wall of windows in the back with the view of the pond was amazing. We loved that it was in a quiet neighborhood but a short walk to the Hyannis Harbor and the beach.

We were a group of 5 and the house accomodated us easily.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since May 2015
Beautiful Home - Great Location - Enjoyable Vacation

Wall to wall windows in the dining room and living room and private deck provided an excellent view of Snow Creek. It was a joy watching the ducks and swans. This home is well maintained and very tranquil with plenty of ceiling fans, air conditioners, comfortable beds, and fully stocked kitchen. The location couldn’t be better, minutes to Ocean Street and downtown Hyannis. This is a well hidden treasure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Norton, MA
Member since Mar 2011
Great house and continues to be upgraded

Folks who have come before me have commented on the views of the pond, creek, and ocean. I loved kayaking in all three. What I love about this house is that it keeps getting nicer. Floors have been newly sanded. All bedrooms have good AC, which worked great during this surprisingly hot June. And as busy as Hyannis can get, this waterfront home is quiet and serene.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Jul 2013
great family vac

We had a wonderful time! The house was so functional and comfortable. We had a large family get together. There was plenty of room and as close as it is to the business of Hyannis, it felt secluded and far away from everything. The pond was beautiful and calming and even at night the ripples across the water were so pretty...best house we have rented so far. We would definitely rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Brockton, MA
Member since May 2010
The Best Place to Stay on the Cape!

My extended family and I spent the week here for the second year in a row, and again everything was simply perfect. The coziness that this house provides is unmatched in Hyannis. I have stayed at plenty of Cape houses and spent many weeks in different parts of the Cape, and I can say without a doubt this is may favorite place to stay. When you step through the front door and your eyes settle on the majestic view of the lake through the "wall of windows," you truly feel that you are on vacation. The rooms are simple and tidy, the dinning area is a great spot for late night games, desserts and talk, and the hammock is perfect for a relaxing read in the shade. There is air conditioning in ALL the bedrooms! Probably the best part of the home! I will certainly look to rent this home out again next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
North Attleboro, MA
Member since Mar 2012
Spectacular House and Location!

We just got back from two weeks at this house and we did not want to leave! Some highlights: watching osprey fish in the creek from the dining room over breakfast every morning; the incredibly well-appointed kitchen (I usually bring a few supplies from home to a rental like a garlic press, whisk, spices, but I didn't need to here); the charmingly decorated bedrooms (all of them in calm colors); the beautiful architecture and natural light of the home including exposed beams, skylights, and vaulted ceilings; and the LOCATION! We have two small kids and we walked somewhere every day: to the beach, into town to the arcade, out to dinner, to the Kennedy Memorial to look at the boats, etc. It is a very safe and quiet street in a neighborhood of mostly homeowners. Good sidewalks for walking around safely, a stone's throw to the beach.

We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Westborough, MA
Member since Aug 2007

"Had a great time here with relatives and our family of four. We were 7 in total! Best parts: Great views from the all glass side of the house of the tranquil pond and wildlife there. Like being in a treehouse! We liked the location - walking to the ocean or to the ferry (several blocks of easy walking) but had an "out of town" feeling. Had fun kayaking- never saw another soul on the pond. Enjoyed the hammock, loved the BBQ and balcony. Dining room large enough for all of us (and more) for a sit-down dinner. Large property so that we could all sit in the living room and chat or go to separate rooms and have time alone(worked with teens!) We really appreciated the laundry facilities because we had already been traveling for a week and were going on for a week more. We made day trips to: Nantucket, Wellfleet, Chatham, and Plymouth. We cooked dinner half our time there. Loved that Trader Joe's was there. Stop at Costco for better prices on wine and beer than available on the Cape on way down from Boston. Owner is easy going and helpful! "

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Altadena, CA
Member since Jul 2010

"We have stayed in this house for 2 summers. We come with our adult children and grandchildren. It works great for extended families and would work well for groups. The layout is open and comfortable for large groups and kids. The kitchen is well stocked. It is convenient to beaches and services in Hyannis but it has the feel of being very private and away from the crowds. The renovations that have been done (more on the way per owner) are great. Fred, the owner, is very easy to work with."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Sep 2010

"My entire family enjoyed the week we spent at this property. The layout of the house and the accomodations of the house were excellent. We particularly enjoyed the deck and the dining room where we could sit and enjoy the view of the pond. The house location was perfect, with excellent access to the beach and to Hyannis center. I would recommend this rental, it was an excellent value for the money!"

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Lincoln, MA
Member since Dec 2006