Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Direct Ocean Front, Private Beach, New Construction
Plymouth Vacation Rental - ID 22984

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 king, 4 twins
Beach: Stairs from back yard directly to private beach
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Elizabeth
Contact Elizabeth, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 738-0541 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 22984 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great!

Beautiful house and a quiet location. The place is sparkling new, and very well done. It's quite small but very cozy, with plenty of light, a lovely back deck, and stairs to the beach. We spent 9 nights and had a great time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at our property! Best wishes for a wonderful year!

Auburndale, MA
Member since Sep 2016
Excellent, clean vacation spot!

We had an amazing stay at this location! This was the cleanest, most updated beach house we have rented to date. Very well kept. The location is perfect as well. We usually stay on Cape Cod but this was a short drive 15 minutes over the bridge to the Cape. It took us less than 30 minutes to get to Hyannis to take the boat to Nantucket for the day. There is so much to do in the town of Plymouth, and Boston is only an hour away. We loved that during low tide, our kids could explore collecting shells and rocks. Discovering snails and hermit crabs was very fun for them and during high tide we were able to enjoy sunbathing and swim in the ocean. Early mornings we enjoyed bike rides, runs and hiking paths all located within a mile of the beach house. There was really more than a week full of things to do in the spot. We loved our stay and plan to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased that you had a good time and hope you do return! Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Pelham, NY
Member since Aug 2015
Breathtaking View!

This house is beautiful! We have rented many private beachfront cottages over the years and this one was by far the nicest. The views from almost anywhere on the property are stunning. The house is very comfortable and has everything you could possibly need. If we ever have a chance to return to Plymouth, we would definitely stay here again. We highly recommend this cottage and will tell everyone we know who is looking for an excellent place to vacation about this house. Thank you for everything, Elizabeth!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We would be happy to have you and your family back anytime!

Aurora, NY
Member since Mar 2016
Peaceful

What made me rent this house was the deck and the outstanding view. What a peaceful space to enjoy a good book, gather with family or soak up the sun. This house is an additional beautiful bonus. Loved working in the clean modern kitchen, very well stocked. The bathrooms and bedrooms were very comfortable.

We loved the location, nice quite street free from traffic. We sure did not miss having to contend with the traffic getting on and off the Cape on arrival and departure days.

Elizabeth was very easy to work with, quick to respond to e-mails and text messages. We hope to have the good fortune to return again to this little slice of heaven. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves! Enjoy the rest of your summer, and come back anytime!

Rochester, NY
Member since May 2008
Everything a Vacation should be!

Absolutely loved the place and everything it had to offer!...My son and I had a blast!...We had friends come down throughout the week, some for the day others stayed overnight not wanting to end the visit!.... We enjoyed all the amenities the home and location had to offer. Very relaxing, beautiful scenery, great accommodations, excellent proximity to restaurants, shops and activities, and if you prefer solitude, it is yours for the taking right on the property and the private beach! Elizabeth is a gracious hostess attending to any inquiries and ensuring your stay is a comfortable one! We are definitely planning a return visit! Everything a vacation should be!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would be thrilled if you do plan a return visit!

Sutton, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Wonderful

We arrived at the property around 8pm after a long day of travel. I can't tell you how great it was to just walk in and feel at home. The house is adorable, the perfect size for a family of three (although would easily sleep a family of two adults and four children as well), clean and full of everything you could need. We stopped at a local grocery store and stocked up on food items we wanted for the remainder of out stay, but other than that there was nothing else we needed to get. It felt like a home away from home.

The view out the master bedroom and living room is stunning, with stairs leading down to the private beach below. As other reviewers have stated, sometimes it is rocky so bring your beach shoes, but the rocks made it all the more fun for exploring and searching for shells, snails and other things. The house is perfectly located about ten minutes south of Plymouth and about twenty minutes to a half hour, depending on the traffic, north of Sandwich.

The Cape was an extremely easy day trip which we made several times, and Plymouth itself is so charming that we could've spent almost all of our days there. Elizabeth, the owner, was more than helpful in every way. Not only was she prompt with her communication but she was very helpful and available for itinerary questions and anything else we needed. We are actually thinking of bringing our extended family out next summer and are trying to figure out how to fit fourteen of us in the house ... if only we could. Stay here if you get the chance, you won't regret it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for your thoughtful review. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Lincoln, NE
Member since Jan 2016
A Beautiful Home in an Amazing Location!

My boyfriend and I recently had the wonderful experience of renting this lovely beachfront house in Plymouth. Let me begin by saying that the accommodations are excellent. The home was impeccable, comfortable, and classy, airy, and light! The renovations are solid and top quality (not cheap like you typically find at beach rentals). The furniture and king bed in the master bedroom were extremely comfortable, the a/c was great (it was a very hot week), and all the appliances, etc. were in fine working order. It is obvious that the owners take great pride in this home and work hard to keep it in tip top shape.

The photos accurately reflect the home, but the view is even better in person. You cannot ask for a better view. It was so interesting to watch the tides change the landscape so dramatically, to watch the sun rise over the water every morning (without even having to get out of bed!), the moon rise in the evening (we had the distinct pleasure of seeing a most amazing full RED moon our first evening there - the night after the rare blue moon.) The sound of the rolling waves at high tide were a delightful backdrop to our early evening cocktail hours.

The beach is great - rather rocky - so I definitely recommend beach shoes - but the water was so clear that I could see the bottom crystal clear even with the water up to my waist. Being somewhat of a rock hound, I had a great time looking for and collecting interesting rocks and found beautiful sea glass as well.

We cooked several meals at home - there is a good supermarket nearby (Shaws). But we also tried out a number of Plymouth restaurants - these are our recommendations: 42 Degrees North (we went their twice - I particulary recommend their lobster bisque and crab/lobster ravioli which were incredibly delicious.) Woods Seafood, and the Blue Eyed Crab - both of which were also very good and are in town.

We rode our bikes in the area - it was especially beautiful since there is a nature preserve right near the house with views of the water and foliage and many wildflowers.

My boyfriend went golfing a few times at courses that were close by. From what he told me, the courses were great - not being a golfer, I can't provide too many details, except to say that he enjoyed himself very much.

All in all, we were so comfortable and felt very much at home here. The house and location worked its magic on us, and we felt very sad to leave and return to the "real world." I fully expect to return next summer.
Ellen and Chris

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Truly a Vacation Retreat!

My husband and I were looking for a house close to the beach with some privacy as well. This home did not disappoint! The home is beautifully decorated and felt so welcoming the minute we walked in. Being able to enjoy the sunrise every morning out the large sliders was an added bonus. We enjoyed the location being so close to Plymouth yet minutes from a day on the Cape. There was also plenty of shopping and great eating places within a short distance if we wanted to venture out.

Elizabeth was a joy to work with through the whole rental process. I would highly recommend this home to a friend and would love to return if another vacation brings us back to the Plymouth area .

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Feb 2015
Beautiful Oceanfront South Plymouth Home!

This is a truly lovely property having all the charm of a house on the Cape with modern and updated amenities! When you pull into the driveway, you are greeted with a panoramic view of Cape Cod Bay. When entering the house, you see (in addition to the many fantastic views) a lovely and updated kitchen and living/dining area with high ceilings and beautiful hardwood floors. The deck is large and the stairs leading to the private beach were recently updated and very secure. Since we have 18 month old twins, being toddler friendly was also a huge criteria for us. This property was perfect being a single level and having two bathrooms, both with tubs, plus the ability to do laundry! Definitely a place that you can comfortably bring young kids! All in all, a lovely and comfortable home--the pictures don't capture the charm and comfort of this lovely home!

In addition, from the moment I first contacted Elizabeth, she was responsive and welcoming, and she has always promptly responded to my emails and texts. The neighbors are all very friendly and welcoming and we had a fantastic view of all the fireworks all along Cape Cod (and some local ones) from the comfort of the deck and living room! The convenience to Cape Cod and the Sagamore Bridge we didn't fully appreciate till we were there - it made the fact that we couldn't get out too early with two young toddlers much easier...5 minutes and we were at the bridge and on the Cape!

All in all, we had a fantastic stay and would love to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for treating our home so wonderfully! We are very pleased that you found the place comfortable and toddler friendly (I know how difficult that can be!). Enjoy the remainder of summer, and come back any time!

Member since Jan 2015
Whales!

This home is such a beautiful, perfect spot on an amazing tranquil beach. From our first conversation with David, we were comfortable and knew this was the home for us while we were displaced from our home. Both David and Elizabeth were such gracious hosts. Their home was absolutely spotless. The kitchen and bathrooms were stocked with everything we could have needed and everything felt brand new. The beds were very comfortable. FIOS was great and the internet speed was reliable and fast. Elizabeth was happy to oblige when we asked to add NESN so we could watch the Sox. We loved being able to rent movies.

The first day we arrived, we were greeted with over a dozen whales that could be seen as we pulled into the driveway. They were there for 4 days! We enjoyed watching and listening to them. Everyday, the sunrise was different and spectacular. I will certainly miss having my coffee on the landing each morning. Have a camera with you because you will constantly see amazing things that you want to take a picture of!

The deck had very comfortable furniture that was perfect for dining or just laying in the sun. We will miss looking out at the "tide rock" that was a little down the beach to see how much further the tide would come in. We loved it on a sunny day. We loved it on a stormy day.

The home was equipped with central air that worked exceptionally well. We were even lucky enough to see the Mayflower II being tugged back to Plymouth Harbor after being away for repairs. Different boats and tankers all the time. You could sit from just about anywhere in the home and just stare at the amazing sights. We were there for about 45 days and it was always different. You always hear people say that at the end of a vacation they are anxious to go home, but we were so sad on our last day at this home. We did not want to leave because our time here was so wonderful. We would definitely rent from David and Elizabeth again. We hope to come back each year for a vacation so that we have something special to look forward too. It was such a positive experience that it is quite possible that any other rental would fall short of our expectations. Thank you for everything, David and Elizabeth!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words and for being such thoughtful renters! We, too, were sorry for the circumstances under which you wound up booking our rental, but we would be happy to have you back anytime! Maybe you will help bring the whales back!

Plymouth, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Discover the South Shore!

We've vacationed many times on the Cape but never even considered the Plymouth area until a recent internet search for waterfront rental properties. We were pleasantly surprised! This home has a fabulous view from almost every window. We found it to be clean, comfortable, and very cozy. The amenities are terrific - spacious deck overlooking the water, Weber gas grill, outdoor shower, new appliances, wi-fi, and 2 beautiful bathrooms! Did I mention the view?!!

Plymouth has a great variety of restaurants in every price range. After church (St. Bonaventure's is a short drive north on 3A), we had a great breakfast at the 3A Cafe in North Plymouth and received "free hugs" from our delightful waitress. Tried the tasty fried scallop dinner (take-out) from Rock Bottom Seafood and enjoyed a super swordfish dinner at 42 Degrees North. 15 minutes south is Scusset State Beach where we spent a couple of days watching skilled kite-boarders on vacation from Canada. With less traffic than the Cape and plenty to do, we'll definitely return to the South Shore!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Owner Response:

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking fantastic care of our property!

Southington, CT
Member since May 2014
Summer 2014

The house is lovely. Completely updated with beautiful hardwoods throughout, new kitchen with granite, stainless steel, etc. The size was perfect for us and our two young boys who really enjoyed the bunk beds in their bedroom. The beach is totally private! It is rocky so the swimming is not great for some activities like boogie boarding, but there were tons of sea creatures and sandbars to explore. We also loved finding some beautiful sea glass!!

The owners were beyond gracious and extremely quick to respond to any questions we had.
I would definitely recommend this property if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing and private beach vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your time at our property and in Plymouth!

Ballston Spa, NY
Member since Apr 2013
15 Bayberry Rd Vacation

We had a fantastic vacation at this home. We enjoyed the spectacular panoramic views from the house as well as the yard. First thoughts were that we wouldn't want to leave the house as it was so pretty and relaxing. There is a big fat sea lion or seal that sun bathes in front of the house every day. Sitting out on the deck having a BBQ with a perfect view was heaven.

We ventured out to Plymouth center several time during the week. There were plenty of great restaurants in Plymouth center and nearby. I recommend Chabby Shack, Cup Cake Charlies, and 42 Degrees North,. and Marshland bakery right down the road has a great breakfast.

We did a sunset cruise out of Plymouth Harbor as well as paddleboarding (both a awesome time). We took day trips over the bridge onto the Cape to browse shops which was a short drive away. We were lucky to be there during the Canal's 100 year anniversary and saw some amazing fireworks.

There was just so much to do and so many great restaurants nearby it really was an amazing vacation. Thank you so much. You have a beautiful home. I hope I can visit again soon.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time and appreciate how well you took care of our home!

Member since May 2014
Calming, Clean, and Classic New England

The home was immaculate. Numerous amenities including a weber grill allowed our children 6, 8, and 10 an incredible experience Coming from western N.C. we were amazed at the birds eye view of the Coast. As the tide goes out, you have beautiful rock formations appearing out in the ocean. The kids spent hours finding sea glass, one of the highlights of my daughters' stay. The two boys loved the bunk beds of course. My wife and I enjoyed the private beach and the ability to relax on the large deck. The proximity to the Cape allowed a great day trip to a water park. I would run in the mornings down the road which is pleasant and quiet, coming back to coffee and a view that's difficult to fully appreciate in pictures- incredibly expansive. Take advantage of the accessibility to Boston, I took my 10 year old son to a Red Sox game. He ran the bases at Fenway and was so appreciative of the experience. Highly recommend the rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Lenoir, NC
Member since Nov 2014
What a find!

A gem of a vacation home!

My wife and I came East for a high school reunion and some business on the side. Brought our two teen daughters and their friends. This home was the cleanest and most well stocked of any we have rented previously. Great amenities, and all functioned properly. The pictures don't do justice as to how "comfortable" this home really is. Sparkling wood floors, great decor, comfortable furniture, two up-to-date flat screen TV's! A must for the teens!!!

Lisa and I fell asleep each night watching the moonrise over the ocean from our bed, and woke up to an ocean sunrise to boot! It's obvious the owners take great pride in this home, and they were a pleasure to work with both before and after our stay.

Lisa was able to roam the beach each day and add to her sea glass collection. In short.. A great time was had by all!

Thank you, Elizabeth... We will most certainly return!

The DeSimone Family

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for the kind words and for taking such good care of our home! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Member since Apr 2014
Loved our vacation!

We rented this property for one week in August because we planned late and couldn't find anything acceptable on the Cape. It turned out to be a perfect location! We loved the adjacency to Plymouth and the Cape was just a short drive away. We also avoided all the weekend traffic trying to get onto the Cape. The home was beautiful and immaculately clean. The pictures online don't do justice to the views from the backyard. Just lying in the master bedroom looking out at the ocean was a treat. We had a party of five and never felt crowded in the house. The beach area was extremely private and a great beach to walk in the morning. We loved the backyard so we could just hang out and enjoy the outdoors. Overall, one of our favorite vacation spots ever.

The owners were very responsive and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend this to friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Plymouth and that you loved the property as much as we do!

Maple Plain, MN
Member since Sep 2013
summer vacation

Fell in love with the photos posted on the site, and must say our week stay there has not deceived us at all!

House was flawless!

Hardwood flooring, brand new appliances, fully equipped kitchen, flat tv screen in both the master bedroom and living room, linens, beach towels for everyone and outdoor shower made everything easier. My 11 year old daughter and her friend really enjoyed having access to internet and sleeping in bunk beds.

The property is conveniently located, as it is just a short drive off the Cape (which was great since traffic on the bridge can be quite heavy during high season).

The owners were kind enough to leave us with a few suggestions of great places to visit or restaurants to try while in town (Plymouth). Very useful!

Would return there in a minute.

Thank you for sharing your gorgeous house with us :)

France

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property!

Member since May 2013
Family Reunion

The house was beautiful! Everything was easily located and very up to date. Having all the linens there, especially beach towels, was wonderful. So much less to pack and bring with us!

Having cable and internet available was such a blessing with teens! We spent most of our time outside on the beautiful deck or down at the beach, but when it got too warm (or rained!) it gave them something to do. And having air conditioning made sleeping so much easier for everyone as the temperatures were above 90 for several days.

This was the perfect property for my son and his family for their vacation; room for the 5 year old to run around, and technology for the teens. My son has mobility issues and the house was easily navigated as well.

A fully equipped and modern kitchen made life easier for my daughter-in-law and me. A full size grill made it even better as we could cook outdoors most of the time!

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us. I know where I will turn for a vacation property if they come out again next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you and your son's family had such a wonderful time!

Plymouth, MA
Member since Aug 2013