Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sandcastle Suite -Large 2 bdrm 1.5 bath, walk to ocean beach
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 9096

2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, loft has a full size futon-bed
Beach: 2 minute walk past three other homes
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Greg
Contact Greg , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 809-9414 (home / office), (774) 836-0960 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 9096 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
It's a royal sandcastle!

We had a very pleasent stay. The house was clean and well equipped for cooking, great BBQ! Owner is very knowledgable of region's activities, attractions and restaurants. There's a 2 minutes walk to a quiet beach spot. We had the chance to be taken on a boat ride with Greg. We highly recommend this place.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Member since Oct 2015
One of the best vacations we have had.

My husband and I stayed at Sandcastle for our 20th wedding anniversary last month. The home is exactly what you see in the pictures. The owner Greg was very nice and helpful with ideas of places to visit.The private beach was beautiful. We liked it so much I think we are going back next year.

It was everything a vacation should be!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Camillus, NY
Member since Aug 2015
Wonderful!

We really loved staying at the Sandcastle Suite. It was impeccably clean when we arrived, roomy enough that our two small children had plenty of space to play, and was a half-block away from a private beach! It was also only a few minutes' walk to town, which was great. Greg was a great host, and always available if we had any questions.

It's worth noting the lack of air conditioning in the suite... don't let that deter you from booking! There are many windows and the whole place is very well ventilated. To be honest, I didn't even realize there was no AC until my wife mentioned it as we were beginning our drive home. Highly recommend this great suite!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Albany, NY
Member since Aug 2014
Perfect place to experience the Cape

My wife, son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sandcastle as the perfect location for us to explore the Cape in every direction, or just hang out and relax, or walk down to the beach any time. The short walk through the beachplum dunes to the white sand beach and warm water made it very inviting to join the other families who were there.

Hyannis itself has many attractions. In Hyannis, we loved the Cape Cod League baseball right up the street, the Maritime Museum, the elegant French restaurant, Cape Cod Potato Chip factory, the mall, and ice cream shops. We found two weeks is essential to really visit the Cape.

The house was bigger than the three of us needed, but it was just right for finding your own space if you wanted or for gathering in the common room or TV room for great fun, big screen and good food.

The owner Greg turned out to be incredibly sociable, helpful and conscientious, and he gave us countless inside tips no matter where on the Cape we went for the day. It was almost like visiting a friend at their home, with great local knowledge and an eye for the "real" Cape Cod. He took us on a highly memorable and informative boat tour into the inner Hyannis harbor for lobster and fish dockside, and out to the nearby Kennedy Compound. We brought our bikes and were glad we did, but we could have rented them there, too. In sum, we couldn't have done better, and would gladly go back. Thanks for the memories!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Bronxville, NY
Member since Sep 2014
A wonderful second honeymoon

My wife and I celebrated our 30th anniversary and went back to Hyannis where we had our first honeymoon. Sandcastle suite was in a great location. It was close to the beach and within walking distance of town. Greg, the landlord, was friendly and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and would go back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Wexford, PA
Member since Aug 2013
HIghly Recommended

The Sandcastle Suite is really very roomy, clean and comfortable AND quiet and convenient to everything on Cape Cod. Our only complaint was that we only had 3 days on the Cape. We will definitely be back for a longer visit in the near future.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Evergreen Park, IL
Member since Nov 2012

I have already booked for next year. What words can I use to describe our Vacation and our Host Greg Milne. Fantastic, Above and Beyond, Personal, Caring, Warm, Friendly... I can go on. I have been coming to the Cape for over 40 years, and the experience that we had with this Vacation Rental and the Host Greg was beyond normal. I wish everyone would learn from Greg on what a Host should be. The home was perfect for my wife and I, along with our three kids, all boys, aged 8, 5, and 3. A perfect location a well kept home and a host that goes out of his way to make your stay memorable. We felt part of a family with Greg. He recommended areas to see that even I never knew about over the years coming to the Cape. We were never bored. The short walk to a wonderful private beach was perfect. Clean and fresh away from the normal crowds. Everything you want was included in this rental making the trip so enjoyable. Greg invited my wife and eldest child on his private boat for a trip around the harbor of Hyannis and they loved it. Walking distance from everything. We shared a supper with Greg, our kids loved him with his knowledge of many things. If your looking for a place to stay while on the Cape, you will be extremely happy with this rental or the larger home he also rents. We can't wait to go back next year and enjoy the Cape and Greg's hospitality! Thank you for an extremely enjoyable Vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Canada
Member since Sep 2010

"Just returned from our annual trip to the Cape, this time staying at the Sandcastle Suite. The accomodations there fit our family perfectly, with grown children and spouses joining us for a few days on the Cape. Also appreciated Greg's willingness to work with us for our non-typical vacation period. The availability of the grill and outside gas fired cooker pot along with the covered picnic area and the second floor deck were nice extras. Greg offered a boat ride but our unusual schedule precluded that from happening, but it was a nice potential extra as well. The short walk to a nice clean "private" beach accessible only by owners (and their tenants) on Harbor Drive was also very nice. Laura & Dennis"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Ridgefield, CT
Member since Jul 2010

"Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sandcastle Suite. It is a modern, spacious home with all the amenities. Anni and Greg, our gracious hosts made us feel right at home, offering us many suggestions for exploring the area. Greg even took us on a boat ride out in the Hyannis Harbor/Lewis Bay area. We saw Ted Kennedy's sailboat up close and waved to some of the family who were very friendly and waved back. He also guided us on a drive down near the Kennedy compound and historical areas which included the Eugenia Fortes Memorial Beach. We loved the idea that the Sandcastle Suite is only a 2 minute picturesque walk to the beach. It is also close to all the attractions in and around the center of Hyannis. Greg and Anni made us feel like old friends and we dined together on our last evening there. We had a wonderful week and will very likely do it again. Doug,Ginny, Bryant and Jonathan, Western Mass"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Feeding Hills, MA
Member since Apr 2010

"My family absolutely loved this charming house. It is very cozy and only 3 minutes away from a secluded beach. Fantastic for a family gateway. The house is walking distance from practically everything. Greg and Anni, the owners of the house are great people. From first day we meet them, we feel like we were in our own home not the rental house. We were very surprised when Greg gave us boat rides and showed us Hyannis Port by water. Greg would take us far away from the beach and we would dive and swim. Evening times we would seat in gazebo have very nice conversation or listen to a silence. There is so much to tell about our summer vacation. My family and I enjoyed every minute been us there. We had so much fun; we will be back next time for two weeks! Wonderful area, great house, and awesome host!!! I'm sure if you are looking to relax and spend some time with your family, you will love this house as much as our family did. Dear Greg and Anni thank you very much for everything you did for our family and thank you again for great seafood lunch and high speed boat rides it was absolutely grate! With love Manana "

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
new york, ny, usa
Member since Sep 2009

" We strongly recommend this property, which is nicely situated close to the beach and to the town of Hyannis. It is owned by Greg and Anni, who are warm, helpful and welcoming hosts wo provide us with good suggestions for places to eat, sights to see and things to do to keep our kids entertained. The house is very well equipped, with a good kitchen, plenty of space, very comfortable beds (and 3 T.V.s and good cable choices for different tastes in the family and after long days at beach or sightseeing) There are numerous rooms, which allows for quiet time or togetherness, as desired! Out front, there's a good BBQ, a special lobster cooking pot and gazebo for eating. It is less than a 3 minute walk from the beach which is small and nicely quiet even in early August, as it's frequented by a few residents and a small number of other renters. It is only a 3 minute drive to the town of Hyannis, which is very enjoyable, with a good selection of restaurants, shops and activities, including a nearby departure point for whale watching, which was well worth it. A relaxing and enjoyable time. Good value for the money! We Strongly Recommend it with the best 5 out of 5 positive points! "

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Gary R
Scarsdale, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

" We enjoyed having a full week of holidays at - "Sandcastle Suite." The suite is very comfortable, fully equipped with its ammenities offering all possibilities (home cooking, outdoor barbeque, 3 minute walk to the beach, 15 minute walk to all services imaginable) and the landowners Greg and Anni were always willing to make our stay memorable. Thanks again for a wonderful week of leisure time on the Cape! " We consider this place - "All you can dream of..." We also recommended it for - Families with teenagers & Families with young children. We rated it: "The Best" - giving it 5 out of 5 points!!! Thank You again....Greg and Anni for a great vacation, Sincerely, Nelson, Alain, Suzanne, Guylaine, & Elodie.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Nelson G
Laval, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We liked our stay in this house very much. The property is really beautiful and it has everything you need and more. Don't worry about bad weather: you can enjoy the jacuzzi! We specially appreciated the barbeque and the gazebo just in front of the house. What we liked most is the proximity to the beach. Our experience with the homeowner was a very positive one. Altogether it's is a great deal for that price! We definitely would recommend it to a friend! "

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Brighton, MA
Member since May 2009

" A perfect house for a vacation on the Cape. We found it ideally located - 3 minute walk to the wonderful beach. A little longer walk of 15 minutes to the harbor, Ferries and Restaurants, and to Main Street. The house was very clean and well equipped with things we needed. For instance, all the tools to prepare a good meal. The surrounding area is perfect, quiet and relaxing. It is on a dead end street which is very safe for children. Our Landlady and Landlord are very, very friendly and helpful people. We, three ladies (60+) from Germany would like to recommend this home very much to all vacationers. We will go back and stay here as soon as possible. We recommend this place for those over 55, for families with young children, and for sightseeing and romantic getaways... We give this vacation home the maximum of 5 out of 5 points as our rating. We really enjoyed our 3 weeks in late August and early September. What a wonderful place VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH! " - Until we return... Elfie, Mia and Christa

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: January 2010
Elfie M
Hamburg, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)

"We LOVED our vacation on Cape Cod, and the Sandcastle Suite was absolutely perfect! It was CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. It was so very charming and quiet and a little less than a 3 minute leisurely stroll to a magnificent beach. The water was calm and you could walk out a mile without encountering any knock down, throw you over waves, which is a bonus when you have young children. Main Street was a quick 3 minute drive and had something for everybody. We enjoyed most of our meals grilling and eating under the canopy, which my son thought was soooo cool. The nights we went to dinner, Greg, the property owner, was very informative of the local spots where you were sure to get some good eats. We took one day and went to Martha's Vineyard, which was AWESOME! Whatever we needed Greg was there to assist. Now, I haven't even mentioned his Mother, Anni. She was a delight and even brought my son, who turned 3 on the third day of our trip, a birthday gift. The football she gave him is still one of his favorite things to have a "catch" with. The day we left I got a little teary eyed we had so much fun. We will absolutely be returning to the Sandcastle Suite, to me it is Cape Cod and I can't wait to go back. Peace and Love to all!"

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Aston, PA, usa
Member since Feb 2008