Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterfront ''Coveside Oasis'', Spectacular Sunset Views!
Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 20336

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: Approx. 2 miles to Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Holly
Contact Holly, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 510-8061 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 20336 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Place

Secluded house in a nice, private, Orleans neighborhood. House is well stocked and clean. Excellent outdoor shower. The view of sunsets from the deck is beautiful. House is close to beaches and shops. Would go back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Arlington, MA
Member since May 2013
Fantastic Rental

We stayed here a few years back when it was just my wife and I and we loved it. We came back this year with our 4 and 5 year olds and still loved it. The house is beautiful and comfortable and tucked away but a very quick drive to anywhere you want to go. The boys loved the bunkbeds and we all enjoyed a beautiful week of beach time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Auburn, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Relaxing Vacation

The time we spent at the Coveside Oasis was a welcome break. We walked into the house and the stress of daily life was instantly gone. All you need to bring is a bathing suit and some clothes, everything else is there. The house was clean, the kitchen well stocked. The neighborhood is lovely to stroll around and the views are just breathtaking. We brought our kayak and paddled across to Nauset Beach several times during our stay. The outdoor shower was the best. You could look at the cove while enjoying a hot shower after a day at the beach. Most relaxing vacation we have had in a long time.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Hanover, MA
Member since Jan 2013
September's the best time on the Cape

Coveside Oasis did not disappoint. It was so peaceful and scenic we did not want to go home. The outside shower was so refreshing, and what a view! Although the house is a little rustic, the kitchen has everything you could ever need for a vacation house, and the cabin interior gave it real vacation charm. The layout of the house was also well planned out and took advantage of the spectacular view. So pleased with the house and location! Thank you H & H, was a pleasure renting from you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Butler, NJ, usa
Member since Mar 2012
Quintessential Cape Cod

Walk through the front door and view a wall of glass, sliding doors and floor to ceiling windows looking out at the blue water of Orleans Town Cove, sea grass swaying in the breezes, and waterfowl enjoying their natural habitat.

Everywhere you look is Cape Cod personal collections. It is like visiting a museum but in a friendly, homey environment. The kitchen was fully equipped and a joy to cook in and prepare for beach picnics at Nauset Beach, which is just a few minutes away by car.

The house is in a very quiet setting where you can enjoy a walk or just sitting on the deck enjoying nature.

We plan to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Middlefield, CT
Member since Jan 2015
Perfect Get-Away

We spent a perfect long Labor Day weekend in this charming house. My in-laws from Germany visited the Cape for the first time and we couldn't have asked for a better location. We enjoyed the cozy deck with the beautiful views and except for the last night we did not eat out. The kitchen is well stocked and clean, which made preparing meals at home easy. We brought bikes and kayaks which we used to explore. Just one hint: If you are planning to launch from the cove behind the house be careful to not step in the water. The bottom is very mucky and my husband got his foot stuck in there, but we managed to "park" the kayaks alongside the grass and enter and exit from there. Also, look for the photo album of when the house was built. You can tell the owners take great care and pride in their property. Thank you, Holly and Heather, for making our stay a memorable one.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Hopkinton, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Beautiful setting

We thoroughly enjoyed our week. The view overlooking the cove from the deck was breathtaking, and we loved sitting out there watching the hummingbirds, egrets and hawks.

The house was clean, kitchen had everything we needed, and we enjoyed all of the interesting collections of heartstones, sea glass, etc.

The location was perfect, tranquil and quiet yet close to restaurants and beaches.

We would love to return to this charming Cape Cod home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Feb 2015
Great House in Orleans

My husband and I had a great vacation week spent at this rental. It's in a great neighborhood tucked away from the main road but an easy trip to the beach, shopping, etc. It was also perfect for our dog. It was easy to walk him directly at the house and down the fairly quiet road. The house was adorable inside. The rooms were all decorated very nicely with (of course) a beach theme. The kitchen was clean and had all the necessities for an evening spent eating in, and the deck was perfect for dinner too (and there's a grill outside). There's a TV with some DVDs (I think the owners must have known my taste because there were lots of my favorite movies there!) and a stereo with speakers that was fun to listen to the radio when hanging out inside. There's a take one/leave one book shelf and other books to borrow (but not take). There's nothing I could recommend for improvements. It was an adorable house in a great location! (Also, they knew our dog was coming and set out bowls for him, which was such a nice touch!)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Auburn, MA
Member since Sep 2014
Orleans house

We had a great time at the house. Great spot and well kept cottage. The view from the outdoor shower was our favorite! Plenty of books, games, and old Cape charm.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Charlestown, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Fabulous!

Your lovely haven tucked away on Rachel's Cove is the perfect homey place for a "Girls Turning 60 Getaway"!! The 6 of us came from Wisconsin, Texas, Florida and Orleans. This was the best place for all of us to relax, dine and walk while being in a beautiful home and location. We loved the sunsets from the dining room table! There are so many warm and special touches. Thank you to the hosts: Heather and Holly!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: April 2013
Fond Du Lac, WI
Member since May 2012
Peace, Quiet and Beauty

The setting for this home is idyllic. It's less than a 10 minute drive to the beach, on a tranquil dead end road (keep an eye out for the deer after dark!), with kayaking outside the back door and a great outdoor shower.
Breakfasts on the oversized deck are a delight. Bedrooms are comfortably sized and the living room/dining room open floor plan is spacious and very comfortable for hanging out in.

The one word that best describes this house is comfortable... it feels like it's your home and it's been been in your family for generations and for me that's a very nice feeling.

...we'll be back again next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
West Roxbury, MA
Member since Jul 2012

REALLY good time. Thank you so much for sharing your home. The outdoor shower alone was "worth the price of admission" ! . . .In short - these 2 weeks were the BEST I have ever experienced on the Cape. I have been coming down for close to 5 decades and have stayed all around - this was the absolute BEST STAY !

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Joyce Y
(Homeowner Entered)

"My mother and I had a wonderful, relaxing time on Freeman Lane. The house was very comfortable and well-appointed. I hope to have the opportunity to rent it again in the future. My summer was off to a great start!"

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Marilyn M
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"We were able to spend this lovely week here in Orleans . . . Loved the house and its decor . . . Peace. Relaxation. Sun & surf. Yeah . . ."

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
J. F
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)