Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Wonderful Contemporary Home with Water View
New Seabury Vacation Rental - ID 7180

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 5 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, sleep sofa
Beach: South Cape Beach - 5 minute drive
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Mary Goncar
Contact Mary Goncar, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 633-1618.
Please mention Property ID# 7180 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Thank you for the use of your lovely house. We found the house to be perfect for the 2 of us as well as for an overnight with relatives. We will speak to you about plans for next year.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Ellen B
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Had another wonderful stay at Mary's house - we were here in 2009 as well. House is clean. Loved hanging out on the deck! Lots to do in New Seabury, and this house is in a good location...Good for multiple families as there are plenty of places to hang out (kids can be upstairs in loft or downstairs in sitting room while adults are on main floor living room or out on the deck). Also, there's an additional deck out front too, in case the kids wanted to hang out there instead....

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Donna M
California
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed your lovely house - the view out to the marsh is beautiful. We saw many birds and butterflies all week. The flowers on the deck are beautiful - my granddaughter even filmed them! All the games you have are terrific - the kids got everyone doing 300 piece puzzles and playing UNO everyday!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Carol H
Boston, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We are definitely coming back next year

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Ruth S
Palm Beach, Florida
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had a great time at your cute Cape Cod beach house! We had mostly nice weather and were able to go to the beach a few times, go to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard (the gingerbread houses are a sight to see!), and Plimouth Plantation (which the kids loved). The kids loved fishing off the dock at the Marina - just a short walk from the house. It was a trip our family will remember for a long time and the perfect destination after spending time in Boston.

We will be back.

Thank you for letting us use your seaside escape!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Chris and Nino R
Yorba Linda, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had a wonderful vacation in your beautiful home. We had some great weather and the location of your home is ideal. So convenient to everything we wanted to see and do! Thanks again for allowing us to use your home. We enjoyed meeting and talking with you.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Chris and Lauri G
Fall River, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home.

We had a great time, the weather was perfect for boating and the beach.

It was a pleasure meeting you!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Joan and Bob M
Braintree, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Mary - Thank you for the use of your lovely house! We found the house to be perfect for the two of us as well as for an overnight with relatives. We will speak to you about plans for next year...

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Michael E
(Homeowner Entered)

The house and property are beautifully cared for; the pictures did not do it justice! It is private, quiet and peaceful. Mary, the owner, is extremely accommodating and a very nice person to deal with. It was great having several seating areas: my kids watched a DVD in one room, while my wife and I had cocktails on the deck. I have recommended this home to several people, family members and business associates! Bike to the beach, walk around the neighborhood, and barbeque on the deck! Everything you need is there.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
David
Stratford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent rental. Large house. Clean and comfortable. Loved the location.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Rudy M
Braintree, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great place. Very clean and comfortable. Very accomodating. Loved the lobsters! I ate SO many of them!! :) The location is perfect... Close to the beach... Close to the market.... close to the local bar. (Don't miss the Raw Bar!) Already planning a girls week and a family vaca there!!!!!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Yvonne S
Toms River, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

"This is a great house! Very large and roomy. I especially loved the secluded bedroom in the loft area with it's own deck. The view of the salt marsh especially in the morning is lovely. The owners keep the property clean and well-maintained. It has a desirable location close to the beach and for shopping there is nothing better than The Commons!"

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
redding, ct, usa
Member since Jan 2010

"Our family had a great vacation at Mary's Cape Cod house. This is a great house to rent. We had our family reunion here. Everyone had a great time: we went to South Cape Beach several times, shopped at the Commons, took wonderful walks, went fishing, and ate lobsters on the deck while enjoying the views. The house was big enough for my family, 2 brothers and their families, and our parents. This location was a perfect 'home base' for our day trips to Nantucket, Martha's Vineyard, and Chatham. The house was very clean and comfortable. Our family had a really good vacation and everything was perfect. For sure this will be where we rent next time we go to the Cape!”

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Placentia, CA
Member since Jan 2010

Thank you, Mary, for a very pleasant stay.

Date of Stay: May 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Marilyn H
Avon, CT
(Homeowner Entered)