Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Claude Miquel Saltbox - short walk to Fells Pond
New Seabury Vacation Rental - ID 4200

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: .1 mi walk to Fells Pond Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Rob
Contact Rob, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 630-9753.
Please mention Property ID# 4200 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Return

We came back for a second week and loved it again. Rob provides everything, and the house is close to the beach, and then we came back to the very clean pond to wash the sea water off. Great location and hosts! Hope to do it all again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Watertown, MA
Member since Jan 2007
Loved Fells Pond

Just loved this "hidden" gem called Fells Pond in New Seabury. It was so wonderful to go to one of my favorite beaches on the Cape (South Cape) and then come back to this lovely clean and refreshing pond. We brought our inflatable kayaks and it was the perfect spot for them, The house is lovely and has everything you need and I loved the privacy and quietness of the area but you are still close to everything such as The Mashpee Commons.The only negative thing about the week is that it went by too fast!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Watertown, MA
Member since Jan 2007
Perfect vacation rental!

Everything about this rental property -- including the location -- was perfect! The house itself has an open and airy layout, is stylishly decorated and absolutely pristine. (We especially loved the loft area.) Beds are already made up with freshly laundered linens, and there are plenty of towels, beach chairs and everyday supplies. We enjoyed meals on the lovely patio or at the spacious dining room table. Fells Pond was like our own private swimming pool, and beautiful South Cape Beach just a few minutes away by car.

We had delicious seafood, pizza and ice cream (not all at one time!) at the charming Popponesset Marketplace -- just down the road. It was a pleasure to stay here, and we can't wait to come back next summer! I would also recommend it as a wonderful place to stay during the off season as the surrounding area is simply beautiful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Jun 2015
Beatiful home!

We stayed in this comfortable home for 2 weeks. It has everything you will need: a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of very clean bedding and towels. The house has an excellent location very close to shopping and ocean beaches. But our kids prefer the pond with clean and warm water. We are going to rent this home next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
West Roxbury, MA
Member since May 2011
Good as advertised!

We recently stayed here and had great time. Close to everything you want to do -- swimming, ocean, mall, dining, etc. We brought inflatable kayaks it was a big hit at the pond. We sed them 4 days of our visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Member since Jul 2014
Cape Cod 2013

My friends and I stayed in this beautiful home for the second time and what a beautiful home it is. The house is fully equipped with everything you will need and is in a beautiful location very close to shopping and eating.

Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Seabrook, NH
Member since Jan 2008
Beautiful home

My siblings and I spent some quality time at this home. The home is beautiful and bright and very clean. The home is located in a resident community so you don't feel isolated or alone.
The beds were very comfortable and plenty of beddings and towels for our large family. Rob has a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of utensils to go around for a large family. There is also a washer & dryer which we took advantage of.
We used the grill which was great. I must say the hammock won most of us.
This home is less than 2 minutes walk to the pond. The pond is clean with a nice beach for the kids. My sister's & I enjoyed playing ball in the water. Its not too deep so we all felt comfortable jumping in with the kids. Rob has beach toys and a tube float. Bring them to the pond.
We will definitely return.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Stoneham, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Fantastic family home

We're on our last day (sadly) of our vacation in Cape Cod and we've had a lovely time in Rob & Jeanne's home - perfect for two families, spotless, spacious, and absolutely everything provided, right down to beach towels and chairs, extra toiletries, and saran wrap!! We made good use of the BBQ on the patio (and the hammock!), and the sheer amount of toys, floats, etc. in the basement was brilliant for the kids. The swimming pond with small beach is less than a minutes walk away, and the nearest State beach is lovely and less than 10 minutes drive. It's a nice 15 minute walk down to Popponosett Market, where there are stores (including a convenience store), a cafe, and a raw bar. We couldn't recommend this home highly enough!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
UK
Member since Feb 2013
Beautiful house, great location

My friends and I had a blast. The house was perfect and spotless.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Seabrook, NH
Member since Jan 2008
Wonderful stay!

We loved staying here. Beautiful, welcoming home, great location! We had a relaxing vacation. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Palo Alto, CA
Member since Aug 2012
Home at New Seabury.. Awesome!

Thank you, thank you. A great house, charming, comfortable and cozy...stalked with all the basics you need. Our friends are still talking about the house and the great time they had! Can't wait to go back! Deb and Tony

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Wakefield, MA
Member since Jul 2012

Proximity to the pond is great. It was perfect for the baby.

Water toys and baby toys were great to have.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: May 2012
Lee P
Boston
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house was perfect for our family members visit!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Shawn S
VT
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time. We found the house to be very comfortable and loved being across from the beach... the whole experience a pleasure!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2011
Jennifer W
Weston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)