Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful Private Ocean Front Home near Historic Plymouth
Kingston Vacation Rental - ID 4865

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 13
Beds: 4 BRs: 3 queens, 1 double, Roll-away, 2 cribs, air-mattresses
Beach: Directly on Kingston Bay, near Duxbury & Plymouth
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Pamela
Contact Pamela, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 699-6893.
Please mention Property ID# 4865 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great vacation

My family and I had a wonderful week at this beautiful home. The house is so well equipped with all the pots and pans and everything else that you could need. The beach couldn't be any closer, just seven steps and you're there. The only thing I recommend is that you would want to wear water shoes. I want to thank Pam for allowing us to enjoy her beautiful home. The beds are very comfortable and the decor is lovely. Thanks again for a great time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful week at my home! I am also delighted that you found it to have everything you needed for your family's vacation.
I hope that you can make it back again some time soon.
My best,
Pam

Member since Dec 2014
Ocean retreat

The house was just as the picture showed. The ocean view was awesome. The home had everything inside that our family needed. Toys for our granddaughter inside and outside toys. Also used the baby stroller which came in very handy for bringing a two year old. The only negative was the beach area. With the tide very little swimming because of the large rocks which can be dangerous for a toddler and mucky soil. There was public beach beside the home but, with the tide little swimming. We had to drive 20 miles or more for good sandy beaches. The best was Nauset Beach on the ocean -- high waves to surf and also saw seals but is rated one of the top ten beaches in United States. If I owned this property, I would clean up all the large rocks in front of the home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for your review and input. I am happy that you found my home to be just as pictured and that my home provided all that you needed to make your stay comfortable. Yes, the ocean views are awesome, and there is nothing more relaxing than enjoying your morning coffee on the deck or patio and enjoying the wonderful ocean breezes.

As you stated, Nauset Beach in Orleans on the Cape is a beautiful beach, but there are some wonderful beaches very close to my home as well. To name a couple, Duxbury Beach Park, the next town over and just a few miles from my home, offers a six-mile long barrier beach. It is rated as one of the most beautiful and easily accessible beaches in New England. The sand is beautiful. It offers a pavilion with showers, restrooms, ice cream, snacks and restaurants. There are also a few wonderful beaches in Plymouth and only a few miles away as well: Plymouth Long Beach, White Horse Beach and College Pond Beach, which is nestled among the trees of Myles Standish State Forest.

My guests have enjoyed my beach and the public town beach for swimming. Flip flops or beach shoes are recommended for little ones playing on the beach. The tides bring in the pebbles and rocks. Each of the wonderful New England Beaches have its own beauty, depending on what you are looking for. My guests especially love the park, tennis courts and children's swings, etc. that are so close by. I have many families that return year after to enjoy the wonderful setting.

I enjoyed sharing conversation with all of you about my first home, Michigan. Thank you again for your input and wishing you and your family a wonderful summer!

My best, Pam

Monroe, MI
Member since Mar 2016
Special Time in Special Home

We stayed here during the week leading up to my daughter's wedding day, which was held in Kingston, MA in May 2016. The entire bridal party gathered here over the course of the week and got ready at the home on the wedding day. This beautiful and immaculate home, in its outstanding location with such amazing views provided us with not only an unforgettable stay, but offered us the most picturesque setting for the many lovely and memorable wedding photographs and video captured by both the photographer and videographer.

Our time here was truly amazing!!

From the first contact with Pam and throughout our entire stay, she went above and beyond to see that our special occasion was made even more so with her outstanding support! She is one special lady and this is a one of a kind home!

We look forward to returning and enjoying all that this beautiful and scenic property offers.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Owner Response:

Brenda,
It was so nice to meet you and your lovely daughter. I am delighted that my home provided the setting and all that you needed for your entire bridal party. I am also happy to hear that you were able to get some memorable wedding photos and video of your special event. I couldn't be happier to hear that you had an amazing time and that I could in some way play a small part in making it all come together.
I look forward to you and your family returning in the near future.
My best,
Pam

Member since May 2016
Amazing Home from Home

This was not our first visit staying at this wonderful house, nor will it be our last. Over the years, we have made many happy memories watching the beautiful sunrise (the only plus of jet lag, maybe?!), exploring the nearby town of Plymouth, trips slightly further afield to Duxbury, Provincetown, Martha's Vineyard and into Boston. This trip was no different. The peaceful surroundings enabled us to fully relax and enjoy our holiday. Pam should be proud of her wonderful home and we are very lucky we have been able to experience staying here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed my home and your time in the Kingston/Plymouth area.

It has been wonderful sharing my home with you and your family over the years. I look forward to seeing all of you in the near future.

My best,
Pam

Member since Oct 2015
A Week To Remember

Although a family vacation can take place anywhere. this was truly the perfect locale for my children, grandchildren, and myself. From the very first communication I had with the homeowner, it felt as if I had known her for years. Not only is her home absolutely stunning, and the location breathtaking, she also provides everything one could possibly need. There was never a time when we thought of something we wanted to use, that we couldn't find. My one daughter especially appreciated the availability of all the baby items and children's toys. The atmosphere of the home was welcoming and cozy, and thank you Pam for all the personal touches.....gifts on the counter when we arrived, countless binders and brochures listing things to do int he area, beds made up for us. Thank you! We as a family shared lots of laughter and made some great memories, all facilitated by Pam's hospitality and her beautiful home. We would definitely return to vacation here again,and would also highly recommend the home to others.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Alice, for your wonderful review! I am delighted that you and your family found my home welcoming and cozy. I am so happy that I could be a part of making your stay "A Week To Remember."

I would love to have you and your wonderful family back any time.
My best,
Pam

Pompton Lakes, NJ
Member since Sep 2015
Great House

We had a family reunion that involved 8 people sleeping in the house and up to 17 for dinners. The house was ideal. Not only was it a great location, roomy and homey, but it was well equipped to deal with so many people. The only thing we had to add was food, and everything else was there! Located next to a free public beach made it nicer too. The sand was better there. It did not add any noise to the quiet area!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Owner Response:

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your week in my home. I am happy that you found it to be homey and that I was able to provide everything that you needed for your family reunion and special celebrations. I would love to have all of you back again any time.
My best,
Pam

Cedar Rapids, IA
Member since Feb 2014
Amazing location! Wonderful house!

Pam was delightful and incredibly helpful throughout the rental process. The level of detail and care throughout the house from the amazingly stocked kitchen to the binders of restaurants and attractions to the tide charts and clamming license to the vast DVD library for rainy days to the air mattresses and roll away beds for the kids - it was a dream experience!

The house is beautiful and well maintained. The beds are extremely comfortable. The house is well-equipped with beach toys and chairs. You could turn up with a bathing suit and a pair of shorts for the week and you would be totally taken care of - a blessing with kids!

The best part of this house is its location. I did not dream - even from the pictures - that it would be so good. We spent a week relaxing and enjoying the beach without shlepping our stuff in the car or dealing with traffic and parking at the beaches - amazing. If the kids were hungry or had to use the bathroom or just get out of the sun, we sent them up to the house - because it is next door to the beach. We clammed for our dinner one night in the backyard!

Cooking is my thing and generally I have to bring my own knives and pots to the houses we rent. Not here. The kitchen had everything I could imagine needing and more! We even made homemade waffles one morning on the large waffle iron.

I can't imagine a place more perfect to spend my family vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Megan, for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you and your family had such a great week in my home. I hope to see all of you again soon in the near future.
My best,
Pam

Washington, DC
Member since Feb 2014
Perfect!

Perfect is the word that best describes our vacation.   A beautiful, spotlessly clean home with fantastic views, in a quiet, peaceful setting. Our family had plenty of room  to spread out, but most of our time was spent on the wonderfully relaxing deck overlooking the ocean.  I  also need to mention the incredibly well stocked kichen - Pam  thought of every detail to make our week comfortable and thoroughly enjoyable.  Couldn't have been happier.   Hope to repeat this vacation next year!  Thank you, Pam, for a fantastically perfect week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am very happy to hear that you had a relaxing week with your family in my home enjoying the ocean views from the deck. I would love to have all of you back again next year!
My best,
Pam
PS - I am delighted that you felt that my well stocked kitchen met all of your needs and more.

Buffalo, NY
Member since Sep 2014
Great house

We spent a beautiful week, in a beautiful home, in a beautiful place, in Kingston Bay this past week. Leaving was hard. Pam's home has everything you could ever possibly need for cooking, cleaning, etc.

Between our children and grandchildren we numbered 13 and had more than ample room.
Renting Pam's suite also was perfect for the kids to play their video games and give a little peace and quiet for the adults.

There is nothing I can say about the views except exceptional. I love painting landscapes, and the fantastic views captivates and motivates me. I could have sat on that deck forever taking in those views for a very long, long time.

In closing, I would highly recommend Pam's home to anyone young or old who would like to visit a "little piece of heaven." We did, and it was to short and will be a long time memory for me before ever fading (if it ever does).

Thank you so much, Pam.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Karen, for the wonderful review! I am so happy that I could have a small part in making your family vacation all that you wanted it to be. It was so nice to meet you and your family. I didn't know that you paint. I do as well.

I would love to have you and your family back any time.
Enjoy the rest of your summer!

My best always,
Pam

Gloversville, NY
Member since Oct 2010
Beautiful property

The house worked really well for a big family/multiple family getaway. Lots of space, 2 kitchens and living rooms if you rent the downstairs apartment as well as the main house, and very well equipped. I can especially recommend it to anyone traveling with small children. The location was perfect with the beach right in front of the house, and a great playground/park next to it. Also making it easy was that the house had 3 cribs with linens, a baby chair, 2 booster seats and lots of other baby and kids essentials. Very convenient for us as we travelled from overseas and had enough luggage as it was...

Pamela was very accommodating. We had lots of questions especially before we travelled, and she was always quick to get back to us with the information we needed.
If you like to walk, its actually a nice trip to walk into Plymouth for lunch. We did that several days during our stay. Except for that, there is not much in the area around the house other than residential neighborhoods. There's a cute coffee shop only a few blocks away called Sweets.

Some minor details to keep in mind. The beach is more stones than sand so bring good beach shoes if you plan to use it. Also the bugs made it hard to spend the evenings on the terrace as we would like. Even though we used bug spray, they were everywhere.

Anyway to sum up, a great place, we would definitely rent it again if we were to travel back to the Boston area.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Elisabeth,
Thank you for your review. It was very nice to meet you and your wonderful family. I am happy to hear that you appreciated all of the amenities for families that I have and the ample space for families such as yours, especially when traveling a distance.

I am surprised about your mention of the bugs. This is my 12th season renting my home with many families returning year after year, and this is the first time that anyone has mentioned this issue. To my knowledge, this is atypical. I am sorry that you had this experience.

I am also happy to hear that you would return, and I would love to have you back any time.
My best,
Pam

aalesund
Member since Dec 2013
Property ID 4865

My family and friends have stayed at this beautiful home twice. I cannot say enough about how nice this home is. It is very large with an open floor plan that makes spending time together so easy. The home is beautifully decorated in every room. Everything you could need is provided in abundance. If you enjoy the outdoors, there is plenty of comfortable seating both up on the deck and at ground level. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the deck together.
THEN.... THERE IS THE VIEW...IT IS BEAUTIFUL!!!
It is peaceful and quiet and a very nice location to take walks. There are places to go and things to do. We love it so much, we are coming back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Norwich, CT
Member since Jan 2008
As good as it gets!

This home – with its fantastic ocean views and own private beach -- was the perfect backdrop for one of our best vacations ever! My sister and I had rented Pam's home before for a reunion with our high school girlfriends and had such a great time that we rented her home again (along with the adorable downstairs apartment) for a family reunion.

The house has everything you need (literally). The rooms are beautifully decorated with many personal touches – and all are quite comfortable. No attention to detail is too small -- this owner and property are first class! To have the ocean at your door, yet have access to shopping, restaurants and a commuter rail that goes straight into Boston, this location has something for everyone. Thank you, again, Pam, for your amazing hospitality – you know we'll be back!

Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Maggie, for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you and your family and friends enjoyed my home. I am so happy to hear that you will be returning in the near future!

New London, NH
Member since Mar 2014

CHARMING, CHARMING, CHARMING!!!!! We rented this wonderful home for 3 weeks in September 2011 and everything was PERFECT!! Your warm and welcoming hostess, Pamela, greets you at the door, explains and shows you everything to make your stay the ultimate. Her attention to detail excels in every room of this spacious but cozy home! We rent a house every year for our vacations but this home surpassed any before it.....

Being a master chef, I was particularly surprised and delighted with the fantastic kitchen appointments!!!! Every possible pot and pan, bakeware, blenders, and kitchen aids were available.....even all the herbs and spices I could possiblily think of were there!!!!......there was even a steel for sharpening the wonderful selection of knives!!

I believe the differences that make this home stand out so much from others we have rented in the past is the fact that it is Pamela's own home year round.......and yes, it is a "home" not just a rental house!!!!

There just aren't enough words to describe the incredible views from the fantastic, inviting deck running the entire length on the back of the house, facing Kingston Bay (a quiet and protected bay) on the Atlantic Ocean, only possibly 40 steps from this home!! You never grow weary of hearing the gentle lapping of the tides on the beautiful sandy beach!! And when the tide is out, exploring the tidal pools and sea creatures left there is wonderful fun.....

All 4 bedrooms in the home had deep, ample closets and lots of dressers for storage! Every night we fell into our lush, comfortable beds and slept like lords, exhausted but happy from the many diverse and histortic outings quickly available and located close to the home. And I must make mention of the exceptional linens, bedding, bedspreads, pillows and towels in the house!!

This home leaves nothing to chance! I cannot stess enough the wonderful attention to every detail throughout the home.....the decor, the quality furniture, the beautiful dishes and cookware, books, DVD's, artwork and paintings, the HUGE TV (supplied with cable/satelitte, more channels than you could ever enjoy!!) with suround sound in the living room.

When visiting the area the best and freshest raw seafood is at Wood's located right on the wharf in the Plymouth harbour. Each day they supply all the fresh-caught bounty from the ocean at competive prices.....clams, oysters, mussels, lobster and fish of all kinds!! Wood's even makes their own chowder fresh daily and wonderful crab cakes, etc.

For all ordinary grocery shopping I suggest Hannaford's, located a few miles away in the picturesque town of Kingston....great bakery, fish market, great cuts of meats, wonderful fresh fruits and vegetables, pharmacy, an expansive frozen section, etc..........all at great prices!! Make sure to pick up a container of the "lobster/seafood" dip or the crabmeat dip....spread it on their fresh pullaway Italian bread...ambosia!!!!!!!!! Hereby also is a Shaw's grocery, a Stop and Save grocery, and a Walmart supercenter.


It's was wonderfully blissful to return from each day's outing, knowing that everything we could possibly ever need was there just waiting to welcome us "home" with warmth, comfort and style!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU Pamela!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Canada
Member since Feb 2011