Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

A Dream Vacation Getaway at Popponesset Beach, Mashpee
Mashpee, Popponesset Vacation Rental - ID 19678

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins, 1 sofa bed, 1 double futon in loft
Beach: 10 minute walk to a private Popponesset Beach
Guest Reviews: 8 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2016/17
$250 - $450
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
$250 - $450
Off-season 2016/17
$1,200 - $2,000
Summer 2017
$2,000 - $3,800
Off-season 2017/18
$1,200 - $2,000
Off-season 2016/17
$2,000 - $8,000
Summer 2017
$15,000 - $15,200
Off-season 2017/18
$2,500 - $4,000
Contact Thomas and Jody McNamara - ID 19678
Time active: 5 years, 8 months
Phone(s): (617) 742-0981 (Jody )

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

This beautiful, comfortable two story vacation home is situated in the private community of Popponesset in Mashpee. The stunning full length front porch awaits you and your guests, inviting you into this spacious retreat complete with cathedral ceilings, sun room, and an open kitchen/dining/living space concept, perfect for entertaining. This home boasts loads of natural light,perfect for your summer get way on the Cape!

As soon as you enter you will feel right at home in this beach house with it's coastal themes. The living room has a flat screen TV, gas fireplace and opened to the second floor. The fully equipped kitchen/dining space is perfect for a quick meal at the center island or entertaining friends and family gatherings at a spacious dining table. The sunroom is right off the dining area with three walls of windows,a high ceiling equipped with a ceiling fan to cool you down after a long day at the beach.The sunroom has an extra seating area for gathering or just relaxing in this sunlit room to read a book or take that long awaited afternoon nap. There's a sliding glass door to the outdoor seating area on a lovely mahogany deck. A large gas grill and a private back yard for games or just sunning will be enjoyed by all. After a day of sun and sand, enjoy the oversized outdoor shower and the extra privacy of our home abutting wooded conservation land.

To the left of the kitchen, you will find a half bath. Then on to the spacious master bedroom with an oversized private master bath. A comfortable queen bed awaits you and you'll be happy with the vast closet space for all your belongings.

The additional two bedrooms are located upstairs with a separate full bath. The first bedroom has a queen bed and the second bedroom has two twin beds. There is a loft area as well,with a futon that sleeps 2, with an additional television. This room overlooks the family room.

A short walk to the breathtaking private beach of Popponessett awaits you. The notoriously warm water of Popponesset Bay on Nantucket Sound will have you in the water all day. There's even views of Martha's Vineyard.Take a beach walk to''The Spit''to catch minnows and crabs, or simply take in the beauty of this spectacular beach.

The Popponesset Market Place within walking distance from our home or the beach has the BEST Lobster Rolls at the Raw Bar. Thursday - Sunday there is live entertainment for kids and adults of all ages. And the Poponesset Inn right on the ocean has a great bar indoors and out! Their restaurant is right there on the ocean too!

A child friendly neighborhood is great for biking, roller blading, walking or jogging. Even better we have our very own children's Community Center with daily activities including movies,dances,softball,crafts and more! The Cape Cod Children's Museum is a short 5 minute Drive.

Mashpee Commons is close by with restaurants,bars,quaint shops,clothing stores and a bowling alley, a movie theater and more!! Golfers will enjoy the many golf courses in the area.

South Cape Beach is also a short drive, a 20-30 min. drive to Woods Hole with the ferry to take you to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. (Wood's Hole has the world famous Oceanographic Institute). The Cape Cod Canal is 20 minutes away and the outer Cape Beaches - Coast Guard, Nauset - are a 45 minute drive.
show more show less

Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: September 02, 2016

Additional availability info: Rates Reduced.

Long-Term Rental (1 month or more): We are available for an off season ,month to month rental. $1,800-$2,500

Additional pricing info: Available Weeks Discounted

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2016/17
    2 nights
  • Summer 2017
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2017/18
    2 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,800            1 2
     $1,500  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,500  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,500  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,500  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Monthly: $4,000 - $8,000
  • Price OCTOBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,500  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,500  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $1,500  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,500  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,500  29 30 31        
    Monthly: $2,000 - $3,000
  • Price NOVEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,500        1 2 3 4
     $1,200  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $1,200  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $1,200  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $1,200  26 27 28 29 30    
    Monthly: $2,000 - $3,000
  • Price DECEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200            1 2
     $1,200  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,200  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,200  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,200  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $1,200  31            
    Monthly: $2,000 - $3,000
  • Price JANUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,200  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $1,200  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $1,200  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $1,200  28 29 30 31      
    Monthly: $2,000 - $3,000
  • Price FEBRUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200          1 2 3
     $1,200  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $1,200  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $1,200  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,200  25 26 27 28      
    Monthly: $2,000 - $3,000
  • Price MARCH 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200          1 2 3
     $1,200  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $1,200  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $1,200  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,200  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
    Monthly: $2,000 - $3,000
  • Price APRIL 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,200  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $1,200  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,200  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,200  29 30          
    Monthly: $2,000 - $3,000
  • Price MAY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200      1 2 3 4 5
     $2,000  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $2,000  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $2,000  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $2,000  27 28 29 30 31    
    Monthly: $2,000 - $3,000
  • Price JUNE 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,000            1 2
     $2,000  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $2,000  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $2,000  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $2,000  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Monthly: $8,000
  • Price JULY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,800  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $3,800  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $3,800  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $3,800  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $3,800  29 30 31        
    Monthly: $15,000 - $15,200
  • Price AUGUST 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,800        1 2 3 4
     $3,800  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $3,800  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $3,800  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $3,800  26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Monthly: $15,000 - $15,200
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,800              1
     $2,000  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $2,000  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $2,000  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $2,000  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $1,500  30            
    Monthly: $2,500 - $4,000
  • Price OCTOBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,500    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,500  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $1,500  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $1,500  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $1,500  28 29 30 31      
    Monthly: $2,500
  • Price NOVEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,500          1 2 3
     $1,200  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $1,200  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $1,200  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,200  25 26 27 28 29 30  
    Monthly: $2,500
  • Price DECEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200              1
     $1,200  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $1,200  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $1,200  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $1,200  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $1,200  30 31          
    Monthly: $2,500
  • Price JANUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200      1 2 3 4 5
     $1,200  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $1,200  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $1,200  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $1,200  27 28 29 30 31    
    Monthly: $2,500
  • Price FEBRUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200            1 2
     $1,200  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,200  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,200  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,200  24 25 26 27 28    
    Monthly: $2,500
  • Price MARCH 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200            1 2
     $1,200  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,200  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,200  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,200  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $1,200  31            
    Monthly: $2,500
  • Price APRIL 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,200  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $1,200  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $1,200  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $1,200  28 29 30        
    Monthly: $2,500
  • Price MAY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200        1 2 3 4
     $1,200  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $1,200  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $1,200  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $1,200  26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Monthly: $2,500
  • Price JUNE 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200              1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • walk to a salt water beach
Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Linens Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • Pets considered
Community Amenities
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Restaurant
Location

Location - Mashpee, Popponesset

Nearest beach: 10 minute walk to a private Popponesset Beach

41.5748120 -70.466168 0
Reviews

Guest Reviews

8 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
1st new place in 9 years

Home is great with plenty of space for parents to entertain as well as the kids. A very relaxing place that is a short walk to great beach, and if the weather turns, a great place to enjoy time indoors as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Quincy, MA
Member since Jul 2016
Wonderful home to relax in - we wish we could have stayed longer

Thank you, Jody and Tom, for sharing your beautiful house with us. From the minute we arrived to when we left, you were always available to us. The layout of the first floor is so accommodating and comfortable. We especially appreciated the brand new couches as well as the large screen television over the fireplace. It was nice to be able to spread out in the living room and the sunroom.

The location is perfect for a short walk to the beach or a bike ride over to Popponesset Marketplace. The neighborhood is quiet and filled with lots of families. Everyone seems to take great pride in their homes.

Thank you also for allowing our golden doodle Mayzie to come along on vacation. She had fun too!
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Amherst, MA
Member since Mar 2007
Great large house - some issues

Very large, lovely property. Unfortunately, communication was nonexistent after deposit paid. Had to reach out to owner to get instructions for entry day of rental. Had to put sheets on every bed myself and empty dishwasher. Also grill didnt work- was pretty beat up and when I let the owner know, they said, oh sorry you should have called us that week. Also 3 weeks later still haven't received security deposit back. Hounding them for it

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Although we were greatly disappointed with your review, we realize that feedback from our guests can be a valuable tool to help us improve our guests’ vacation experience.

We only wish we could have had the chance to make things right for you. Had you told us that the grill wasn’t working, we would have fixed or replaced it the next day. We have since replaced it.

We understand your frustration having to call us for instructions regarding check in. I did respond to you within an hour and extended an early check-in to you with which you graciously accepted.

Although we supply linens and towels, our cleaning staff does not have sufficient time to make up the beds. This is the first time any tenant has objected to this process.

We apologize that you had to empty the dishwasher and have spoken to our cleaning crew to make sure they check it in the future.

As stated in our rental agreement, the refundable damage deposit is due within 30 days of check out, and it was sent to you within that time period.

Thank you for your input to help us improve our vacation rental home for others.
show moreshow less

Somerville, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Labor Day

I was recently given the opportunity to stay at this wonderful Cape Cod home for the long Labor Day weekend. Nestled in a little community called New Seabury, this home was just a short walk to the beautiful shore of Popponesset Beach.

A private community, New Seabury had everything the Cape is known for. My family and I luxuriated in the quiet and peaceful setting this Cape Cod home offers. On our arrival, we were pleasantly greeted into a well appointed and immaculately clean home. I refer to it as a home because I felt right at home the moment we walked in. We could not have been more elated to find we would be spending the next few days here.

I cannot say enough about the owners of this property. They are highly invested in their guests' satisfaction and made every effort to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one, they were only a phone call away to answer any of our questions and were happy to accommodate any needs or concerns we had.

Needless to say, our biggest problem was where to park the extra car our unexpected family members showed up in. Jody, the owner, solved the parking arrangements and also gave us several recommendations for restaurants and food shopping. She was wonderful to deal with.

All in all, our experience at this home was exceptional. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. It was truly unique.
show more show less

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Londonderry, NH
Member since Oct 2015
Magical Memories

My husband and I rented this property for the weeks before and after my daughter’s wedding. It was a fabulous 2 weeks, both because of this property we rented and because of the location on Cape Cod.

The property was perfect for our needs. It is extremely spacious, comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The proximity to the beach was also perfect, a short walk of just a few blocks away. And the beach was one of the nicest I've ever been to! My daughter’s wedding reception was at the Popponessett Inn, which was less than 1 mile away. Also less than 1 mile away is Popponessett Village, with great shops, restaurants, entertainment and things to do for people of all ages!

The property had plenty of seating for guests, both indoors and outdoors. The front porch was such a nice space to begin and end the day. There are beach chairs and a beach cart to take all of our stuff to the beach. There are plenty of sheets and towels available – and a fabulous outdoor shower which I highly recommend! It seemed there was always a cool breeze at the house. It was so nice to come back to this home nestled under trees after a day at the beach. The neighbors were friendly and beyond nice! The location in and of this community felt so family friendly and safe!

The day of my daughter’s wedding, we hosted a brunch for the bridal party including flower girls, hair and makeup artists, and additional family members – about 25 people in total. It went off beautifully - everyone was calm, comfortable and enjoyed spending time together before the wedding. The wedding at the Popponessett Inn was absolutely fabulous, a magical and memorable night for all who attended!

The home owner was just a phone call / text away if we needed anything or had a question. I feel extremely lucky to have found such a nice place to rent for such a special occasion in our lives. Thank you, Jody, for helping to make it so memorable!

Bobbie Michalek
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Owner Response:

Hi Bobbie,
I really appreciate your feedback and I can't thank you enough for taking the time to review our property.

Popponesset is truly magical and what a perfect setting for a wedding. Especially at the Popponesset Inn! I feel honored that you chose our home for such a special event in your lives and I feel blessed whenever I enter our home and think of all the happy memories that are made there.

It was such a personal pleasure to work with you. I couldn't be happier with the way it all turned out.

Kind regards,
~ Jody
show moreshow less

Plymouth, MA
Member since Sep 2014
Our Beach vacation

The McNamara's house was beautiful! It was decorated nicely, was very cozy and fit our family's needs. The layout of the house is perfect for families and gatherings. The proximity to the beach was perfect. We used the beach buggies to cart our personal belongings to the beach. We would highly recommend this home to families and would definitely stay here again!!!! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home! We loved it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review!! We just love our house too!! Its layout is truly perfect for gatherings and those beach buggies sure do come in handy!!

Maybe we'll see you next summer!!

Warm Regards,
Jody

Ashburnham, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Great Stay!

Jody, I just wanted to say thank you for the wonderful week we had at your house. The house was perfect. It is so open and spacious and clean. Everything we needed was in the house. The short walk to the beach was great. My daughters, mom, and sister-in-law visited us while we were there and they loved it! I will be checking dates with the family and would love to book again next summer!! Thank you again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Owner Response:

Hi Joanne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay . It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and our home.

Yes, please stay with us again!! Our home is your home!!

Warm Regards,
Jody

Arlington, MA
Member since Apr 2013
Cape Daze

We just love it down here. Popponesset is such a great getaway spot for anyone living within a reasonable drive to the Cape. One, it's right off the first exit after the bridge. Two, it's private, secluded, quiet, and quaint. Upon arrival at this particular property, you will notice what I think is the only downfall - small driveway. It is tough to fit more than 2 or 3 cars, so make sure you carpool if you have a large group. Like I said, that really is the only downfall in my eyes so it is a small price to pay in the long run! Moving on, you enter into an immaculately clean, bright, spacious space to call your home for a week, or two! I really enjoy staying here. I've stayed for two summers so far and am counting down the days to my next stay here! When I say immaculate, I mean it! You never get that sketchy, skeevy feeling when using the facilities (I love the showers! All 3! I wish they were in my home) as well as the kitchen, the furniture, etc. I couldn't say anything negative about the house itself, it is so worth the price. I have been to Cape homes that are dirty, dark, musty and depressing. This, my friends, is at the opposite end of the spectrum. I enjoy every minute I've spent inside this home! I would be remiss to not mention the surrounding area. The beach is a FIVE minute walk down the road. Then, when you get there, you are ultimately the only people there! There may be a few other families that show up but they are respectful and considerate of your space and the beach itself. Another 10 minute walk from there and you are at the Popponesset Inn and Marketplace. I was at the Raw Bar every day eating lobster rolls the size of my right leg and steamers so sweet and succulent we had to bring our toothbrushes! You really do not have to leave this little community. They have everything you need, and after a stay here, you really feel as though you squeezed as much out of the Cape as possible no matter how many days you spent. It is totally refreshing, book some time before it's too late! The owners are great to work with and really have your best interests in mind and want to share their home with you! Let them! show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Owner Response:

Hi Alexandra!I We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for such a wonderful review! I wish you had called me about your parking difficulties. You could have moved the cars ahead onto the grass to accommodate another 2 cars!!! Unfortunately, the Popponessett Community does not allow cars to park on the street. Although this policy is not strictly enforced, it makes the Poppy experience all that more quaint! See you next year!! Warm regards, Jody

Boston, MA
Member since Sep 2012

About Thomas and Jody McNamara

Member since:
1/7/2011
Reviews:
8 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
9/2/2016