Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Columbus Day Weekend Still Available - Come Join Us!
9 Pond Road, Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 19124

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 3 kings, 8 twins, Sleep sofa lower level lounge.
Beach: Crustal Lake Beach/Nauset/Skaket
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Laura or Lynda
Contact Laura or Lynda, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (877) 534-5067 (Lynda Toll Free).
Please mention Property ID# 19124 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A week of fun in a great home

This was the perfect home for us. We needed 3 master suites on 3 different levels and this home delivered. The owners, Lynda and Ben, thought of everything. The modern kitchen was easy to work in. The spacious living room was a great gathering spot for the 6 adults and 2 little grandsons. The lake is a pristine place to swim, canoe or kayak. We made it to several Cape Cod League baseball games that are very close by, as well as the town center. We will definitely be back again in 2017. THANK YOU so much for helping us make a lasting memory.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Mount Pleasant, SC
Member since Aug 2012
Lovely and comfortable home

This was our first time renting a vacation home, and our first time visiting the Cape. We brought our adult sons (25 & 21); the younger one traveled by bus from Boston where he attends college (short drive to pick him up at bus stop at Rts 6 & 132). The home was extremely well appointed and clean. We cooked in the kitchen and it was lacking nothing, in fact, it had much more than we needed. We enjoyed nearby walking trails, fished from the dock at the lake, used the canoe and the fire pit. Fall foliage was gorgeous on the lake! We also traveled to Nauset Beach daily (short drive by car), and saw a beautiful sunset at Skaket Beach (also a short drive away).

The boys enjoyed watching sports in the evening on the HDTV. There is a grocery store very close by that was convenient. The owners were a pleasure to deal with, very responsive - although we had absolutely no issues once we arrived and settled in, so we didn't need them for anything - thank you! I would highly recommend this house to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Landenberg, PA
Member since Nov 2015

This rental property in Orleans owned by the Fagans is very organized ,clean,great kitchen lovely lake out the back door which the children liked better than the beautiful Cape beaches. Kudos to the Fagans for all their hard work in making our family reunion simply a pleasure. Highly recommended .

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Dorothy S
Darien, CT
(Homeowner Entered)
Beautiful place!! loved it !

What a fabulous place to relax. This home was very clean and organized. Spotless linens, well equipped kitchen, updated, modern appliances, laundry on site, amazing showers and a jet tub. Perfect communication with the owners. We felt very informed about the house, the property, and where to find things in town.

The house is spacious with lots of natural light. The open, private, expansive deck overlooking the lake was perfect for morning coffee and al fresco dining. There's even a private patio area on the lower level.

The deck, fire pit, lake dock are well planned out for outdoor enjoyment. We have enjoyed this rental in the winter too. The cathedral ceiling with stunning fireplace in the main living area was our favorite spot to watch the snow fall.

We will definitely be back and highly recommend this rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Enfield, CT
Member since Oct 2015
You want to relax in a beautiful setting? This is the place

My wife, two sons (ages 22 and 24) and our 17-year-old daughter had a relaxing and great time at this house. The accommodations are superb. We enjoyed cooking in the gourmet kitchen, relaxing and reading in the main living room and going out on the pond (which is a short walk down a somewhat steep path. Each level of the house has a bedroom, full, spacious and modern bath, a sitting/living room with large screen TV, a sink and a refrigerator. The house could actually accommodate three couples or small families if the children could sleep in the same room with the parents. One of the most appealing aspects of the house is the high ceilings which make the house even more spacious. If you want the perfect house to kick back and relax in, this is the place.

It was a pleasure dealing with Lynda, the owner. She was very reasonable, solicitous and extremely accommodating regarding the needs of our disabled daughter (and her 'companion dog.')

You can't go wrong with this beautiful vacation home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Carver, MA
Member since Jun 2015
Beautiful off-season in Orleans

Our family had a wonderful stay at Lynda and Ben's home on Crystal Lake in Orleans. The house is beautiful and perfect for families, adults, children, whatever combination of people you might be bringing. It was in wonderful shape, the pictures are accurate, and the kitchen, living room, and deck in particular were spacious and terrific for spending time together with quite a few people. The location is right on Crystal Lake, as advertised. They also have a nice swing set for children, and we made good use of it, even when the temperature dipped below freezing. The house is just a short drive from Nauset Beach and Skaket Beach, both of which were fun to wander about and explore, even in mid-winter.

Lynda and Ben were terrifically accommodating of our family's schedule, which was wonderful. We enjoyed meeting them very much, and hope to see them again in Orleans soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Member since Dec 2014
Perfect Cape Rental

This was our second year renting this fine home in Orleans. Having vacationed in the Orleans area for 30 years, we have found this to be the perfect vacation rental. It is conveniently located close to town, with just a short drive to Nauset and Skaket beaches. The home is situated in a beautiful, private setting overlooking Crystal Lake. The house has a unique timber frame structure, is nicely appointed throughout, and has a fully equipped gourmet kitchen.

With three levels of living space, this home is large enough and perfect for families or multi-family gatherings. Boats are provided for use on Crystal Lake, or enjoy freshwater swimming from the private dock. Children will enjoy playing on the large playground structure. End your day sitting by the outdoor fire pit. Every convenience is provided so you can enjoy your Cape vacation. The owner's pride in this property is reflected throughout. We sincerely recommend this rental property and hope that others will enjoy it as much as we have.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Columbus, OH
Member since Jul 2011
Beautiful family home

We've rented this home for the last two years and will be renting again next summer. It is a great place for an extended family with three master bedrooms and three full baths. It is immaculately clean and has a gourmet kitchen. It has everything you might want including a large deck with retractable awnings for relaxing and dining, games, books, a firepit, the lake, canoes, and three tv's. It is set back from the street so it is quiet and private. Just a short drive away are the beach, restaurants, Cape Cod baseball, and stores.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Peabody, MA
Member since Jun 2012
Wonderful place to relax

We took our children and 4 grandchildren all toddlers and stayed in this very beautiful and comfortable home. Each family had their own floor to themselves. We went to the beach in the morning and spent the afternoon on the lake swimming and fishing. Boats and life jackets were there for us to use. The kids enjoyed the playscape and sandbox too. The large porch was great to relax at the end of the day. You won't be disappointed with this lovely vacation home. Oh, and don't forget to use the fire pit and enjoy making s'mores.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Enfield, CT
Member since Jan 2013
Great Spot!

What a beautiful property and home. The Fagans are so nice to share there home with us and our pets. The property is well maintained and spacious. We loved the king sized beds on all floors and bathrooms off each bedroom. We had a fabulous time. Peaceful, but not too far from downtown. Offered boats, etc. for the lake, but since we were there in April, we didn't get much of a chance to use them. Many, many golf courses nearby that we did take advantage of. Would highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: July 2014
Gilford, NH
Member since Feb 2013

This is a beautiful home. Perfect for gatherings of a large group. We loved the large kitchen and the great room and fireplace. Having 3 bathrooms with each bedroom made our stay so comfortable. We enjoyed the deck, the lake, and all the amenities.

The owners were very friendly and concerned about all our needs.

Don & Lee P

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Fort Collins, CO
Member since Mar 2012

Wonderful vacation experience. The house is just as described, situated on a lovely clear lake with canoes and boats to use. We found the house to be very well equipped, with a lovely feel to it, with so much light and picturesque views. The owners are very easy to work with and which made the whole experience a pleasure.

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Member since Nov 2010

"We loved this house! It was perfect for the two of us, our daughter & husband & their two quite young kids, our young adult son and the daughter of overseas friends of ours. We didn't feel at all crowded. The "kids" (after the grandchildren went to sleep) could hang out in an area separate from us where they had their own TV (which they could hook their games up to as well), separate enough from us so that we had peace and quiet without a TV going. The deck, with its gas grill was wonderful for outdoor meals."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Lewisburg, PA
Member since Jun 2010

We had a great vacation at this house. Very spacious and everything new. 3 floors each with a full bath was wonderful. Excellent location convenient to Orleans and to the Ocean beaches. Quiet, secluded and peaceful. Access to the lake on the property was great. Our kids just loved taking the boats out on the lake and swimming."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Red Hook, NY
Member since Apr 2009