Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterfront- Sweeping Views of Pochet Inlet - Kayaks included
East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 16428

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double
Beach: 5 min walk to saltwater Meetinghouse Pond 4/10 mi
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Lisa
Contact Lisa, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (202) 682-1009 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 16428 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Magical Cape Cod Home

This amazing house is not only comfortable, clean, and charming beyond words, but is perched perfectly for the most unbelievable view imaginable. Sunrise, sunset, rain, or sun to sit in any room at any time leaves you breathless. Almost no reason to leave the premises. It is the perfect place to set up camp and relax. Vacation home at its best.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Sep 2016
The ideal, tranquil spot!

The setting was so quiet and private and peaceful — an ideal, tranquil spot. The views are unsurpassed. It was fun to watch all manner of birds come and go in the lovely landscaped garden. The house and the furnishings are charming. The place is stocked with everything one could possibly need, from a beautiful big kitchen with a pantry of spices and staples, to extra pillows, to a great selection of books.

We had an extraordinarily relaxing vacation, which was much needed. Such a quick drive to everything in town, too, with several beaches to choose from. Our 4 yr old particularly loved Skaket Beach.

My family and I are so thankful to have found this spot. And Lisa couldn't have been nicer to deal with! She made the process easy, answered numerous questions, and provided a lot of great info from the best grocery stores to restaurants. This place is a gem! We hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Apr 2016
Return to Paradise

We returned to this sublimely beautiful property to enjoy once again the most spectacular views we have ever found in all our travels. The house is very charming, clean, and comfortable. The house is situated in such a way that you always have wonderful views of the water. This rental is a true find.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: June 2014
New York, NY
Member since Jun 2009

Our first experience in this wonderful waterfront home with all conveniences and the outstanding view. Great kayaking, birding and general relaxing about---a truly memorable Care Cod vacation.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Dorothy and Ed H
Wilton, Conn
(Homeowner Entered)

The views were really great! It was just so beautiful and peaceful. As I was driving back to work I was wishing I could go back to your house and have my coffee looking at the ocean!
Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Arthur R
Valencia, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

We very much enjoyed your beautful house.The books were a special treat and reading and peeking at the view was great. You have thought very well about what makes a livable place!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Barbara T
Amherst, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the house and the amazing views. We had a great time. The house had a ton of warmth and charm. Could not have stayed in a better place for our Cape Cod experience.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Rachel P
Mill Valley, California
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a FANTASTIC time! Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us. We went Kayaking often... so easy to do from this great spot... and regularly saw egrets, heron, swans and humming birds just by looking out the windows. A wonderful vacation. An incredible place.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Zaurie Z
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This is our second summer. Your view is so good it's ridiculous! I loved relaxing in the hammock with my daughter.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Andy F
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"This is my third summer in this wonderful home. Oh what a view! Spectacular and Restorative. Lovely home, beautiful gardens, entirely relaxing. We will be back next summer!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
charlottesville, va, usa
Member since Jul 2010

We LOVED your home. The view was amazing to watch each day and your style and taste is wonderful! I am a designer so trust me, I appreciate a beach home not decorated in tones of blue with seagulls and starfish everywhere. I will send along a few shots of the scenery from the back window, and hydrangea shots as well. Just Beautiful. We hope to rent from you again next year.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: January 2011
Sherri N
Colts Neck, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)