Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

California Contemporary, Walk to Beach, 1.3 Wooded Acres
South Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 23766

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 kings, 2 doubles, 2 twins
Beach: 3 houses from private assn beach on Pleasant Bay
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Jeffrey Bauer
Contact Jeffrey Bauer, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (914) 747-2530 (Home), (914) 514-7589 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 23766 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
What a gem!

What a gem...we have rented on Cape Cod many times over the years...this was by far the best...this beautiful property had everything that we needed and so much more...our adult children thought having access to the kayaks was their favorite part...when we asked if there was a fire pit...Jeff put a beautiful gas one in for us! This was the first time we rented from Jeff...but we hope to be back soon...it was a memorable week

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Newburgh, NY
Member since Sep 2012
Another awesome week!

Our family has had the pleasure of spending a week together in the luxury and comfort of Jeff's lovely home. The setting is amazing, the amenities are unmatched. Jeff knows our family loves to cook. This year's new addition — a fantastic array of herbs in the kitchen window. We're pleased to give Property 23766 and its owner the highest recommendation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Springfield, MA
Member since Aug 2009

***Copied from our guest book in the house***

Fabulous!!! The beach was awesome. Love the awesome kitchen, & really appreciate the drawer content labels and notebook containing all the need-to-know information. Love the provided linens & towels & bikes & kayaks. Appreciate the extra amenities such as ample plugs (including USB), ample hooks for hanging towels & hats, detergent & facial tissues. The hose for rinsing sand off by the front door was heaven-sent.

There were so many things about the house which didn't have to be provided or first-rate, but were. Even when extra extended family members dropped in, there was room for everyone.

The photos on the walls elicited comments from everyone. The freshness & cleanliness met the most stringent critic's standards. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

~~The Cole Sisters & progeny

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Cole Sisters & progeny ~
(Homeowner Entered)
Amazing week in Orleans

Our extended family enjoyed an amazing week at Lake Life LLC. The amenities were fabulous including kayaks and bikes. The house was very well provisioned and the kitchen was a dream to cook in or prep food for the grill. We had three children and 6 adults and had plenty of room to spread out. The house itself is modern and very clean and neat. The walk to the beach is about 2 minutes and the beach was beautiful and peaceful. My 70 year old father said it was his favorite house we had ever rented. And we can't wait to stay again. The owner Jeff was very nice to work with and very accommodating. I highly recommend this rental for two families or extended family. We had beautiful weather all week and enjoyed lots of time outside. Also we loved the location between Orleans and Chatham. Very easy to get into town. In addition the neighborhood was beautiful and quiet and had nature trails that we enjoyed every day.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Wynnewood, PA
Member since Jan 2014

Thank you so much for letting us stay in this gorgeous house! I will never forget my first lobster here and the time out on the kayaks. Josh and I appreciate all the weekends activities and can't wait to come back in the future.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Lindsay and Josh F
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved it!! The dock was awesome. We had sooooo much fun!!

Thank you so much for letting our family stay here! We had so much fund! The dock was amazing!! It was one of our favorite houses!!! Thanks again!

:-)

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
The V
(Homeowner Entered)
Great location and beautiful house

Our family did not lack for anything during the week that we stayed at this house! Everything was very well thought-out -- from the first aid station in the bathroom to the extra towels and bed linens. The kitchen is huge, with every utensil and appliance we could have wished for, and everything is labelled, so we weren't left searching. The decor is stunning, and the layout of the house was perfect for our extended family. The beds were plush and comfortable. The property felt brand new and very, very clean. The kids enjoyed the beach, which was a short walk from the house. We had young children with us, and the calm bay water was great -- for them, and for our peace of mind. We also appreciated having use of the bikes and kayaks (which meant we didn't have to haul them from home). Overall, we had a fantastic time, and would not hesitate to recommend this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Nothing better!

My family stayed at this home in 2014. This year, my brother and his wife joined us. They couldn't stop raving about the place. The house is spectacular, featuring every possible amenity. The location is superb. And the owner is committed to making sure vacationers have everything they need to maximize their enjoyment. 2015 was truly an outstanding vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Springfield, MA
Member since Aug 2009
Great house, great location

Our stay at 'Lake Life' was amazing. The house is updated to seem as though it was just built. Gourmet kitchen with ultra high end appliances, huge island. 6 ceiling fans and central air with Nest thermostats to keep you comfortable. Great collection of books, games, DVDs, and a Wii to keep you busy on a rainy day (though it didn't rain during our stay!)

Perhaps the best features are the outdoor amenities, including private community beach access on Pleasant Bay, with kayaks, sail dinghy, and dock. Plenty of new bicycles of all sizes in the shed to enjoy a ride through the private community roads, which was great for our kids. Back patio was relaxing, as was the outdoor shower after a day at nearby Nauset Beach.

Location in Orleans was ideal - close to town, Orleans Firebirds, Emack & Bolios (very important), Rock Harbor, etc. Easy to get to outer Cape if you feel like it - 40 mins to P-town.

Owners have it covered down to the smallest details.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Ellington, CT
Member since Jul 2015
Fabulous!!!

Beautiful home in a great location. Perfect for one or two families to share. Wonderful top of the line accommodations. Kitchen is a real cook's dream. Everything you can imagine to cook with and high quality. Plenty of toys for adults or kids...kayaks, boats, rafts, etc., and the beach is a short 5 minute walk away. Quiet neighborhood. Close to town and the ocean and bay beaches.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Somers, NY
Member since Jul 2015
Special Vacation at Lake Life

I spent the time with three friends. We were all impressed with this beautiful house in a beautiful spot in Orleans. The house had every amenity one can imagine. Not the typical rental house. It was beautiful, clean, and contemporary. Everything was up to date. Even over the top with wine fridge and huge TV. The floor plan is such that it is suitable for almost any sleeping arrangement whether it's a family with kids or unrelated couples. Having a huge kitchen, huge open public area + spacious outside patio for dining or entertainment makes it ideal for anyone and everyone. The house is a very short walk to a private sandy beach that is part of the association.

The homeowner provided two almost new kayaks, paddles, life jackets, etc. for our use. If kayaking is not your thing, we found several bicycles in the shed that come in different sizes, etc. We alternated between eating in and going out. Eating in was very easy...grill inside the kitchen or grill outside on the patio. Of course Orleans has so many restaurants. The hardest part was choosing which one. We are looking forward to returning to this gem of a house. Thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Westport, CT
Member since Oct 2014
Lovely Stay

Lake Life was an incredible stay for me and my family. The house was spacious and very clean with games and movies provided for us! The beach, which was very private, is 3 houses away from the house with kayaks and a dingy. The owner was extremely nice, helpful, and resourceful. We appreciated the guide book that was left for us that had activities for our family to do around Orleans. Orleans was a great little town with so much to do and great restaurants and great ice cream. We liked it so much we are already planning on coming back next year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Greenwich, CT
Member since Sep 2014
Some say it was our best vacation ever!

This will long be remembered as one of our favorite Cape rentals. We especially loved the kitchen. It's a dream! The bedrooms are spacious and the beds quite comfortable. We appreciated having linens, towels, even beach towels provided. As for the location, it was amazing! A brief walk and we were at the beach and ready to kayak. The neighborhood was great for a morning run.

In short, we had a blast!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Springfield, MA
Member since Aug 2009
The perfect escape

This is a really lovely house hitting the perfect balance of modern luxury and rugged charm. It is generously proportioned and comfortable, and the recent refurbishment is very tasteful. The well appointed kitchen is an absolute pleasure to cook in. I spent a week there in July with my husband and 3 kids; we enjoyed the peace and quiet as well as the fun of the kayaks and swimming. I would highly recommend it and am looking forward to going back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Ireland
Member since May 2014
A Memorable Experience

This is a newly remodeled and updated contemporary ranch in a lovely price association of South Orleans. If you like soaring cathedral ceilings, streaming Cape Cod light, and a fabulous flow to your vacation rental home, this is the place for you. I was lucky to rent it for two weeks in July and I was the first tenant in the home since the remodeling and updating was completed.

Over the two weeks I had as many as one to six guests. At all times everyone was more than comfortable and incredibly impressed with the home and setting. A daily five minute walk to the private association beach with dock was a true blessing, given the crowds at public beaches. A quiet safe harbor is just the place to embark on a kayak trip, equipment courtesy of the owners.

The home also has a terrific expansive brick patio which was just the place for me to host a Sunday morning brunch. The kitchen, in the expansiveness and state-of-the art equipment, was a bit intimidating to one such as I, who barely cooks! But a few friends and family certainly enjoyed its accoutrements. (high grade pots and pans, serving platters, new and lovely dishes and glasses, etc etc etc). The family room is very comfortable, and the home has plenty of high tech equipment. It was nice to have the cleaners arrive after the first week to change sheets and clean the house. Access to everything Orleans and environs has to offer is moments away. Plenty of parking. Truly a remarkable and memorable experience for me and all of my guests. I have rented property on the Cape for several years and must say that this was the best experience I have had!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Roslindale, MA
Member since May 2013