Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Pochet privacy & water views; walk to gorgeous Nauset Beach!
East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 1164

4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 kings, 4 twins
Beach: 4/10 mile to private section of Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 24 reviews
Time active: 18 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Joan
Contact Joan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 235-1544 (home), (781) 771-3456 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 1164 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
24 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fourth of July vacation

Our family fell in love with Orleans, and this home had a lot to do with it. Comfortable, spacious and beautifully decorated, it was the perfect backdrop for our Fourth of July vacation. I would recommend this rental for anyone looking for plenty of room to gather but also areas that are quiet and private. Everything was provided including sheets, towels and beach equipment, as well as plenty of cooking utensils and dinnerware. I would definitely consider renting this home in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Westford, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Loved, loved, loved every minute

We rented this property for one week and had a very relaxing vacation plus good weather. The house is absolutely beautiful! Everything was easy to use and find. The views are spectacular. In one room you look one way and see Nauset Beach and the other Little Pleasant Bay (I think that's what it is called). Plus we are a running family and the running was awesome. Can't complain when you can run to the beach. Another favorite was the access to a private area of Nauset Beach. We easily walked, and we also drove the couple of minutes if we had chairs, etc. We highly recommend this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Littleton, MA
Member since Jul 2016
Another glorious stay

This is our third year at this property, and we've thoroughly enjoyed every visit. The views are fabulous, and entry to a private section of Nauset is a real plus for those of us who love a day at the beach. The accommodations are luxurious--new baths and kitchen, wifi, big screen tv (just in case of rain) and sound system. The kitchen is well outfitted, the house nicely decorated--all the luxuries, none of the hassle! The grounds are beautiful and well maintained as is the whole house. The owners have made this an extremely easy rental so you can truly relax.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Orchard Park, NY
Member since Mar 2013
Awesome Cape Cod Home

We had an awesome time here. We've stayed in this home before and now that it's been so wonderfully updated, it was even better. We hope to return again soon! The Homeowners have been great to work with. I highly recommend this home---just don't come the weeks we want to be there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Upscale comfort

We have rented many homes on the Cape for family reunions, but this home is the one we will always remember as our favorite. The remodeling is beautiful, the floor plan open and spacious. And the kitchen for you cooks out there doesn't get better. All the decks provide unique and lovely views, esp. the one pictured. We miss this lovely home already and must return soon. Thank you, Joan, for your gracious generosity in sharing your home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Anita. We're happy to know that you and your extended family had a wonderful "reunion." These vacations shared with family are so precious. Hope to host you all again sometime.
Joan & Jeff

Citrus Heights, CA
Member since Feb 2008
Wonderful Cape home!

This is our second year staying in this beautiful home in East Orleans. We absolutely love everything about this property. It is located in the private Pochet association, so the beach is a lovely, quiet, uncrowded stretch of gorgeous sand and surf. The house is beautifully furnished and was able to accommodate our family of three children as well as my parents comfortably. The house has everything you would possibly need - from a well stocked kitchen to all the chairs, toys and umbrellas for the beach. Our only complaint is that we did one week instead of two this year! We will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
New York, NY
Member since Nov 2011

Once again, we have all returned from the most wonderful vacation with memories that will stay with us for a very long time. Your home is very beautiful and we feel privileged to have the opportunity to live there for a week.

Thank you so much for your many years of kindness and consideration of our family. From the moment we leave to the following year, the countdown begins!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Mary Ann P
Paxton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Our wonderful week!

Our entire family had a wonderful week in Orleans in your beautiful home. We loved the inside and the outside and had our annual family photo taken on the lawn. We had a special anniversary dinner in the beautiful dining room and all worked on the jigsaw puzzle in the warm and inviting living room while the sports die-hards watched the World Cup.

Every bedroom was lovely and our grandchildren thought the wood-paneled room was great--their own special space that they dubbed the Kids' Room--grown-ups not allowed! The walk to the beach was great fun and just the right length and the beach itself was glorious. We went to several of the places you suggested--restaurants and food stores--and so appreciated your help with getting to know Orleans. We have rented for many years, and we have never had such warm and welcoming homeowners. Thank you for everything!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, Mary.. It's gratifying to know that our home has been able to provide the setting for many birthdays, anniversaries, and other special occasions over the years.. Happy Anniversary!

Tucson, AZ
Member since Sep 2007
Amazing Week

Our week in Orleans was fabulous. We all wished that we could have stayed another week. This house had more amenities then any other house we have rented for our annual summer vacation, it was fully stocked above and beyond both inside and out. Everything about the house was perfect for our extended family. The second floor master is amazing and even has dual rain forest shower heads in the bathroom. The walk to the beach was short and enjoyable, and we took almost nightly walks to the landing after dinner. The lawn was perfect for the kids to work off their energy, and we all enjoyed the view throughout the day.

The owners were so lovely and accommodating, making sure that we had everything that we needed to be comfortable. We enjoyed going to two Orleans Firebirds baseball games, spent a day shopping in Provincetown, went to Chatham twice and to the beach every day but one day. We cannot wait to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Wynnewood, PA
Member since Jan 2014
Peaceful Pochet

My family spent a wonderful week in this completely renovated home. The accommodations were great--private yard, large, airy rooms, multiple decks for relaxing and for incredible views of Pleasant Bay and ocean, well stocked kitchen, stereo system, and totally decadent new bathrooms! Location was great--not too far to the Sundae School for ice cream. The private beach is a short and wooded walk from the house--no crowds!! We also were able to easily launch kayaks for paddles around Pochet pond.

The owners have thought of everything, beach towels, chairs--even to greeting us with a bottle of wine and a bag of local coffee. Sunrise over Nauset every morning, a million stars in the sky every night. What a vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Orchard Park, NY
Member since Mar 2013
A Little Piece of Heaven!

For many years now, we have spent our vacation with our children and grandchildren at this most beautiful home. The accommodations have always been beyond our expectation and lack for nothing. The views are extraordinary from the various decks that surround the house.

Our children have all grown now and have children of their own, and from the day we leave this beautiful home and vacation spot, they all start counting the days until our return. It is truly a "home" away from home, which we all embrace because it allows for our entire family to gather under one roof, which has created memories that will last a lifetime.

All of this is topped off by the wonderful owners who are readily accessible should a question or problem ever arise. They are family oriented and most welcoming...the best!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Paxton, MA
Member since Sep 2013
Gorgeous home!

This is a beautiful, spacious, comfortable home, perfect for two families. It has everything you could possibly need, from beach gear to kitchen gadgets. You can even plug in your iPod to enjoy your favorite tunes throughout the house. The views are stunning, even when the weather isn't, and it was an easy drive to nearby attractions to keep us busy the entire week. We are new to the Cape, and our perspective of "short walk to the beach" is a bit different, but the beach itself is terrific. The homeowners were also very helpful in making the most of our visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Needham, MA
Member since Mar 2012
Another perfect week at the Cape.

This place holds years and years of wonderful memories for my entire family! Comfortable and quiet with outstanding views and close enough to walk to the beach. Perfect setting for a relaxing and fun vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

We love having you and your wonderful family as our annual guests, Denise, and it's been nice to meet you all on several occasions. See you next summer!

Rutland, MA
Member since Aug 2012

Thank you so much for this wonderful week at your home. We loved the view and the beach! Hope to return next year and many years to come. Many thanks.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Maureen and Jim R
Arlington, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

We so enjoyed your charming home. We'll miss coffee and cocktails on the deck. The views are gorgeous!

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: June 2010
Natalie B
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely home, beautiful spot -- everything we hoped it would be. The homeowners were friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. The home captured everything we love about being on the Cape.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: June 2010
Rob S
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The house, the location, the amenities -- perfection! Thank you for sharing it with us. We look forward to returning next summer!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Joe R
Greenville, DE
(Homeowner Entered)

The access to the magnificent National Seashore is very special. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with others. We hope to return.

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Sandy & Joe S
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We so enjoyed your charming home this past month. We'll miss coffee and cocktails on the deck and seeing our granddaughters playing on the lawn. the views are gorgeous! In addition to being so attractive, your home is beautifully arranged.

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Joan and John B
Naples, Florida
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been vacationing in your beautiful home since 1997. As always, it has been extremely memorable for our whole family. Our grandchildren range in age from 19 to 4, and each one is saddened to leave.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Charles and Maryann P
Paxton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Jimmy Buffett wrote a song and one of the verses, "how do you describe the ocean if you have never seen it," could be said for your home. Fabulous home, felt comfortable from the moment we walked in the door.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Bob and Jeanne S
Ruxton, Maryland
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely home, beautiful spot- everything we hoped it would be. The homeowners were friendly, helpful and easy to work with. Truly captured everything we love about being on the Cape.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: January 2010
Towson, MD
Member since Feb 2008

We have enjoyed your beautiful home, especially the beautiful view off the deck and the sound of the ocean ever present. As this was a family vacation -- with a 9, 7, and 4-year old -- it can often be hard to entertain the children while the adults relax. You have provided so much for the younger set that it was truly relaxing and enjoyable for everyone.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Sharon and Chris T
Loudonville, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

What a lovely setting you have. Morning walks on the beach, afternoons swimming in the surf, and evenings watching the sun set -- not too tough to take! This was a great home to vacation with my parents and enjoy much overdue family time. Plenty of room, well equipped, and very comfortable. I'm so happy I found your home on your website -- as I told you on the phone, it is even better in person!

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Ellen and Rob S
Chelmsford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)