Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Cottage in East Orleans--Pet friendly, too!
East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 12179

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 2
Beds: 1 BR: 1 double, Couch turns into a double bed
Beach: 1 1/2 miles to Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Lynn
Contact Lynn, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 722-5413 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 12179 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Cottage

This adorable little cottage is pure Cape Cod ! Functional, creative use of space. Gorgeous woodwork craftsmanship: grained panels, beams, windows, cabinets. It feels like "the Cape" inside and out. Window boxes, stone path, fenced side yard with hammock! Absolutely perfect. Clean and stocked with all the amenities of a hotel: coffee filters, soaps, towels, etc. Even two beach chairs!

The location in convenient to everything. Lynn and Tim are lovely to respond while also allowing our privacy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Tonya! We are so happy to have you and Annabella and Lily as our guests this past week. You are the perfect guests!

Member since Aug 2015
Great vacation

My husband and I had another great stay at the Rose Cottage this past summer. It was our second time staying there and everything was just as wonderful as we remembered. Lynn and Tim are gracious hosts, and the cottage is perfectly located near two great beaches and many restaurants. We are looking forward to our next trip!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Astoria, NY
Member since Jul 2013
Nice vacation

We had a beautifull week, nice cottage, just perfect for a couple and our girl. Everything was there, nice little decorations (related to the sea), birds all around, back yard, BBQ, Outside and inside showers, wifi,....and nice owners Lyne and Tim. We had also great weather and enjoyed the beaches. We will come back.
Francois, Leila and BIanca (Montreal)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
canada
Member since May 2013
Cozy Cottage

My husband and I along with our dog have stayed at the Rose Cottage numerous times. All the comforts of home are here, including all the necessities for the beach. The cottage is sparkling clean and comfortable. A short drive to town and beaches. Galleries and shopping are close by. A summer night baseball game is a must. A private side yard is available for guests with a grill, table, chairs and a hammock for lazy summer days. Lynn and Tim are gracious hosts, and so very accommodating to every possible need.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Orchard Park, NY
Member since Feb 2011
Cozy Cottage!

My two teenagers and I booked the Rose Cottage for the 4th of July weekend. We were absolutely thrilled with the cozy little place we found waiting for us! It was the perfect location - close to the village, the beach, restaurants, etc. We did need our car, which was no problem for us - plenty of room for our SUV.

Lynn greeted us at the front door, gave us a tour, welcomed us with homemade soaps, a beach bag, some other little "Cape" souvenirs, and even let us use an Orleans beach sticker! Our two small dogs loved this place too - there is a little enclosed side yard adjacent to the cottage - perfect for them to stretch their legs. We could not have felt more comfortable in the Rose Cottage! Lynn and her husband were there to answer questions, but otherwise left us to enjoy the space and come and go as we pleased. I would highly recommend the Rose Cottage!! 5 Stars!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Bridgewater, MA
Member since Mar 2014

Thank you so much for everything once again! This was our third year here and every year gets more
and more like home. We had great weather and had a ton of fun. The only thing missing was our puppies.
By the way, Lilly (dog) was very upset she didn't get to come this year. Thank you again for all your hospitality!
We will miss you!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Nicole B
N. Clarendon, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful week we had here at the Rose Cottage. I was thrilled with
the yard, garden, etc. without even seeing the inside! Your beautiful gifts and decorations for our honeymoon stay were beyond thoughtful. This will be a most memorable week as we were married at Race Point on 7/7/14. It was so great to have s'mores out back with our puppy Emma enjoying every minute. Thank you very much for everything. We cannot wait to return!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Cory M
Burlington, VT
(Homeowner Entered)
Great stay at the cottage

My husband and I had an excellent 5-day stay at the cottage for our honeymoon this June. Lynn and Tim were perfect hosts and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and celebrate our recent marriage. The cottage was lovely and peaceful, with a nice outdoor space. It was also perfectly located for access to Nauset Beach, lots of great restaurants, and any of the major roads to get to other parts of the Cape. It exceeded all our expectations, and we could not have picked a better place to stay. We're already looking forward to our next trip!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Astoria, NY
Member since Jul 2013
Rose Cottage

My boyfriend and I visited the Rose Cottage for Memorial Day Weekend; despite the rain, we had a wonderful time! The cottage is cozy and the perfect place to hole up for the weekend. It was spotless, and the bed, tucked into the wall, was comfortable and felt just like home. Lynn and Tim were welcoming and attentive hosts, and they both made sure we had everything we needed. Tim even provided a brand new grill because we told them we loved to bbq, and Lynn made sure we used her beach chairs on the last day when the sun came out. We can't wait to go back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
New York, NY
Member since Apr 2013
Charming

The "Rose Cottage" is perfect in every way. Clean, comfortable and quiet. The cottage has everything a vacationer might need, including dishes for the dog. Tim and Lynn went out of their way to make sure we were happy with our stay. The cottage is in a great location, close to town and beaches. We found some great places to eat and visited some lovely galleries while in Orleans. The "Rose Cottage" is on top of our list of places to stay on the cape, and we will hopefully have the opportunity to visit again some time soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Orchard Park, NY
Member since Feb 2011

We spent three too-short days over Thanksgiving at the Rose Cottage. It was cozy and completely charming; we loved all the little details of the cottage - the porthole window, the bed tucked into the alcove, the little fountain pool outside the door - and were very happy to discover re-usable shopping bags and green cleaning products under the sink. All the little thoughtful touches made our visit comfortable and homey. We're hoping to return during the summer sometime!

Date of Stay: November 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Tappan, NY
Member since Nov 2011

"We had such a fabulous time here during our vacation week in August, we came back in September for another 4 days! The Rose Cottage is small in size, but HUGE in comfort, convenience and superb location. Owners Lynn and Tim go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable...from the cozy bed and soft, fluffy towels to the eco-friendly products in the kitchen and bath. It was always such a pleasure to come "home" each evening to relaxing out on the private patio next to the fire in the chiminea. Our stays were blissful in every respect!! We can't wait to visit again. Liz & Jim"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
North Clarendon, VT
Member since Dec 2009

Dear Lynn and Tim, Saying thank you doesn't nearly come close to how we feel! We are so happy and thankful that we stumbled upon your lovely cottage online. This vacation has been exactly what we had hoped for: relaxing and stress free. Speding our days at the beach and exploring the nearby towns was lovely but having a home-y place to come back to in the evenings was even better. Your cottage was so much more than we had hoped for! From the cute backyard with all the relaxation essentials to all the wonderful surprises we found inside. You guys seemed to have thought of everything! We will most definitely be back!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Cara R
Rochester, New York
(Homeowner Entered)