Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Cottage Getaway!
South Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 20597

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double
Beach: 5 minute walk to Pleasant Bay
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Outi and David Baker
Contact Outi and David Baker, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (603) 479-7933.
Please mention Property ID# 20597 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Cottage, Great Location

We tend to take our summer vacations after Labor Day and it's a perfect time to be on the Cape. Hurricane Hermine blew through but only for a day, and even in rough weather the Cape is great place to be. The cottage is terrific, more than enough room and space, and is comfortable, bright and airy. The location is also a plus, right at the elbow of the Cape. It's pretty easy to get to anywhere from Hyannis to P Town and just minutes to beaches on the bay and the ocean.

We had friends for dinner a couple of times and the kitchen is well appointed - everything you need to cook with and more. Beds were comfortable, couches on the main room are cozy, and the deck outside is a quiet and pretty place to sit with coffee or a drink. We had one of our best vacations, and staying at such a great house was a big part of our week. We enjoyed the beaches and poking around the ponds and little towns, and we always looked forward to getting back to the cottage. We look forward to coming back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Jul 2016

We had the best stay at Outi and David's place in Cape Cod. The location was beautiful, so peaceful and tranquil, there was wildlife in abundance including a skunk and racoon that passed by to visit us one evening. The cottage had everything we needed and was well presented and clean. Outi was so helpful providing us with details about the surrounding area, restaurants, markets, shops, walks etc. Completely fell in love with Cape Cod!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Amanda D
UK
(Homeowner Entered)

We ad an amazing holiday in Orleans. The cottage was wonderful. It had everything we could possibly have needed for our holiday.. The furnishings were typically Cape Cod which we loved. The bottle of wine in the fridge on arrival was a lovely touch. Outi and David contacted a couple of times before we arrived and on arrival. We also had contact details fora local handyman. Overall a fantastic experience

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Mary G
UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely cottage with a close drive to the beach, located in a quaint and quiet neighborhood. The house had great amenities. The kitchen has everything needed to cook, washer & dryer and outdoor grill and table for cooking and dining outside. The neighborhood dock is a 10-15 walk and the path to get there is difficult to locate. The steps down to the dock are extremely steep, but the view from the dock is lovely. The cottage was clean and air conditioning worked really well. The only frustrating part was that the WIFI didn't work well at all. It would connect, be extremely slow and drop constantly, but this issue can easily be remedied. I would definitely recommend staying at the cottage. It was a grew vacation home.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Melissa B
PA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a lovely relaxing time and Outi and David's cozy cottage. It was spotlessly clean, and very well equipped. We had leisurely mornings sitting on the back deck listening to the birds, and it was a great spot to explore Orleans and the rest of the Cape from. The bed was so comfortable!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Neem D
NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Summer Vacation at the Cape

We have been coming to Cape Cod for many years, and this property gave us what we needed for a comfortable and convenient home-away-from-home. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. Orleans is an ideal spot as it provides easy access to both the bay and ocean sides and has many attractions nearby (day trips etc...)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Hiram, OH
Member since Jan 2012
Wonderful and peaceful place!

We had a lovely time here. The home was very clean and well appointed. The beds were comfy and the showers hot. The owners' communication prior to the rental week made us feel welcomed and gave us all the information we needed. The private beach was lovely, but the weather was not with us for the week we were there, so we only got to go once. The location was very convenient - right off 28 and straight into town. A lovely place and if we come back to the Cape next year, we'd like to stay again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Maplewood, NJ
Member since Jan 2009
Perfect home away from home

This cottage was everything we hoped for. Cozy and clean, great amenities, and beautiful surroundings. On some mornings, it was tough to tear ourselves away so that we could explore Cape Cod! We were well situated to visit various beaches and towns. This was a great find and it will be at the top of our list for a future visit to the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Canada
Member since Feb 2013
Back Again!

This is our 3rd year in this charming “Cottage.” It is actually a small home with plenty of room for the three of us. There is a nice living room and kitchen downstairs, and then the two bedrooms upstairs is ideal when you have a child who goes to bed before you do. The outside deck is so peaceful to sit outside in the morning or to have dinner on in the evening.

We love the location and the neighborhood of this home. You are so close to both the ocean and bay side beaches, it’s easy to take turns going to Skaket and Nauset depending on our mood for the day! You should check out the Yardarm for great local food. The owners are so nice to talk to. It makes you feel like you’ve known each other for years. Enjoy, we always do!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Troy, NY
Member since Jun 2009
Great find in The Cape!

This is our second year at this property and it was once again awesome. The place is really cute and with two bedrooms, a perfect place for our family. It's nice that it is upstairs/downstairs so that we don't disturb our son when he goes to bed. Having a full kitchen is great, so that we can make meals instead of going to a restaurant every day.

We also love the location. It is so close to both Nauset Beach on the ocean side as well as Skaket Beach on the bay side. It's just a hop, skip and a jump o the National Seashore beaches too. Plus it's convenient to many good restaurants and close to Chatham.

We can't wait to go next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Troy, NY
Member since Jun 2009
Cozy and comfy

The cottage was very cozy and comfy - tastefully decorated, but not pretentious - you could really kick back and relax here. There were nice little touches throughout. The beds were really comfortable. Would definitely rent here again. Outi was the perfect hostess, even though not there physically!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Huntington, NY
Member since Dec 2008
Another day in Paradise

A delightful property in a quiet and idyllic setting with, as Nick Carraway says in 'The Great Gatsby', "the consoling proximity of millionaires"! Lots to do and see in the surrounding areas. Enjoyed Provincetown and had a fabulous whale watching experience. Loved the beach at Nassau with its big breakers and enormous beach. Families with young children would probably prefer the very calm and shallow waters of Skaket beach. Took an enjoyable and informative ride on the Cape Cod railway and enjoyed pottering around the many attractive towns of the area. The house was extremely comfortable and had all you could want for a great vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Member since Apr 2013
A great find!

We've been going to the Cape every year for years now and this is one of the nicest places we've stayed in. It was a perfect size for the three of us, but could comfortably fit 4. It was a great home-away-from-home and the location was perfect, close to both ocean side and bay side beaches! The owners were very nice and accommodating to us and we would not hesitate to stay there again. Enjoy!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Troy, NY
Member since Jun 2009
A wonderful and clean Cape Cod Rental

What a charming cottage close to everything the Cape has to offer. My daughter and I enjoyed a fun filled week of exploring the great close by beaches and the best seafood the Cape has to offer. This cottage was clean, comfortable and had all the features you don't expect with a cottage rental. We especially ebjoyed the private outdoor deck. I have been renting on the cape for 15 years and this was by far the best cottage we have expierenced.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Millis, MA
Member since Aug 2012
Great Location

The cottage was in a nice location, an easy drive to multiple beaches, including Skaket Beach which was excellent for our two children (ages 4 yrs. and 18 mos.) Orleans is a great area and is centrally located for trips to other parts of the Cape. We also took a day on the Cape Cod Rail Trail, which was located nearby, and took in a College Summer League baseball game at the local middle school. The cottage was neat and well-stocked and the owners were very pleasant and easy to interact with.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Clifton Park, NY
Member since Mar 2012

Home away from home. What wonderful hosts, they thought of everything. We had a great week at Outi and David's cottage. Clean comfortable,quiet Cape getaway. Easy walk to Pleasant Bay, Nauset Beaches are the best,as well as bike trail and great restaurants in Orleans. The back deck provided a great space for evening wine and hors d'oeuvre's.
We would return in a heartbeat.

Liz & Michael Hamburg NY

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Hamburg, NY
Member since Jul 2011

"My husband and I thought the place was wonderful. It is not far from any
attractions, restaurants, beaches, etc. We enjoyed taking walks each evening
and looking at all the beautiful homes. Hydranges were plentiful and
beautiful. A great experience and I would got back in a heart beat."

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Sterling, MA
Member since Jul 2011

"The rental was very clean and maintained well. We liked the that the cottage was close to shops, bike trails and beaches. It has a cozy and comfortable feeling. Pleasant Bay Beach was quiet and peacful. The horshoe crabs and hermit crabs were fun to catch and release. It was a great way to end the day with the kids."

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Westminster, MA
Member since Jul 2011