Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Luxury Ocean Home with Clifftop View of Cape Cod Bay
Plymouth Vacation Rental - ID 24806

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, 2 Folding Cots, Sofa Bed
Beach: Mannomet Beach .6 mi
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Nancy Cherry
Contact Nancy Cherry, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 249-8225.
Please mention Property ID# 24806 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Gorgeous Panaramic views of Bay, lovely home!
Our family of five could not have found a better home away from home for our Fall Break! The views of both sunrises & moonrises (including the Hunter's or Harvest Moon, at owners Nancy's & Tom's suggestion) were truly unbelievable. Waves crash beneath you, while you relax & enjoy the views & birds & very well-appointed home. Nancy & Tom make you feel truly at home & welcome as their guest vs just a renter, and that is special. We invited friends & family for dinner & fire pit s'mores while enjoying the moonlit water, to rave reviews as well. Good suggestions for local eats & activities, as well as a great road & trail to run & hike with kids. Grateful for this special, warm, inviting home & hosts

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Erin B
NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Immaculate cottage with spectacular views
My husband and adult children and their partners stayed here for a wonderful relaxing week. The house is beautifully maintained with lots of seating inside and out, and a fully equipped kitchen. The bedrooms are very comfortable with air conditioning. Every room looks to unobstructed views of the ocean, very private and quiet. The location is superb for exploring the Cape and Plymouth area without the traffic of Cape Cod, and close to a commuter train to Boston. Easy access to grocery stores, take outs etc. Well worth a return visit.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Lee Ann C
Toronto, ON, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved it - a 10!!
Spent Thanksgiving week and it was perfect. The home had everything we needed to cook our dinner and the view was fabulous! Very comfortable home and very clean!

Date of Stay: November 2013
Date Submitted: January 2015
Neal L
GA
(Homeowner Entered)

Summer Holiday 2013
We loved this spacious and well appointed holiday home. The location is perfect - quiet with stunning views. The house was very clean and everything you could possibly need was catered for so thank you Nancy and Tom. The weather was lovely and we were able to visit Plymouth with all its attractions plus took the T train from Braintree into Boston for the day. Went to Provincetown and took a ferry to whale watch - wonderful! Salem was also a good place to visit. We all had a terrific week and would recommend this property to anyone

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: January 2015
Jan H
UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Location to see all the area has to offer!
We really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home! The view of the ocean was wonderful and the house was well stocked with all of the necessities. We traveled to Plymouth, Boston, Salem, Provincetown and Sandwich and the house was in an area that made the travel easy. We loved the quiet neighborhood and really enjoyed hearing the waves at night! Nancy was very helpful and easy to reach. We will definitely be back!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: January 2015
Rebecca E
Romeo, MI
(Homeowner Entered)

Relaxing stay with friends!
My husband and I had a wonderful time at Nancy and Tom's truly lovely house. We shared the house with close friends of ours (another couple) and spent the week exploring cape code, playing board games, drinking wine and craft beer, reading, catching up and just enjoying the amazing views from the house. The house is extremely well stocked (especially the kitchen) with spices, dishes (including picnic supplies), tupperware, towels, robes, blankets... anything you could want! It's hard to pick my favorite spot in the house. I loved the hammock in the back yard and took a couple of naps there while reading in the May sunshine. On the rainy days (we had a couple), I loved the second floor sitting room. The white rocking chairs are so comfortable and perfect for enjoying a glass of wine or tea! We took day trips to Boston, Provincetown and Flamouth. In Falmouth we rented bikes and biked 20 miles (!) along a truly lovely trail. I definitely recommend that. Plymouth is close as well, and we explored that town too, and took in the history--and the food! It was a wonderful, relaxing vacation.

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: January 2015
Megan H
(Homeowner Entered)

Home from Home!
We have just returned from a wonderful vacation in New England and feel really blessed to have found this place. Although we never met the owners, Nancy and Tom, they could not have been more helpful or easier to deal with. We arrived in the early hours of the morning to find the lights and air con switched on which we really appreciated. When we woke the following morning, our breath was taken away by the stunning vista over the ocean from the bedroom windows. The house was spotless and so well equipped with many small but important touches which you wouldn't normally find in a rental property. We had to provide nothing other than food. There are many places in the house to relax and unwind and we particularly loved the upstairs seating area and spent many a happy hour there reading and enjoying the sea breezes through the doors. Our only regret was that the weather wasn't too kind to us and we were not able to enjoy the outside area as much as we would have liked. I did manage to get in the hammock one day which was so comfortable I could have happily slept there! It is a great location for a vacation base. As well as all the historical attractions of Plymouth, it is close enough to visit Boston for the day (Park your car at Kingston railway station and take the train; its far easier than driving) and very close to the Sagamore Bridge to enjoy all that Cape Cod has to offer. We certainly will look to to rent again if we we return to New England. Thanks Nanacy and Tom

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: January 2015
Tony H
UK
(Homeowner Entered)

VIEW IS SPECTACULAR!
Our family just rented this beautiful home overlooking the ocean near Plymouth. We were very impressed by the view and the cleanliness of the home. Everything we could have wished for was already in the house and we felt at home the moment we arrived. Watching the sunrise in the morning and going to sleep with the sound of the waves on the rocks on the beach are definitely two of the highlights of our vacation. The area offers shopping , restaurants , beaches and historic towns and villages just a short drive away. We enjoyed looking in the rock pools for sea life after the tide went out and the kids roasted marhmallows every night by the fire.I can definitely recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: January 2015
The N
(Homeowner Entered)

Fabulous view, very comfortable home
Just returned from a week at this lovely home. The view is spectacular. We really enjoyed the ample, comfortable seating and the many extras this home provided including beach chairs, towels, cooler, beach toys, binoculars to watch the boats on Cape Cod Bay, and a well equipped kitchen. Owners were very easy to communicate with and the home was very clean. Would highly recommend! Home was very convenient to Plymouth attractions and the beaches on the Upper Cape. Also easy to drive to Braintree and take the "T" into Boston. A week was just not enough to see all that the area has to offer.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2015
Susan B
(Homeowner Entered)

Great time at Nancy's and Tom's property
We, a family from germany with 2 adults and 2 kids (14 & 17 yrs), stayed in the beautiful house of Nancy & Tom for 1 week in May. We had a great time in general, and in specific we enjoyed very much to stay in this excellent property. The house is fully equipped with all needs for daily life, and offers a bunch of activitiies which can be done, inside & outside. We can fully recomment this proporty, and for sure we consider to come back at a certain time.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: January 2015
Thomas M
Germany
(Homeowner Entered)

Terrific Week in a Great Home!
Thanks so much to the Cherry's for making their incredible home available for others to enjoy. And it really is a "home" rather than a rental property. They have all the amenities that makes this feel like your own place in a new location. We had a great time in their home in mid-July 2009 with 4 adults and 2 teens. The first thing to notice is, of course, the view - I doubt there is one better in the entire south shore of Massachusetts. Waking up with a sunrise and a view of the lobster boats tending to their traps was incredible. The location is also terrific - we were able to roam from Providence to Newport to Cape Cod to Plymouth and to Boston all in one week. It is a great central location for exploring all this area has to offer. And knowing we could come back to this home and this view made it relaxing as well. We ate several meals there including a bbq on the grill and even enjoyed smores at night overlooking the ocean with the fire pit they offer. The rooms are comfortable with beds for 6 adults and the ac was nice for midwesterners used to having it on! Although, it was so nice with the ocean breezes that you often don't need it. The kitchen is well appointed and they have lots of extras you don't nomally see in rental properties. There were plenty of tv's for the kids to watch separate shows or movies and they enjoyed a few games on the pool table downstairs. We also used the provided beach toys and chairs for our trip to Scusset Beach State Park just 15 minutes away. There are plenty of towels in the 2-1/2 bathrooms and a large washer and dryer if you need to do laundry during your stay. One thing I enjoyed was the wireless internet access for my laptop to keep up with e-mails and on-line research of where we wanted to explore in the area. They even have a computer and printer such that I was able to print out our boarding passes. I can not think of anything that was missing or needed. It was a terrific week and we would recommend this property for anyone!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2015
Tom and Vickie M
MI
(Homeowner Entered)

Fabulous stay - every time.
My husband and I have rented this home 3 times since Summer 06 and have enjoyed the stay every time. The location and views are spectacular, house is meticulous and has everything one can think of, the owners are accommodating and helpful. Look forward to more memorable stays.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: October 2008
Date Submitted: January 2015
Shivani M
Lexington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)