Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Popponesset-a little piece of heaven--Ideal for 2 Families
New Seabury/Popponesset Vacation Rental - ID 5090

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 11
Beds: 5 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 5 twins, Graco Pack & Play, 2 bed side rails
Beach: 11 houses in, 2 minute walk to Popponesset Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Lorraine and Frank
Contact Lorraine and Frank, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 321-7360 (Home (before 9PM EST), (617) 967-7617 (Lorraine Cell), (617) 605-9029 (Frank Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 5090 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Excellent Cape House for 2 Young Families

We had another great week on the Cape. This was our second year in a row renting this property with another family. It is perfect for our large group (4 adults, 5 children) as there is plenty of space inside and out. The kids loved running in the backyard and the adults enjoyed the large kitchen and family room. It is also a plus to have central air during a very hot week.

The owners provide everything we needed for the beach - chairs, beach buggies, toys for the kids, coolers, etc.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

We are happy you all enjoyed another week's vacation in our home this summer! Nice to hear the children enjoyed playing in the yard while the adults enjoyed the outdoors too!

Ashland, MA
Member since Mar 2012
Capecation Summer 2016

This home was a perfect setting for our two families (teens & young adults) to come together on a vacation and be in such comfortable, spacious surroundings - inside and out. We were impressed with how immaculate and fully equipped it was and the attention to detail which helped ensure a welcoming, relaxing experience. We loved the back patio set-up for bringing everyone together for fun and laughs, not to mention how great it was to be so close to the beach or to go for a nice walk to the Popponesset Marketplace/Inn. We highly recommend this lovely Cape home! Thank you, Lorraine and Frank.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Glad your families had a wonderful vacation at our home. Popponesset is a unique place -- a little piece of heaven!

Member since Mar 2016
Our family stay

What can we say! Our family just loves being all together in your lovely home. Everything is well maintained and stocked with all the necessities that have made our stay effortless. The neighborhood is perfect, and we are close enough to the beach so that a car is not needed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

Frank and I are so happy to share our home with you, your children and grandchildren for another summer Popponesset vacation--a little piece of heaven! See you next year. Frank and Lorraine

Sharon, MA
Member since Oct 2011
Great Vacation Experience

We had a wonderful sun and fun filled week at Poppy Beach. Lorraine & Frank
thought of everything - fully equipped kitchen, more than enough towels, beach
towels, even beach umbrellas & carts. House had great gathering areas and
enough space for our adult children and grandchildren. We loved the sun porch
and the outdoor patio, eating area, large grill, comfy chairs and even an outdoor
TV. A very quick walk to the clean beach, a child safe and friendly neighborhood,
convenient to shopping and restaurants. We enjoyed an amazing whale watch too. Couldn't have asked for more! Thank you, thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Claire and Fred,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home with your family. Popponesset certainly is the place to be for a family summer vacation! It is the best kept secret on the cape! Lorraine and Frank

Venice, FL, FL
Member since Jan 2013
Perfect spot for a family vacation!

This vacation home was the perfect combination of comfort, fun, and relaxation! The house provided plenty of space for two families, and the owner takes pride in the property. Everything is clean and well kept with more resources than you could need in a week. The porch provided a perfect spot for our toddlers to play, and they had a bin of new toys to keep them busy along with what we brought. The back yard was the great place for parent fun after bedtime! We also fell in love with the community. The beach was close, and it's private for owners or renters, which gives everyone plenty of space with no overcrowding. The marketplace was a nice walk away which we made a few evenings to go to dinner. The convenience of the Mashpee Commons right up the road also helps if you have a rainy day or if you forgot something. Loved it and would rent here again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

We are so happy to share our "little piece of heaven" with our guests! Hope to see you again next year! Frank and Lorraine

Concord, MA
Member since Mar 2010
Great vacation

We really enjoyed the location of the home and all of its amenities. The beach was a very short walk making it easy to come home for breaks. The home was very comfortable with modern appliances, and central a/c made it more like a home and less like a cottage. We were a group of 11 and felt very comfortable in the space.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Glad you and your family felt very comfortable during your vacation stay at our home! Frank and Lorraine

Member since Feb 2014
Agulnek review

Wonderful home for our family; couldn't be better. We enjoy the location, too. Everyone loves being together there. Looking forward to the summer of 2014.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Sharon, MA
Member since Oct 2011
Fantastic house!

We have rented this house for 2 summers in a row (2 weeks the first summer & 3 last summer). We can't say enough great things about the location, amenities, cleanliness, the owners and more. The home is beautiful and well stocked, Popponesset is such a great community with lots to do for both kids and adults alike, and Frank and Lorraine are so helpful.

We highly recommend this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Needham, MA
Member since Aug 2011
Outstanding home in a beautiful location!

The owners of this home have really thought of everything possible to make your stay in this home as comfortable as possible! It was so easy to pack for this vacation -- we just brought our clothes and a few other items. They had a pack 'n play, booster seat, beach towels, beach caddy, chairs, linens and much, much more! We loved that it was only a short walk to beautiful Popponesset Beach and we really enjoyed spending time up at the Marketplace. The owners left so much helpful information in a binder right by the front door too. The home is clean, spacious, well-equipped and very comfortable. We were so happy with this rental and would highly recommend it to other renters!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Needham, MA
Member since Aug 2011

"Dear Lorraine and Frank, The house was perfect for us. The nice open floor plan allowed for us to enjoy the whole family when we needed to be out of the sun. It was a delightful walk to the beach and that warm ocean- heavenly! We found every tool we needed in the kitchen and were able to fix everything from steamers to grilled feasts. We had backyard games going... It really was a great way to spend a week off. Thank you for sharing your beautiful house! Fondly, The Nesbit Family"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Wellesley Hills, MA
Member since Apr 2010

Lorraine and Frank, I would like to personally thank you for the use of your home. We found your home to be warm, comfortable and pleasurable. We had a wonderful and relaxing time on the Cape, and use of your home was a big part of the reason.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Doug B
Chicago, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Frank and Lorraine, We had a fabulous family vacation at your lovely home. We have been coming to Popponesset beach since we were children and now we can share the experience with our children! Your house was very comfortable and accommodating--lots of wonderful amenities. We had lots of laughs and food out on the patio. Best of all we have lots of wonderful memories! Many thanks,

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Jay F
Bridgewater, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Lorraine and Frank, We truly enjoyed our family week in your lovely home--the open floor plan is perfect for family entertainment. All the special amenities made for a very comfortable, relaxing week along with the convenience to the beach was ideal!What a fabulous beach--especially for children and the warm waters. We hated to leave! Hope to see you next year.

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Marcia P
West Peabocy, MA
(Homeowner Entered)