Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful Popponessett Oceanfront with A/C!
Mashpee (Popponesset) private Vacation Rental - ID 10704

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles, queen sofa bed
Beach: stairway to private Popponesset Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Jim and Patsy Kelley
Contact Jim and Patsy Kelley, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 438-7930 (jims cell), (781) 828-4123 (home), (617) 590-6565 (patsys cell).
Please mention Property ID# 10704 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A Piece of Paradise

We rented this house in October, the weather was perfect and so was this house. The views are spectacular from every room. The owners couldn't have been nicer, they greet you as you arrive and walk you through the property. I really appreciated that they had plenty of paper goods, soaps and linens. The kitchen was well equipped. The bedrooms were great, specially the KING size bed in the master, very comfortable. This house is worth renting, you will not be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Naples, FL
Member since Apr 2016
Perfect location

I've been renting houses on the Cape for 15 years, and this is the best experience I've had. The location is perfect, the house is well-maintained and the owners are welcoming and easy to deal with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Member since Jun 2009
Great House!

This house is very spacious and the views are breathtaking. With nine people, we had plenty of room and we all loved the beach. Very comfortable home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Ballston Spa, NY
Member since Jun 2016
Perfect Beach House!

This house is all you could ask for! The views are spectacular, and it was nice to be able to leave open the doors and hear the ocean. The pictures of the views are very accurate.

Master bed was very comfortable (the sunrise was stunning from bed!) and others in our party said their beds were comfy. It was nice having 3 bathrooms as well. House has everything you need and is very comfortable. The beach is just steps away and, since we were there before the season started, there was hardly anyone there.

It is also a great location for a base if you want to travel to other places on the Cape. Great place to stay, and Patsy is a delight to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Broken Arrow, OK
Member since Feb 2016
Superb Setting; Spacious, Comfortable Home

This fabulous home is a slice of Cape Cod beachfront heaven. It's spacious, comfortable and excellently equipped.The views of the ocean from almost every room are beyond compare. You're surrounded by the sights, smells and sounds of the shore. There's a charming sun room facing the private sandy beach. The big wraparound deck has lots of seating and is a great place to watch the spectacular sunrises. Highly recommended. We hated to leave.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Forest Knolls, CA
Member since Aug 2015
Popponesset - Our Favorite Place.

We had vacationed on Popponesset many times in past years, but this property and its location was the most outstanding of all. The house was exceptionally comfortable, well equipped and very quiet. The view from all areas is unbelievable. Being right on the ocean from just about anywhere inside or outside is magnificent. The decks were a great place to just relax and enjoy, and the sun room was our favorite spot when we were not outside. Beautiful beach right at our feet. Plenty of excellent dining nearby. Wonderful!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Fayetteville, PA
Member since Nov 2015
Breathtaking

An experience to savor. Incomparable views from all windows, well equipped in all respects. Bedrooms very comfortable, but next time, we will bring our own sheets. We plan on returning to this beautiful home away from home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Fayetteville, PA
Member since Apr 2016
Perfect spot!

We have rented in various locations on the Cape, and this has been voted by our family as the best spot ever. The private beach was perfect for our young grandsons. They spent hours in the water and on the beach daily. The sunsets from the two large decks were a sight to see. Even better was waking early to step outside on the upstairs deck to see the sun rise. Ample space, comfortable beds, fully equipped and updated kitchen... 3 full bathrooms!!!...everything we needed to spread out and enjoy. The owners were great to deal with, and the neighbors are very nice. Highly recommend this rental. Wish we could have stayed longer!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Phoenixville, PA
Member since Jul 2011
Beautiful Beachfront Home; Lovingly Maintained

This is a lovely Cape Cod home with breathtaking views of Nantucket Sound and just steps from a beautiful, sandy beach. Whether you enjoy relaxing in a screened sunroom, on a sunny deck perched above the shoreline, or in the warm sand, this home has something for every member of your family. Ocean breezes and the sound of the surf fill each room and make for comfortable sleeping in spacious and clean bedrooms, each with a full, updated bath. Our family looks forward to returning to this wonderful home that is so well cared for by its owners.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Wellesley, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Wonderful Home, Wonderful Location

We have been renting on the Cape for about 12 years now, and this is by far the absolute best rental we have ever stayed in! The pictures do not lie! The home is wonderful and the owners nice and very easy to deal with. Anything you could possibly need was available. Finally, location, location location!! If you love the beach, it is right at your front door but with the choice to just be out on a deck (decks) or the grass. Your options are many! Private and quiet dead end street but close enough to everything to do whatever you want to do! We were there before the season really gets started and there were still lots of places to go and things to do. Hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Peabody, MA
Member since Jul 2007
Beautiful

Stayed at this place for several days with my family in August 2013. I will be short: lovely easygoing owners, breathtaking views, perfect location! Will be glad to be back some day...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Waltham, MA
Member since Jun 2012
Spectacular View

We had the good fortune of finding a home that was to be ours for 6 months and couldn't have been happier with our choice. First of all, Jim and Patsy were wonderful to deal with and very accommodating.

Our experience began as we turned down the road to the house, where we were greeted by the vista of the Sound. We never tired of that view.

The house is perfectly laid out to take full advantage of the waterfront with almost every room enjoying a spectacular view of the Sound. There's a large modern kitchen that opens onto the dining room, with sliders onto the deck making indoor or outdoor eating a breeze. The master bedroom has a breathtaking view… like being on a cruise ship without ever worrying about being seasick. Nights were comforting with the sound of the waves rolling onto the shore. We enjoyed lovely walks on the beach, which was just steps away, as well as through Popponesset community where we found a varied array of homes.

It is a really comfortable home and we easily settled in. It can accommodate a large group and is very kid friendly. There was never a cooking utensil that we couldn’t find in the well-stocked kitchen. In addition, there were serving platters perfect for every occasion.

Since we were there during the off-season, we fell in love with the sun room, which became our all-time favorite hang-out. We were able to enjoy the experience of being outdoors without ever stepping outside. I should mention the deck is huge and beyond that there’s a substantial lawn. Jim has thoughtfully ensured privacy for those who dwell there with a row of hedges bordering the edge of the property, so you will not be disturbed by passers-by.

We cherished the peace and serenity that accompanied our time there, but can well appreciate the lively presence that was just beginning as we departed. The house is located in a private community that is removed from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to access the popular Mashpee Commons with its vast array of shops and restaurants.

Although high-season is the popular time for Cape Cod, we felt extraordinarily lucky to experience the beauty of the off-season and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect winter respite. We were truly sad to depart, but know that many others will have an opportunity to appreciate Jim & Patsy's home as much as we did.

Our sincere thanks to Jim and Patsy for sharing your wonderful home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: May 2013
Staten Island, NY
Member since Aug 2012

Great house!

My brother and I stayed there for the first time in May 2011 during our annual fishing trip to the Cape and it was perfect.

It's a very comfortable house right on the beach with a big deck, nice sunroom, a big screen TV, nice bedrooms and a gas BBQ grill.

Really a great place to stay! And the owners are really nice people.

We're heading back again in May 2012 and we can wait.

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Bristow, VA
Member since Jan 2008