Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Open Contemporary with Waterviews of Popponesset Bay
Summersea area of New Seabury Vacation Rental - ID 5517

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 4 twins, 2 twin size built-ins and a loft
Beach: 1/10 mi to shelling area, 1 mi to spit
Guest Reviews: 26 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Patricia
Contact Patricia, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 687-5521 (before 9pm EST), (413) 687-5521 (cell ), 413-687-2118.
Please mention Property ID# 5517 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
26 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
August Vacation

The house is very spacious and clean. Our family truly enjoyed our stay here. We are looking forward to staying there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Middletown, CT
Member since Sep 2016
Great home

This house, located in a nice residential neighborhood, comfortably held 3 generations...grandmother, 2 couples, 2 grandchildren. The house was clean and well supplied with everything we needed. The location is good...close to beaches and shopping.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Completely satisfies

We've rented many places in the area and this one is the best. Great accommodations for our family of 6 adults and two small children. Very nice updates and very clean. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Fort Collins, CO
Member since Apr 2011
Repeat guests still approve!

This was our second year staying at this home in New Seabury. It worked out so well the first year that we knew right away we wanted to rebook the following summer. The layout is ideal for multiple families and young children. There are three bedrooms on the lower level (plus 2 bathrooms and laundry) and the two upstairs bedrooms are in a separate hallway away from the living spaces. It makes for a wonderful set up for those that go to bed early or sleep late allowing others free range of the kitchen, dining area, living area, decks and loft.

It is a very comfortable home, clean, well-equipped and convenient to everything in New Seabury as well as to Mashpee and Falmouth. Right from the house you can walk down the hill to the water, take out the kayak and canoe, ride bikes to the beach, the playground, marketplace (which has food, shops, live music, ice cream, & mini-golf), a country club with a restaurant & lounge, and another restaurant with attached bar. You could spend your entire vacation in New Seabury and never have to leave and deal with Cape traffic! The owners are also very responsive if an issue should arise and went above and beyond to ensure that we had a wonderful stay. I feel the rates are fair given the location and size/condition of the property. We hope to return again next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Westford, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Second visit just as special

Our first visit to this wonderful home was two years ago when we celebrated my Dad's 80th Birthday! We still talk about our wonderful vacation at the Cape.

Our second time was this past summer and it was as special as our first stay. The home is spacious, beautifully decorated and was fully stocked with all amenities. The owners are kind, responsive and truly put so much love in their beautiful home.

This home is perfect for a large family - plenty of bedrooms, large kitchen and perfect great room for evening gatherings.

Whether you want to canoe, kayak, go on a run, head to the beach, shop or just chill on the deck, this location offers everything. We plan to have many more years enjoying our "2nd home" away from home. Thank you, Patricia!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Nov 2014
Perfect Cape Cod Experience

We've stayed at this lovely home with our two small children and extended family the past two years, and we can't imagine staying anywhere else on the Cape!

The home is spacious, beautifully decorated and well appointed with everything one can imagine needing on a holiday. It's perfect for large groups with its ample and comfortable common areas; however, with its two bedrooms in a separate wing upstairs and three bedrooms downstairs, it allows for complete privacy if desired.

Though we haven't had the opportunity to use the kayaks yet, we love using the two bikes which are available to explore charming New Seabury. Within close proximity are "The Spit" and South Cape Beach for swimming, the Popponesset Marketplace with its small cafes, shops and live entertainment in the evenings, the fantastic Roche Bros. supermarket and Mashpee Commons - all favorites of ours!

Finally, Patty and Duncan are a true delight to work with. They have always made themselves readily available to address any questions or to assist in accommodating any requests - Duncan notably drove 3 hours just to meet a repairman this summer simply so we wouldn't have to be inconvenienced during our holiday! - and truly, each interaction is a pleasure.

The one and only downside to our stays these past two years has been leaving at the end of them and we're already looking forward to next year's visit!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Switzerland
Member since Mar 2014
Great place

This rental was even nicer than its reviews, spacious, up-to-date, and really clean. We had 7 people spanning four generations. The kids could play in the loft or the patio without disturbing their great grandma. The location was excellent. We used the canoe and the nearby beach. There was plenty of room to serve dinner for 13. The kitchen was really well equipped. We cooked almost every dinner. There were lots of spices and condiments, I assume left by other guests. There was even a bottle of gin!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Dec 2014
An Outstanding Rental Home!

It was unanimously agreed that this was our favorite place in recent memory. The neighborhood is quiet and charming. The home is set high on a hill giving off the feel that we were in a tree house. The house is immaculate. The bedding is top quality as are the appliances and amenities. We cooked out several nights on the massive decks.

The home is spacious with bedrooms on separate levels so that everyone had their privacy. The owners have obviously put a great deal of money and time into making this home a special place.

Special thanks to Pat, the owner, who was a pleasure. She is very attentive and very easy to work with. We recommend this home as it was the perfect setting for a very special family reunion.

Thanks again Pat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since Apr 2015
Rent This House

I can't even count the # of times we have stayed here, and there have been improvements every year. No need to shop around. This house is always clean and well equipped with everything you need. Close to several beautiful golf courses with plenty of room for our group of 8. Do yourself a favor and stay here. You'll be happy you did.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Litchfield, CT
Member since May 2014
Wonderful Family Vacation spot

This was a wonderful home for a family vacation. We have rented many different homes over the years, and this was the best. The house was clean and nicely furnished. The location was ideal--quiet and yet within walking distance of beaches and the marina. The kitchen is newly renovated, and the deck with outdoor grill was a great space for family dinners. The owners have worked hard to make sure that families have everything they need to enjoy their stay at the Cape. We loved it and will return again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Westwood, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Even better than the pictures!

This place is even nicer than it looks in the photos, no oversell here. The lower level is just as charming and comfortable as the main level. There is a wonderful spaciousness and lots of individual places to hang out which is nice when there are a lot of family members together! One could read in the reading corner, play board games on the sofa, watch morning tv in the loft, sleep in downstairs, etc. We were delighted with all of it. The kitchen is roomier than it looks and lots of seating options. Loved the screened in porch. And we loved the location. Not only was it close to family members in the area, but we loved walking around and out the back toward the island there. It's just beautiful. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Sherman Oaks, CA
Member since Apr 2014
Perfect Family Vacation !

There are many reasons that this house was just perfect for our family vacation! The beach and Marketplace were just down the street and Mashpee Commons just a short drive for restaurants, stores and groceries. We enjoyed cooking on the grill and having everyone sit at the large dining room table to eat together. We spent many nights sitting in the screened-in porch (white Christmas lights were an added bonus!) having cocktails and enjoying the fresh air. The bedrooms were comfortable, kids loved the loft, and plenty of space for everyone to be together!

Looking forward to coming back again next year!!! Thanks so much, Patricia!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Member since May 2014
Great House for 8

I have stayed here every year with a group of 8 for the last 10 years. It has always been a great house but the recent kitchen renovations make it even nicer. Clean, nicely decorated, good location, great deck, privacy. This house has it all, and the owners are wonderful to deal with. We'll be back again next year. Can't go wrong choosing this house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Litchfield, CT
Member since May 2014
Lovely

A beautiful hilltop home. Very nice decor and amenities. Neat places to explore closeby with the kids. Very accommodating for a larger group--5 nice bedrooms. Great kitchen. Two great decks.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you! Glad you were happy with the accommodations.

Concord, NH
Member since Mar 2013
Beautiful rental

My husband and I needed to get away for a long weekend and we stayed at this beautiful house. It is located in a really nice area, close to the Mashpee Commons and is an easy trip the Falmouth. When we walked in, we couldn't believe how nice it was. It has a warm cozy feel, but with an open concept. I loved the way the house was laid out, with a loft sitting area that overlooks the living area. The kitchen was gorgeous with all the amenities. They even had drawers that would pull themselves back into the cabinets. There was a huge flat screen tv above the fireplace which my husband fully enjoyed. The view from the deck was spectacular. I can't say enough about how wonderful it was. I would highly recommend this house to anyone!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Williamsburg, MA
Member since Nov 2013
Hidden Gem

We had a family wedding in New Seabury. So I needed a house for 8-10 people. I found this house and was completely rewarded. This place is a palace. Shiny new kitchen. Gorgeous. The deck is big, very big. The last quarter is screened in. The screened in part is below the deck that is attached to the loft. AKA the VIP deck. View is nuts! A giant HDTV above the mantle didn't hurt either. Our house became the go to house for the Sox ALCS games. Because of all the houses in the area that my family rented, this house had the only decent cable and TV hook up. As for my family (and it was extensive) renting houses in the area, we clearly won the house battle. Hands down!! The 3 full bathrooms were a plus with the 9 people we had. No waiting. If you have to rent a house that requires a larger number of people, then this is the house. THIS IS THE HOUSE!! Don't let it go.

It's 4 minutes from the New Seabury entrance, which is good because all the stuff you will need for the house is back at the Mashpee rotary. So stock up on the way down so you don't need to backtrack. As for the New Seabury attractions, the Country Club is 5 min. and Pomp Inn 5 min. Pretty much everything is a 5-10 min drive away. As long as you can read, you will be gold. There is so much signage. GPS is a 50/50 shot. So the signs are worth their weight. It's impossible to get lost.

And to add to all this awesomeness that is this house and this area, the owner, Patricia, was a pleasure to deal with. We couldn't have asked for anything more from her or her house. First class all the way. Rent the house!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Owner Response:

Thanks, Derek! So glad you enjoyed our home and all of its amenities. I guess all of our hard work in remodeling is paying off!
Take care,
Patricia

Weymouth, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Amenities Plus

What a great place to stay for an extended family. Room to stretch out, plenty of privacy but family could get together for fun and relaxation. Description was accurate. Plenty of sleep room. My favorite was the wonderful deck for sunning, eating and deck chairs were comfortable. Home-- was easy to find with your GPS and was very close to shopping at the Mashpee Commons. Hoping to stay again next year if all goes well. Thanks, Patricia & Duncan, for offering such a great place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Ocala, FL
Member since Jan 2013
Fantastic home!

This house is awesome! It was perfect for our 2 families plus friends to have a great week. The new kitchen is gorgeous as is the whole home. Patricia is absolutely wonderful and accommodating to work with - she was very responsive and helpful.

It was great that there is a canoe and kayak. We really enjoyed taking them to the Spit, which is a perfect beach for kids. We also loved the marketplace and mini golf in the complex.

We will definitely rent again next year here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Orange, CT
Member since Jan 2013
All the comforts of home!

This was our first time renting on the Cape. There were 4 adults and 6 teenagers and we had plenty of room for everyone. The loft was a favorite of the two oldest boys. The new kitchen was just beautiful and very well set up. My husband commented that he felt completely comfortable from the moment he first walked through the front door. We had a fun, relaxing week and would certainly return in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
West Greenwich, RI
Member since Jul 2013
Love this house

I have stayed at this house for the last seven years with a group of eight guys for our annual golf trip to the Cape and we all love it. Sleeps eight easily, plenty of room for us to relax, beautiful deck, private and clean. Recently remodeled kitchen is another big plus. Nothing not to like, we'll be back again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Owner Response:

Thanks,! Hope to hear from you next year!
Pat Creaser

Litchfield, CT
Member since Jun 2013
Preferred house destination!

This past October, our curling team entered a curling tournament (bonspiel) at the Cape Cod Curling Club, and spent our off-ice time as this lovely, spacious, quiet home which afforded us time together in the comfortable and well furnished living area and dining room. Room to spread out, comfortable beds, lovely windows and loads of light were the stand-out features for us, as well as proximity to the state beach. AND the crowds were gone, so October was an ideal time to get around! We are now planning to bring two teams in February, and look forward to an end of winter get-away. Definitely, this is our PREFERRED HOUSE DESTINATION!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Belfast, ME
Member since Nov 2012
Wonderful Vacation Home

I spent a wonderful week at this home with two of my daughters, sons in law and four grandchildren. The home was extremely comfortable for all of us. The living space is lovely and comfortably furnished and interesting...the book nook was a favorite spot. The kitchen is stocked with everything we needed and we LOVED the wrap around deck. Air conditioning, a porch, bikes, washing machine. There was nothing lacking. New Seabury is beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed the beach and the market place!

Everything about our vacation was easy and I look forward to returning to this beautiful home next summer.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Wayland, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Home away from home!

Our family is always excited to return each year to this lovely home in New Seabury. We look forward to the cleanliness, spaciousness, comfort, and peaceful, beachy decor. We love the perks of the deck (which with cooler mornings this year, I enjoyed and appreciated more than ever), canoe, bikes and the kayaks that were added this year. We were about to spend a pretty penny to rent kayaks and then happily discovered them tucked out back. This home is perfect for 2 families and offers plenty of comfortable sleeping space for our group of 10. Kids favorite spots: loft and cozy nook (which actually can fit quite a few people and is a favorite spot for game nights and napping!). New living room furniture this year is very comfy and clean (but I do miss the chair and 1/2 to cuddle up with my kids or nieces!!). When we have our large family dinners there is plenty of space inside and on the deck and screened-in area for everyone. Owners are very nice and truly want their guests to get the most of their hard-earned vacation! Can't wait to return next year...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Portland, OR
Member since Aug 2012
The Best Rental in New Seabury

We just completed our sixth consecutive year of renting this fantastic house. It is a great spot for two families with wonderful amenities-kayaks, a canoe, bicycles and just minutes away from the pristine South Cape Beach. Located within the five star New Seabury resort, you have access to terrific restaurants and are just two miles from the 100 store Mashpee Commons. We have already booked for 2013.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Bethel, CT
Member since Aug 2012
Beautiful, comfortable home with great views...perfect!

My family and I have stayed here twice: once over Memorial Day weekend in 2011 and once last year around the 4th of July. We can't say enough good things about this house! The owners have done a beautiful job of making their large, spacious home feel like a cozy Cape Cod cottage...it's the best of both worlds! With 3 levels if living space - plus the huge deck - you never feel cramped even though the house sleeps a bunch of people. We loved taking the kayaks out and exploring the area (just a 2 minute walk to the ocean!) and the house's location on a dead end street made for a relaxing, quiet vacation. The area is perfect for jogging or long walks through the amazing New Seabury neighborhoods. The Popponesset Inn is just 2 miles away and a perfect spot for drinks or dinner on the water. And if you like lobster rolls, be sure to stop by Bob's Seafood at the Popponesset Marketplace...they're big enough to feed 2 people but so good that you won't want to share! Thank you so much to the owners for a wonderful vacation. We can't wait to come back this summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you,Chrissy. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again!
Patricia

Milton, MA
Member since Feb 2010
Lovely, clean rental, like being home......

This is the nicest rental that I have ever used. We came for a destination wedding and made a long weekend of it! We came in as a group of 8 and never did we get in each other's way. This rental is extremely clean and well stocked. Even the sheets felt like home and I am very funny about these things. I will recommend this beautiful home to anybody going to the Cape and will try to get as soon as possible myself!! Try and get in early and get over the bridge before all the crowds and watch those rotaries, they can be tricky!! Thanks, Pat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Ansonia, CT
Member since Aug 2012