Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cozy Cottage By The Sea!
Onset, Buzzards Bay Vacation Rental - ID 21405

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 doubles, pull out sofa sleeps one
Beach: 8 houses away from Buttermilk Bay Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Judy
Contact Judy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 560-0196.
Please mention Property ID# 21405 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Another wonderful Vacation

Once again our vacation was wonderful, and our accommodations were just perfect. The house has everything that we need and is conveniently located to many Cape destinations and beaches. As always, the house was very clean and organized on our arrival.
Can't wait for next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2012
Cape Cod Vacation

The property was absolutely as described! Clean, quiet and conveniently located!!! We enjoyed the freedom of being able to get to destinations both on or off the Cape easily. The close proximity to a number of local beaches as well as the canal offer travelers a wide variety of daily excursion opportunities! If you are looking for a Cape Cod getaway, I would absolutely recommend this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Rochester, NY
Member since May 2015
Another wonderful vacation!

We had such a wonderful time at the Cape again this year. As with our previous years, the cottage was neat and clean and had everything we needed. Already looking forward to next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2012
Our stay

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The cottage is small but very clean. The neighbors were very friendly. We loved eating breakfast at Persy's and spending time on Onset Beach which was less than a 10 minute drive from the cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Marshall, TX
Member since Mar 2014
Another Great Vacation

We had another great vacation at the cottage. It is located in an area with so much to do and the house itself had everything we need. It is always neat and clean when we arrive. We hope to come back again next year!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2012
CLEAN, comfortable and close

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. The bedrooms were large, the bathroom and kitchen were spotlessly clean and updated. Everything was beautiful. We enjoyed the firepit almost every night and the walk to the beach (while not 30 steps as noted) was very close. The house is close to everything, and we were able to be on the Cape in a matter of minutes. A short drive to the ferry for the Vineyard as well. We had company on and off the entire week, and everyone remarked what a nice place it was. We will definitely be back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Plainville, CT
Member since Feb 2007
Wonderful stay!

We really enjoyed our stay..so relaxing. The cottage is adorable, clean, and comfortable. Loved that it was steps away from the bay beach. The tree swing and fire pit were a plus. The neighbors were exceptionally welcoming, and we hope to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Marlborough, MA
Member since Jul 2009
Loved it!

We had a wonderful time! The cottage is very clean and had everything we needed! The kids loved the swing, and eating outside was fantastic. The neighborhood is very friendly and welcoming! We would love to come back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2012
Cozy Summer Vacation Home

We could not have been happier with the vacation we spent on Cape Cod last month. For us, it was all about the beach, and this home made getting there a cinch. When we weren't at the beach, this home kept spirits lifted with its fully appointed kitchen, good amount of light, and indoor/outdoor living. We absolutely adored the outdoor Tiki Bar and fire pit. All of the conveniences of home and a fantastic value. We look forward to a return visit next year! Thank you so much.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Brookfield, CT
Member since Sep 2012
Great relaxing family vacation!

My family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids ages 5 and 8) stayed here for a week and we loved it. The house was cozy and the yard was great. The kids loved the tree swing and the fire pit ... SMORES every night! We ate breakfast every morning on the deck and bbq'ed most nights. We only visited the private beach once and spent the rest of the time in Dennis at Mayflower and Corporation beach. The neighbors are so nice and checked in on use a few times. The house had everything we needed and it was truly a very relaxing vacation with all of the comforts of home. We loved ending our days fireside with a nice glass of wine.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Bronx, NY
Member since Apr 2012
Summer Rental

The cottage was extremely cute, cozy, and clean. It had everything you needed to feel like you were at home. The nearby beach was great. Everyone that came to visit could not say enough about the wonderful set up. Most of all, the neighbors were extra warm and welcoming. I cannot wait to go back next year!



Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Taunton, MA
Member since Apr 2012
Enjoyed Our Stay !!

The cottage was very clean, well equipped and very nice. Some extras we didn't expect, like the patio area and the fire pit. If you're looking for a wild party place, this might not be for you. We actually caught ourselves whispering at times because of how quiet the area is. The location was also a plus, we were close to the cape, but didn't have to deal with traffic issues associated with the bridges on a daily basis. Much of our trip included sight seeing in Plymouth, Salem and Boston, as well as the Cape, so it worked well for us. There are restaurants, a grocery and a large general merchandise store within a couple of miles. The neighbors are fantastic, they really made us feel welcomed. Not much more I can say. Enjoy !!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you Richard
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and really looking forward to your return : ))

Franklinville, NY
Member since Mar 2012
Cozy Cottage

I truly enjoyed my stay in Buzzards Bay. The cottage was extremely cozy, clean and quaint. The patio provided a great resting place for my morning coffee, evening meals and cocktails with friends. With a fire pit, a tiki bar, and a beach that is only a stone's throw away, what more could one ask for? I look forward to returning next summer. Thank you for sharing your home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you Shelly really enjoyed having you and looking forward to next year : )

Cumberland, RI
Member since Jun 2012
A Woderful place

I don"t ever remember a vacation as relaxed,and comfortable as this one was. A bright and cheerful cottage, A happy place as my Grand Daughter calls it. Quiet and cozy,clean and bright. The neighbors friendly with offers of help if needed. Toms pizza The absolute best. The cottage has all the amenities of home, all that you would need at your fingertips. A WONDERFUL STAY. I will return again and again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you so much Dianne and we really hope to see you again next year ! The mermaids will be waiting : ))

Brockton, MA
Member since Apr 2012