Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

The Mansion at Harlow Bay - Private Ocean Beach Front Estate
Kingston Vacation Rental - ID 18183

7 BR
7 baths
Sleeps 21
Beds: 7 BRs: 7 queens, 2 twins, 2 queen sofabeds
Beach: A walk across your front lawn!
Guest Reviews: 43 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Courtland
Contact Courtland , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 585-7382 (Home), (617) 694-8436 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 18183 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
43 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

"Thank you again for opening Harlow Bay to us!"

Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
EZ C
Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

"Thanks Courtland! As I have told you before, we travel all over, but we keep coming back because of you, your brother and mother and everything that you create that is so incredible. You and your family are the best and your homes are the best. We really appreciate it!"

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Agron G
West Newton, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

"Thank you for renting your beautiful home to us. We loved every minute of it!"

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Brianna G
Taunton, MA, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)
Amazing vacation

We rented this house so our large family could go on vacation together, and what an amazing time we had. We stayed here for a week and there was no reason to even leave the property! From the arcade room and theater to the massive front yard, beach and hot tub, there really was endless entertainment for the kids and adults alike. The house is so spacious and the Harlows are amazing hosts. Anytime we needed anything they were right there to help out. If you have a large family and the mansion is available, i would 100% recommend staying here. We will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since May 2016
Absolutely Awesome

I've rented houses all over the U.S. On the ocean, lakes, etc., etc. This mansion is not only perfect, it's what you get with it that makes it so spectacular. The owners for one thing are beautiful people that really go out of their way to make your stay exceptional. The house, the grounds, the neighborhood and the farm! If this place is available during your dates, jump on it. It'll enhance your vacation. Thank you again, Pat, Court, and Dan for making our vacation an enormous success!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Aylett, VA, united states
Member since Jan 2016

"Our family just returned from Harlowe Bay and it was a wonderful week. The home was roomy enough for all 14 of us - 8 adults & 6 children six and under! The kitchen is well appointed and Court or Dan are just a phone call away if you need something . We enjoyed the fresh eggs and garden herbs. There is so much to see and do in the area or just stay on-site and relax. Dan, Courtland and Pat made us feel like honored guests and they work hard to make sure everything is just right and comfortable."

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Debbie G
Spencerport, New York, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)
A Week to Remember

We rented The Mansion for our son's graduation and we had the entire family for the stay. It was the best week ever. The accommodations were perfect -- spacious bedrooms, beach views from every room, the beautiful dance floor and lovely outdoor patio. The hospitality of the Harlow family (owners) was incredible. All of our needs were met and they were very responsive throughout the week. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we and our entire family will remember it forever.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Member since May 2015

Courtland, Everyone absolutely loved the house! It was perfect and so nice to have you guys nearby. The kitchen was great and everyone loved the pool table and the beach. Thank you again for the great experience!

Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: April 2016
Devon K
Cambridge, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks again for all your help. My team and I had a great time. Thanks, TJ

Date of Stay: January 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
TJ C
Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

Courtland and Dan, Thanks for the Wonderful House, it was an incredible week. Best!

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: April 2016
Robin M
Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)
Fanastic vacation

My entire family, 14 kids and adults enjoyed a fantastic vacation at Harlow Bay. The owner family was fantastic and so very accommodating . Superb accommodations. Convenient. Spacious, clean, beyond expectations .

Feel free to contact me re. my review. Mgmullem1@gmail.com

The best vacation ever for my family of 14 and we are experienced travelers with kids. You cannot get a better deal on the Cape. I have recommended to family and friends and they have not been disappointed. Great site, you will love it,

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Calabasas, CA
Member since Apr 2015

"To: Courtland & Dan, Thank you for making our week SO very special. We ALL had a wonderful time! You & Dan make wonderful hosts! I already have friends asking how to go online and view your site. We loved meeting your mom, she has raised two GREAT sons! Also, loved the fresh eggs and vegetables! We want to reserve a date for next summer. With so many kids and careers of our kids, we don’t have an exact week for next summer. I know we will know more soon. Again, thank you for everything. Jean"

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Jean L
Aspen, Colorado, U.S.A
(Homeowner Entered)

"I rented a house at Harlow Bay with my family for 4th of July week and it was one of the best vacation experiences I've ever had. The owner was extremely helpful in every aspect, even providing us 3 dozen farm fresh eggs from his private chicken coup at the beginning of our stay. The 4th of July fireworks were incredible, far exceeding our expectations. Being from Cincinnati, home of world famous Razzi's Fireworks, I am no stranger to impressive fireworks displays. Harlow Bay put on one of the most impressive displays I've seen, significantly outdoing the nearby city of Plymouth. The house, which included a hot tub, pool table, and game room, was incredible, easily housing and entertaining our group of 17. I would absolutely recommend Harlow Bay to anyone looking to stay in the New England area."

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Kirk M
Cincinnati, Ohio, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)
So Very Impressive!

Our entire family spent the week here and it was a spectacular time! Nothing but praise from every single family member from grandparents to grandchildren....and there was literally something for everyone to do here! The oversized chess table, hot tub, beach, decks and seating and the fantastically equipped kitchen were a all a big hit! Downstairs in the movie room, there was always someone enjoying the theatre, pool table or gym. I honestly couldn't list all the great amenities here. You just have to come see it to appreciate this lovely home.

We absolutely loved the layout of the home, it was perfect in every way, really! Plenty of room to spread out, and everything you needed all right on the property. A big thank you to the whole Harlow family. Your hospitality was exceptional! The fresh eggs were a wonderful touch and it was wonderful to wake up to the gorgeous sunrises! No better way to start the day! We had plenty of room in the kitchen for all our family chefs to prepare fantastic meals and a wonderful dinner on Father's Day! This was such a memorable event and we hope to come back every year!

The Harlow family graciously allowed us to set up a volleyball net in the backyard overlooking the bay where the whole family joined in for volleyball games. Clam boil and lobster out on the back deck with plenty of seating for everyone! The bay is perfect for clamming, sunning, swimming and kayaking, with warm, calm waters. What great memories! Harlow Bay does not disappoint!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Bridgewater, MA
Member since Jan 2013

"Hello, Courtland and family,
We're slowly coming back down to earth after our incredible week at the Mansion. The care and attention to detail you provided led to a memory we'll have for a lifetime. It's challenging to get my entire family together but your spacious and gracious home made it possible even enabling "chill out" privacy when desired. We can't thank you enough! Looking forward to enjoying your services again in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Val"

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Val B
Ashburn, Virginia, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

"On behalf of the team of from Dell Social Innovation, a million thank you's to the whole Harlow Bay team for their incredible service and extraordinary hospitality. We had an unforgettable three weeks living + working in The Mansion, thanks to all your support. This opportunity has literally changed the lives of so many of us and we can't wait to come back!!"

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2013
Dell Social Innovation *
Austin, Texas, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

"Courtland, Danny, and Ms. Harlow,
We wanted to say “Thank you” for giving us the privilege to experience your beautiful home. Although we enjoyed all of the fantastic rooms, by far the back (ur front considering how you describe it) lawn and deck were our favorites. Our group shared and created special memories in those spaces. We enjoyed a clambake, an old fashioned game of kickball, gossiping around the fire, the hot tub, snoozing in the sun, and of course our wedding ceremony on those beautiful spaces as we overlooked the ocean. To find a home large enough to accommodate our friends and family would have been easy – however there would have been no way to find the charm and specialness that we found at The Mansion at Harlow Bay. Thanks for the “Southern Style” hospitality. Until next time – Ginger + April"

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
April and Ginger B
Birmingham, Alabama, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

“Courtland, the home, property, and hospitality were amazing. Thanks again for everything. Please tell Danny I said goodbye And thanks! :) "

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Aimee M
Indiana
(Homeowner Entered)

This house is incredible. The pictures do not do it justice. The outdoor area and lawn are great for activities during the day and the movie theater is incredible for sports and TV watching. I would highly recommend this house to anyone with a large group. Thanks again, Courtland. Hope to see you next year!

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Boston, MA
Member since May 2012

“Hi, Courtland.
I just wanted to once again say thanks to you and your mates for an absolutely brilliant week. As a musician touring the world, I have to say that The Mansion is OFF THE HOOK! It’s the nicest home I’ve ever been in and it’s nicer than any luxury hotel or resort suite I’ve ever seen or stayed in. The Steinway Piano – OFF THE HOOK! Most pianos can’t even patch it! Your hospitality – OFF THE HOOK! I couldn’t wish for anything more!
Thanks again for an absolutely brilliant week! I can’t wait to return! Tom”

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: April 2012
Tom D
London, England, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

"Courtland, I just want to thank you and your family again for another incredible time at The Jackpot of all Mansions. Prior to finding The Jackpot of all Mansion, my family and I rented a lot of different luxury properties and dealt with a lot of different owners. That being said, you and your family are hands down the best luxury properties owners I have ever dealt with! You are down to earth, kind, generous, hardworking, and do everything to ensure that my family and I have the greatest experience that we could ever imagine. Thanks again and can’t wait to come back! Agron"

Date of Stay: February 2012
Date Submitted: March 2012
Agron G
West Newton, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

“Thank you so much for such a lovely time. The house is absolutely spectacular, fabulous, wonderful, incredible, amazing and to die for!!!!! You all did a great job designing and putting it all together. I haven’t stopped talking about the house and my sister and my other “sister” were drooling at my descriptions. The house is truly a masterpiece work of art! It really should be featured in an issue of Architectural Digest. You are such gracious hosts. Thank you again for your hospitality. Have a very, very, Merry Christmas. Anita”

Date of Stay: December 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Anita J
Carver, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Courtland, I’ve been to many mansions across the country and yours is the best! It’s great to see people as kind, young, and hard-working as you and your brother with such accomplishments. Thank you for being such generous hosts, we will be back. You have The Modern Mansion of America. God Bless and Merry Christmas!"

Date of Stay: December 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Sam S
Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)

"Courtland, I can’t believe how even more beautiful you have made the Jackpot of all mansions. The Christmas decorations and Christmas tree are absolutely spectacular. The Steinway piano is simply grand and the card table is the high roller of all card tables. Your recommendations of local restaurants is great - Mama Mia’s Pizza - Delicious. Thanks again to you and your family for being such generous hosts. You know we love it here and will see you again soon. Merry Christmas, Agron"

Date of Stay: December 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Agron G
West Newton, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

“Court, My family and I had the great pleasure of staying at The Mansion over Thanksgiving, 2010. We had such a great time last year that it was a no brainer that we had to enjoy your hospitality for Thanksgiving this year in The Mansion - made even more luxurious, beautiful, and comfortable since the year before. The lure of The Mansion has captivated everyone and we all ask ourselves, “Is this home for real?” And we all answer, “YES!” You don’t know how excited we were coming up to Kingston for Thanksgiving. Our mouths were watering for Mama Mia’s, KHOP, and Wood’s, which has the sweetest clams that I have ever eaten. It is absolutely wonderful to prepare our family’s Thanksgiving feast, with all the trimmings, in the most incredible kitchen one could ever dream of and enjoy it with the entire family, at one table, in the most incredible home that one could ever imagine. Everything is absolutely beautiful. Everything is absolutely perfect. Thanks to you and your family for once again being such wonderful hosts. We are already looking forward to coming back and seeing you. What a treat it has been! David”

Date of Stay: November 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
David H
Townson, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

“Courtland, What can we say, we are a family of 17 and we still felt the house was big. You have done a wonderful job. Your home is amazing and we had a blast. We had another great family vacation. Both you and your brother were a pleasure to meet. Good luck!”

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Keith T
Huntington, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

“As a family of sixteen, this was the greatest vacation house we could’ve asked for! Each person had so much space to truly relax and feel like they had their own private space – while in the same regard – we could be altogether and not feel crowded. Courtland and his brother are fantastic hosts and work so hard to ensure a great time is had by all! We can’t wait to come back! Thank you for everything!”

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Nicole F
Chalfont, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

"COOL! Very nice home - Thanks for a great family vacation week!!"

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Alan Z
South Dartmouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

“We appreciate your hospitality. You’re great hosts. We had a great time. We will be back again. Thank you for everything. Thanks, Cameron PS. Great 4th!”

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Cameron M
Natick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

“Court, Dan, and Mrs. Harlow, We just wanted to say thank you to you all for making our holiday such a wonderful experience. We have so many memories to take home, both of the places we have visited and of the beautiful area you are lucky to call home. Most of all, we will remember your kindness and the way you made us all feel so welcome. It was a real privilege to share the 4th of July celebrations with you and your friends. We thank you again and look forward to our next visit. Karen, David, Beverly, and Peter”

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Karen and David K
Lytham St. Annes, Lancashire, U.K.
(Homeowner Entered)

"Dear Courtland and Dan, We go feeling as if we leave friends behind. We hope that in the future - some - where, sometime - we'll meet again. Thank you for a wonderful week. We truly enjoyed your house and getting to know you."

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Deirdre and Lucas v
Moscow, Russia
(Homeowner Entered)

"Courtland, thank you for the most incredible family vacation we’ve ever had. Your home is incredible. Thank you again, Brendan"

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Brendan S
Glenamaddy, Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

"Court, Thank you for the wonderful accommodation the Mansion provides. We all had a great time. Originally, we had opted for the Cape, but glad we changed our minds. The Kingston location provides excellent access to both the Cape and Boston, and the local restaurants and attractions were close by. Thanks again, Doug and family."

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
Doug G
Colorado Springs, Colorado
(Homeowner Entered)

"We rented The Mansion for a week with family. The owner was very courteous, alert and helpful. On Sunday he even attended our cookout that we invited him to and we had fun chatting. I would definitely rent the home again or recommend it to friends and family. Thanks Courtland for the wonderful experience and understanding."

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
Margaret C
Zimbabwe
(Homeowner Entered)

"We stayed at The Mansion at Harlow Bay and it was a fantastic getaway. The owners were awesome and very accommodating. Everything was as advertised. The lawn was great for playing games and relaxing. The TV and couch in the basement made it difficult to go outside on a nice day. Thank you so much Courtland, we had a great experience!"

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
new york, ny
Member since May 2011

"We had a truly amazing time at The Mansion at Harlow Bay. The home was spectacular. It belongs on MTV CRIBS. It made for GREAT conversation around the Great Room’s Fire Place. Courtland and Dan went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect!"

Date of Stay: March 2011
Date Submitted: March 2011
J D
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Hi, Courtland and Daniel. Thank you once again for another wonderful time my family had at your beautiful home. What can I say, it is all you can dream of and more. Like I told you last time, we found The Jackpot of all mansions and we can’t wait to be back. Thanks again, Agron”

Date of Stay: February 2011
Date Submitted: February 2011
Agron G
West Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Hi, Courtland and Daniel. I just want to thank you for the wonderful time my family had at your beautiful home. The kitchen was glorious, my kids loved the T.V., with Netflix, and I loved the hot tub. My family takes a vacation three times a year, and we have been doing this for the past 10 years, staying at many different mansions, but this has now ended since we found The Jackpot of all mansions. Thanks again, we’ll be in touch. Agron"

Date of Stay: December 2010
Date Submitted: December 2010
Agron G
West Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"We would like to thank you for a truly memorable vacation with family. Your home is full of warmth and is so tastefully constructed and decorated. The location is absolutely gorgeous, overlooking the ocean with pink sunsets. The children spent countless hours in the arcade playing ski-ball and in the theater watching Netflix on the big screen. The adults loved the hot-tub and dancing in the music room. With the home being so large, everyone had a location to themselves for privacy. The children had a great time, the adults had a great time, and I can guarantee you that we will be back. Your home is a one of a kind mansion for one of a kind memories."

Date of Stay: December 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Genti C
Peabody, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"We stayed at the Mansion at Harlow Bay. The property is outstanding. It provided a sunrise over the bay for planning and solitude, an outdoor area with lounge chairs and tables…grilling and chilling. The day was spent in the great room, billiard room, game room or movie room. On several nights we cooked in with a gourmet kitchen. Cooking dinner was like a re-enactment of the Big Chill. The local area provides a multitude of restaurants ranging from American cuisine, Italian and seafood. Highly recommend."

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Cleveland, Ohio
Member since Oct 2010

"We have stayed in all of the Harlow Properties over the last four years. Our experience has been outstanding in each. They were all beautifully decorated and spotless when we arrived; however the Harlow Bay Mansion is the epitome of luxury, in a quaint, quiet, little neighborhood. I'm not sure I know where to begin. The view of the bay is spectacular. I loved to watch both sunrise and sunset from the second floor master bedroom, just phenomenal! It's as if you could reach out and touch the sun. The Harlow's made us feel like family. Court and Dan are the quintessential hosts. Upon arrival, they walk you through the entire home and show you all its attributes and can be easily contacted, in case you ever have any questions. Whether staying in the small cottages or The Mansion, you are treated like royalty. There isn't an amenity they haven't thought of. Our family included teenagers and small children and one could get lost (if they wanted to in the Harlow Bay Mansion). Whether you want quiet time in your suite or family time in the great room, awesome game room, the theatre room or out on the enormous deck, we were never at a loss for things to do. We all had our own suites with adjoining spa like bathrooms. One of the suites even had a separate playroom for the kids. And then there's the kitchen. This kitchen is right out of an "Extreme Kitchens" episode. Whether you're a home cook or a professional chef you will be amazed at the attention to detail in this incredible room (yeah like the size of small home). In the kitchen, there is nothing left to the imagination, they have thought of everything: grills, a deep fryer, commercial grade stove tops and ovens, two microwaves, commercial size refrigerator and freezer, 2 wine refrigerators, a latte/espresso/cappuccino machine, warming drawers, two dish washers, two sinks. There's a bar in the pool room: just unbelievable! That's just in the house. Outside there is an enormous deck with a luxurious hot tub overlooking the private beach, it's just beautiful. We enjoyed every moment and can't wait to go back. Oh and if you like to clam...well, just go down to the town hall and get your license then walk down to their private beach and go to town!! Thanks so much Court and Dan. Dave & Lori Feeding Hills, Mass"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Feeding Hills, MA
Member since Aug 2007

"We had a great time when we stayed in July. What a beautiful house and you were so accommodating as well. Thanks again, Carla"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Carla T
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"Stop looking for a rental property, you have found it. The mansion at Harlow Bay is an extraordinary house and the owners made our stay there all the more enjoyable. From the moment you walk in you realize that you are living in luxury. The oversized first floor kitchen is perfect for those who love to cook. The basement entertainment area is incredible. The sound system alone goes to every room in the house and was very easy to use. Our crew of 11 each had a queen size bed. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, so there is plenty of privacy if wanted. The house also has fantastic common areas (the deck and Jacuzzi outside, the great room on the first floor, the dining rooms on the first floor, and the basement areas), so there is no shortage of room to socialize. Both kids and adults will be entertained by the pool table (regulation sized), skeet ball, and video games, though there is so much else to do outside that you may not even get to these amenities. Topping it all off, Courtland and his brother Dan were great hosts. They explained the entire house and made themselves available at all hours, and at the end of our stay sought out our comments on how to make the house better...there weren't many suggestions! The only problem with this house is that you have to go home at the end of your stay! For the first time in years, every person raved about the accommodations. I really can't encourage you enough to rent this house. You will have a great vacation. "

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: June 2010
Woburn, MA
Member since Jun 2010