Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Open-Plan Cape Near Quiet Beach, 3 miles from Nauset Beach
East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 18664

4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, 2 twin-size bunks
Beach: 150 yards to Little Pleasant Bay salt-water beach
Guest Reviews: 52 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Don Cameron
Contact Don Cameron, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 221-5537 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 18664 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
52 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Excellent Experience

We had a great week, and everyone was very pleased with our choice of houses! We were pleased to find that the home closely corresponded to the listing (and even exceeded it). We were also pleasantly surprised to find a high chair and booster seat in the garage... had we known we wouldn't have transported those items from home. The owner, Don, was very pleasant to deal with.

After 10 years of renting on the Cape, this was definitely the most well-equipped and comfortable home for our group of 6 adults and 2 children. We took full advantage of our proximity to Skaket and Nauset beaches. After multiple years vacationing in Yarmouth Port, it was nice to get to know Orleans better, and we certainly enjoyed it, notably the huge playground near Orleans Elementary School.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Canada
Member since Feb 2009

What a lovely place for us to call home for the last two weeks. Your house is lovely and comfortable, with a thoughtful supply of amenities. It was the perfect place for us to host and impress our friends and family who came to enjoy the serenity of Cape Cod. The house, the location, and your thoughtful tips and suggestions made this one of our best vacations ever

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Andrea S
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful home

This home is absolutely wonderful. It is perfect for a large family of 3 generations. The owner, Don, greets his guests upon arrival with muffins and coffee and is so very attentive to any problems that may arise. The house is immaculate and extremely well stocked. After 30 plus years of renting different homes on the Cape, this one is so beautiful and so comfortable. We can't wait to come back next year. I recommend this to all looking for a great summer rental property. You will not be disappointed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Schenectady, NY
Member since Oct 2013

We had a delightful holiday and family reunion. The house has a great vibe and welcoming spirit. Orleans is a warm, accessible community. We loved the Jungle Book at the Academy Theater. We loved Nauset Beach, the Sundae School, and the Snowy Owl and Nickerson State Park in Brewster. Don Cameron is a terrific host/owner – very helpful and available; and a caring person to boot! Thank you for a wonderful week.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Sarah C
Manchester, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Here’s what we liked about the house: It has lots of light, which is very important to me. It’s clean and well maintained (so impressed that you even have an irrigation system for your plantings). If the house is clean to begin with, you want to be sure to keep it that way. Air conditioning! I won’t rent a house without it. We were especially grateful for it on Thursday and Friday. The front porch and back deck. It is in a quiet location, but still close to anything anyone might need. Kitchen is well equipped. You provided beach chairs and umbrellas that we could use (and they were in really good condition, too!)

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Christine M
Grafton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We really loved the location, the proximity to the small beach was perfect and we loved the yard and the porch and the deck. It was great to spend some time outside relaxing. We were also very happy with how well the house was kept and the layout. The bedrooms were nice sizes and having a full 3.5 bathrooms was great! The living area was very comfortable and the open layout and large table in the kitchen were great for spending time with family. We were happy to find everything we needed to make some meals and spend time together. We also appreciated all of your tips to make our stay more enjoyable (including your directions and lists of places to visit, eat, shop, etc.).

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Megan C
Plymouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for the wonderful house and hospitality. This was our second time here and loved it just as much. Great time with family and the house well equipped. We appreciated the muffins and coffee upon arrival. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Chris D
Scotia, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is well-designed, feels fresh and clean with a modernist interior. Feels bigger than it is and does suit a large group of up to 10 people very well.

Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Joe W
Saint Louis, MO
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a beautiful home that has clearly been flawlessly maintained. The home is comfortably furnished with a number of spaces where you can hang out, sip wine, and catch up on life. Having stayed in a number of rental homes, what distinguishes nice homes from great homes is if we can find everything we go looking for. This home passed that test with flying colors. We also appreciated the fact that Don met us when we checked in to make sure we had all of the information we needed for a comfortable stay.

Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Sue S
Edina, MN
(Homeowner Entered)

A fabulous place nestled under the stars.
In the vernacular of my upbringing, you have here “a bird’s nest on the ground.” A wonderful place with everything we needed for a great wedding celebration for my son – a place of respite, a place to share time with friends, a place to get close to nature. Thanks! You are a great host!

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Rich P
(Homeowner Entered)

Cape Cod Delight.
What a treat! We so enjoyed our visit to Cape Cod and your fabulous home. Everything was neat and clean and we found everything we needed because you were so well equipped. We found that the rain was not a deterrent to having fun, but it was lovely to spend time outdoors and explore. Thanks for everything, you are a pro at this!

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
John C
(Homeowner Entered)

Great home and location.
Even though we stayed for two days only, we immensely enjoyed it! I second the comments of other guests about the house and surroundings. The book collection is another thing worth of mentioning. We were especially impressed by 1914 edition of Rudyard Kipling. We will definitely come back!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Boris N
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved our large family stay here.
We had an absolutely amazing week at this wonderful home. 3 generations under one roof + perfect weather + lovely home = amazing vacation! The Cape is so special to all of us and this vacation did not disappoint! Thanks for providing such a well-appointed and beautiful home!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Karen C
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved this home. It was so very comfortable and immaculate. Th owner met us with fresh muffins, gave us a tour and was so attentive to our every need. The location and all of the amenities were just perfect for our entire family. I would recommend this wonderful home to all who are searching for a perfect Cape Cod rental property.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Alice T
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great week in July in this wonderful house at the end of a long private road. Although the house is not on the water it is but a skip and a hop to a lovely private beach. The house itself is very comfortable and extremely well outfitted from kitchen equipment, to puzzles, books, games, to beach paraphernalia, and even a child's booster seat...we could have left most of our traveling clutter home! I don't think of needing air-conditioning on Cape Cod, but it was blissful to have on a very hot and humid week and being able to read in the evenings without midges was especially appreciated. Don was very attentive and it was wonderful to be able to deal with him directly instead of real estate agencies which just go through the motions.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Ellen D
(Homeowner Entered)

A magical house near a beautiful bay!
This is the second time that I have rented Don's house - both times for a birthday celebration with close friends. The house is magical. It easily sleeps up to 10 people, has a deck and a front porch for relaxing outside, and is beautifully appointed inside. It's spotless and everything works perfectly! Easy walk to a long sandy beach with lots of wildlife. We like to cook, and the kitchen has everything you could need. Close by are shops, beaches, and the National Seashore. Don is very easy to work with and attentive to any problems or needs you might have. A wonderful destination!

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Laura B
(Homeowner Entered)

Our second visit to this wonderful Cape house, and it was even better the second time around. Great memories were made here in this house for the week that we stayed for. We were lucky to have great weather to spend time on Nauset Beach! Cannot express how well this house captures the essence of a “Cape house”.
Thank you for sharing your home with us once again – – truly a wonderful home!
PS: the ping-pong table is the best! Always a joy – – it’s a keeper!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
John C
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful week with the family in a beautiful house! The games were fun for the kids, and ping-pong was a hit – – we found out who cheats… LOL!
Always love Nauset beach, so being so close was such a bonus.
Hope to be back in 2016. Our family trip is every other year.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Nancy P
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a gorgeous sun-filled week on the Cape. We had many ambitious thoughts: Should we fish? Go out to dinner? Well, we were content to sit on the beach and read and relax. We did rent paddle boards and paddle on the bay – super fun! We can't wait to come back next year to this clean, well-appointed, well-loved property.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Kristen S
Groton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our extended family has rented more than 10 different homes in East Orleans over the past 25 years. 40 Chestnut stands alone in terms of comfort, location, cleanliness and amenities. Here are our "top 10" favorite things about our week at this house:
1. Close and easy access to Pleasant Bay and its beauty and peacefulness.
2. Awesome outdoor shower with lots of hot water and great water pressure.
3. Many comfortable spaces for relaxing, especially hammock and porch rockers.
4. Well-equipped cook’s kitchen made it easy to cook for and serve our group.
5. Beach gear supplied so we didn't have to haul it from home (yay!).
6. Private, peaceful location.
7. Fresh flowers and baked goods from Don upon our arrival.
8. Lots of games to play on our one rainy day.
9. Super clean house.
10. Fabulous weather on all but one day, with temperatures in the 70s and sunny skies.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Ruth K
Alexandria, VA
(Homeowner Entered)
All of the World is Behind You

July 27 – August 3, 2013.
The house was amazing, and we have not rented from a more caring and accommodating homeowner than Don. The home has all of the amenities you would want or ask for to enjoy a true Cape Cod vacation. A short walk to your own private beach on Little Pleasant Bay, and you have yourself another day in Paradise. A birder's and kayaker's dream come true, not to mention the brilliant sunrises cresting Nauset Dunes in the near distance. This home not only provides a beautiful place to stay but if you want to experience the true essence of “the Cape,” this is the place to be.

Our family had a wonderful and amazing vacation and we would seriously consider renting Don’s home in the future. If you are not a Cape Codder or have any doubts about vacationing on “the Cape,” this beautiful home and setting will transform you into one.
Thank you, Don, for the use of your home and hospitality.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Farmingville, NY
Member since Jun 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home! We had great fun at the beach; tried our hands with a surfboard, and enjoyed some Cape baseball. This was our first time coming to Orleans that the weather was not all that great. Fortunately we had ping-pong to keep us occupied! Thanks again, best wishes that all future guests enjoy this home as we did.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Sally B
Killingworth, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great time we had in this lovely house! I t has everything we needed and more: great location and beautiful cozy town. We particularly loved Skaket beach and the ice cream shop next to Cooke's. We gathered family coming from Boston, Venezuela and Canada. Despite two rainy days, between movies and ping-pong, plus tons of books to read, we never got bored. Thanks for everything.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Cesar B
Wellesley, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

A rainy, but amazing family vacation in your beautiful home. Thanks so much. Everything was here that we needed, and we did manage to squeeze in two lovely beach days. Many thanks.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Philip L
East Stroudsburg, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed a very peaceful weekend in this house. The house is well stocked and Don even left us coffee, milk and muffins upon arrival. The house is perfectly set up and provides space to spread out. The sun room was a favorite place with plenty of seating and far enough away to not disturb sleeping kids. The house itself is immaculate but the short walk to the beach is even better for a bunch of beach combing bums. And the central location to everything ( nausett beach just 5 min away, grocery store within 5 minutes, shops in Chatham 15 minutes) makes this a great place. We really loved our stay and Don was most welcoming.

Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Chris D
Scotia, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

What a beautiful house and the serene beach to wander on. It was the perfect start to 2013! Thanks so much. We hope to come back soon.

Date of Stay: December 2012
Date Submitted: August 2013
Diana C
Arlington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing Labor Day weekend! Gorgeous weather, great friends, wonderful house. The house was very clean and well appointed. We had everything we needed. Couldn’t have asked for more. The muffins and coffee were a lovely surprise! Hope we can come back next Labor Day weekend. Thank you for everything.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Kim G
Norwell, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the big open rooms. The place is very homey & comfortable. We brought our children & their spouses for a total of 8 adults. It was so nice to have the entire family together at the table or in the living room. I know for next year not to pack the paper products, dish soap, hand soap & laundry soap. The house was fully stocked with supplies and everything was easy to find. We had a wonderful time. I can't wait to return with our 2 new grandchildren.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Terri W
East Greenbrush, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed your beautiful, cozy house: it had everything we needed and more! The girls loved playing ping-pong and games/movies. The Bay was perfect for paddle-boarding and kayaking – beautiful scenery and peaceful. We loved the short drive to Nauset, and spent most of our days there. The weather was perfect for our week at the Cape. Thank you again for your hospitality.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Mary Lou S
Cheshire, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

A special week for our family of ten, from 6 to 71, in a very special place. Your beautiful home was perfect. We liked the newness of the house, the wonderful sleeping accommodations for maximum # of people, and the wonderful table in kitchen for EVERYONE to sit at. (That was a big selling point as not only for eating but also for game playing for everyone.) The Bay gave all an opportunity to kayak; and the close proximity of Nauset Beach for beach volleyball and boogie boarding, was a definite plus. Thank you so much for your availability and response. We all had a great time.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Nancy H
Brookline, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for the opportunity to enjoy your bit of paradise. We were in want of nothing in your beautiful, peaceful home. The location is spectacular; the bedrooms/beds are very comfortable. There is lots of room for the group to spread out. The kitchen has everything you would need. We enjoyed the many cycling paths, the beaches, the unique architecture and natural landscapes, as well as the gorgeous gardens. We would not hesitate to stay there again, if we return with a large group, and will recommend it to others.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Eva G
Wakefield, QC, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

The boys really enjoyed the ping-pong table and the hammock, and made full use of them! The house was fully equipped, including helpful maps that allowed us to explore Cape Cod. It was great having such a nice home base to come back to, for reading, playing games, and relaxing. Hope to come back soon!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Ellen G
Ottawa, ON, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family recently stayed at this home. It is clean, bright and has the most wonderful large kitchen table that everyone gathers around. The ping pong table was a hit, as were the beach toys, games and chairs for the beach. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.The central air was great! My mother is 87 and she was able to have a lovely room downstairs with a full bath. The beach was small, but easily accessible down a long flight of stairs. We enjoyed having an extra refrigerator in the garage. We especially enjoyed the sun room and the living room. Some of the family would watch the Olympics at night and others could read or play games while not being disturbed.I highly recommend this property!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Joan M
Park City, UT
(Homeowner Entered)

We all had a great time! Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. Everything was perfect – nice beaches, delicious food, especially lobsters. Your house is in the best location. We liked the layout of the rooms, and the great table in the kitchen. We will certainly consider the place again.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Margie D
Briarcliff Manor, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family (three generations) enjoyed this house immensely. It met all our needs and this was one of the most enjoyable vacations we have had as a family. The thing we liked best about the house was all the private spaces (porch, hammock, outdoor shower, sun room, back patio); with the large number of us it was a delight to have these nooks & crannies. Also, the easy-access for our mother was essential. Thank you for the rental of your lovely home.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Norman R
Los Altos, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is pretty, in excellent condition, and fully supplied. You seemed to us an excellent steward of your property. Little Pleasant Bay was delightful to have to ourselves. The town of Orleans was a pleasant surprise; I had not really seen it before. Orleans is just the right size and close to the National Seashore beaches.

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Marilyn M
Potomac, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

I loved the fact that the house was nicely located between Nauset and Skaket Beaches. For us, the house was very spacious and the "simple" things like paper towels and dishwashing soap and napkins and ziploc bags were provided, which was a great help with everyday living.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Jennifer C
West Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is very agreeable, organized in a very efficient manner, with a well-equipped kitchen and helpful notes for all the appliances. The guides and maps were also helpful. A very nice space: very comfortable for seven people for a week. Nice to be awakened by the birds each morning.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Meredith K
Toronto, ON, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved the porch; especially with small ones it was great to sit and rock them in their fussy times. Ping-pong was fun for the kids; and the large dining table was ideal!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Sheila N
Simsbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

The fully stocked/equipped kitchen was excellent: everything at your fingertips. The beds were very comfortable; everyone was able to get a good night’s sleep after long/active days. Board games and ping-pong were enjoyed by all. The hands-on tour and detailed guest manual were very helpful.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Don M
Ellington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

I loved just walking in the front door to see a bright, big and immaculate house which looked even better than the pictures on line. Also loved having central A/C. The home surpassed my expectations. I couldn't have been more pleased. I haven't asked if the family would like to repeat this vacation next year, but I know that I certainly would!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Janie S
Stoughton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was great for families. We especially liked the open floor plan, the large kitchen/eating area, and the TV being near the kitchen. There was a great selection of kids’ books. All activities were fairly close by. The house was very well stocked with basics. The muffins and coffee on the first day were very thoughtful.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Joyce S
Glen Rock, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

The thing we enjoyed most about your house was how well maintained and stocked your home was. We've been to Cape houses in the past where the house does not feel clean or comfortable and this was absolutely not the case at your house. It was clean and neat, yet still had a very cozy feel to it. We also appreciated how well-stocked it was - from all the games/toys in the garage to all the spices, bowls, platters, etc in the kitchen. It made it very easy to BBQ without needing to buy "extras" at the grocery store. And the kids loved the toys that were available (the lawn mower was a big hit!). We also enjoyed the large kitchen table and welcome muffins- what a nice touch!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Michelle M
Brookline, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Down a lovely dirt road, just minutes from Orleans Center, Nauset Beach, Skaket Beach and other great places, is a beautiful super private home that provided us with a wonderful week for our family (with small children) and extended family visit. The house is perfect: nice open layout, comfortable rooms and beds, super clean and up to date, nice and non-fussy decor and furniture, a kitchen with absolutely everything you'd ever need, great washer and dryer on first floor, A/C (great for the heat wave) and steps to Pleasant Bay for exploring. Nothing "cabin-like" about the house, we could live here easily! Don couldn't have been any nicer or more responsive, and has paid great attention to every last detail for renters. We hope someday to return to this very house again!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Watertown, MA
Member since Nov 2010

Two things we liked best about the house were how open and cozy it was. The kids enjoyed walks on the beach looking for horseshoe crabs, and playing ping pong. All of us appreciated the extra roomy table so that we could eat our meals together. There isn't anything that we could think of that we would change; we had everything that we needed.

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Don C
Bedford, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is beautifully appointed, with plenty of room to gather in the living room with fireplace aglow, at the long dining table, or on the deck. Neighbors are friendly and the beach is fascinating, with all kinds of wildlife (from horseshoe crabs to ospreys). Deliciously quiet except for the birds. Everything you might want for cooking or entertainment is available. We really appreciated Don's careful preparation of the house, "orientation tour", and responsiveness.

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Laura B
Washington, DC
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is perfect for a large family get together. It is bright, pretty and very comfy. The kitchen is incredibly well equipped, well organized and easy to maintain – as was the rest of the house. We took advantage of the many games and variety of books available for browsing. The flow is also perfect for guests to congregate either in the living room, kitchen, sunroom or on the spacious front porch. The setting is private and beautiful with an easy walk to the secluded beach. We have pictures that look like Cape Cod postcards!

Date of Stay: November 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Joan A
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The location is superb with Little Pleasant Bay so nearby. The layout of the house worked wonderfully for us and we particularly enjoyed the large dining table. It was very thoughtful to have coffee, milk and muffins upon our arrival. It was a wonderful, relaxing and memorable weekend with our children and grandchildren. The yard was perfect for them to play without wandering too far or being concerned about traffic.

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Ruthanne M
Falmouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had the best time in your house. The thing we liked the most is that it feels like home, from the moment you step in. First, the house was very clean, and that made us feel very good. We loved the kitchen (with everything you need for cooking), the big dining table, and the kids loved the games and played for hours with the Lego. Thank you very much for the warm hospitality. We will come back, the kids already asked for that.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Inbar S
Tenafly, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Kids and adults alike had a fabulous time. Combining people from four households into one home for a week was no problem given the spacious layout and amenities. We loved the spacious kitchen. The big dining-room table was perfect for all of us to gather at meal time. The accessibility to the beach on Little Pleasant Bay was a nice bonus for a quick trip to the beach when we didn’t want to pack up all our things for a major outing. Thank you for providing all of the games, especially the Legos, which helped to keep the kids entertained. We also appreciated the welcome muffins and having milk in the fridge upon our arrival – a great touch! Thank you again for your hospitality!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Jennifer
Bedford, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time on our vacation and your house was really like our home away from home. All the personal touches made 40 Chestnut so cozy and homey, we hated to leave. You thought of everything! The notes that informed us of things like the soft water were so helpful. I also loved the extensive library collection that was so fun to browse. You also had so many supplies, practically everything we needed from beach chairs to candles to toilet paper. The house was beautiful, more than we hoped for. The beach was beautiful as usual – as was our time with great friends and family. Thanks for everything. We all had a fabulous time compliments of “Chez Don”! Hopefully we can make it happen again next year.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Faith S
Glen Cove, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for a wonderful week. If only you could control the weather! Despite the rain, we had a great visit. Your house is lovely: a great space for kids and adults. The dining room table is fantastic - it's a wonderful size for family meals. The good variety of bedroom set ups allowed for flexibility of family arrangements. We loved the stock of toys and puzzles too – many were ones we remember from our childhood!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Johanna F
Charlestown, MA
(Homeowner Entered)