Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private, Clean and Cozy Beach Community Cottage w/everything
Onset Vacation Rental - ID 20099

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: Butlers cove 2 blocks onset beach less than 1 mile
Guest Reviews: 39 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Judy
Contact Judy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 560-0196 (cell ).
Please mention Property ID# 20099 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
39 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great little cottage close to everything!

We had a great time at this cottage for our week at the Cape. Very clean, nicely decorated and all you need is provided! Nice, quiet setting! Close enough to drive to everything. Highly recommend Old Silver and Sandwich beaches and taking the terry to Martha's Vineyard to bike the island and shop. Loved that the house had tons of fans and towels and an upstairs porch or gazebo with table for eating al fresco. Great place to stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Jul 2016
Relaxing

I was impressed upon drive up to property, at its separation from the world so to speak. The quiet from being away from traffic was very relaxing. Entering the house was also quite welcoming. Clean, and I felt comfortable and at home immediately. If the set up of house was not great enough, the thoughtfulness of the container of "in case you forgot something," delighted everyone. I did have day visitors throughout the week and each was more impressed than the one before. The upper deck afforded a nice afternoon/evening breeze and the furniture was very comfortable. Gazebo...great! Not a prob with grill.

The convenience of variety of restaurants in either direction was wonderful. And the Village was quite relaxing for us; be it the beach, the restaurants, the cozy park on hill overlooking water and dock, or even the dock watching the moonrise over the bay. The August Wednesday night concert at the band stand was wonderful, could listen to the music anywhere around the Village.

Back to the house and comforts of sleeping. The beds were very comfortable and air conditioners did their jobs to perfection. If I haven't bored you enough ...wait til next year!!!! Already putting my vacation time in for a return....

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Bridgewater, MA
Member since May 2016
Not what it's advertised

First, the positives - it was ideally located as advertised and was very clean. These were two deciding factors when we booked the house and we were not disappointed on those points. The deck upstairs was an asset also.

However, we were very disappointed in the AC and dehumidifier situation. We slept in the downstairs bedroom, and the musty odor was overwhelming. Because there were not enough electrical outlets to accommodate both the AC and the dehumidifier, we would run the dehumidifier all day and the AC at night. So we had to choose between a comfortable sleeping degree and a smelly room or a less musty odor and a room too hot to sleep in comfortably. The upstairs eating and cooking area was unusable due to the heat. We tried to run fans while we up there but could only stand the heat earlier in the week so we only ate dinner there twice. We would eat a hasty breakfast and then retreat downstairs to get ready to go out. This caused more expense for us since we had planned to eat at the house all but one or two nights. Advertising the unit as air conditioned is not entirely true, only two rooms have AC. There are notes in the house not to run the AC except for bedtime. It seemed that the owner is more concerned about utility bills than the comfort of guests.

We contacted the owner first before posting this review and her response was the Cape doesn't normally have such hot weather.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

I am so sorry that you didn't have a wonderful experience at the cottage this summer! We try very hard to keep the rental as inexpensive as possible so that many people can enjoy it and afford to take a vacation to Cape Cod. It's heartbreaking to hear that you didn't enjoy the cottage as so many have in the past, and I wish you had brought to our attention any discomfort you were feeling while you were there and had given us the opportunity to do anything in our power to correct the situation. We cannot fix anything or help if we are not aware of any issues.

There was record breaking heat the week you visited us. The cottage has air conditioning units in each bedroom, and it has never been a problem for others. But I understand if it wasn't enough for your comfort level. The cottage is advertised with AC units not central air, so I am not sure how you feel this is not as advertised. But in the future we will make more of an effort to make this clear to prospective guests. The dehumidifier is a must due to the ocean being all around you, and it can get damp. We recommend it be left on during the day.

I am glad you found the cottage 5-star clean. We do pride ourselves in making sure that it meets the highest of standards. The location is ideal as you stated, so I am so happy you thought so, too, and that you got to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants in the area with amazing fresh seafood and outdoor dining on the water.

I am so sorry that in our lengthy communication after you left, the only thing you took out of it was my comment that it normally isn't this hot on Cape Cod. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and stay cool!!

Member since Mar 2016
Great place to stay. Lot's to do.

We had a great time staying at Cahoon. It was a nice house with all the amenities. Well decorated and everything we needed was provided. We loved the outdoor shower as well as the nice deck and fire pit. Its location was perfect to explore the Cape. We will definitely be staying here again in the future. I highly recommend this property if you are looking to have a relaxing vacation in a quiet neighborhood. The beach was just a short distance away which was convenient on the days when we didn't want to go far from the house. The owner was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. Thanks for everything!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Cambridge, MD
Member since Jan 2016
5th year!

We come back to this cottage every year because of the privacy and location. This year we were able to see the parade downtown and enjoy the little carnival and vendors that were there for the 4th of July weekend! Already planning for next year! Thanks, Judy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Schenectady, NY
Member since Apr 2012
Relaxing week at the Cape

We had a fabulous time staying in this lovely home. Judy makes you feel like you are right at home! It was a great location in terms of getting everywhere we wanted to go. Had some great local meals. Cup 2 Cafe is a great breakfast and lunch spot. Buzzards Bay Pizza....yum.

We had some fantastic meals at the house as well! First time at Scusset Beach. Won't be the last! Spent lots of time walking the Canal trail. The house is so comfortable, you almost forget that you are on vacation and are supposed to be getting out to explore new places.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Lenox, MA
Member since Feb 2012
We ?? This cottage!

This will be our 3rd summer at this cottage and we are really getting to know the area which is very special. This year we got to actually meet Judy and her husband and are happy to say that they are just as enjoyable as imagined. Judy gave us some "inside information" to shortcuts and even more local beaches to try out next year! We just love the convenience and the location to the Cape, we really couldn't ask for more in our one week a year to enjoy with our family! Thanks so much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Schenectady, NY
Member since Apr 2012
Onset vacation rental

This house has everything you need for a party of 4 and a fabulous week and scrupulously clean. Great location, Onset Beach, which is a short 1.4 miles away, is a lovely beach. Take the tour of the Cape Cod Canal from the Onset docks, informative and a fun 2 hours spent aboard the Viking cruise.

The house is very clean, Judy has provided everything you may need to enjoy a great week. Twin bedroom upstairs, queen master suite on first floor. The second floor deck provides quiet early morning coffee time and late afternoon breezes.
Bathrooms are located on first & second floors.

Located very near the Bourne and Sagamore bridge. We found this location ideally situated for ventures up the Cape and also down to Falmouth. Nothing is a far drive.

Enjoy!


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Dover, NH
Member since Aug 2007
A Wonderful Week

We had a great week in and around Onset...touring Boston via the T (a short drive to the Quincy Center or Braintree Stations), riding bikes, visiting the National Seashore and lighthouses on the Cape, and even going to Martha's Vineyard on the ferry at Wood's Hole (about a 30 min. drive). The beaches in Onset were easy to get to...the restaurants in town were excellent, and there were lots of activities in town.
The cottage was lovely, with everything we needed, and Judy is so accommodating and easy to work with! We even had some wild turkeys as neighbors.this week...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Seven Valleys, PA
Member since Jul 2015
Relaxing with a big yard

This cottage has every thing you need for a great vacation. Very comfortable,clean and relaxing, with a big private yard, and it's close to the beach. We will be back!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jun 2015
Beautiful and Peaceful Location

Our stay at the cottage was wonderful. It had all of the amenities of home along with a peaceful yet central location for all of our day trips. We loved spending time in the large yard and especially the little outdoor gazebo and sitting area. A great spot to watch the wild turkeys and drink my tea! I hope we will get to stay again soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Sparks Glencoe, MD
Member since Jun 2011

Thanks again for the use of your cottage. We had a great time and spent many hours just enjoying the ambiance of the cottage.The way you have the place decorated is so neat right down to the Cape Cod napkins. Nice touches that kept us saying "oh cool, look at this?"

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Ann B
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
(Homeowner Entered)
Second Stay

This is the second time that we have stayed at this particular cottage and are just as pleased as the first stay. It is perfect for our small family of three and the location is really great. We had a particular incident this stay though where my six year old had left his favorite movie in the DVD player. I asked if Judy could help us out, in order to sooth my son's agony, and mail the movie to us. We offered for her to take any cost for shipping or to her from our deposit. Our DVD arrived quickly in the mail at no cost to us. How incredibly nice and thoughtful of Judy and this warmth permeates through the cottage. What a lovely lady! Thanks, Judy. We are already looking forward to next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Schenectady, NY
Member since Apr 2012
Very nice stay

Very nice, very quiet, easy to find and short drives to many places on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Jul 2014
Beautiful place

Beautiful cottage. It is very well equipped and very clean.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Canada
Member since Mar 2014
Amazing Once Again

This is our second year staying here, and we had an amazing time. The house is in a great private location, and it's close to everything you need. We took day trips to the Cape and enjoyed coming back to a clean, comfortable home. The deck is a great place to relax and the outdoor seating area is very peaceful. Love this place!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Sasha. It's a true pleasure having you stay with us, and next year the lobster roll is on me!!

Roslindale, MA
Member since May 2013
Family fun in the sun

This is our second year as an extended family that we have spent on the Cape for the 4th of July week. This year we decided to try a little off the Cape to avoid the traffic of the bridge. We are so glad we did. Not only did we miss all the traffic, but we were so close to so many things! Onset beach is just right done the road. Cheap parking and perfect because for kids! We also rented SUP boards and had a great time. The house was so cute, set back in its own private area. They house across from us is for sale so we were all alone out there, which was great!! Judy, the owner, provided us with all we need. Super clean and beautifully decorated!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Mansfield, MA
Member since Jul 2014
August vacation in Onsett

This location proved to be a convenient location for activities both on cape and off. We did day trips to Plymouth, Boston, and whale watching from Barnstable. The glass museum in Sandwhich was very interesting - you should tell more people about it. House was very comfortable, and I enjoyed the deck.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Saint Paul, MN
Member since Mar 2013
Lovely House & Good Location

We had an excellent vacation in Onset. The house was comforatble and beautifully decorated. The neighborhood was quiet. The kitchen was well stocked and very clean. The master bedroom is large with lovely furniture. There was a variety of books, games & DVDs in the house. The location was good. The town beach was nearby and the bridges are a short drive away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Modena, NY
Member since Feb 2013
Great Place/ Great Location

This was my first time taking a vacation to Cape Cod and only been there once before. Found this place online and very easily secured a week's rental with the homeowner. I wasn't able to stay the entire week but was thoroughly impressed with the accuracy of the listing and what I found when I arrived late one evening after a long flight and drive. I not only enjoyed the house but the cute little community in which it resides. While close to town, it is far enough away to be totally secluded from the road and noise. Very peaceful place, would recommend to anyone with or without a family.
Enjoyed the local restaurants and a round of golf (even in the pouring rain)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Cincinnati, OH
Member since Aug 2013
Wonderful place to stay

We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The house has everything you could ever need and was spotlessly clean. The new deck made our stay very pleasurable (so much so that we were a bit reluctant to go exploring as we intended). We ate all our meals out there. Nice location. Central to everything. Heartily recommend you stay here. We can't wait for our next visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Glad you enjoyed yourselves and looking forward to hopefully seeing you next summer! Thank you!

Canada
Member since Jun 2013
Perfect Vacation

This cottage is truly a home away from home. Everything you need is there, and it's clean and very comfortable. The location gives you the option of staying in the area and enjoying the nearby beach and restaurants or taking a day trip to the Cape. We had an amazing time and would recommend this cottage to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you. Hope to see you next summer !!

Roslindale, MA
Member since May 2013
Another Great Visit

This was our second time to the property and once again it was a wonderful visit. The house is close to all the things you need (grocery, great restaurants) but far enough from the main drag that it is a peaceful oasis. We will definitely stay there again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Lewis Center, OH, usa
Member since Aug 2009
Truly a Home Away From Home!

As soon as I discovered 3 wonderful rocking chairs inside and one great wicker rocker outside, I knew I had discovered a place that would be my home away from vacation home for the week. The house is wonderfully decorated, allowing you to melt into the feeling of living in a well-cared for home. With every amenity imaginable and a location that is so conducive to Cape adventures, how could a person or family not totally relax and enjoy this special place. The hot/cold outdoor shower is devine after a day at the beach, the master bathroom has almost a spa-like vibe. I know it sounds corny but what an idyllic vacation rental home this turned out to be! And the highest form of flattery of course is that I'll be booking my next year's vacation at the same location very soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Rochester, NH
Member since Aug 2012
Quaint Cottage

My family and I had great time during the week of our stay. Any reviews that we read prior to the vacation about privacy and location were very accurate. The location made it very easy for us to visit several great places for shopping, eating, different beaches and local sites all within an hours drive. The cottage was adorable and just right for our small family. I would and have recommended this cottage and are already considering coming back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Schenectady, NY
Member since Apr 2012
A hidden little gem

This was a last-minute booking, so we were very pleasantly surprised to find a beautifully decorated, homey, welcoming property with total privacy. The house is perfectly situated for heading to the Cape, and is only 1 mile from Onset Beach (a clean quiet beach with free access/parking). The house has everything you could possibly need, from a bottle opener to a dishwasher, and it was a pleasure to stay there. Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Ireland
Member since May 2012
Nice getaway

Cute and very quiet cottage. We adored the outside shower! We liked to be in the Cape Cod mood, without the bridges problems! A beautiful beach near the cottage, perfect for young children : Onset Beach (less than 8 minutes by car).

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. I think that Onset Beach is one of the nicest beaches on this side of the bridge and less than a mile away is always a treat. The private beach down the street is wonderful for small children, I agree. We take so much pride in our home and being the neat freak that I am try to make sure the property is clean enough to eat off the floors. So many appreciate that and that is the reason we have repeat guests. Thank you for your stay and glad the weather was wonderful for you.

Canada
Member since Feb 2012
Wonderful Place

What a wonderful place... near great beaches. The cottage had everything we needed in a quiet neighborhood. The place is clean and we were relaxed in it. My 2 daughters loved the outdoor shower.
And finally the homeowner was great and helpful on all the communication we had together and the information we needed.

David from Chicoutimi, Quebec, Canada

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you, David. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to see you back again : )

Canada
Member since Jan 2012
Perfect Relaxing Home

This rental home was so relaxing. Plenty of space for our family of five to relax and enjoy inside and out. It is set back away from the street so it is quiet, but only less than five minutes from everything, including Onset Beach. Our kids enjoyed riding their bicycles in the yard and driveway. This home has everything you need and it was great having two bathrooms, one for the kids upstairs and one for the parents downstairs. We had a very hot week so we were grateful for the AC at night! The outside shower was definitely a plus so as to wash all the sand off from a long day at the beach. Absolutely, loved this cottage and owners are a pleasure to work with. Would definitely rent again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Taunton, MA
Member since Apr 2008
A home away from home!

This rental was a pleasant surprise on our trip to Onset. Located close to all the sites in the area and close to shopping. The decor inside the house was beautiful. I would recommend this rental to everyone. It was a home away from home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you so much Sue and family. Glad you had a nice time and thanks for leaving the cottage in such great shape! Hope to see you back again and it would be our pleasure to have you.
thanks again,
Judy

Madison, WI
Member since Jul 2012

What a lovely property! The pictures do a great job of capturing the charm of the home. It was so quiet and yet so close to everything you need. The owner was so easy to work with and made sure we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this home and will be renting again next year!!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Lewis Center, OH, usa
Member since Aug 2009

This cottage is home away from home! Everything-and we mean everything is right here in this adorable cottage. Every picture is accurate. This home is beautifully decorated, warm and welcoming and very clean. It creates a feeling that makes you want to kick off your shoes and settle in. The sliders off the bedroom offer a gentle breeze that creates a soothing mood, allowing for relaxing afternoon naps, or a quiet read in the rocker. The yard is perfect! The gazebo is great for sitting with a cup of coffee in the morning, or a sweet sangria in the evening. The outdoor shower is amazing. If you never showered outside, get ready for a freeing, natural feeling that you will never forget! The surrounding area offers great places for breakfast, excellent seafood and terrific restaurants overlooking the water. We often went out to dine, however, if you would like to cook, the kitchen has everything you need! It even has a cute takeout menu box with local restaurants who serve delicious food and deliver to the door. I can't say enough about our vacation stay in the fabulous home. You will love it here! Cape Cod is charming!!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
West Babylon, New York
Member since Aug 2011

This is the PERFECT rental! Very private and quiet location. Close to the beach and within walking distance to downtown Onset. The cottage is very quaint and you know you're on the Cape the minute you walk in the door! Tastefully decorated and everything you could want or ask for is provided.

You can tell that the owner takes great pride in this property. The house is absolutely spotless.

The gazebo outside is an extra bonus. The perfect setting to enjoy your morning coffee and newspaper....or cocktails in the evening with friends. Love the chandelier and lanterns too!

I highly recommend this rental to anyone who is searching for the ultimate Cape Cod experience!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Alexandria, VA
Member since Jan 2009

What a great week. Spend the mornings and evenings in quiet seclusion and close for day trips to the Cape with no hassle crossing the bridges. Large plaza within three miles including any store needed. Great resturants within two miles or use the gas grill included. Check out Perry's for breakfast. Hospital is only 15 minutes away if needed. The moment we walked into the home the decorating made you feel at home. Beautifully done inside. We brought the normal amenities needed for a vacation, was not needed since all was there. Very clean and Judy was most helpful with all questions. Would certainly recommend this to anyone and will return. Thank you Judy and Paul for the beautiful week.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Hermitage, PA
Member since Sep 2011

The cottage is located in a very quiet neighborhood and set back from the street. Nicely furnished and very clean and comfortable. All you need to bring with you is a toothbrush! It's also great having a laundry at a vacation rental.We thoroughly enjoyed this property! The cottage is more spacious than it appears and very comfortable. It is also immaculate and offers a kitchen that is ideal for cooking family meals. The outdoor shower was wonderful. The cottage was just what we needed, neat and clean, well equiped and well located to take day trips to the Cape, Newport and New Bedford.
Thank you, Judy! We'll be back next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Malden, MA
Member since May 2011

This cottage was a very restful and quiet place. It was comfortable, clean, and neat with most everything that you would need to make your vacation complete. The yard was large, with plenty of room to relax or let children play. It was a short ride to Onset Center, the beaches, the shops on Rt. 6 and the bridge to the Cape. Judy made everything easy and was always helpful and professional.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Chestnut Hill, MA
Member since May 2010

This cottage is an amazing get away,with all the comforts of home. The descriptions are accurate and everything you need is available in the house. You are close enough to the beaches and shops without being distubed by them. Quiet, clean and tranquil. The cottages decor, both inside and out leave no doubt that you are on Old Cape Cod. The owners are as charming as their property. Our favorite "extras" were the outside shower and having drinks under the gazebo! A GREAT rental!
Rick & Lori

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
League City, Tx
Member since Aug 2011

"Everything was perfect,rental very clean and well maintained.The listing of amenities is very precise and pictures are the same that you will find with this delightful place to spend dreamful moments with your family!The two floor levels are very usefull to enhance the quality of your vacation: teenagers on the second floor with their own TV and parents on the first floor like honeymooners...We were near of stores,grocery store,restaurants,gas stations beaches,etc...but we seemed living like in a very small village at the end of this small quiet path.BBQ and the restfull gazebo completed very well a fulfilled day.Mrs Chauvin was very helpful and understanding to explain details! I would recommend and I would rent for another vacation! Bertrand Noël and family."

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Canada
Member since Jun 2011

This rental property is accurately described, it is an adorable cottage that is clean, well maintained and in good repair. It is very peaceful and close to the beach as well as the center of Onset. I would definitely recommend this propery!""This is an accurate discription of this property, it's an adorable house! It is clean and well maintained. I like how close it is the beaches and downtown Onset. I would definitely recommend this property!"

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Deptford, NJ
Member since Jun 2011