Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Recently Built Guest House
South Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 20417

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 2
Beds: 1 BR: 1 king
Beach: 1/10 mile to Pleasant Bay Beach
Guest Reviews: 66 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Patty
Contact Patty , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 722-1637 (Cell ), (508) 247-9740 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 20417 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
66 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Still wonderful

We just returned from our third visit at Patty and Bob's cottage in Orleans. We had another terrific vacation and can't say enough good things about the lovely cottage, the great location or our attentive hosts. The cottage is immaculate and has everything you would ever need. It's a great combination of cozy but luxurious. Orleans is perfectly situated to explore the whole Cape and having a private beach means you can get away from the action if you just want to relax.

We booked another two weeks for next summer before we left. Need I say more?

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Dover, MA
Member since Aug 2015
Best Vacation Stay Ever!

We enjoy, year after year, returning to our favorite relaxing place in the world! Patty and Bob are immensely attentive to your needs, while permitting you every privacy for a most delightful getaway. Such a beautiful, serene and quiet setting close to Pleasant Bay! Certainly our special cottage!

Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Rhinebeck, NY
Member since Sep 2015
Truly a Home Away from Home

This "Little House," as it's referred to, was a true home away from home. Our visit was one of the most pleasant places we have ever stayed. The home was very clean, quiet and supplied with everything we needed. The owners are a delight and so very welcoming. Lots of additional sightseeing information is provided by them and it makes it much easier to decide places to eat and visit. If we ever have another opportunity to visit the area, this is where we would stay again and again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Virginia Beach, VA
Member since Jun 2016
A Delightful Stay!

5 days was not long enough to enjoy this charming guest cottage! Patty and Bob are wonderful hosts and have thought of every amenity for your visit. The property was well maintained inside and out...centrally located for restaurants, day trips, and shopping, as well as your choice of beaches. We would certainly recommend this cottage to friends and family and look forward to a return stay in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Upper Black Eddy, PA
Member since Jun 2016
Heavenly!

This cottage is absolutely wonderful! Perfectly appointed and maintained and a great location. Patty and Bob were wonderful hosts and offered great suggestions. Centrally located to all areas of the Cape and beaches. The kitchen is well equipped and a grill outside, bed is very comfortable, shower and bathroom great. The place is very clean!! Definitely hope to return someday and stay longer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Minneapolis, MN
Member since Jun 2016
Wonderful!

Wonderful cottage, wonderful time! Loved it so much we're hoping to return someday (and we almost never go back to the same place!)

Everything was better than described, Patty & Bob were fantastic hosts. For us, the most important things for comfort are a great bed and a great shower - we were not disappointed! We would very much recommend this little house for a couple holidaying on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Member since Jun 2016
Beautiful Guesthouse near the Coastal Towns of Cape Cod

We had an amazing stay at the "Little House" and enjoyed a relaxing and peaceful weekend. Patty and Bob are fantastic hosts and made us feel right at home. The cottage is simply perfect and I wish I could take it with us on all our vacations.

It had everything we needed and was conveniently located on the Cape.

Thank you for a great birthday weekend and many memories. I would highly recommend staying here as I would come back in a heart beat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Andover, MN
Member since Jun 2016
Great find!

My husband and I stayed here for a few days in May, and we really enjoyed it. We booked with Patty and Bob within 3 weeks of arriving, but they made it all go smoothly and worked with us to help plan our stay in the easiest way. It has a great location in the mid-bend of the Cape, and we found it fantastic as a 'central hub' to all parts of the Cape. Patty and Bob are great landlords, and have created a wonderful stay. It is comfortable, clean, and done up 'just like home'. We really enjoyed coming 'home' at the end of our busy touristy adventures. Patty and Bob checked in with us, provided a book of information and activities, and gave suggestions if we asked for them. We explored all around the Cape -- went to a cranberry bog, P-town (Eat at Canteen!!), ate amazing seafood, and just enjoyed the wonderful spring weather. (We live in Phoenix, so the 50s/60s in May were wonderful!!) . Patty and Bob took care to ask us about ourselves, and checked in with us after we left the Cape to see how the rest of our trip in New England was going. They are great at making sure this is a vacation locale that you will want to come back to-- and we hope to in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Tempe, AZ
Member since Jun 2016
Clean, comfortable, private... perfect vacation!

We are return visitors and will most certainly book again! This charming house has everything you need for a relaxing time away on the Cape. And oh, so clean! A quiet, private location with access to a private beach a very short walk away... and also close (a short drive) to the best big beaches on the East Coast. Patty has thought of every detail to make your stay here wonderful. The house is ideal size for two... feels cozy yet spacious. Delightful decor! You won't want to leave!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Weston, MA
Member since Sep 2015
Great little house

Perfect little house for two people to stay. Everything you could possibly need to have a nice time away from home. The house was immaculate, with updated appliances and a very modern feel. I would absolutely rent again and recommend this to anyone traveling to the area.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: April 2016
Castleton On Hudson, NY
Member since Apr 2016
Cottage Away From Home!

Our stay was a last minute getaway but upon arrival we didn't wish to leave! The cottage was perfection, so cute and comfy... we couldn't imagine a better place on the Cape to call home for a night! Patty and Bob were so welcoming and their attention to detail was above and beyond. We were very appreciative to have stayed here and would love to return during the season!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2016
Date Submitted: April 2016
Somerville, MA
Member since Apr 2016
Fabulous Stay

The cottage was more beautiful than the photos, as the setting and landscape were so scenic and peaceful. The neighborhood was lovely as was the beach on Pleasant Bay. I would strongly recommend this modern little house, for a couple looking for a bright, open, well appointed getaway!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2016
Date Submitted: April 2016
Diamond Bar, CA
Member since May 2013
Didn't Want to Leave!

Bob and Patty's "little house" is just what we were looking for in a place to relax for a short get-a-way. They thought of everything, from a well stocked kitchen, comfy good quality bedding, and even emergency munchies! We are hoping to return in warmer weather because this is our favorite couples place so far!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2016
Date Submitted: March 2016
Mendon, MA
Member since Jun 2012
Great Cottage

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Patty and Bob's cottage. The cottage was everything we thought it would be and more: clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We couldn't have asked for nicer or more gracious hosts. Patty and Bob have everything so well organized, including a directory of information and activities. We are looking forward to a return visit.

Barbara and Guy

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2016
Date Submitted: March 2016
Amsterdam, NY
Member since Aug 2011
Perfect in every way!

This Little House on Cape Cod has been lovingly furnished by the owners to provide the perfect setting for a couples get-away. From the comfy living room to the fully set-up kitchen to the lovely bathroom and outdoor deck - nothing has been left out! All furnishing are top notch and the decorating is updated and lovely! The owners live on-site and are very helpful in every way possible, yet give you complete privacy as well. Wifi works great, setting is in an upscale community close to many good restaurants, and the total feeling of the place is "perfect in every way!"

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Beloit, WI
Member since Nov 2015
Beautiful Cape Cottage

Just arrived home from a great Cape vacation at this cottage. Simply put, it is immaculate!! Patty and Bob have taken great care with every detail to make sure their guests have a wonderful experience. The cottage is so well equipped in every way...from the kitchen and bath, to the comfortable furnishings, tastefully decorated, lots of area info and maps to help in making your day plans and a very cozy, comfy bed which is so often lacking in rental homes. The location is beautiful and quiet, yet you have easy access to any where on the Cape. Truly will make for a great vacation in any season!!!

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Member since Oct 2015
Special Guesthouse

My wife and I just visited Cape Cod for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I had spent a great deal of time looking at previous reviews of rental properties before choosing Patty and Bob's guest house. I must agree with all the other reviewers that were so happy with their choice. This property was a perfect base for 2 people exploring Cape Cod for the first time. I would echo what everyone else has said before. The house was immaculate and equipped with everything you could want. It was obvious that Patty and Bob have gone above and beyond to provide a first class vacation experience for their guests.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Member since Aug 2015
Beautiful house, charming owners

We are from Germany and live in an industrial area, so our goal was having a relaxing and quiet vacation, and we found it! We really enjoyed our time in the "little house." It was super clean, quiet and well equipped. We felt at once at home. It was a wonderful stay and we were a little bit sad to leave. Patty and Bob were very helpful. Gave us a lot of information about the area, where to go, where to eat, what to do. Thanks.

Vielen Dank für die Gastfreundlichkeit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Germany
Member since Oct 2015
Memories at Cape Cod!

My husband and I had a terrific 7 day stay in the guest house, a very cozy, inviting and well decorated cottage with all the amenities. Patty and Bob greeted us with a warm welcome and wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The location in Orleans is quintessential, a very quiet neighborhood with close access to Pleasant Bay, a short drive to Chatham, Eastham and all of the National Seashore. We vacationed there in the fall but have spent many summers at Cape Cod and highly recommend it! As all the previous reviewers have stated, this is an awesome cottage, very comfortable, the cottage is spotless and beautifully decorated.

A "welcome basket" was left on the table which we thought "so nice." The cottage and location were just what we were looking for. In fact, my husband and I are already planning our next trip. We would highly recommend this cottage for a relaxing and special Cape Cod vacation. Thank you, Patty and Bob, for your hospitality and truly making us feel "at home." We are happy to have made great friends and memories on Cape Cod!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Bethany, CT
Member since Oct 2015
The Best of the Best!

I've stayed in five-star hotels all over the world, but none of those accommodations can hold a candle to the beautiful and restful environment Bob and Patty have created in their guest cottage. They have left no stone unturned when it comes to anticipating guests' needs. Their hard work, good taste, and thoughtfulness are reflected in every inch of this little stunner. I can hardly wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Guest Review

I had a wonderful stay at this guest house. The listing was very accurate, and everything I needed was there, plus more. The home is very clean, neat, and so adorable. I was able to enjoy my meals on the deck overlooking the property which has lovely gardens. The home was centrally located to all the places I planned to visit, yet in a very private area. I travelled to the Cape to attend a family wedding, and when my family came over to meet before functions, they were so surprised at my lodgings. They also had rentals in the area, but my choice was astounding. The homeowners provided information regarding the area and all places to visit. I would highly recommend this rental to everyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
West Haven, CT
Member since Sep 2015
Fabulous Cape Cod Cottage

My husband and I recently spent an action-packed week at this beautiful home. There is so much to see and do in the area that we had too little time in the surroundings of the owners' cozy accommodation. They have missed nothing to provide a perfect home away from home vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
United Kingdom
Member since Jan 2015
Just What a Cape Vacation Should Be!

What a truly exceptional rental this little gem is! Clean, delightfully decorated, and stocked with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. The cottage is situated in a quiet neighborhood with a charming private beach just a short walk down the street, but you can also easily drive to one of the best beaches in the world (Nauset). Earlier in the summer we stayed at The Chatham Bars Inn, but we liked our stay at this cottage better. Patty and Bob have thought of everything! As beautiful as the photos are on the listing, the place is even better in person! You won't be disappointed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Weston, MA
Member since Sep 2015
Awesome Accommodations!

This rental lives up to its description, no exaggeration! It looks like you're the first one to walk into the "Little House." VERY clean and well maintained. Orleans is a very good location to hit the bayside and ocean side beaches. Pleasant Bay is beautiful and just a short walk down the street. Short ride to Hyannis or P'town, near bike trails, great restaurants, Rock Harbor sunset. It's all good. The bed is very comfy, kitchen well supplied, TV works! Patty & Bob are great hosts. Look forward to returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Best location, comfortable and clean

My wife and I stayed for a week. It was our third year staying in the this lovely place. Everything is new and it all works. There is little stuff already there like plastic wrap and tin foil to ketchup, salt and pepper and salad dressing if you ask for it. Bedding and towels are new and there are plenty of them. They have a brand new, full size washer and dryer in the closet. There is built in air conditioning, Apple TV and access to things like Netflix, Hulu, and Amazon on the widescreen HD TV. There is also a lovely little Bose radio where you can plug in your iPod or iPhone. There is a brand new gas grill with all the trimmings.

The whole place is super clean, with coffee maker, tea kettle, full stove and oven, toaster oven, blender, vacuum, and all the plates, silverware and things you need to cook. Stop n Shop grocery store is 10 minutes away.

The location is super private and quiet, yet minutes from Cape Cod Summer Baseball games and a great restaurant called Land Ho. You can get to two different National Seashore Beaches in 15 minutes, and Provincetown in 45 minutes.

Bob and Patty (the owners) are very laid back people. They live on the property (you share the large driveway with their house, but your cottage is far enough away from their house to have privacy).
They respect your privacy, but are on hand every day in case you need something. The are both very nice and will chat with you if you happen to run into them.

We are coming back next year and already have the lease.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Pomfret Center, CT
Member since Apr 2012
Wonderful vacation location!

Patty and Bob's cottage provides a wonderful home away from home. The cottage is incredibly clean and comfortable and is equipped with everything imaginable (right down to extra batteries for the remotes!). The brochures, maps and menus provided were very helpful. The location is quiet and convenient to great beaches, bike trails, restaurants and shopping. Patty and Bob were the perfects hosts. We are booking for next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Baldwinsville, NY
Member since Aug 2015
Absolutely Perfect!

This guest house is by far the best place we have ever rented on the Cape. The place is very clean and has everything you could possibly need. It is centrally located making it very easy to get to the beaches, restaurants and other places around the Cape. Patty & Bob are fabulous hosts. I can't imagine finding a better place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Dec 2012
Perfect Cape House!!

We are no strangers to the Cape & have stayed in quite a few different rentals. I am happy to announce that we will no longer be searching to find the PERFECT rental, because we found it!! Private, quiet, off the beaten path & oh so cozy!! This house has it ALL & is meticulously maintained!! It's conveniently near beautiful beaches & great restaurants. Patty & Bob are very sweet & helped us with anything that we needed. We certainly would recommend this property to any of our friends & family. We can't wait to return!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Chicopee, MA
Member since Nov 2015
Perfect cottage

My husband and I have stayed at the cottage for a week each summer for the past 5 years. We love it. It’s perfect for a quick get-away or week-long vacation for two. It’s a great alternative to a hotel as it’s furnished just like one of the high end resorts in the area, but with the extra space and amenities of a one bedroom condo/apartment. The cottage is exactly as pictured, very clean, and Patty has provided everything you could want while staying there. Patty and Bob are perfect hosts. We highly recommend a stay at this cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Reading, MA
Member since Aug 2015
A Perfect Spot

Our stay in this comfortable, beautifully decorated guest house was all we could hope for and more. The location was perfect and the neighborhood was lovely. We spent our week hiking on nearby trails, swimming at several of the nearby beaches, sightseeing in Provincetown and biking the rail trail. There are so many wonderful restaurants and shops to explore in the area.

Our hosts went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to have a wonderful vacation. We would highly recommend this guest house and hope to return again soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Newark, NY
Member since Aug 2015
Can't Wait to Return

This was our second visit to this absolutely lovely cottage. The only thing wrong with our vacation was that it wasn't long enough. So, we booked for two weeks next year! It's immaculate, comfortable, close to everything yet tucked away. Even during July 4 week, the private beach was quiet. The owners are a pleasure - available if you need something but respectful of your privacy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Dover, MA
Member since Aug 2015
Best time ever!

My husband and I have stayed numerous times at Patty and Bob's beautiful cottage. We always get excited about returning while, at the same time, feeling immediately so comfortable and 'at home'. Everything is impeccably clean and well appointed. Patty actually airs sheets outside on the clothes line! No wonder we sleep so well the whole time! Patty and Bob are perfect hosts, friendly and always concerned for your comforts. We love the privacy being in the quiet neighborhood along with the special small beach on Pleasant Bay. Yet, you are always close to so many terrific restaurants, shops and activities. We'll keep returning because it's like visiting family! (but.... better)

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Rhinebeck, NY
Member since Sep 2015
Our Cape Cod Vacation!

The cottage was exactly as it was described on the We Need A Vacation site. It was very clean and practically brand new. We wanted for nothing. Patty and Bob thought of everything and were very gracious. All we had to do was relax and enjoy our vacation. We went to the beach, rode our bikes, went to a baseball game, did some shopping and site seeing. It was great. In the evening, we would relax on the deck and enjoy the peace and quiet. We plan on returning again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Enfield, CT
Member since Jun 2015
Perfect Cottage!

My husband and I stayed in the guest house for three nights while we attended a wedding in Chatham. The only thing we regret is not having more time. We would love to have stayed longer!

This cottage is perfect! The pictures do not do it justice. It still looks brand new, and is spotless!! I don't believe anyone staying there could ever think of ONE thing they needed, if you need it, it's there! Patty has thought of EVERYTHING!

Patty and Bob manage to be attentive without ever being intrusive. They were absolutely wonderful. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect! The neighborhood where their home is located is beautiful and quiet. You are close to so much, but you will feel like you're out in the country because it is so peaceful!

If you're looking for the best possible 'couples retreat' in Cape Cod, look no further, this is it! You will leave feeling like you've made two new friends, and ready to plan your next visit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Windham, ME
Member since Sep 2015
Perfect romantic getaway

My husband and I had the good fortune to spend a wonderful getaway weekend in a beautifully kept guesthouse set in a quiet wooded residential area, just a short walk away from an out-of-the way beach. The house is very well equipped and was spotlessly clean. We felt like we were in an oasis of nature, surrounded by mature trees, waking up each morning to the sound of birds chirping. The owner, Patty was very engaging, thoughtful and kind and made sure we had everything we needed. We highly recommend the rental of this home and hope to return some day.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since Jun 2015
Perfect Getaway

We try to take a long weekend each year to celebrate our anniversary and often times, this means we head to Cape Cod. This year, we decided to stay in this lovely cottage as opposed to a bed and breakfast. Are we ever glad we did! This cottage is lovely. The decor is simple, tasteful and pristine. Patty has made every effort to make this cottage welcoming and relaxing. You have everything you need in the kitchen to make a simple meal and you can even do a load of laundry if necessary!

The neighborhood is quiet as can be, and it was such a treat to sleep with the window open and not hear traffic. The outdoor shower was a first for us and we loved it! It is exhilarating to shower outdoors when there is a slight chill in the air. We highly recommend it.

One day, after a long bike ride at the shore, we brought “home” a delicious lunch from Sir Cricket’s. We met Bob outside and after chatting for a few minutes, he said, “Well, go inside and eat your Sir Cricket’s while it’s hot.” I had to laugh. Sir Cricket’s has a plain white paper bag and there is no name printed on it. Bob knew it by the wonderful smell. He knows his seafood! The lunch was delicious. The fried fish was hot, fresh and not greasy and my lobster roll was probably the best bargain we saw for lobster rolls.

All in all, we had a delightful stay in this lovely cottage with friendly and caring hosts Patty and Bob. We will be back – definitely!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Again Superb !

We stayed once again in the guest house for a number of days in late April and it was spotless as usual ! After coming to the Cape for decades, this is by far the absolute BEST place we have stayed. Patty & Bob are the perfect couple to rent from and are always helpful when requested but give you your space otherwise. When we return the Cape, this will be the only place we will consider to stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owego, NY
Member since Sep 2011
Cozy Retreat

This beautiful little cottage offered my husband and me a cozy retreat away from our everyday hustle and bustle. Beautifully appointed by the owners, there was everything we could think of ready for our arrival. The Pleasant Bay beach was a short walk and offered privacy, serenity, conch shells, deer and the neighborhood turkeys bustling from yard to yard. The neighborhood is off the beaten path offering a perfect setting. Hosts Patty and Bob were ever at the ready to make our stay pleasant.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: April 2015
Schenectady, NY
Member since Feb 2015
Perfect house with perfect hosts

Our experience at the guest house was wonderful. The property owners take great pride in their property and it is reflected both inside and out. They make every effort to make sure their guests are comfortable and have everything they could possibly need. The home is filled with quality and taste and impeccably clean. A great rental for a couple that appreciates the finer things. We highly recommend this property.

Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: January 2015
Date Submitted: January 2015
Member since Aug 2014
Perfect

My wife and I have family in the area and needed to find a place for 5 days during the winter (end of Dec to early Jan)...we are very glad we found this place. It is just for two, but if that suits your situation we highly recommend it. If you are new to the Cape, this location is terrific...near Chatham, Brewster, Orleans, and even Harwich. Plenty to do. Of course we were there in winter, but we can vouch for the heating system working well! This 'cottage' is very new, very clean, very well kept, has everything you need to prepare your own meals and relax. King sized bed was amazing. Interior is warm, inviting, well-appointed, but casual. Owners are super nice, very conscientious, and leave you to your own comings and goings -- while their house is across the wide driveway, you still have all the privacy you could want. The neighborhood in which this is located is quiet, has access to Pleasant Bay, plus some hiking trails you can walk to from the house, around local small ponds so you can walk off that pasta dinner you made.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Fairfax, VA
Member since Jan 2015
Perfection

The Cottage is amazing and so are the owners! Bob and Patty have become great friends over this past winter. My husband and I have stayed here many times. We enjoyed every moment.
Give this cottage a try! It is wonderful! We look forward to many more visits. So happy we found it!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Norwich, CT
Member since Jan 2007
Superb

Right from the initial contact, Patty was excellent to work with. She penciled us while we tried to confirm that we would be able to come to the Cape on the dates discussed. The guest house is nothing short of SUPERB. Bob was a pleasure to meet and talk with. Patty and Bob are the ideal people to rent from and have put a considerable amount of thought and planning into their Guest House. All of what you have read from the other reviews is TRUE and we are just the latest in a long line of extremely satisfied guests. As long as this Guest House is available, we will always rent from Patty & Bob.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Owego, NY
Member since Sep 2011
The Best Place on Cape Cod

We have been coming to the Cape for almost 30 years and have stayed in many houses. This lovely cottage is the cleanest, most wonderfully decorated and lovingly built house we have stayed in! The owners are warm, lovely people who have thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable. They didn't even mind when we "made noise" with our instruments. There is no doubt we will be back. And thank goodness for them ordering great weather for our short stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Allentown, PA
Member since Mar 2007
" Too good to be true" really does exist!

The location is ideal, the cottage is idyllic and immaculate, and Bob and Patty are accommodating and hospitable. Having been described as "finicky," I could not have been more pleased with our choice of lodging! The cottage has everything you need, the bed is amazingly comfortable, and the decor is adorable! If you have discriminating taste and high expectations, you will not be disappointed! The location is hidden away but is so convenient to day trips all over the Cape. We typically don't return to the same place twice because we want to experience something new. However, we plan to stay here again. We cannot wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
New Braunfels, TX
Member since Jul 2014
What a perfect weekend!

First off, Patty and Bob are wonderful! The cottage is absolutely perfect, even better than the pictures! They have thought of everything to make your stay easy, from beach chairs to board games.. All you have to bring is yourself! The cottage was immaculate and so beautiful! The area is perfect, we had no trouble navigating around the lower cape- they also provide you with tons if maps and ideas of places to see and things to do. Such a beautiful way to spend Memorial Day weekend! We will not even be looking for a place next year for our annual trip- we've decided to book next year and already can't wait!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Carver, MA
Member since May 2014
Perfection

If you are looking for a clean, well cared for home away from home, this is it. Perfect Cape Cod vacation rental. We were in town for a family wedding and spent two weeks at Bob and Patty's guesthouse. In addition to it being nicely appointed, comfortable and immaculate, they have thought of absolutely everything you could possibly need to make your stay easy breezy. We would highly recommend this guesthouse to everyone we know and we look for forward to staying there again in the near future.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Naples, FL
Member since Jul 2013
All the comforts of home

This is a lovely guesthouse, exceptionally clean and well maintained in a quiet and private setting. Homeowners Patty and Bob were the perfect hosts, providing many unexpected and personal touches which made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. While secluded, beaches, shopping and great restaurants are only minutes away, making this the perfect spot for a vacation getaway. We have definitely added this charming cottage to our list of favorites.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Plantsville, CT
Member since Sep 2013
Little slice of Heaven!

The guest house is not only beautiful, but extremely clean and beyond well stocked - a perfect getaway! Patty & Bob are the ultimate hosts and have not overlooked any detail - there are even bookmarks for the books! We would return in a heartbeat and highly recommend!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Altamont, NY
Member since Aug 2013
Couldn't Have Been Better

We found this delightful cottage to be a perfect home away from home...welcoming, peaceful, relaxing, secure and sparkling clean! It simply couldn't have been better! And it has to be noted how warm, friendly and helpful owners Patty and Bob were throughout.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Litchfield, CT
Member since Apr 2012
The perfect home away from home!

We have literally spent our lives visiting the Cape--it's one of the things we had in common when we first began dating. Of course, it was our first choice when we began planning a get-away for our 30th anniversary. Patty & Bob's guest house was the perfect house for us. First of all, the setting: a lovely neighborhood with large, private yards. This is not your typical "cottage community" filled with small cabin squished together to the point where one feels compelled to say "bless you" if a stranger in the next cottage sneezes! This is a real neighborhood, and those neighbors we met while walking or down at the beach were welcoming and friendly to us. That was a bonus!

Next, the house: small, cozy, but with a "big house" feel thanks to the soaring ceiling in the open concept living area/kitchen, the large bedroom with a very comfy king-size bed, and the large and modern bathroom. The finishes in the house are exactly what you'd want in a home: granite counters, tasteful cherry cabinets, cheery scatter rugs with a nautical bent here & there on the hardwood floors. After a day of kayaking, fishing, walking the nearby beaches, or even attending a Cape Cod League baseball game--this was a comfortable and beautiful home to return to.

Location--perfectly situated between Orleans (what I consider the heart of the Cape) and Chatham, the location is perfect for persons of all interests. While we were there, we watched two baseball games and a live concert at nearby Nauset Beach, all for the cost of a donation tossed in a hat. Again, it was easy to imagine ourselves retired and part of the community. One of our new discoveries was a beach on the bayside, on Crosby Road--a great place for beach combing at low tide!

Finally, the owners: Patty & Bob. In the weeks and months leading up to the visit, Patty took extra effort to welcome our communication, learn about our interests, and give suggestions for places of interest. Both P & B welcomed us happily and made us feel more like visiting family (the good kind!) than first time strangers. They are truly amazing.

I can't say enough good things about our experience. Long before we left, as we sat on the breakfast porch overlooking Patty's stunning perennial gardens, we already began making plans for another visit in the future. If you're looking for a get-away as a couple, it doesn't get any better than this.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Marysville, MI
Member since Jan 2013
A perfect retreat...

This adorable cottage is the perfect place to relax and enjoy all the beautiful grounds and the perfect setting. Could not have been happier. Patty is just the perfect host, and the cottage itself was just amazing -- everything furnished and soooo clean. You just hate to leave. In the morning coffee on the porch was perfect. If you are looking for a peaceful and a perfect place to relax, this is it. Home just a day and we already miss it. This is everything you could want or need. It doesn't get better than this.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Chicopee, MA
Member since Jun 2012
Great Place to Stay in Cape Cod

My husband & I both enjoyed our stay in this cute cottage. It is very "homey" and comfortable. The owners are very nice & go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. We would highly recommend this home.

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Scranton, PA
Member since Jun 2013
Delightful Cottage in a Great Setting

We were fortunate enough to visit Cape Cod during May and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The cottage is very tastefully furnished and impeccably presented. It’s difficult to imagine just how anything else could be added in order to improve the holiday.
Our hosts were delightful and, on learning of our interest in spotting wildlife, they rustled up numerous books to help us identify the critters on view. We suspect, this was just typical of the care and attention they devote in ensuring their guests have a good time.
We would have no qualms in recommending this property for anyone looking to sample the delights of the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Cheshire, England
Member since Jan 2013
One of the best

Dear Patty and Bob, We thoroughly enjoyed our week at your cottage as it surpassed our expectations. You clearly take pride in the cottage as not only does it have everything you need, it is immaculately presented and maintained. Added to this, you are great hosts, making sure we had everything we wanted and going the 'extra mile' to look after us on our vacation. If we ever return to Cape Cod we would not hesitate to stay at the cottage again and will pass on the recommendation to our family and friends. Many thanks. John and Debbie, Essex, UK

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
UK
Member since Feb 2012
Best Rental on the Cape!

We have visited Cape Cod many times and we were truly surprised at how beautiful this rental was. The house was very charming and immaculate and the property was landscaped beautifully. Patty and Bob were gracious hosts, providing both a homelike atmosphere and thoughtful recommendations for Cape adventures. We appreciated their generosity in the sharing of their home, making this our best Cape vacation ever. We are looking forward to a return visit!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Buffalo, NY
Member since Jan 2008
A wonderful week!

Thank you, Patty and Bob, for a wonderful week in your totally delightful cottage - it is absolutely perfect and just like it appears on the website - so well equipped and comfortable with everything we could want. We loved the area too and enjoyed our whale watching trip from Provincetown and our trip round the bay with you. We were sorry to leave and will certainly recommend you to our friends though it is a long way for a visit!
Anne and Brian, Edinburgh Scotland

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Edinburgh, Scotland
Member since Jul 2012

"Bob and Patty were so generous in sharing this lovely guest house and making sure we had everything we needed to make our stay fun and comfortable. You could not ask for a nicer family. We hope to come back and look froward to staying in touch with them."

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Linda M
Bedford, New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)

"This is a beautiful guest house. Just like home....without the responsibilties. The perfect get away!"

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Cindy S
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)

"This was our first trip to the Cape. Patty and Bob have a beautiful guest house, very generously stocked with anything you may need. They also supplied tons of information regarding the Cape and places to go. I'm afraid they've spoiled us, as this is the only place we would choose to stay on future trips."

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Heather R
New Providence, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

"The cottage was a perfect and peaceful place to stay. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding weekend. We had a memorable and beautiful experience that we'll treasure forever!"

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Saleah H
San Diego, California
(Homeowner Entered)

"LOVED your place...so beautiful, cozy and quiet...everything was perfect! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the Cape. A true treasure and a place we look forward to visiting again. Of course the highlight of the trip was Scott fishing with Bob and seeing the seals."

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Susan F
Atlantic Highlands, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

"The cottage was so cute and comfortable (especially the bed!). We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning next year."

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Linda C
North Venice, Florida
(Homeowner Entered)

"Our vacation was everything we hoped it would be and more. Your cottage is absolutely adorable. Love the outdoor shower!"

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Joy M
Point Edward, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

"We absolutely loved the cottage! Pictures show exactly what the house looks like - so clean and beautifully decorated. It was so relaxing and comfortable. The landscaping is also beautiful with many flowers in bloom. The location was great, between Orleans and Chatham, so easy to enjoy restaurants, beaches and activities in both locations. We've rented houses in the Chatham/Orleans area the past six years, yet this is the only one we will definitely repeat!"

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Reading, MA
Member since Dec 2007

"I've stayed in many places on the Cape, but this is by far the most comfortable. I plan to tell others about this place."

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Michael P
Atlanta, Georgia
(Homeowner Entered)

"We just returned home today and we miss it already! The cottage is as beautiful in person as depicted here in the photos, if not more so. It is private, quiet and very homey. The cottage is new and very clean. Both Nauset and Skaket Beaches are within 10 mintues. There are plenty of other activities very close by, but if you're like us and like to relax, this was a great place to do so. Our hosts, Bob and Patty were friendly, helpful and available if needed. Although their home is just across the drive, we never felt as though we had a lack of privacy. We look forward to our next visit!"

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Sharon, MA
Member since Jun 2011