Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sweeping Ocean Views, Steps to Beach, Maushop Cottage
New Seabury (Mashpee) Vacation Rental - ID 6895

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 1 twin, Sofabed has a Full size mattress
Beach: 1 minute walk to beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Tabetha
Contact Tabetha, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 712-4177.
Please mention Property ID# 6895 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Summer Beach Cottage

We spent a 3 day weekend here with our girls for a wedding at Popponesset. This cottage is so cute and has a lot of charm. We loved the furnishings and decorations and especially the views! We loved cooking in the kitchen or sitting in the family room and staring at the ocean. The beach is super close which is a plus when you have kids. Beautiful beach. Beautiful house. Beautiful location! Couldn't ask for anything better.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Member since Jun 2014
Wonderful cottage and walk to beach

My family and I recently stayed at this cottage in Maushop. We've stayed at a bunch of properties in this village, but this is our absolute favorite so far. It is very close to the beach, and we have 3 kids under 4, so this is important! It is really well maintained inside and adorable. You definitely know you are at the beach staying here. The best part is the views of the ocean. A lot of homes will say they have a view, but this one is by far the best view you will encounter unless you are directly ocean front. We also found its location to be perfect because it's in the center of the village, so it's a straight shot to the beach and close to the path to walk to Poppy Marketplace. We had a wonderful time and the owners were really nice. We will be reserving a week next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: May 2013
Farmington, CT
Member since May 2012
The 6 nights in the Cape in the cottage were AMAZING!!!

If you are looking to rent a place in the Cape, this is the place. The cottage has so much charm and you cannot beat the view -- it is amazing!!! It is a short walk to the beach, the cottage has all the amenities you could possibly want, and the view from the many windows is amazing!! It is so clean, close to the Popponesett Marketplace and inn. My favorite part was sitting outside on the patio with my tea looking at the ocean, so relaxing I called it my "happy place".

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Mansfield, MA
Member since Jan 2012

Love love LOVE this place! It's steps from the beach and the views are breathtaking. I woke up each morning peering outside my bedroom looking at the ocean. We also enjoyed the poppy marketplace in walking distance where we spent time mini golfing and eating the BEST lobster rolls! And some ice cream, of course. :) Our 3 kids loved it too. You cannot go wrong vacationing here with your family. We are currently making vacation plans to spend this summer there again!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Palm Springs, California
Member since Feb 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at this cottage 9/3 - 9/6. The cottage is so adorable, very comfortable and clean. We had an amazing view of the ocean and it had all the amenities that we needed. On our return visit to Cape Cod, we will try to book this cottage again.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Columbia, Maryland
Member since Sep 2010

Just got back from a fabulous vacation in Maushop Village. This unit was exactly as described and the pictures truly show how lovely it is! It really was a quick walk to the beach (private and quite large) and to the marketplace (the best Lobster Roll ever!!!) The outside area was perfect for relaxing and we loved the spacious dining room table (we seated 6 for dinner one evening quite comfortably! We are looking forward to returning!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Rye, NY
Member since Jun 2010

We spent a weekend with our family and totally fell in love with this place. We will definitely go back there again.

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: June 2009
Gaurav S
NYC, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

It has been such a pleasure to stay at this wonderful cottage for two years in a row. The cottage is charming and perfect for our young family. The views of the ocean are spectacular and the patio and outdoor area are great for relaxing after a day at the beach. The surrounding neighbors are wonderful and the easy access to the beach makes the trip a breeze. Plus, the nightly walks for ice cream and candy in the little village are a treat for all!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: June 2009
Holly S
Potomac, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful stay at this cottage by the sea. Steps from the ocean and a downtown area with restaurants and shops and mini golf was a huge treat. Everything was clean and beautiful. We stayed here in July 2008 and it was the most wonderful family vacation. The location to the beach made it easy with our youngsters. We could easily travel back and forth between the beach and cottage. The owners were wonderful and responsive and the cottage was everything as described. We will surely be back for another week (or 2!)

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: June 2009
Molls S
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage was everything we had hoped for. It was clean, bright, airy, comfortable and contained all of the necessary amenities needed for a great stay. The location was perfect, including the short walk down to the beach (particularly with kids in tow). There were tons of things to do and see at the Marketplace and Mashpee Commons. And if you are so inclined, Falmouth is a brief drive away. In short, you can't go wrong staying here!

Date of Stay: July 2004
Date Submitted: June 2009
Caroline G
Bridgewater, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This was a wonderful cottage for my group of friends to reconnect in. It had everything we needed plus a beautiful location. In addtion, the renters was very helpful and accommodating. We will hopefully be able to visit again soon!

Date of Stay: June 2004
Date Submitted: June 2009
Chris M
Windsor, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage was adorable and the view was priceless! The place was spotless and had all the amenities we needed. New Seabury is a great place to stay on the Cape and the Maushaup Commons are terrific (and very close by). The walk to the beach from the cottage was a short distance(close enough to run back if you need something). We loved everything about it. THANKS SO MUCH! We will be back!

Date of Stay: June 2004
Date Submitted: June 2009
Sarah L
Springfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)