Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Enjoy sunrises on spacious deck overlooking swim beach
Kingston Bay, Kingston Shores Vacation Rental - ID 12259

7 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 20
Beds: 7 BRs: 2 kings, 2 queens, 1 double, 4 twins, 3 QueenSofa beds,2 hotel style cots
Beach: Private 100'long beach
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email John & Paulette
Contact John & Paulette , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 585-1854 (home), (781) 588-2030 (Paulette cell), (781) 588-2626 (John cell).
Please mention Property ID# 12259 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Popey's 85th Birthday Celebration. We had a terrific visit for the week with our family coming from Oregon, Paris and Buenos Aries Argentina. We all loved how spacious the house was and enjoyed watching the home theater. Gray's Beach with tennis courts were a big hit and we were blessed with great summer weather. We cooked all our meals and your kitchen is so well equipped! Charades on the deck were a big hit too. The grandchildren all want to come back. The highlight was just watching the tide go in and out from the spacious deck.

Thanks,
J.D.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
joyce d
boston, ma, usa
(Homeowner Entered)
Terrific getaway for a large group

My family has vacationed around the Cape each of the last three years. First, in Eastham. Last year in Sandwich and now in Kingston. After our week stay, we feel we have finally found THE place.

We're a large group with 11 adults and 8 kids 15 and under. The house was plenty big enough for all of us to stay comfortable. When in the house, the kids hung out downstairs with the enormous tv and plenty of seating. The adults stayed on the main floor in the big dining room and awesome kitchen. Having three ovens and just being so user friendly made it so easy to cook for everyone.

The deck outside the main floor was very popular with spectacular views of the bay. The screen house and deck by the water provided another sitting area to watch the action. There is also a beachy area in front of the screenhouse if you want to dig your toes in the sand. The yard was a big hit with everyone, especially the kids. Plenty of room for wiffle ball games as well as other yard games we all played. The neighborhood is very quiet and allowed several of us to go for morning walks. Then, of course, is the bay.

Each of our vacations have been full of fun and good memories. However, an informal poll of adults and kids was unanimous in favor of returning to this wonderful place. We hope to make this our annual summer stop.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jan 2016

Our family had a wonderful time on vacation here. We had family members from Atlanta, GA, Wisconsin & New York. The children loved playing on the beach & in the yard. With three chef's (who own several restaurants among them) we cooked up great meals. We apologize if pots and pans are out of place! My FaceBook & Instagram friends loved my daily photos from sunrises to sunsets. Thank you for having a home on such a beautiful bay. Memories were made!
The Best,
W.F.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
William F
Poughkeepsie, New York, usa
(Homeowner Entered)
Highly recommend

We came back for a wedding, and thanks to finding this home, many of use were able to stay together in one place! From the views, to the huge back yard and water access, to the great indoor spaces, this place was perfect! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again or recommend to a friend!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Parker, CO
Member since Jul 2016
Beautiful Kingston Home

This house was incredible! So many bedrooms and a great space to entertain! We rented the home so we could have a group of out of town friends stay nearby for our wedding and this was perfect! We were able to capture some great pictures on the beach before the wedding too!

We all agreed that if we wanted to rent a large home again that this location would be at the top of the list!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: April 2016
Member since Jul 2015
Wish there was a higher rating!

We just rented this beautiful home last weekend and couldn't have been happier. A spectacular home with amazing waterfront views. A great location with easy access to all local attractions, including the Cape and Boston. Accommodations were perfect and well appointed. Terrific for several families, large or small. What a great place for a family reunion. John and Paulette were wonderful hosts! Thanks for making our daughter's wedding that more special!! A five star rating isn't enough. Your beautiful home and location commands six stars!

Jim & Sue

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Member since Jul 2015
Awesome Week at this Home!

This house is amazing and extremely clean! We are a family of 20 and never felt cramped or crowded. There is an adorable enclosed porch we used as the 'reading room', plenty of seating for everyone both inside and out. The deck is awesome with plenty of seats and a large table. Cute bistro tables in front of the house - another get away when you want quiet. The screen house was wonderful! It was at least 10 degrees cooler and also impeccable. The bedrooms were fine and the huge TV was awesome!

The only disappointment for us was the private beach area. There is no real beach sand area for spreading a blanket. However, you can walk a few minutes to a better beach area. Great yard! We set up a volleyball net and the old folks could watch either from the deck or in lawn chairs on the ground. There was plenty of room in the kitchen to prepare meals despite the fact the cabinets were all filled, so basically not available for storing supplies. We used the counters and tops of the washer/dryer. We did bring large coolers we left on the deck because we knew one fridge wouldn't hold all our perishables (and the beer, of course!).

This was the best house we have rented. No unpleasant surprises. I would highly recommend it as long as you aren't looking to lie at the beach. The owners respond quickly to all questions via email and made the whole process pleasant. Took off one star because we thought the private beach would be better than it was.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

There is one hundred foot frontage of sandy beach with some pebbles, some shells, but certainly enough room for a blanket, so the review mention of not being able to spread a blanket was confusing. We also have a deck right on the beach with plenty of room for sunbathing, eating, conversation, etc. Anyone interested can Google Earth Kingston Bay to get a better idea of the area, if that is helpful, or they can come by and see the beach for themselves... The cabinets were not all filled. There was a small amount of canned goods on the bottom shelves. Oh well!

Wallingford, CT
Member since Mar 2015
Wonderful New England Home!

We traveled from California to stay a week at this home. Our immediate family of 15, included kids under 7 and teenagers. There was something for everyone in this very accommodating home. Older kids enjoyed the screen TV, big game room and kayaking. The swing set, shore line and huge grass area was perfect for running the younger kids. Huge deck, well equipped kitchen, beautiful gardens, and spacious house were perfect for our group. Location is great for going into Plymouth or heading out to the Cape for day trips. Beautiful home & beautiful setting! We had amazing high and low tides and a blue moon over the water! It was a perfect week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Peace on the beach

This is a lovely home that is very accommodating for family reunions. The house easily managed our group of 14, was easy to get to and provided a terrific home base for our exploration of the Cape. Each member of the group was free to do what they wanted, sitting on the beach, visiting Boston or touring all of the natural wonders in the near vicinity, including whale watching.

Thank you for a wonderful time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since Aug 2014

( Written in Guest Book at the house) Dear John and Paulette, Thank you so much for opening your wonderful home for our family reunion. We had a wonderful time this week! You have a lovely home with lots of room for all guests. Thanks again and best wishes.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Kate and Mile G
Madison, Alabama
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The home & grounds were absolutely perfect for an extended family. We will definitely be returning!

Thanks again- With regards-
P and M

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Paul and Meg H
Beaverton, Oregon
(Homeowner Entered)

John & Paulette
I can not thank you enough for this past weekend. I couldn't have asked for a better way to celebrate my wedding weekend with my closest friends. Every single one of us wants to make this a yearly tradition. We all slept comfortably and weren't on top of each other. The yard and water were the most perfect thing we could have imagined. We look forward to returning!

The New "Mr. & Mrs. R" and guests

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Kristal W
Natick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for the amazing stay! We enjoyed every single aspect of your place (indoor and outdoor). We started the tradition (or what would become a tradition) 5 years ago with 1 kid and 2 pregnant women and now, we are a party of 14 adults & kids included. We hope to come back... We are sold on the beach. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: June 2014
Frederick P
Montreol, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time!

Even though it was cold and raining the whole time, we still had a great vacation. Your home is very accommodating for a big family. We were able to relax, and spend quality time together. Thank you so much!
Love,
The M Family
ps.
The ocean was wonderful-the kids.

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2014
Michelle M
Enfield, Conneticut, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

Paulette and John, I don't know where to begin! We had such an amazing experience in your home. The "warm and homey" feeling really allowed us to grow closer together as a group and be more effective SADD members. Your generosity and kindness was much appreciated. We are so glad we had the opportunity to meet you! The pie and ice cream was above and beyond! (very yummy) We will share these memories forever. Lizette, Emily, & Penny

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: November 2011
Lizette, Emily, & Penny M
(Homeowner Entered)
Thanks for a wonderful week!

Thanks, Paulette and John, for sharing your gracious and spacious home with us. It was ideal for our inter-generational family vacation. With seven bedrooms, each person had his/her own place, yet the house had wonderful spaces to get together--a kitchen with plenty of room for food preparation, a dining room table that seated all ten of us comfortably, a family room where the kids could watch their favorite morning programs on the TV, and a downstairs area where we enjoyed playing ping pong and watching movies on the gigantic screen. There was ample room outside for the kids to run around, and they thoroughly enjoyed the beach. Being near Plymouth was an added plus.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

It was likewise a pleasure having you and your family enjoy the house, yard, and beach. You were ideal guests and are welcome to come again whenever you can. Thanks for your informative "guest review". John and Paulette

Newton Center, MA
Member since Nov 2011

Hi Paulette and John, Just a note to let you know how much we enjoyed your lovely home on Kingston Bay. We took a trip to the musuems in Plymouth and enjoyed it very much and the kids enjoyed boating, and biking on the Cape Cod Canal.
Best wishes, Joyce and Ben Weiss

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Ben W
Wynnewood, PA
(Homeowner Entered)