Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

1.6 acres w/ private fresh & salt water access & rec room
Mayflower Point, Orleans, MA Vacation Rental - ID 7598

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 5 twins, Please notify to convert twins to K
Beach: 1/10 m to saltwater inlet; 3/10 m to Pilgrim Lake
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Tom
Contact Tom, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 506-6838 (cell), (203) 710-0799 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 7598 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful Home - Wonderful Location - Perfect in Every Way

We have been long time Cape renters, and we all agree that this house was one of the best. Working with Tom and Ceil was a true pleasure, and they were always available for any questions prior to us arriving.

Our stay combined two families, and this house was just perfect. There were 8 of us in the home and it still had ample room. There were times when I was upstairs reading and the rest of us (7) were downstairs, and I could not hear a thing. The lower level is a paradise for all. The two younger children loved all the games, the teenagers loved the ping pong and pool tables, and we even completed a very large puzzle down there. The house was very clean upon our arrival and the attention to detail was obvious. Everything from the furniture, the decor, the bedding and the kitchen was well thought out. My sister-in-law and I decided there was not one kitchen gadget that we could not find. It is fully stocked for cooking at home with all that you will need for any meal. This is clearly the benefit of renting from someone who actually uses the home themselves........every need has already been met.

We loved the deck and screen porch for cooking on the grill at night and coffee in the morning. The house is very private and sitting outside is a true pleasure. The song birds are plentiful and that is all you hear. This made for a truly relaxing experience. The nice outdoor shower was an added bonus since we went to beach every day.

We went to Nauset Beach, Nauset Light Beach, Coast Guard Beach and Race Point Beach, but our favorite turned out to be Crystal Lake which is very close to the house. This lake is warm, crystal clear (hence the name) and perfect for families with kids of all ages. We went to Crystal Lake every day and that was an added bonus of renting this home.

Our time at Tom and Ceil's home will be an experience that we will always look back on with fond and happy memories. Of course we did not want to leave, but we plan to be back. Thank you to Tom and Ceil for opening up your home to us and allowing us to have such a special vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Dear Robin and family,
We're thrilled your vacation was all you hoped it would be; a time of rest, relaxation, fun, fond memories and a home that you can thoroughly enjoy. We greatly appreciate your comments about our property because we consider it not just a vacation house, but a home away from home. Each year we try to add something that will benefit guests in a meaningful way. Thank you so much and we look forward to your returning if you decide to vacation again on wonderful Cape Cod.
It's reassuring when our guests tell us they would consider returning. Enjoy the remainder of the summer
Best,
Tom

Member since Apr 2016
Outstanding vacation home

This house was the perfect place for our family vacation. The kitchen was fully stocked, the spacious house was perfect for meals with an open kitchen to the large dining room, the family room was a hit at night time( pool table, ping pong table, foosball table, and darts. The house was spotless and well maintained. Loved the large deck with a screened in area and the large gas grill. They even had sand chairs that we used for the beach days. We were definitely glad that we chose this house for our 2016 family vacation. Lastly, the owners were so very good at communicating with us and providing any help with our questions prior to occupancy. As you can tell, we would definitely recommend this property to anyone who wants to vacation on The Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Hi Gary,
Ceil and I are happy you enjoyed your time at the Cape and that our home played a part in it. We're pleased you found the home to your liking. And, that everyone had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for writing a very nice review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to inform others how you felt about staying at our home. We hope if you decide to revisit the Cape, you'll consider returning to our home. Enjoy the remainder of your summer.
Best regards,
Tom

Milford, CT
Member since Aug 2016

Cottage Journal Entry:
"Once again we had a wonderful time. Your home was perfect for all - a 2 1/2 yr. old- teenagers -and adults!"

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
M M
(Homeowner Entered)

Cottage Journal Entry:
"We had a wonderful week here in Orleans, staying in your wonderful home. Your home has so much to offer, and we appreciated your stocked kitchen. The kids just loved your great rec room downstairs. It is so quiet and peaceful here and we enjoyed having our morning coffee on the deck and watching and listening to all of the birds. We have been coming to Orleans for many years, but we have never been to any of the lakes. They were such a nice option, instead of the ocean. "

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
R L
(Homeowner Entered)
This home is a keeper!

We have been renting on the Cape for the last 20 years, and Ceil & Tom's home is the best by far. They are very gracious hosts and pretty much anticipate the needs of multi-generational families. We had a couple of days of bad weather, and the game room certainly saved the day. I just can't say enough about their wonderful property except that we will be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Feb 2009
Perfect in every way

We just returned from our vacation, and are already hoping to do it again next summer! The house is wonderful, the rec room for the kids is amazing, and everything needed is provided. Tom and Ceil were so generous with their time, answering e-mails and returning calls immediately...3 families and we all had room to spare. Great location, definitely 5 stars! Thanks for everything!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Derry, NH
Member since Sep 2013
A secluded haven

Our family has been renting in Orleans for over a dozen years now, and this vacation home topped them all. We loved the rustic location and privacy this home provided, while still being convenient to the beaches and shops. The game room was a major hit with the kids and the adults, as were the well stocked bookshelves. And the AC was certainly welcome on some hot afternoons. Top notch - we hope to return again to this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Whitinsville, MA, usa
Member since Jan 2010
Better than the pictures

I grew up on Cape Cod and come back for vacations and weekends every year. This year my youngest son graduated from college and said he wanted to have a family vacation on Cape Cod as his gift. We found Ceil and Tom's house listing and rented it for a week. The house exceeded all of our expectations. The house is in a private location, but close to all amenities. Orleans has ocean beaches for sunrise and bay beaches for sunsets. The cottage decor was tasteful, warm, homey and clean. The bathrooms and kitchen were fully functional, clean, and had good water pressure. The game room and all televisions worked perfectly. Ceil and Tom made it easy to book and arrive at the property. There were 6 adults in our group and there was plenty of space for all. This was by far the best rental we have ever had on Cape Cod, and we will rent it again.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Poughkeepsie, NY
Member since Mar 2012

We could not have been more pleased with our choice of a vacation home. The home was clean, well maintained and easily accommodated our group ranging in age from 6 months to 88 years. Everything we needed and more was available. We fell in love with the quaint town of Orleans and found the location perfect. It was a close drive to town yet a very private area. This vacation will be talked about as a favorite for many years by our family. We can't wait to come back.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Shawnee Mission, KS
Member since Feb 2011

We had a wonderful and relaxing time. The book selection was unexpectedly broad. I read 4 of them. The kids had a great time in the game room and rented a kayak. We have added your property to our list of special places we would love to visit again.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Therase P
East Greenbush, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We appreciate all the thought that you have put into each room...anticipating our needs...extremely thoughtful and wonderful! My husband gives you 5 stars for your accomodations!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: June 2010
Helen P
Hamden, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

I've been renting for over 20 years at different States and this place by far is the nicest and best equipped for a complete vacation for all the members of the family. Every little detail has been thought of and I want to thank you very much for allowing us to share your home.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: June 2010
Madelyn D
Sturbridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome home and your wonderful hospitality made this a spectacular vacation...rested, laughed, loved each other & hate to leave!!

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: June 2010
Jennifer,Amanda,Tom W
Philadelphia, PA
(Homeowner Entered)